Reviews For Pellan Rise
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Inanna Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/16/19 03:35 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

What a wonderful universe you have created!

(Smile) no pressure at all, you can slow down after chapter 260.. In a few years.

You have a pleasing writing style, you create characters that are easy to care for and to relate to. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 08/15/19 03:26 pm Title: Chapter 33: Sweet Buffs

Yay an new chapter! Loved this one and the last chapter just as much as I've loved every chapter before it

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/11/19 11:18 am Title: Chapter 31: Chocolate

I'm curious: why didn't Nia make a beeline for Karen? I imagine she's going to feel rather hurt about this. I get that she probably doesn't want to talk to her biological parents, but couldn't Syl have Karen come to her?

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/31/19 03:29 am Title: Chapter 30: Fox Angel Dragon Fae

Fabulous writing! Crossing story arcs, mingling characters! Loving it. Seeing Nightbinder and Vulptrix from a new perspective! Plus a plain old interesting series of plot developments. Yay!

By the way, I followed the Patreon link thinking "it's about time I make a donation to a favorite author," but was dismayed to find no choice for "just send some money now." Not as comfortable signing up for periodic payments... Although I guess that must be the model behind "patreon"ing. Is there any way to do a one-time contribution, now and then?

Author's Response: Sign up to patreon with the amount you'd like to give and then immediately unsub from it works. I'll have a paypal set up at some point when I get through the govt red tape. Thank you so much though!!!

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/20/19 07:05 pm Title: Chapter 30: Fox Angel Dragon Fae

Ooooh this is so cute :3 Absolutely stunning work and so much in love with this story. Thank you so much for sharing. hugs

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/18/19 09:52 pm Title: Chapter 30: Fox Angel Dragon Fae

"Hey Unbowed, you'll never believe what just happened..."

Reviewer: MarinaB Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/18/19 09:22 pm Title: Chapter 30: Fox Angel Dragon Fae

This is terribly sweet.. Vulptrix's tail sounds a bit like a surrogate........
Although I'm no longer party to the discord, I can appreciate the craft that goes into writing something as creative as this.
Further to that, I wish to express my heartfelt apologies to Valerie, and hope that one day she may realise that I have never wished her or her loved ones any ill will.

Only a small amount of years separate us, but as much enjoy the escapism of her wonderful stories, as a 48 year old girl, I could have never hoped to blend in within the Kammiverse.

Love and best wishes

Marina xx

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/18/19 05:57 pm Title: Chapter 30: Fox Angel Dragon Fae

A time machine power glove plus teleporter, who wouldn't want one as a toy. Now go forth my lovely little foxy friend and wreck some havoc to your heart's content, while we the audience anxiously await what obviously is approaching, a heartfelt tearful reunion between sisters.

Reviewer: Cassie Sandwich Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/18/19 05:14 pm Title: Chapter 30: Fox Angel Dragon Fae

I sure hope we get more of these four interacting, it's so much fun to see the world's collide like that.

As for where the story is right now: holy shit they made it back home! Nia's gonna see her sister again!

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/16/19 11:00 am Title: Chapter 29: A sky full of colour

So, bringing it all together, I had not expected that at all. I love alternate reality stories!

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/15/19 12:28 am Title: Chapter 29: A sky full of colour

I KNEW IT!

Judging by the number of waves, Sylanna, Nia, Laithe, and Kalia are now in New York on 31/07/2019, during the third Emergence. Are you going to add this to the chronology, so I can see if I'm right?

Also, will this start going back and forth across Pellan Rise, Kammi Kettu, and the Ruins of Andregal? And Falling Over, given they stay in the area for around two weeks? That'll be interesting.

Does this make the Kammiverse part of the Andrare Legacy? It seems clear at this point that they are driven by the same inciting incidents, if only in the broad sense.

I'm starting to think that not all of the Kammiverse stories are equally canonical, given the number of plot holes this introduces into them. Sort of like the TV branch of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. In particular, "A Mouse in the Circuitry" actually refers to Pellan Rise as a fictional story. Maybe a retcon is in order?

