Reviews For How We've Grown
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: RubyFae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/25/20 09:21 pm Title: Spring Unto Summer

Not normally drawn to character drama but your writing is excellent and has successfully drawn out sentiment for Tim and Allison, sat and read the whole thing in one sitting.
Your scene setting paints a great picture of what's happening, and the character depth has me constantly guessing who will do what next, Clark is clearly a ticking time bomb of his father's making, but something is definitely iffy about Drew as well.


Only my opinion so I won't take any stars away, but unwilling change victims becoming someone they're not on the inside too, even slowly, strays uncomfortably close to identity death for me. Arthur/Allison doesn't strike me as an egg or unknowingly attracted to men, her falling in love with Tim proper wouldn't be a happy ending from my perspective, because its not something the original Arthur would have wanted (going by what's been revealed so far).

I'm an occult nerd so I greatly anticipate the 'how' and 'why' of the change should you choose to elaborate in future chapters. While myself and others on this site would welcome a visit from the butterfly, I strongly fear it for all the other Allisons it would leave in its wake.

Reviewer: InterlopingMonke Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/14/20 04:10 pm Title: Receding Tide

Clark is going to go school shooter lmao

Reviewer: Cabbitgurl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/14/20 05:50 am Title: Receding Tide

Oh jeez all these poor babies. Tim and Arthur/Allison, this is so rough. All because of an evil butterfly... I genuinely hope Arthur was into boys before, getting comp-hetted would suck. Still your amazing writing is what makes me feel all these things. I'm really afraid with how things are going to go

Reviewer: Sunflower Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/13/20 09:36 pm Title: Receding Tide

So satisfying to get another chapter, I've been checking for months! The emotional depth is intense. Allison seems clearly sweet on Tim, but struggling so much to square that with who she thinks she is. You breathe so much life into these characters. Hope there will be more soon.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/13/20 12:27 am Title: Receding Tide

Wow, what an emotional chapter. I was really hoping that The Giant would be the one who saved Allison from Clark. It sounds like he could break someone in half without working up a sweat.

Clark has some real issues, mainly because of his asshole father. I wouldn't shed the smallest of tears if he just keeled over and died, or got run over by a cement truck. Clark, though, is only building up hate and rage for the people he thinks have done him wrong. Tim and Allison need to watch their backs. I wish Allison would take some self-defense classes, carry some pepper spray, hire The Giant as a bodyguard. I'm afraid Clark will hurt her so badly she will never recover, not that she is on the most solid ground on a good day.

Tim getting drunk seems rather uncharacteristic, given that his mom was killed by a drunk driver. Maybe that's just his way of coping with the loss.

It will be interesting to see what happens at the pond tonight. I want them to admit the feelings they have for each other, even if it doesn't get physical yet. Just let the alcohol remove the inhibitions that held them back in the car the other night. Yeah, I love happy endings, and I want Tim and Allison to wind up together as a real couple, no pretending.

Great job writing, you really know how to keep up the suspense and the drama. I can't wait for the next chapter. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words. And I agree, Tim getting drunk is uncharacteristic. But I think it's worth looking at how exactly he was drinking. There's something important there.

Reviewer: Nix Signed Report
Date: 10/12/20 09:46 am Title: Spring Unto Summer

I literally just remembered this story and reread it like yesterday. Glad to see new a chapter very next day. Great writing style and story, wish you’d update it faster ;)

Reviewer: Fishguy123 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/12/20 08:53 am Title: Spring Unto Summer

Yay it's back! Good stuff.

Reviewer: InterlopingMonke Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/10/20 02:03 pm Title: Spring Unto Summer

Yo man, this is some good stuff. I usually don't go for high school romantic dramas, but your writing style really pulled me in. I hope to see this updated soon, one of the best stories on this site imo.

Author's Response: A new chapter will be coming soon, please stay tuned

Reviewer: Olive Branch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/24/20 07:03 am Title: Spring Unto Summer

This story is amazing!! I can’t wait for more. How are the next chapters coming along? Any updates?

Author's Response: New chapters soon. Stay tuned!

Reviewer: Lost23 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/06/20 07:23 pm Title: False Spring, Early Winter

This story is amazing and I can’t wait for more

Reviewer: byzantium Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/03/20 12:56 pm Title: False Spring, Early Winter

I LOVE this story! One of the best I've seen in a while, even on a purely technical basis. The quality of your writing really is superb, and the descriptions in particular are magnificent. Hope we see more soon!

