Reviews For Pellan Rise
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:26 am Title: Chapter 10: Aberration.

Shit a warning from your goddess, that's when you know shit is serious. Also NIA!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:23 am Title: Chapter 9: A dream and an encounter.

Goddess is like a mom and then you have her mom making pancakes. lots of good mom energy.

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:22 am Title: Chapter 8: Dancing.

Ok Syl is really badass!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:20 am Title: Chapter 7: Problem solving.

Anxious healer bean heals a hot demon chick and flees. Also so happy she has her spell brand solution.

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:19 am Title: Chapter 6: Shopping and more magic tricks.

ok I am seriously loving this new mother daughter dynamic, i am happy she is getting this now!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:18 am Title: Chapter 5: Getting blood everywhere

Wow that is a drastic way of proving who you are but like at least her step mom is on her side now. fuck that would be stressful. *hugs smol bean*

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:17 am Title: Chapter 4: Colourless

Smol! Lightbeam! Bean! Dancer!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:17 am Title: Chapter 3: This feels Strange.

Don't you hate when you get caught freaking out and talking to yourself?

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:16 am Title: Chapter 2: I'll play whatever I want to damn it!

Aaaaaaaaa Sylanna the cute golden light bean! oh my goddess!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:15 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

I have been to New Zealand, the windy and rainy is true! also don't think friends are being totally fair foisting tank onto the bean.

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/02/19 11:12 am Title: Chapter 37: Sympathy Crying

love this story, so many feels.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed Report
Date: 11/22/19 12:03 pm Title: Chapter 26: Torn From Time.

Can't say I expected that.

Another excellent chapter tho.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed Report
Date: 11/21/19 12:12 pm Title: Chapter 21: Well. That happened.

Very lovely.

Reviewer: keepera Signed Report
Date: 11/18/19 03:01 pm Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

This story series seems to have stalled, although "Horns" continues to evolve. The two seem to be on parallel paths. As much as I enjoy "Horns", I keep itching for "Pellan Rise" to continue. These two rank in my top ten favorite TG stories. Thank you for writing.

Author's Response: Updated the last chapter notes to reflect the current situation

Reviewer: Kylia Signed Report
Date: 11/16/19 01:23 pm Title: Chapter 2: I'll play whatever I want to damn it!

Very interesting,

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/28/19 10:14 am Title: Chapter 37: Sympathy Crying

Wait this is also part of another series? Two series combining into one bigger story??? Holy ambitious, Batman!

Aw such a cute scene. It really sucks, a hell of a lot, that the reason this is so cute is because of their toxic family. But that's life, unfortunately. And it is still a very sweet scene, even with those background connotations.

That being said I really liked this story too. A lot! I'm not gonna ask for more. I know a little bit of how that stresses you out. Saw that response in one of the other reviews or something like that. If you wish to continue it then you will. Simple as that and no amount of nagging or asking or requesting or being downright annoying about it from any of us will make you put out more content.

Just know that this story is fantastic, I loved it, I loved the characters, I'm so glad you are nice to Syl (unlike how you treat Kalia you monster! I kid 😝), and though I've said it countless times now I love all of it! Stay safe and healthy and just do you 😁

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and commenting on all my chapters!!! I think I'm going to be rereading these reviews a lot to get motivation when the time comes to continue this story :). You may have accelerated the continuation of this story by a few months :)

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/28/19 09:57 am Title: Chapter 36: Trans Traditions

No, wait a second... Jeremy you asshole! You better not have less the Blackfeathers to the freakin hideaway you dick! Oh please frickin tell me that's not how they found them? Who am I kidding, it very well might be.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/28/19 09:56 am Title: Chapter 36: Trans Traditions

Just finished their hangout spot section. God damn it I was afraid something like that would happen.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/28/19 09:53 am Title: Chapter 35: Common

Yo screw this dude and his cunty cult of cunty cunts! Damn him to hell! Also yikes, now they've found the hideaway. That's not good. Nor is the attack on Feslia. Speaking of which, Disease of the Godmaker? Aka Nosos? It has a name now? Oh boy, this is looking dangerous.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/28/19 09:41 am Title: Chapter 34: Rolling the Dice

Oh my god that was so tense! I hope that is all the prejudice we get from Izzy's mother. It seemed like a slip of the tongue on the sense that she wanted to protect her daughter from the world and, unfortunately, even though LGBTQ+ rights have come a way from what they were, they still aren't where they should be. And its even worse for trans. I am glad she did not finish that sentence and listened and that Izzy's father was understanding. Helped a lot with the tension.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/28/19 08:13 am Title: Chapter 34: Rolling the Dice

Wait, did you just reference the hyperbolic time chamber from DBZ? I only know about it from DBZ Abridged but that's friggin great!

