Reviews For Stars I Shall Find
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Elly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/05/19 12:14 am Title: Epilogue: Tomorrow Never Knows

Sparkly happines all the way trough, cant say i mind:)
Its not a very realistic story but super cute and lovely!

Reviewer: Zsuzsi Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/17/19 09:57 pm Title: Epilogue: Tomorrow Never Knows

D'awww. This is just so sweet.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 02/15/19 05:05 am Title: A Day In The Life

Like this little story.
I find it funny Thai I just found this song, You Get What You Give by the New Radicals, as I'm a person who doesn't like many songs put out after 1980. I like songs where the writer puts their soul into it and they do in this one.
By the way, try the version by Beacon St.

Author's Response: OMG thank you so much! Her experiences are definitely shaded by my own, and I wrote this as if I was playing god in my high school years, and every possible conflict and situation went 100% perfect. Because sometimes it feels great to read nice fluffy stories like that!

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/14/19 09:06 pm Title: Epilogue: Tomorrow Never Knows

Enjoyed it a lot, thanks. Nice for a change to read a nearly purely positive story without much conflict. Some don't like that; me, I like variety.

Author's Response: Thanks - my future stories will likely have more conflict involved - I simply wanted to get the fluffy happy wish fulfillment story out of my system that I'd been meaning to write forever!

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/14/19 08:05 pm Title: A Day In The Life

I got kinda oversaturated on the sweet stuff about 4 chapters after the non-stop wish fulfillment XD. I skimmed the rest though, got the gist of the plot. Maybe it would have been easier for me if i got it a chapter at a time instead of all at once.

For what it sets out to be and is: your story is great. Its a whole lot of concentrated wish fulfilment non-stop until the reader is crying or having a diabetic attack. The pacing seems pretty decent too, even if i was a bit oversaturated in the rising action so far before the end.

I think you have a good handle on how to give your characters emotions and back them up. I mean its hard for me to relate to being that emotionally connected in high school but you do a good job of being thorough with how your characters feel and why they feel that way.

So... For my personal pallette. This is unbalanced heavily on the sweet side. Some people need that and its valid. However, i'd be very interested in seeing you let a bit more of reality slip in so that those moments of euphoria can connect with... Well... Selfishly, people like me.

I very much enjoyed the concept and i can appreciate your execution. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: The unbalanced sweetness was entirely purposeful. The story was meant as a wish fulfillment story, and so most conflict in the story is there to simply give a good payoff to the reader. Is her life realistic? God, no. But it's nice to have stories like that every now and then which lay on wholesome, cute fun! Otherwise, thanks for your feedback - it means a lot!

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/13/19 02:25 pm Title: Epilogue: Tomorrow Never Knows

Cool

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/19 03:01 pm Title: Epilogue: Tomorrow Never Knows

This was one of the very best stories I've read on this site. It was cute and wholesome and awwwwwww-inducing from start to finish. It's wish fulfillment done beautifully right. I've said a few times that I wish I could be Luna, and I want to thank you for letting me and all of us live vicariously through Luna.

It was also a huge honor to be your beta reader throughout the story, and I'm very grateful to you for letting me join you on this wonderful, wonderful ride.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/19 01:13 pm Title: Epilogue: Tomorrow Never Knows

Very sweet and happy story. You definitely need to work on your pronoun usage. I's is never a word. My is appropriate. Please get some editing help.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/19 12:52 pm Title: Epilogue: Tomorrow Never Knows

Excellent storyline, awesome outcome

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 02/12/19 06:05 am Title: Epilogue: Tomorrow Never Knows

Its only bittersweet in that it ended but it was such a wonderful and lovely story. I thought the last chapter was incredibly sweet but the story was just unbelievably heart warming. Thank you for it

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/19 03:51 am Title: All You Need Is Love

Oh my goddess! That was such a sweet story. So much love and cuteness. You ended this story perfectly.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've still got an epilogue that's going to be posted any minute now, but that's the end of the main story. I'm really glad you loved the cute wholesome vibe I was going for!

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 02/12/19 12:27 am Title: All You Need Is Love

Such a beautiful chapter, thank you.

Author's Response: You're welcome - I'm glad you found it so beautiful!