Oh, and on the subject of space elevators: is conservation of energy in effect? Because it seems like the energy just comes from outside each universe, rather than the empowered individuals. I'm asking because I feel like you could totally use Emerged powers like rifts and gravity manipulation in place of a space elevator. Or employ people like Tinker Tailor to actually build one. Then again, people are probably focused on more local issues in the Kammiverse...

Author's Response: Yeah the problem in mouse was changed when we realised it. Katie was a bit over enthusiastic when it came to giving me praise hehe. She was good and we fixed everything that was broken. Thank you so much for the great review!!! It's solid, I love it! I'm not sure about constant back and forth. Andegral is ten years in Nia and Syl's past as of Pellan Rise. Later on down the line there will be a coming together of all my characters as they fight the evil glass dude and his weird monsters. Not sure how that will play out yet.

Reviewer: MarinaB Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/14/19 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 29: A sky full of colour

Nicely crafted chapter, a collision of characters, and great fun !!

Thoroughly enjoyed it Vale !!

Marina xx

Author's Response: Please leave me alone.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/14/19 05:52 pm Title: Chapter 29: A sky full of colour

Oooh, crossover! I like it!

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/14/19 03:49 pm Title: Chapter 29: A sky full of colour

Oh boy is there a lot of stuff happening in this chapter. First off, yay cross-over, second another emergence storm, wonder what this one will bring?

Thank you for the wonderful chapter

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/24/19 11:12 pm Title: Chapter 28: When all the heroes fall

Wow. Hehe. This an excellent addition. I was happily surprised with the direction. Your writing is wonderful.

Reviewer: MarinaB Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/24/19 08:08 pm Title: Chapter 28: When all the heroes fall

Shifting fractals (spooky), I was mesmerised right up to the cliff edge where our brave protagonist is surrounded in a feathery embrace, before slipping from consciousness.
At first I thought I may have to reread a couple of previous chapters to "get me in the zone", but happily this was not the case!!

A terrifying mix of reality for Sylanna.......will she live beyond the next few minutes !!! (we can only sit back and pray she comes through unscathed !!)

I love this tale, just the right amount of suspense to keep it edgy !!

Marina xx

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/24/19 05:48 pm Title: Chapter 28: When all the heroes fall

Oh my God, that was super intense. And so many lost and Farden's glove broke? I hope he can make another one,, what's going to happen to Nia OMG I admit I almost cried when you said the fluffy companion disintegrated that's freaking awful. Also what are these things? (don't answer please) And a human made them? Oh no....

Reviewer: ropp86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/23/19 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 28: When all the heroes fall

Can't wait for more. Its hard to wait since I'm hooked to about 3 of your series haha.

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/23/19 02:00 pm Title: Chapter 28: When all the heroes fall

Well we got to meet back up with nia which is nice, the words the creature said, that it was created by "man of your own race" caught my interest.

Reviewer: Terminus Grand Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/23/19 01:18 pm Title: Chapter 28: When all the heroes fall

I love it so far, though for a little bit it was confusing, though that could be because I was distracted by someone chattering in my ear. Otherwise, it's a really good chapter.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/23/19 12:04 pm Title: Chapter 28: When all the heroes fall

Okay, that was very cliff-hangery, good job! Loved the battle scene. I hope the evil thing doesn't respawn, that would be bad. Aaaand I'm sure it will.

Great chapter!

Reviewer: Greatsage Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 06/23/19 10:57 am Title: Chapter 26: Torn From Time.

I'm not convinced with Col's sudden switch to creepy Rapey monster, I'm pretty sure he is under some sort of spell, normal people don't act like this, also, I don't trust this new lot, I think Team Syl are being very naive if they don't see that this other guild is just going to steal their home from them

Author's Response: I am writing Col's sudden switch to creep from multiple personal experiences.

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/13/19 10:29 pm Title: Chapter 27: Heartfelt.

An excellent addition. The interactions are wonderful. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading an reviewing!!

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/13/19 01:57 am Title: Chapter 27: Heartfelt.

Like always, this chapter is a gift. I love the genuine heartfelt discussion between Karen and Syl.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/13/19 12:10 am Title: Chapter 27: Heartfelt.

HURRY BRING ISABELLE TOO! She c an help I ithink! Poor Syl omg! But omgggggg Syl and Karen are the KAAAAAAAAAAAU-TEST LIKE YES! OMG so cuuuuuteeeee!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/12/19 10:58 pm Title: Chapter 27: Heartfelt.