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/28/19 06:37 am Title: Chapter 29: A sky full of colour

Lol ah shit, here we go again

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/28/19 06:34 am Title: Chapter 29: A sky full of colour

OH DAMN THERE IS A MULTIVERSE TOO NOW AND NOT JUST DIMENSIONS?!?!?!?! Okay okay okay, calm down and keep reading OH MY GOD I LOVE THIS STORY AND UNIVERSE AND EVERYTHING

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/28/19 06:31 am Title: Chapter 29: A sky full of colour

You weren't kidding about the seat belts.

Yeah yeah I know the dimensions thing has been revealed and all that but it still gets me that that is where it went. I like it. The past, multiple dimensions, magic, mythology, all sorts of things.

Alright those three waves were the three Emergences. Got it. Months in between in real time but in that dimension it all happened really fast. And somehow transported Nia and Syl to New York. WELCOME BACK VULPTRIX AND NIGHTBINDER!

Still reading this chapter though so that's what I've got so far. Oh also what on earth was with Nia and that memory of the woman who was but wasn't there in that one scene a few chapters back? That's gotta be important and will come back into play, yeah?

Author's Response: She'll come into play in Falling Over :)

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/28/19 06:09 am Title: Chapter 28: When all the heroes fall

Welp. That got intense. I assume that thing is the godmaker? Things got so crazy there and Nia is another shard and there REALLY ARE OTHER DIMENSIONS AND REALITIES I FUCKING CALLED IT (I hope). Whoo, that was a ride and a half.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/28/19 04:47 am Title: Chapter 28: When all the heroes fall

Welp. That got intense. I assume that thing is the godmaker? Things got so crazy there and Nia is another shard and there REALLY ARE OTHER DIMENSIONS AND REALITIES I FUCKING CALLED IT (I hope). Whoo, that was a ride and a half.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/28/19 04:47 am Title: Chapter 28: When all the heroes fall

Welp. That got intense. I assume that thing is the godmaker? Things got so crazy there and Nia is another shard and there REALLY ARE OTHER DIMENSIONS AND REALITIES I FUCKING CALLED IT (I hope). Whoo, that was a ride and a half.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/28/19 02:46 am Title: Chapter 26: Torn From Time.

Dammit, I was afraid things with Jeremy were going to get weird. But come on, man. Like Syl said, its simple, basic shit. Not hay hard to figure out.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/28/19 01:51 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

I knew it! Awww, Syl is such a sweetie. I love her! And I feel so sad for Izzy.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/28/19 01:04 am Title: Chapter 23: Lessons in log construction.

Awww that's heart rendingly cute.

I love that you made Zach/Isabelle as a tribute to all the girls you care for that you can't be there for.

Also forgot to mention Nia. So she is Karen's older sister, hm? AND they saw her fighting the golem! Ooh boy.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/27/19 09:49 am Title: Chapter 15: Purpose and Resolve.

That went better than expected but still could have been better. Jeremy not meeting Syl's eyes and the tension there is worrying.

Did not even consider that Pellan Rise might be a whole other world, not just a dimension. Well I guess that's kinda the same thing. But that doesn't explain how players can die and come back and NPCs can't. Well, maybe... Idk. Wait, didn't that little boy come back? Wait... What?

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/27/19 09:28 am Title: Chapter 13: Hello Trauma, Goodbye Trauma.

Several things. And questions. I have things and questions.

Okay good. I was so worried that Syl was gonna get beat on irl. Not that I'm happy about her being beat on and killed in game. Its just a little better than irl. Also HOW DARE YOU KILL HER!!! Ahem, anyway...

You do a very good job of evoking emotions, especially in painful scenes. Also cute scenes but this is not that kind of chapter lol Signs of s really good writer. Those poor NPCs. I actually felt pity and anger for them too. And usually, in like Skyrim, I am the one going around killing them. I feel dirty and disgusted now about that. Kind of.

Again with Nia! Who is this chick? Is this... Can't remember her name. The one who works for Dadneto. That's not her, is it?