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/11/19 08:20 pm Title: All You Need Is Love

This story is amazing but I'm gonna be sad to see it end :(

Author's Response: Sorry! I could have dragged it out, but past this point, it would just end up being a story of two girlfriends going through junior and senior year of high school - nothing trans/TG related. I much more prefer shorter stories that don't have any fluff than ones that drag on anyways.

Reviewer: Rushica Signed Report
Date: 02/11/19 07:06 pm Title: A Day In The Life

I'm kinda sad this is such a short story, but I've really enjoyed it. Hope to see more from you soon. Looking forward to the epilogue.

Author's Response: Honestly, I'm surprised to see myself make it to 25k words. For a first story, I think that's pretty impressive. I do have a one shot planned right after this though which I hope you all will enjoy too!

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed Report
Date: 02/11/19 05:29 pm Title: All You Need Is Love

Very nice chapter. You have a serious problem with the use of pronouns. If you would like some help, contact me at littlerocksilver@aol.com.

Author's Response: I'm confused. If you're referring to Amber, she's intentionally supposed to be a transphobe. Otherwise, I'm lost on how I'm having a "serious" problem with pronouns. Do you have a problem with me calling Luna a girl and using female pronouns for her? I'm lost.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/11/19 04:21 pm Title: All You Need Is Love

YOU'VE GOT THE MUSIC IN YOU
DON'T LET GO
YOU'VE GOT THE MUSIC IN YOU
ONE DANCE LEFT

(That song came out over 20 years ago...damn, now I feel old...)

Author's Response: It's one of my favorite songs of all time, especially because the chorus really pulled me through some hard times when I was dealing with dysphoria+depression: Don't let go, you've got the music in you One dance left, this world is gonna pull through Don't give up, you've got a reason to live Can't forget, we only get what we give. Thankfully I'm here today making awesome stories for you awesome people :D

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/11/19 04:05 pm Title: All You Need Is Love

Such a wholesome story. Lily is just the best, isn't she? From the sweetest promposal to decking Amber to that wonderful scene at the end, she's just amazing.

Author's Response: She's the best girlfriend ever :3

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/09/19 01:49 am Title: Here, There And Everywhere

Another excellent chapter!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/08/19 11:59 pm Title: Here, There And Everywhere

Excellent chapter!

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/08/19 09:02 pm Title: Here, There And Everywhere

Another excellent chapter!

I particularly loved the dream sequence.

Reviewer: roudydragon Signed Report
Date: 02/08/19 12:36 pm Title: Another Girl

Can’t w8 for wot happens next 😀

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/06/19 06:44 pm Title: Another Girl

This might seriously be one of my favorite stories on the whole site ever

Author's Response: Holy crud! That's so nice of you to say! Thanks a lot :)

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/06/19 04:14 pm Title: Another Girl

Awww, this is so adorable.

And I LOLed at Luna's first experience with getting wet.

Author's Response: Good, adorable was one thing I was most going for in this story :3

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/06/19 02:09 pm Title: Another Girl

Such a happy chapter; it almost brought tears to my eyes. Hopefully, Luna and Lily will be together for a long time.

Author's Response: Hopefully without spoiling too much...they will ;)

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/06/19 06:07 am Title: Another Girl

I've said this before, and I'll say it again: this story is just so cute and so wholesome! I am soooooooo jealous of Luna :)

I wish I got to have a fun sleepover...

And you did a great job making the scene at the end hot without killing the wholesome vibe, so kudos on that too!

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/06/19 01:49 am Title: A Hard Day's Night

Emma is the best, and Amber is a total bitch! I love it

Author's Response: Yep, she'll be getting her comeuppance!

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/19 04:01 pm Title: A Hard Day's Night

Ooh, drama!

Emma is the best sister ever, isn't she? And it's so heartwarming that her friends are such great allies!

The first part was particularly good, as it goes to show just how much dysphoria can interfere with normal functioning. And the bag drop at the end was solid gold and a great way to relieve the tension :)

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 02/04/19 11:15 pm Title: A Day In The Life

Ah, just the type of story I love.
Wish this we're me, 45 years ago.

Author's Response: I'm glad you love it - a big reason I wrote a story like this is to be there for someone like myself in the past who needed to hear a story like this.

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/04/19 05:43 am Title: And I Love Her

This. Is. So. ADORABLE and WHOLESOME.