Syl and Karen are just absurdly adorable. And Syl's reaction to Col is entirely believable.

Also, love getting to see more of Felisa!

Reviewer: Rose Gibson Signed Report
Date: 06/12/19 08:38 pm Title: Chapter 27: Heartfelt.

Very enjoyable as always. Keep up the great work

Reviewer: Lonely-Silver-Hawk98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/03/19 06:18 pm Title: Chapter 26: Torn From Time.

So does this take place in the same universe as the Kammi Ketti Series, or was there just a freak accident that threw them into another universe? Is it the cause of the emergence? This created a lot of questions which you probably won't answer outside of the story.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/02/19 06:33 pm Title: Chapter 26: Torn From Time.

I'm so happy to see you back! Pellan rise continues to be one of my top 5 favorite stories, possibly top 3. Also... Vosa oh no... what happened to her? This sounds awful... I'm afraid for when the next Andregal chapter shows up.

Also YES shut that boy down. "DiD yOu EvEn TrY?" Omg I wanted Isabelle to get with Col because I felt bad for him but then he just had to go and get in touch with his inner Incel. Screw you Jeremy. I hope he doesn't take this further, that's not okay...

Author's Response: You'll have to read my new story called Falling Over if you want to know more about Vosa. So glad you like it!

Reviewer: Funtime60 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/19 05:00 pm Title: Chapter 26: Torn From Time.

I honestly have no clue what's going on in the Nia Scenes, they make no sense in the context of Pellan Rise alone. At least to me anyways, so I mostly ignore/skip over most of it. If there's another story that adds more to them then I feel you should list it somewhere as a required precursor/concurrent story. If the story is concurrent, it really shouldn't be separate from this as it makes Pellan Rise more confusing. Also, Jeremy a dick.

Author's Response: Read Andegral.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/19 03:48 pm Title: Chapter 26: Torn From Time.

AHHHHH NEW PELLAN RISE!

The connections between Nia and Syl just get more interesting!

Reviewer: Terminus Grand Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/19 02:37 pm Title: Chapter 26: Torn From Time.

Never piss off the healer in your party, they will be less inclined to help you. Great work. PLEASE keep working, I love this story.

Reviewer: A_lurker Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/19 01:42 pm Title: Chapter 26: Torn From Time.

Glad to see you back at this grand tale.

It seems the creatures Nia and her gang are fighting have ontological powers, given the fact that the monster that killed Vosa seems to have destroyed the fact that she ever existed, which explains Nia struggling to understand what happened to Vosa. For the unaware, Ontological powers deal with the very nature of being or existing... man, never did I think that my knowledge of the Destiny lore would come in handy. Speaking of Destiny, I’m imagining the creatures Nia fought as looking somewhat like the Taken, in that they both have a dark unlight glowing about them.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/19 03:09 am Title: Chapter 26: Torn From Time.

Thanks and welcome back!

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/19 05:19 pm Title: Chapter 25: Heated Exchange

So, reached the end of chapter 25 (26?) and I'm liking where this story is going. New adventurers, building an altar and having a real-world impact, building a community in the wilderness, levelling up, new powers, it's going great. Still needs more cute woodland-creature NPCs.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/19 04:59 pm Title: Chapter 23: Lessons in log construction.

I really, really liked this new story thread with Isabelle. Sometime people just need a friend. I'm glad Syl was there to help out. I'd love to see more character development in the group as you integrate Isabelle into the team. Perhaps they could eliminate some marauding bad guys and protect a nearby village of cute NPC-somethings, thereby gaining allies and a source of supplies. While levelling up, of course.

On another note, I'm astonished at your ability to just pour words onto a page and... ka-POW!

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/19 03:33 pm Title: Chapter 12: Avengers Assemble!

"I rushed back to the inn so I could log off and tell my parents the news."
I'm really pleased to be reading a story in which the protagonist has supportive parents.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/19 02:28 pm Title: Chapter 7: Problem solving.

I think the spell-brand is a really clever plot devise. It works, it makes sense, and it requires effort. I like that you're avoiding hand-wavium solutions and thinking things through logically, making it part of your world-building efforts.