Also what is going on??? I'd heard this ties into the Kammiverse and is part of it but I am so lost and confused as to how. How is Syl the way she is? Same with Karen. How does this tie into the Emergence stuff? Is this going to be another dimension where a shard managed to escape to (Oh boy, here we go with the dimension theories again)? Because that's the feel I get with this reality disturbance and when that one creepy thing showed up. Is the Goddess of the Bright Sky an Aspectal?

And whoever is reading this before the story, or before Songbird, go away! Go read those first! 😝

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/27/19 08:48 am Title: Chapter 13: Hello Trauma, Goodbye Trauma.

Oh god, that's nerve wracking. Syl just got to Kegan and I am very worried, especially with the CW. I feel like I am gonna get pissed off. I'm gonna be pissed off, aren't I? Making me anxious.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/27/19 05:11 am Title: Chapter 10: Aberration.

Hmm? What's this? Something new and mysterious added to the end? Me likey

On a more sad note it's starting to make me anxious how Syl's friends are going to react when they find out. I hope they are just as cool about it as her parents. They better fucking be.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/27/19 04:43 am Title: Chapter 8: Dancing.

Damn, now I REALLY want to play this game. It seems so cool! I love RPGs, though I don't play many anymore, and MMOs are always fun when done with great people like these or friends.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/27/19 04:24 am Title: Chapter 6: Shopping and more magic tricks.

Awww that's just too adorable! I'm so glad her dad is just as accepting as her stepmom.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/27/19 04:14 am Title: Chapter 5: Getting blood everywhere

That period joke made me laugh way too hard 😂😂😂

I'm so glad Syl's mom was as accepting and understanding as she was. I really hope her friends and dad will be the same way. Also how? Did the Emergence happen during the game? Wouldn't Syl's friends say something about it? What's going on and how did this happen?

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/27/19 02:36 am Title: Chapter 2: I'll play whatever I want to damn it!

Okay, finally finished. Really intriguing beginning. I like where this is going so far. Now I really want to play Pellan Rise also lol

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/27/19 01:24 am Title: Chapter 2: I'll play whatever I want to damn it!

Aha! I knew it! Just got to the 4 foot 10 inches part and holy crap that is short but its gotta be her!

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/27/19 01:10 am Title: Chapter 2: I'll play whatever I want to damn it!

Uhhh that was supposed to say don't actually answer that lol Not don't don't don't that

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 09/27/19 01:09 am Title: Chapter 2: I'll play whatever I want to damn it!

Wait... Wait wait wait... I remember seeing mention of a little Fae girl and a dragon. I'm still on chapter 1 or 2 but... That couldn't be referencing the Pellan Rise story... Could it? Don't don't don't that, I'll figure it out. Hopefully lol

Also it just clicked that Wolf in Penrith is probably about Redd. How did I not figure that out sooner?

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/15/19 02:25 am Title: Chapter 37: Sympathy Crying

Daaaw! How do you consistently manage to write such adorable chapters? You are such an awesome writer!

Author's Response: Thank yoouuu!! Gosh and you always consistently make me smile with your reviews hehe

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/14/19 08:11 pm Title: Chapter 37: Sympathy Crying

Awww, I'm so happy Nia and Karen are finally reunited!

Reviewer: A_lurker Signed Report
Date: 09/09/19 07:34 am Title: Chapter 35: Common

“He never saw his death, because my energy blade materialised inside his skull.”

Visual of the above moment: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C3HMz25LvnY?t=129

Also, small things that were never intended to be frontline fighters can easily turn into absolute nightmares in the midst of battle. Google the USS Samuel B. Roberts for a real life example.

Author's Response: Yesssssssssssss :DDdd

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/19 05:35 am Title: Chapter 34: Rolling the Dice

Very nicely done!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/19 12:48 am Title: Chapter 34: Rolling the Dice

I really wish that I had another trans woman to help me explain to my parents when I came out. I like Izzy’s parents. Lots of hugs, Alexa

Reviewer: aliceafterall Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/19 12:39 am Title: Chapter 34: Rolling the Dice

This story is absolutely masterful, and I look forward to more!
The setting is amazing and the characters are well-written.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/04/19 02:45 pm Title: Chapter 34: Rolling the Dice

That was nice; far better than Izzy had hoped.