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/04/19 05:25 am Title: And I Love Her

I'm expecting tv news and noisy paparazzis. It'd be the least bad of the worst things that could happen.

Author's Response: New chapter is up...not necessarily what happens. Be prepared. It gets a bit dark but I try to make light from it too!

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/04/19 04:49 am Title: And I Love Her

I know I've said this to you before, but those lyrics are just beautiful.

And Amber is just the worst, isn't she? I'm glad to see Lily standing up for Luna like that... and I'm sure the sleepover is going to be so awesome!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/04/19 04:38 am Title: And I Love Her

Oh my god! I read those song lyrics and now I can’t stop crying! Is that an actual song, and if so, could you provid a link?

Author's Response: It is an actual song, and the name sake of the story. It's a choir song called "Stars I Shall Find" by David Dickau, and it's based off of Sara Teasdale's "There Will Be Rest" poem, her last before committing suicide. You can see why I and Luna might find those lyrics poignant. Here's the link: https://youtu.be/7sT3ZPnQUus . Make sure to have tissues ready!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/04/19 03:29 am Title: And I Love Her

WOOOO S2 FISTBUMP LET'S HEAR IT FOR FINALLY GETTING TO SING THE MELODY

(Well, some of the time, anyway. Lousy Soprano I's... :-P )

Author's Response: As someone who went from Baritone to Alto I, I went from singing weird harmonies to...singing weird harmonies :P I figured the part Luna and most trans girls would want is Soprano II :3 Hope you enjoy the choir song I chose as well to name this tune after (IDK if I listed it in the story, but it's Stars I Shall Find by David Dickau), which uses the lyrics of the poem/song in the chapter :)

Reviewer: Rushica Signed Report
Date: 02/03/19 08:30 pm Title: A Day In The Life

Really enjoying this story. It's fun to read and leaves you wanting more. Being a wish fulfillment story I can understand the easy acceptance of everyone, though the doctors acceptance of what is by all accounts an impossible event is a tad unbelievable. That's just my logical mind getting in the way though. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: I'm glad that I'm keeping you engaged! Note, that the doctor didn't necessarily accept it, and is likely looking into things as we speak, though I doubt she'll find anything. Also, my next chapter is probably going to be the darkest in the story, but I intend to use it as a form of wish fulfillment in its own way. Hope you're looking forward to it, if you want more realistic portrayals!

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/03/19 02:07 am Title: Fixing a Hole

You do know I'd noticed the beatles song as chapter names from chapter 2, right? Dork :p

Also, aaaaAAAAA aaaa aaa~... Still so good, so validating, so mellow. I'm interested in the doctor trying to figure out what exactly made it happen (if even anything beyond vague wish magic did), and this sister is the best.

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/02/19 06:45 pm Title: Fixing a Hole

I love it! Please keep going!

Author's Response: I definitely will - there's at least two or three chapters coming on the way, if not more!

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/02/19 06:21 pm Title: Fixing a Hole

This is just so sweet and so wholesome. I love everything about this story!

Author's Response: :D

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/02/19 05:33 pm Title: Fixing a Hole

Awww, this story is just so, so precious. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I've been working on that one for a while, so I hope it lives up to expectations! :D

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/01/19 06:49 pm Title: With A Little Help From My Friends

This story is just so, so sweet. I wish I was Luna!

Author's Response: Same ;) It's called wish fulfillment for a reason!

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/01/19 06:49 pm Title: With A Little Help From My Friends

Love love this

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it :D

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/01/19 02:52 pm Title: With A Little Help From My Friends

Awww, this is so adorable! Luna is such relatable character (and I totally had a similar moment when I realized that I'm now the same bra size as *both* my wife *and* my older sister)

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/01/19 02:20 pm Title: A Day In The Life

This story is everything I ever wanted

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/01/19 01:40 pm Title: With A Little Help From My Friends

My heart... My heaaart!!! May Luna's days be filled with so much happiness for the rest of this story!

Author's Response: Don't worry - they will :3

Reviewer: Casey Thompson Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/01/19 07:39 am Title: With A Little Help From My Friends

What a refreshing story! So far I just adore this. Keep the updates coming.