Also, I want to put on the record my extreme distaste for griefers and PKers. That reminds me, I should log into Runescape soon, my clannies probably miss me.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed Report
Date: 05/12/19 02:05 pm Title: Chapter 5: Getting blood everywhere

I did not expect the magic to carry over to the real world, that's a pretty neat plot twist! So now she can spread the cult of her patron goddess into the real world as well. As long as it doesn't interfere with adventuring, natch.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/19 01:38 pm Title: Chapter 2: I'll play whatever I want to damn it!

Spooky and exciting. First day on the job and she's promoted to High Priestess of a forgotten goddess. Not a bad day's work. Hopefully the temple has some good loot. Perhaps the temple, now that it has been reconsecrated, could be used as a safe base of operations and even rebuilt in time. Lots of potential here.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/19 01:25 pm Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

Off to an interesting start. Loved the map! So necessary, thank you!

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/19 10:02 pm Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

Love the story. I love the hinting of lewd. It really is the best kind. Hehe. Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: Lonely-Silver-Hawk98 Signed Report
Date: 04/16/19 04:02 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

Is there any artwork of the characters online? I want to get the full picture of what the characters look like.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/29/19 11:12 pm Title: Chapter 25: Heated Exchange

So they're building quite an elaborate base of operations even though it's a virtual reality -- except it isn't really! (Just hope they aren't cut off from it, in fact, would be nice to have easier magical access.) And you're building one heck of an elaborate story between the two worlds, with room to expand many times what you've already shared. I hope you maintain the time and interest to keep going for a long time, building on this solid foundation and expanding your main characters.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/19 01:35 am Title: Chapter 25: Heated Exchange

Awwwww! OMG almost time for Isabelle to bloom! Also Karen and Syl are soooo cuteeeee together! I love this so much I'm almost afraid of what horrible things is going to happen to them next...

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/19 11:04 am Title: Chapter 25: Heated Exchange

Fun fight sawdust gurl! Pfhht to no sexy bits ;-(

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/19 04:34 am Title: Chapter 25: Heated Exchange

Forgive my confusion, but what’s a ‘claymore lesbian’? Regardless, a good chapter, and I look forward t seeing what happens next.

Author's Response: Oh it's a meme, I don't entirely understand it, but something about "sword lesbians" drives my friend crazy.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 01:03 pm Title: Chapter 25: Heated Exchange

Love the story. Please fix this: "I left the rest of them to it, escaping into what was to be Karen and I’s room." That should be "... Karen's and my room." "I's" is not a word in the English language. The possessive "my" is.

Author's Response: So like I said in the story notes, this story is mostly unedited. I'm also not really interested in going back and changing every little thing.

Reviewer: Explorer Rowan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 12:08 pm Title: Chapter 25: Heated Exchange

Syl and Karen are cute as ever. And I am very amused by the twist of Isabel being a DPS druid, not a healing one. That's great. Charming as always, Vale!

Reviewer: BreeAnne Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 11:02 am Title: Chapter 25: Heated Exchange

Thanks for another great chapter :), and your right lewd isn't sexy. Well unless you have someone handy to play with... lol...

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 09:00 am Title: Chapter 25: Heated Exchange

And There Was Only One Bed!!!
Aaaaaaaaaaaaa!

Author's Response: Hehe aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/23/19 06:12 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

Excellent story :p

Reviewer: Farath Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/23/19 03:57 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

Gender feels so real... *wipes away tear*. Keep writing the story in your own time Vale! Also around to bounce ideas off anytime you need me

Reviewer: EpicSophie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/20/19 03:54 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

Just discovered your story a few days ago. I couldn't help it, pretty much whenever I had free time I found myself reading a chapter. Now here I am, patiently waiting for another release. Take your time, I'm in love with this story and look forward to the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you keep loving it as I release chapters :).

Reviewer: tornadomeister Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 09:00 pm Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

Take as much time as you need for new chapters. The readers here are well aware that there's a real human on the other end of this. One with lots of care and a brilliant imagination. Hopefully all is well and don't forget: you're doing amazing!

Reviewer: MaddyBear Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 05:52 pm Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

Soooooo good! Excellent work on another brilliant chapter

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 01:10 pm Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

Don't worry about taking time to get your episodes right. They're worth waiting for. Izzy may have some problems with her parents. Then again, she may not. Syl's healing powers may have to come into play. There has to be a better way for a reveal than cutting yourself.