Reviewer: QueenOfBlades Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/03/19 02:52 am Title: Chapter 33: Sweet Buffs

OMG I love this story so much! Sylanna and Karen are so cute together! And Syl’s relationship with her parents after her transformation… I wish my parents could have been that caring. The whole storyline with Izzie is great, too. I hope she gets her wish!

Reviewer: Inanna Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/16/19 03:35 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

What a wonderful universe you have created!

(Smile) no pressure at all, you can slow down after chapter 260.. In a few years.

You have a pleasing writing style, you create characters that are easy to care for and to relate to. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 08/15/19 03:26 pm Title: Chapter 33: Sweet Buffs

Yay an new chapter! Loved this one and the last chapter just as much as I've loved every chapter before it

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/11/19 11:18 am Title: Chapter 31: Chocolate

I'm curious: why didn't Nia make a beeline for Karen? I imagine she's going to feel rather hurt about this. I get that she probably doesn't want to talk to her biological parents, but couldn't Syl have Karen come to her?

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/31/19 03:29 am Title: Chapter 30: Fox Angel Dragon Fae

Fabulous writing! Crossing story arcs, mingling characters! Loving it. Seeing Nightbinder and Vulptrix from a new perspective! Plus a plain old interesting series of plot developments. Yay!

By the way, I followed the Patreon link thinking "it's about time I make a donation to a favorite author," but was dismayed to find no choice for "just send some money now." Not as comfortable signing up for periodic payments... Although I guess that must be the model behind "patreon"ing. Is there any way to do a one-time contribution, now and then?

Author's Response: Sign up to patreon with the amount you'd like to give and then immediately unsub from it works. I'll have a paypal set up at some point when I get through the govt red tape. Thank you so much though!!!

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/20/19 07:05 pm Title: Chapter 30: Fox Angel Dragon Fae

Ooooh this is so cute :3 Absolutely stunning work and so much in love with this story. Thank you so much for sharing. hugs

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/18/19 09:52 pm Title: Chapter 30: Fox Angel Dragon Fae

"Hey Unbowed, you'll never believe what just happened..."

Reviewer: MarinaB Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/18/19 09:22 pm Title: Chapter 30: Fox Angel Dragon Fae

This is terribly sweet.. Vulptrix's tail sounds a bit like a surrogate........
Although I'm no longer party to the discord, I can appreciate the craft that goes into writing something as creative as this.
Further to that, I wish to express my heartfelt apologies to Valerie, and hope that one day she may realise that I have never wished her or her loved ones any ill will.

Only a small amount of years separate us, but as much enjoy the escapism of her wonderful stories, as a 48 year old girl, I could have never hoped to blend in within the Kammiverse.

Love and best wishes

Marina xx

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/18/19 05:57 pm Title: Chapter 30: Fox Angel Dragon Fae

A time machine power glove plus teleporter, who wouldn't want one as a toy. Now go forth my lovely little foxy friend and wreck some havoc to your heart's content, while we the audience anxiously await what obviously is approaching, a heartfelt tearful reunion between sisters.

Reviewer: Cassie Sandwich Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/18/19 05:14 pm Title: Chapter 30: Fox Angel Dragon Fae

I sure hope we get more of these four interacting, it's so much fun to see the world's collide like that.

As for where the story is right now: holy shit they made it back home! Nia's gonna see her sister again!

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/15/19 12:28 am Title: Chapter 29: A sky full of colour

I KNEW IT!

Judging by the number of waves, Sylanna, Nia, Laithe, and Kalia are now in New York on 31/07/2019, during the third Emergence. Are you going to add this to the chronology, so I can see if I'm right?

Also, will this start going back and forth across Pellan Rise, Kammi Kettu, and the Ruins of Andregal? And Falling Over, given they stay in the area for around two weeks? That'll be interesting.

Does this make the Kammiverse part of the Andrare Legacy? It seems clear at this point that they are driven by the same inciting incidents, if only in the broad sense.

I'm starting to think that not all of the Kammiverse stories are equally canonical, given the number of plot holes this introduces into them. Sort of like the TV branch of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. In particular, "A Mouse in the Circuitry" actually refers to Pellan Rise as a fictional story. Maybe a retcon is in order?

Oh, and on the subject of space elevators: is conservation of energy in effect? Because it seems like the energy just comes from outside each universe, rather than the empowered individuals. I'm asking because I feel like you could totally use Emerged powers like rifts and gravity manipulation in place of a space elevator. Or employ people like Tinker Tailor to actually build one. Then again, people are probably focused on more local issues in the Kammiverse...