Author's Response: I'll try! I'm a bit behind on Chapter 4, but I'm hoping to have it up by next Monday at the latest!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/01/19 06:55 am Title: With A Little Help From My Friends

omg this is great, need more shooting stars

Author's Response: Agreed! Keep reading, by the way! The shooting star/motif of the name is eventually going to come full circle!

Reviewer: Trashlyn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/01/19 06:46 am Title: With A Little Help From My Friends

omg this story is so wonderful and pure. pure joy.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/01/19 04:48 am Title: Here Comes The Sun

As someone who basically lived on TG wish fulfillment stories for nearly four years before working up the courage to come out, and who checks this site pretty much every night, I can say that this was an incredibly sweet and relatable story, and I sincerely hope you choose to continue it.

Author's Response: Oh, I certainly will! I've got a skeleton for the next few chapters already, and a list of other things I want Luna to end up going through before the story is over! I've got a ways to go! :)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/19 11:59 pm Title: Here Comes The Sun

Oh the was sooo cute I got a sugar rush.

Author's Response: I'm glad! Cute is good!

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/19 11:08 pm Title: Here Comes The Sun

I'm sure it isn't going to be easy, but this is sure a sweet start

Reviewer: Lena Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/19 10:58 pm Title: A Day In The Life

This is honestly so cute and wholesome, I can't wait for more

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/19 08:51 pm Title: Here Comes The Sun

This is straight up saccharine and I am incredibly here for it. Yes. Yes so much happy. Please. We deserve to have stories that happy existing in the world. Thanks.

Author's Response: You're welcome! I'm so glad I'm able to add a small little story where everything goes right to us for once! :)

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/19 06:16 pm Title: Here Comes The Sun

This is just really sweet and cute and wholesome and god that realisation mindset, I tried doing a similar one in my Angel Overnight story but your take on such a situation just got me giddy and smiling thanks for writing this?

Reviewer: UnseelieSeraph Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/19 06:02 pm Title: A Day In The Life

Cute!

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/19 06:00 pm Title: Here Comes The Sun

I know I've said this before, but:

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!

This story is so precious! I can just feel the gender euphoria radiating from Luna, and it gives me the warm fuzzies!

Author's Response: Great! I love the warm fuzzies I get when reading similar stories, and so I was trying to replicate that effect in spades here! Glad it worked and that you love it!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/19 05:43 pm Title: Here Comes The Sun

This chapter is just like a pure concentrated shot of of gender euphoria injected straight into my veins.

Author's Response: Good :D That was the purpose of this chapter, and the story in general!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/19 04:29 pm Title: A Day In The Life

Ahhh, I love this! Totally relate to so much of it (though I didn't figure out I was trans until I was 26, whoops). Reminds me of Rachel Gold's novel _Being Emily_, which, if you haven't read it, I definitely recommend.

In particularly, I really liked the details about Luna singing in choir- as a baritone, my voice was a *huge* source of dysphoria for me . Thankfully, after working with a singing teacher (who *also* happens to be trans), I was able to develop enough range that I can now sing soprano 2 without too much trouble :-)

Author's Response: I get that - I based a lot of it off my own experiences, and what it was like in high school (spoiler: it was hard). Similarly, my voice was like that too - I sang Baritone, but over years and yer of self-guided practice, not only do I have an impeccable girl voice, but I now sing Alto 1! Woohoo!

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/19 01:19 pm Title: A Day In The Life

Well Luna is a massive mood, not so much on the mental drain front but definitely on the dysphoria of wanting to just be like the other girls and not being able to. I'm glad she had someone to come out to irl though unlike myself and I'm excited for where the story goes further!

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/19 01:08 pm Title: A Day In The Life

Yay, it's up!

This is such a cute, wholesome story... and I think everyone here is going to love it.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks :3

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/19 12:44 pm Title: A Day In The Life

This is incredibly cute and wholesome. Wish I'd figured this out at 11 myself... Or even that I'd been turned into a girl at 15 by a shooting star :p. Does Lily have experience dealing with transgender coming-outs or was that her first time? Cuz she seriously rocked it, with the continuous barrage of gender affirmation.
Tracking this story, recommending it to my friends.

Author's Response: She's a lesbian, so she's got a bit of experience with trans women. Though that's only part of it - this is the first trans person to come out to her - she just thought that Luna'd like to be called a girl since nobody else had. Also glad you really like it and are sharing it. Chapter 2 should drop any minute now!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.