Reviewer: Rushica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 11:08 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

I admit to having a hard time waiting for updates to great stories like this one, but take all the time you need to present it to us the way you want it. A great story that gets rush just turns out lacking in the end so my inpatients for updates is a non-issue. Keep up the great work and take care of yourself. I hope things start being easier for you soon. Keep your head up and don't let the world get you down. :)

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 03/19/19 10:03 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

I loved the last part of this chapter so much it had me crying a little. I really really hope the poor girl gets her dream come true. Though she'll have to have help against tools like mister jerkface in reality.

Reviewer: BreeAnne Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 09:19 am Title: Chapter 23: Lessons in log construction.

Did Col have a mini adventure that your not sharing with us? Just saying oh the spell tree fell outa the air today doesn't really cut it; besides you have already established that their rare and are earned thru questing and such. Just my option :)

Author's Response: thanks for your opinion. What if I told you there is other things involved that you don't know about which will be revealed later?

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 08:50 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

confident lesbiab karen is amazing

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 08:41 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

The next chapter will be massive, how will Izzy's parents react? Hopefully better than some... Also please yes take as long as you need. This story is great not because you rush it, but because you put love into it. If you rush it you wont feel love and then both the story and you will hurt and no one wants to see you hurt or precious little isabelle, so please take as long as you need.

Reviewer: Rfpnj Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 08:20 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

I can understand what you are feeling. Just remember there are many Sam and Zach who are using your story to be able to feel like Syl and Izzy. Take your time and remember we are supportive of each other

Reviewer: Rose Gibson Signed Report
Date: 03/19/19 04:41 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

A great read as always. Looking so forward to your work. I do wonder what the company who makes the game knows or doesnt know.

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 03:05 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

Yay for izzy, she got the help she desperately needed. Still loving the cute moments syl and karen have.

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/12/19 06:44 am Title: Chapter 23: Lessons in log construction.

Just caught up all in one night and its almost 4am but I needed to finish! This is so so so so so good and I can't wait for it to continue!

Reviewer: MaddyBear Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/19 02:25 am Title: Chapter 23: Lessons in log construction.

I absolutely love the ending to this chapter! So feeling and relatable

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/19 04:55 am Title: Chapter 23: Lessons in log construction.

Thank you for that, that's so beautiful! I cant wait to see Isabelle become a priestess too! She deserves it! And Sylv can use her ability to change her records and stuff! I hope her parents are accepting.... poor thing... please give Syl and Isabelle a hug for me!

Reviewer: Rose Gibson Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/19 03:41 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

Lovely as usual. I find myself wondering about others aspects of the lodge. Stables, defences, or gardens but I suppose the druid may do most of that. I look forward to reading this every day and know it's going to be good however long I have to wait. Keep up the great work.

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 03/10/19 01:43 am Title: Chapter 23: Lessons in log construction.

I really loved this chapter. Thank you for it

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/19 10:24 pm Title: Chapter 23: Lessons in log construction.

Last sentence!

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/19 08:21 pm Title: Chapter 23: Lessons in log construction.

What an awesome chapter, I got jedi lightsaber vibes from the skill Col used. Nice to see how cute syl and Karen have become with each other, also great to see that Isabelle made it to the gang.

Cant wait to read the next chapter for pellan and also the one for Kammi Kettu, cant get enough of you storys.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/19 08:07 pm Title: Chapter 23: Lessons in log construction.

Awww, this chapter is so sweet! Both with Syl and Karen, and with Isabelle. I hope Isabelle gets her form transferred to our world like Syl!

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 03/08/19 02:54 pm Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

This just made my day even a bit better. Those two are just so adorable together I cant help but smile. Thanks for the chapter.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 02:33 pm Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

Love this story! Finding each new chapter is a wonderful experience. Your main characters have substance. If the area is granitic, it might be a geologic problem to find limestone close by. Does someone have the power of heat. You need to cook the calcium carbonate to make calcium oxide (lime). Look up Greek Fire. You might find that a very interesting subject.