Author's Response: Yeah the problem in mouse was changed when we realised it. Katie was a bit over enthusiastic when it came to giving me praise hehe. She was good and we fixed everything that was broken. Thank you so much for the great review!!! It's solid, I love it! I'm not sure about constant back and forth. Andegral is ten years in Nia and Syl's past as of Pellan Rise. Later on down the line there will be a coming together of all my characters as they fight the evil glass dude and his weird monsters. Not sure how that will play out yet.

Reviewer: MarinaB Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/14/19 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 29: A sky full of colour

Nicely crafted chapter, a collision of characters, and great fun !!

Thoroughly enjoyed it Vale !!

Marina xx

Author's Response: Please leave me alone.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/14/19 05:52 pm Title: Chapter 29: A sky full of colour

Oooh, crossover! I like it!

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/14/19 03:49 pm Title: Chapter 29: A sky full of colour

Oh boy is there a lot of stuff happening in this chapter. First off, yay cross-over, second another emergence storm, wonder what this one will bring?

Thank you for the wonderful chapter

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/24/19 11:12 pm Title: Chapter 28: When all the heroes fall

Wow. Hehe. This an excellent addition. I was happily surprised with the direction. Your writing is wonderful.

Reviewer: MarinaB Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/24/19 08:08 pm Title: Chapter 28: When all the heroes fall

Shifting fractals (spooky), I was mesmerised right up to the cliff edge where our brave protagonist is surrounded in a feathery embrace, before slipping from consciousness.
At first I thought I may have to reread a couple of previous chapters to "get me in the zone", but happily this was not the case!!

A terrifying mix of reality for Sylanna.......will she live beyond the next few minutes !!! (we can only sit back and pray she comes through unscathed !!)

I love this tale, just the right amount of suspense to keep it edgy !!

Marina xx

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/24/19 05:48 pm Title: Chapter 28: When all the heroes fall

Oh my God, that was super intense. And so many lost and Farden's glove broke? I hope he can make another one,, what's going to happen to Nia OMG I admit I almost cried when you said the fluffy companion disintegrated that's freaking awful. Also what are these things? (don't answer please) And a human made them? Oh no....

Reviewer: ropp86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/23/19 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 28: When all the heroes fall

Can't wait for more. Its hard to wait since I'm hooked to about 3 of your series haha.

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/23/19 02:00 pm Title: Chapter 28: When all the heroes fall

Well we got to meet back up with nia which is nice, the words the creature said, that it was created by "man of your own race" caught my interest.

Reviewer: Terminus Grand Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/23/19 01:18 pm Title: Chapter 28: When all the heroes fall

I love it so far, though for a little bit it was confusing, though that could be because I was distracted by someone chattering in my ear. Otherwise, it's a really good chapter.

Reviewer: Greatsage Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 06/23/19 10:57 am Title: Chapter 26: Torn From Time.

I'm not convinced with Col's sudden switch to creepy Rapey monster, I'm pretty sure he is under some sort of spell, normal people don't act like this, also, I don't trust this new lot, I think Team Syl are being very naive if they don't see that this other guild is just going to steal their home from them

Author's Response: I am writing Col's sudden switch to creep from multiple personal experiences.

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/13/19 10:29 pm Title: Chapter 27: Heartfelt.

An excellent addition. The interactions are wonderful. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading an reviewing!!

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/13/19 01:57 am Title: Chapter 27: Heartfelt.

Like always, this chapter is a gift. I love the genuine heartfelt discussion between Karen and Syl.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/13/19 12:10 am Title: Chapter 27: Heartfelt.

HURRY BRING ISABELLE TOO! She c an help I ithink! Poor Syl omg! But omgggggg Syl and Karen are the KAAAAAAAAAAAU-TEST LIKE YES! OMG so cuuuuuteeeee!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/12/19 10:58 pm Title: Chapter 27: Heartfelt.

Syl and Karen are just absurdly adorable. And Syl's reaction to Col is entirely believable.

Also, love getting to see more of Felisa!

Reviewer: Rose Gibson Signed Report
Date: 06/12/19 08:38 pm Title: Chapter 27: Heartfelt.

Very enjoyable as always. Keep up the great work

Reviewer: Lonely-Silver-Hawk98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/03/19 06:18 pm Title: Chapter 26: Torn From Time.

So does this take place in the same universe as the Kammi Ketti Series, or was there just a freak accident that threw them into another universe? Is it the cause of the emergence? This created a lot of questions which you probably won't answer outside of the story.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/02/19 06:33 pm Title: Chapter 26: Torn From Time.

I'm so happy to see you back! Pellan rise continues to be one of my top 5 favorite stories, possibly top 3. Also... Vosa oh no... what happened to her? This sounds awful... I'm afraid for when the next Andregal chapter shows up.

Also YES shut that boy down. "DiD yOu EvEn TrY?" Omg I wanted Isabelle to get with Col because I felt bad for him but then he just had to go and get in touch with his inner Incel. Screw you Jeremy. I hope he doesn't take this further, that's not okay...

Author's Response: You'll have to read my new story called Falling Over if you want to know more about Vosa. So glad you like it!

Reviewer: Funtime60 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/19 05:00 pm Title: Chapter 26: Torn From Time.

I honestly have no clue what's going on in the Nia Scenes, they make no sense in the context of Pellan Rise alone. At least to me anyways, so I mostly ignore/skip over most of it. If there's another story that adds more to them then I feel you should list it somewhere as a required precursor/concurrent story. If the story is concurrent, it really shouldn't be separate from this as it makes Pellan Rise more confusing. Also, Jeremy a dick.

Author's Response: Read Andegral.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/19 03:48 pm Title: Chapter 26: Torn From Time.

AHHHHH NEW PELLAN RISE!

The connections between Nia and Syl just get more interesting!

Reviewer: Terminus Grand Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/19 02:37 pm Title: Chapter 26: Torn From Time.

Never piss off the healer in your party, they will be less inclined to help you. Great work. PLEASE keep working, I love this story.

Reviewer: A_lurker Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/19 01:42 pm Title: Chapter 26: Torn From Time.

Glad to see you back at this grand tale.

It seems the creatures Nia and her gang are fighting have ontological powers, given the fact that the monster that killed Vosa seems to have destroyed the fact that she ever existed, which explains Nia struggling to understand what happened to Vosa. For the unaware, Ontological powers deal with the very nature of being or existing... man, never did I think that my knowledge of the Destiny lore would come in handy. Speaking of Destiny, I’m imagining the creatures Nia fought as looking somewhat like the Taken, in that they both have a dark unlight glowing about them.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/19 03:09 am Title: Chapter 26: Torn From Time.

Thanks and welcome back!

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/19 10:02 pm Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

Love the story. I love the hinting of lewd. It really is the best kind. Hehe. Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: Lonely-Silver-Hawk98 Signed Report
Date: 04/16/19 04:02 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

Is there any artwork of the characters online? I want to get the full picture of what the characters look like.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/29/19 11:12 pm Title: Chapter 25: Heated Exchange

So they're building quite an elaborate base of operations even though it's a virtual reality -- except it isn't really! (Just hope they aren't cut off from it, in fact, would be nice to have easier magical access.) And you're building one heck of an elaborate story between the two worlds, with room to expand many times what you've already shared. I hope you maintain the time and interest to keep going for a long time, building on this solid foundation and expanding your main characters.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/19 01:35 am Title: Chapter 25: Heated Exchange

Awwwww! OMG almost time for Isabelle to bloom! Also Karen and Syl are soooo cuteeeee together! I love this so much I'm almost afraid of what horrible things is going to happen to them next...

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/19 11:04 am Title: Chapter 25: Heated Exchange

Fun fight sawdust gurl! Pfhht to no sexy bits ;-(

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/19 04:34 am Title: Chapter 25: Heated Exchange

Forgive my confusion, but what’s a ‘claymore lesbian’? Regardless, a good chapter, and I look forward t seeing what happens next.

Author's Response: Oh it's a meme, I don't entirely understand it, but something about "sword lesbians" drives my friend crazy.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 01:03 pm Title: Chapter 25: Heated Exchange

Love the story. Please fix this: "I left the rest of them to it, escaping into what was to be Karen and I’s room." That should be "... Karen's and my room." "I's" is not a word in the English language. The possessive "my" is.

Author's Response: So like I said in the story notes, this story is mostly unedited. I'm also not really interested in going back and changing every little thing.