Reviewer: Faye Kistry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 02:11 pm Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

I’m so invested in this, and that’s due to your skilful plotting, character development and world building. Thank you.😊

Reviewer: Greatsage Signed Report
Date: 03/08/19 11:35 am Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

Wooohoooooooo! It's Back!!!!!

Reviewer: Explorer Rowan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 10:59 am Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

I literally made an account here so I could tell you how happy I am to have stumbled upon your work. Literally stumbled upon... I had actually been looking for smutty stories with people like me, because sometimes that's nice, you know? and I found something so much more. The start was just me going "fuck, I wish it were that easy to change. Light a fire, have a nice chat with a goddess, BAM, body you were always supposed to have." And it just got better from there. I may have marathoned both this story and Ruins of Andegral in a single day today. I *may* have spent a good chunk of my time at my boring data entry job reading this on my phone instead of entering data. I eagerly await the next update of either story. (Not that I want to pressure you or anything, I also write, and I know it takes time and brain-cooperation, so just go at the pace you need to go.)

Anyway, thanks, these happy kids make me happy too.

Author's Response: I've done exactly that with other stories before, so it makes me so happy to hear you say that about my story. Thank you so much for leaving this review, it really lifted my spirits.

Reviewer: Fishguy123 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 08:57 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

The series remains engaging and cool. There are plenty of us hear that think your writing is great.

Reviewer: Rose Gibson Signed Report
Date: 03/08/19 08:07 am Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

Another wonderful chapter. I look forward to your writing every day. Please keep up the good work.

Reviewer: auroria Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 08:00 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

Love it.. keep it up

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 06:00 am Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

Great chapter, I loved the in depth skill descriptions you wrote down. Nice to see Zach getting the help he needed hopefully he meets up with the group in game soon.

If your still having anxiety or motivation issues then please take all the time in the world to recover.

As always, have fun and keep up the hard work.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 05:53 am Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

Welcome back luv, I missed you!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed Report
Date: 03/08/19 05:29 am Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

Also I hope she cuts Kegan's dick off, he's a horrible human who deserves to be turned into a tree

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 05:28 am Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

YAY MORE! I'm so glad you showed this and oh no bigot family... I know that feeling...

Oh Isabelle... I really hope Sylanna helps her! It's so obvious, she's such an egg!

Reviewer: Kepli Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 05:20 am Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

Thank you! this chapter doesn't fail to show your impressive writing talent. I LOVE,LOVE,LOVE IT and i cant wait for the next chapter. I am really looking forward to it! Keep up the good work!
If there was an option i would give this story a 10 on 5 i.e 200%!

Reviewer: Rushica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 04:06 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

Glad to see that you seem to have gotten your motivation back. I feared it might be much longer before you continued writing after your note. I hope that things keep improving for you and if you ever feel you need to step away again, regardless of how long, I'll still be eagerly waiting for your updates. Keep up the great work and ignore the naysayers. Even if they claim to be your friends.

Reviewer: TitanOfChaos Signed Report
Date: 03/08/19 04:03 am Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

Yay! More Pellan! As sweet as always!! ^^

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 02:57 am Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

Syl is so freaking adorable. I am glad to see that you did not abandon Pellan Rise. This is an awesome story, and it would be a terrible shame if we never got to see more of it.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 02:18 am Title: Message to the readers.

I'm appreciating and enjoying this story more than I thought I would when I first noticed it and put it off because it was long and involved a lot of computer gaming (not my thing). Finally found some time to launch into it, and, good job, a complex but followable storyline with just enough characters, good exposition of the rules of the game (and the land), nice TG and magic popping up back in the "real" world, etc. I don't know many of the gaming abbreviations, so I lose a little, but you're doing so well otherwise, it's not enough to ruin the story for me.

I'd give this 5 not 4 stars except for the relatively high rate of typos. But that's OK too, I'll keep reading anyway. The rich and entertaining plot overcomes the modest technical flaws.

Author's Response: *Shrug* it's webfiction, you want perfect spelling and grammar you go buy a book.

Reviewer: Generic Username Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/06/19 07:04 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

I finally got around to making an account so that I could review this. Just wanted to say that this is easily one of my favorite stories on this site, and you should feel good about what you’ve written. Hopefully you feel able to finish the story at some point and in the mean time I’ll eagerly await any updates, whenever they may be.