Reviewer: Explorer Rowan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 12:08 pm Title: Chapter 25: Heated Exchange

Syl and Karen are cute as ever. And I am very amused by the twist of Isabel being a DPS druid, not a healing one. That's great. Charming as always, Vale!

Reviewer: BreeAnne Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 11:02 am Title: Chapter 25: Heated Exchange

Thanks for another great chapter :), and your right lewd isn't sexy. Well unless you have someone handy to play with... lol...

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 09:00 am Title: Chapter 25: Heated Exchange

And There Was Only One Bed!!!
Aaaaaaaaaaaaa!

Author's Response: Hehe aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/23/19 06:12 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

Excellent story :p

Reviewer: Farath Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/23/19 03:57 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

Gender feels so real... *wipes away tear*. Keep writing the story in your own time Vale! Also around to bounce ideas off anytime you need me

Reviewer: EpicSophie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/20/19 03:54 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

Just discovered your story a few days ago. I couldn't help it, pretty much whenever I had free time I found myself reading a chapter. Now here I am, patiently waiting for another release. Take your time, I'm in love with this story and look forward to the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you keep loving it as I release chapters :).

Reviewer: tornadomeister Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 09:00 pm Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

Take as much time as you need for new chapters. The readers here are well aware that there's a real human on the other end of this. One with lots of care and a brilliant imagination. Hopefully all is well and don't forget: you're doing amazing!

Reviewer: MaddyBear Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 05:52 pm Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

Soooooo good! Excellent work on another brilliant chapter

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 01:10 pm Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

Don't worry about taking time to get your episodes right. They're worth waiting for. Izzy may have some problems with her parents. Then again, she may not. Syl's healing powers may have to come into play. There has to be a better way for a reveal than cutting yourself.

Reviewer: Rushica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 11:08 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

I admit to having a hard time waiting for updates to great stories like this one, but take all the time you need to present it to us the way you want it. A great story that gets rush just turns out lacking in the end so my inpatients for updates is a non-issue. Keep up the great work and take care of yourself. I hope things start being easier for you soon. Keep your head up and don't let the world get you down. :)

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 03/19/19 10:03 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

I loved the last part of this chapter so much it had me crying a little. I really really hope the poor girl gets her dream come true. Though she'll have to have help against tools like mister jerkface in reality.

Reviewer: BreeAnne Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 09:19 am Title: Chapter 23: Lessons in log construction.

Did Col have a mini adventure that your not sharing with us? Just saying oh the spell tree fell outa the air today doesn't really cut it; besides you have already established that their rare and are earned thru questing and such. Just my option :)

Author's Response: thanks for your opinion. What if I told you there is other things involved that you don't know about which will be revealed later?

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 08:50 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

confident lesbiab karen is amazing

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 08:41 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

The next chapter will be massive, how will Izzy's parents react? Hopefully better than some... Also please yes take as long as you need. This story is great not because you rush it, but because you put love into it. If you rush it you wont feel love and then both the story and you will hurt and no one wants to see you hurt or precious little isabelle, so please take as long as you need.

Reviewer: Rfpnj Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 08:20 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

I can understand what you are feeling. Just remember there are many Sam and Zach who are using your story to be able to feel like Syl and Izzy. Take your time and remember we are supportive of each other

Reviewer: Rose Gibson Signed Report
Date: 03/19/19 04:41 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

A great read as always. Looking so forward to your work. I do wonder what the company who makes the game knows or doesnt know.

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 03:05 am Title: Chapter 24: A helping roof, hand, whatever.

Yay for izzy, she got the help she desperately needed. Still loving the cute moments syl and karen have.

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/12/19 06:44 am Title: Chapter 23: Lessons in log construction.

Just caught up all in one night and its almost 4am but I needed to finish! This is so so so so so good and I can't wait for it to continue!

Reviewer: MaddyBear Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/19 02:25 am Title: Chapter 23: Lessons in log construction.

I absolutely love the ending to this chapter! So feeling and relatable

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/19 04:55 am Title: Chapter 23: Lessons in log construction.

Thank you for that, that's so beautiful! I cant wait to see Isabelle become a priestess too! She deserves it! And Sylv can use her ability to change her records and stuff! I hope her parents are accepting.... poor thing... please give Syl and Isabelle a hug for me!

Reviewer: Rose Gibson Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/19 03:41 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

Lovely as usual. I find myself wondering about others aspects of the lodge. Stables, defences, or gardens but I suppose the druid may do most of that. I look forward to reading this every day and know it's going to be good however long I have to wait. Keep up the great work.

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 03/10/19 01:43 am Title: Chapter 23: Lessons in log construction.

I really loved this chapter. Thank you for it

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/19 10:24 pm Title: Chapter 23: Lessons in log construction.

Last sentence!

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/19 08:21 pm Title: Chapter 23: Lessons in log construction.

What an awesome chapter, I got jedi lightsaber vibes from the skill Col used. Nice to see how cute syl and Karen have become with each other, also great to see that Isabelle made it to the gang.

Cant wait to read the next chapter for pellan and also the one for Kammi Kettu, cant get enough of you storys.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/19 08:07 pm Title: Chapter 23: Lessons in log construction.

Awww, this chapter is so sweet! Both with Syl and Karen, and with Isabelle. I hope Isabelle gets her form transferred to our world like Syl!

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 03/08/19 02:54 pm Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

This just made my day even a bit better. Those two are just so adorable together I cant help but smile. Thanks for the chapter.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 02:33 pm Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

Love this story! Finding each new chapter is a wonderful experience. Your main characters have substance. If the area is granitic, it might be a geologic problem to find limestone close by. Does someone have the power of heat. You need to cook the calcium carbonate to make calcium oxide (lime). Look up Greek Fire. You might find that a very interesting subject.

Reviewer: Faye Kistry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 02:11 pm Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

I’m so invested in this, and that’s due to your skilful plotting, character development and world building. Thank you.😊

Reviewer: Greatsage Signed Report
Date: 03/08/19 11:35 am Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

Wooohoooooooo! It's Back!!!!!

Reviewer: Explorer Rowan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 10:59 am Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

I literally made an account here so I could tell you how happy I am to have stumbled upon your work. Literally stumbled upon... I had actually been looking for smutty stories with people like me, because sometimes that's nice, you know? and I found something so much more. The start was just me going "fuck, I wish it were that easy to change. Light a fire, have a nice chat with a goddess, BAM, body you were always supposed to have." And it just got better from there. I may have marathoned both this story and Ruins of Andegral in a single day today. I *may* have spent a good chunk of my time at my boring data entry job reading this on my phone instead of entering data. I eagerly await the next update of either story. (Not that I want to pressure you or anything, I also write, and I know it takes time and brain-cooperation, so just go at the pace you need to go.)

Anyway, thanks, these happy kids make me happy too.

Author's Response: I've done exactly that with other stories before, so it makes me so happy to hear you say that about my story. Thank you so much for leaving this review, it really lifted my spirits.

Reviewer: Fishguy123 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 08:57 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

The series remains engaging and cool. There are plenty of us hear that think your writing is great.

Reviewer: Rose Gibson Signed Report
Date: 03/08/19 08:07 am Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

Another wonderful chapter. I look forward to your writing every day. Please keep up the good work.

Reviewer: auroria Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 08:00 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

Love it.. keep it up

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 06:00 am Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

Great chapter, I loved the in depth skill descriptions you wrote down. Nice to see Zach getting the help he needed hopefully he meets up with the group in game soon.

If your still having anxiety or motivation issues then please take all the time in the world to recover.

As always, have fun and keep up the hard work.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 05:53 am Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

Welcome back luv, I missed you!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed Report
Date: 03/08/19 05:29 am Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

Also I hope she cuts Kegan's dick off, he's a horrible human who deserves to be turned into a tree

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 05:28 am Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

YAY MORE! I'm so glad you showed this and oh no bigot family... I know that feeling...

Oh Isabelle... I really hope Sylanna helps her! It's so obvious, she's such an egg!

Reviewer: Kepli Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 05:20 am Title: Chapter 22: Invitation.

Thank you! this chapter doesn't fail to show your impressive writing talent. I LOVE,LOVE,LOVE IT and i cant wait for the next chapter. I am really looking forward to it! Keep up the good work!
If there was an option i would give this story a 10 on 5 i.e 200%!

Reviewer: Rushica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 04:06 am Title: Chapter 1: No Tankerino pls.

Glad to see that you seem to have gotten your motivation back. I feared it might be much longer before you continued writing after your note. I hope that things keep improving for you and if you ever feel you need to step away again, regardless of how long, I'll still be eagerly waiting for your updates. Keep up the great work and ignore the naysayers. Even if they claim to be your friends.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.