Reviewer: Karl Signed Report
Date: 03/05/19 05:24 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

And this is why I avoid incomplete stories. Once of the top stories on this site and it may never be finished. Ah well, good luck to you.

Reviewer: Kepli Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/19 01:17 pm Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

Hey Rosylis Im sorry about some of the comments you have recieved. However i can assure you that a grand majority of us on this website are deeply in love with this story i hope that Syl and her friends can make an appearance soon. Once again i love your story and dont let haters stop you from writing a masterpiece

Reviewer: Renee Signed Report
Date: 03/04/19 11:59 am Title: Message to the readers.

The last foxgirl storyi read was dew drop but I never bothered to finish it.

Reviewer: KagatoAC Signed Report
Date: 03/04/19 05:51 am Title: Message to the readers.

Noooooooooo.....

Reviewer: copley17 Signed Report
Date: 03/04/19 03:47 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

Not that i'm saying anything new. My Grandmother (since deceased) wrote some thoughts on life a few months before she died. One thing she said was "Stay away from people who hurt you, if you can. They will tread heavily on your soul and smother your sense of well being".

It's terrible that people you consider to be friends smothered your creative mind and your motivation. But do not let the words of the few drown out the words of the many. We all love your story and world that you have created. Do not let them burn this world that you have created to ash, do not give them that satisfaction.

Take your time and find the motivation that drives you. I hope that you don't give up on this and that we are able to read the next chapter of your story when your mind recovers.

Raise your glasses everyone. To Syl and the brave creator of this little world that we all love so much! Cheers!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/19 03:45 am Title: Message to the readers.

I love this story, and I love your take on everything. If you gotta make sexual parts, do it. Ignore the dipwits who want the story to go THEIR way. It's not their story, it's YOURS. The entitled douchewaffles can just deal.

I don't much care for sexual stuff, I wont lie, but i will say this, it doesn't ruin the story. Anyone who says it does is lying. Your story is beautiful, your writing style is beautiful. You are literally one of my favorite authors on this site. I know one small girl's worlds in the scheme of things probably wont matter.

But I just want you to know, I like your stories, your stories matter and you matter and you are valid. Your writing style is valid! I hope you have a better day.

Reviewer: Funtime60 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/19 10:41 pm Title: Message to the readers.

I don't know anything negative anyone could even say about this wonderful story. Take your time. Figure it out where it's going. Just do us a favor, if you ever have to set it down for longer than you're planning right now, tell us in a new "Chapter" so it shows up in our tracking thingamajig. Thanks for the wonderful story.

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/19 08:57 pm Title: Message to the readers.

Its ok take all the time you need to recover, sad to hear about that conversation but its ok you have fans and friends more then happy to stand beside you. While it may be a while I will always look forward to the work you do, for it brings a smile to my face.

As always, have fun and keep up the hard work.

Reviewer: Rushica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/19 08:10 pm Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

I'm sad to see that the thoughtless comments of a few people has killed your motivation like that. I really enjoy this story and have eagerly waited for every update. I hope you can find your motivation and muse again soon and look forward to the continuation of this story. Till then take care of yourself and don't let the negative people get to you. I think you've done a wonderful job with Pellan Rise so far.

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/19 08:02 pm Title: Message to the readers.

Well, that sucks tbh. I really enjoy the story, even with it's minor problems. I wish you the best in getting that silly tank filled and your motivation up! Would it be possible to see that piece on Syl btw? Something tells me that how I see her and you see her are two different things.

Reviewer: Shy Signed Report
Date: 03/03/19 06:21 pm Title: Message to the readers.

I'm disappointed to hear that this story is on hold for a while. I am looking forward to seeing some more of your work. Thanks for putting your creative self out there for us.

Reviewer: Azaira Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/19 06:09 pm Title: Message to the readers.

I think you've done a wonderful job with the story. The only issue I found got fixed a few chapters in.
Whatever these people are telling you? If they hadn't helped you with the story up to this point?
Ignore them.

Reviewer: Faye Kistry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/19 03:19 pm Title: Message to the readers.

Thanks Valerie, whatever you choose to write is fine with me, I’ve loved exploring your work so far. :-)

Reviewer: Bison Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/19 03:17 pm Title: Message to the readers.

Don’t worry about it this story is amazing and I’d hate to see it have a bad rushed ending but at the end of the day I’ll support this story no matter what.

Reviewer: MaddyBear Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/19 01:31 pm Title: Message to the readers.

Please don’t be too long lol so many great stories get started and then never finish. I’d hate to see this one die out... it’s too darn cute!

Reviewer: KagatoAC Signed Report
Date: 03/02/19 05:17 am Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

If anyone is giving you bad reviews they need to be taken out back and shot. this is one of the few stories I am tracking that I constantly look forward to the updates, I love everything about this.

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/19 01:00 pm Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

Well you should read the reviews this time because that was super sweet and cute.

Reviewer: President_Obama Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/19 09:39 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

this is becoming one of my favourite stories of all time. It leaves me wanting more and checking the site each day wishing for more. You have 2 perspectives at once with characters that feel real. Don't stress too much you are writing a great piece and i cant wait for more.

P.S. You also mmight have broken the record for the most amount of reviews.

Author's Response: Naaahhhh I've seen people with 300+ reviews

Reviewer: roudydragon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/19 05:51 am Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

Love it u built it up so well but wot will the mother think 😱😂

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/19 03:36 am Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

Don’t Worry, this chapter was great. Your description of Syl and Karen was warm and fuzzy and sweet and I loved it. I am glad that you are not jumping straight to the sex. While there is nothing wrong with smut, it has far more meaning when you build up to sex gradually. Give Sylanna a hug for me please.

Reviewer: Karl Signed Report
Date: 02/28/19 02:07 am Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

Nicely done. I really don't care too much for those scenes, that was very nicely done.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/19 01:59 am Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

Nice

Reviewer: Alisha Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/19 12:47 am Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

Oh My God.... I don't want to give any spoilers but at the end of chapter 21 I literally squealed.. out loud. Really, I love your story so much I check usually more than once a day to see if you updated yet. The setting is one that I thought was overdone but you've made a twist that I adore. That, and the characters are so well written... Seriously I just can't say enough good about this.

Thank you so much for writing it, I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: TitanOfChaos Signed Report
Date: 02/28/19 12:31 am Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

I liked it!

Reviewer: Ravenholm Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/19 12:13 am Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

Omg I was so waiting for this to happen but I am glad it did.

Reviewer: BreeAnne Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 09:38 pm Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

that was sweet.. but your just not going to tell us what is in that new spell tree now are you... ugggg...

Author's Response: Oops. Forgot about that

Reviewer: BreeAnne Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 09:07 pm Title: Chapter 20: Journey to the Center of the Earth.

That's fine as long as you do it with class... hearing how she got her tongue all up in a clit isn't sexy. Just my point of view

Reviewer: Cassie Sandwich Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 08:36 pm Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

Don't be afraid of the reviews; these two are so fucking adorable I can't even describe it~

Reviewer: wolfgaurd1 Signed Report
Date: 02/27/19 08:27 pm Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

Secret lovers and it feels so good....🎵🎶😘

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 06:26 pm Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

Wow... don't even have an excuse of religion, just your run of the mill bigots. What assholes her parents are. It's good Nia got away from them, they didn't deserve her. They don't deserve Karen either.

Reviewer: Greatsage Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 05:45 pm Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

The kiss scene was well played, intense and romantic, it didn't feel cheap or smutty. I am enjoying how this story is playing out, I'm also hoping that Zach gets to be Feslia's next Priestess :)

Reviewer: LinZelia Signed Report
Date: 02/27/19 04:38 pm Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

it was perfect

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 02/27/19 03:15 pm Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

This chapter was perfect. Karen and Syl will have difficulties and I hope they'll overcome them together

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 03:07 pm Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

Well, that problem has sort of gone away. It won't go entirely, but it's a beginning. I have a feeling things are going to get quite complicated for everyone.

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 02:51 pm Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

Awww im happy for Syl and Karen, a little bit bum that Karen parents cant be more open minded but happy nonetheless.

Also dont be afraid to look at reviews, there will always be at least one negative person but don't let that bother you. Feel proud for the work you have done and happy days you have given people through your writing.

As always, I look forward to the next chapter, so have fun and keep up the hard work

Reviewer: Lena Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 11:23 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

I love the story but I really don't like smut, so I guess I'll just skip that part if it comes up

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.