Reviewer: Sunflower Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/06/20 05:42 pm Title: Spring Unto Summer

Thank you for another incredible chapter, the electricity was palpable. I can't wait to see where this goes, hopefully to wherever your heart wants it to go.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/04/20 04:25 am Title: False Spring, Early Winter

Darn it... what a horrible fate. Not only turned into essentially a trans guy, but being forced to like guys. Or maybe he liked guys all along. I don't know, they were just young kids. Some kids don't know their sexuality that young, some do. Could be bisexual or pansexual too, who knows.

Clark though.. he's gonna be trouble. That over privileged rotten cupcake is gonna be a huge problem.

Tim... please don't push Arthur into being some kind of girly girl, even if Arthur settles on being Allison, don't make him change... please...

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/04/20 04:12 am Title: Two Storms

Tim gets it, I think Alison might be happier as a lesbian. I'm shipping her with Rachel, but I get that it's not that simple. I fear this might change his/her sexuality, I really hope not. Also Arthur... trans people understand that better than you'd think. I feel that way towards my childhood that was stolen from me and I can never get it back. I know it's not EXACTLY the same... but like... everything he's going through... believe me I can be empathetic towards it.

Also, Allison's mom, GET THE FUDGE OVER IT! You don't have a 'girly girl' you have who you have. You don't get to live vicariously, you need to wake up, and accept your child for who your child is. God you are annoying

Reviewer: buggirlexpres Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/04/20 12:31 am Title: False Spring, Early Winter

In the day since I read this story I haven’t been able to get it out of my mind! This is really well written, and I can’t wait to see where it goes. The description of Arthur’s dysphoria, especially his chin and body in his dreams, is really well done. It’s the perfect example of what a FTM trans person feels. I hope Arthur is eventually able to return to his original body, or at least transition back to being a guy.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/02/20 03:09 pm Title: Spring Unto Summer

So, Ally is starting to have feelings for Tim then. Good!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/29/20 05:39 am Title: Two Storms

I hope that things get better for Allison. Your prose is beautiful, and your seem to have a gift for symbolism, foreshadowing and characterization. I like that all of the characters are nuanced and three-dimensional. I just hope the story has a happy ending.

Reviewer: Sunflower Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/23/20 06:03 am Title: Downriver Droplets

I'm SO glad you picked up this story again. It has lingered in my brain for these many months, there is something so poignant about Tim and Ally, I kept hoping you would continue. You are very gifted, to create characters that stay with the reader like that. Keep it coming, please

Author's Response: I'm glad that this story has stuck with you! This story has been a lot of fun to work on, even in the more difficult sections. Now that it's roughly halfway done, I look forward to see what you think of upcoming chapters!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/10/20 10:55 pm Title: Spring Unto Summer

I think Tim is what Ally needed to become herself.

Author's Response: Yes, I think that's a fair assessment. Or, at the very least, Tim is what Allison needs to feel that other people are comfortable with herself.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/10/20 09:03 am Title: Downriver Droplets

I hate that butterfly with all my soul. Arthur is literally CLAWING outward, trying to break free. But no, that stupid mystical creature that shouldn't even exist is ruining that poor boy's life. Forcing him into a relationship with his best friend. Forcing him to be a girl, when he doesn't want to be.

It's an evil malevolent force and I feel so bad for this poor child. Making the best of a bad and horrible and evil situation, and poor Arthur has to be sacrificed to do it. This is a tragedy, and I feel bad for Arthur, but I can tell without a doubt that he's going to die so that Allison might live and while I"m okay with that. I just ... feel sad for him

Author's Response: I think it's an interesting conversation as to the distinction between "Arthur" and "Allison." When writing, I tend to approach one as a metaphorical "mask" for the other. Internally, Arthur considers himself to be...well, Arthur, but puts on a facade of "Allison" as a mechanism. If "Arthur" dies, so does "Allison." As for the machinations of the transformation, without spoiling anything, I don't necessarily assign a morality to it, so it's up to interpretation. This is unlike a lot of other stories I've written (or started writing and not finished), in which there's a clear 'why' to the transformative element, or at least an aspect of personality which can be construed as an MO.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/10/20 08:48 am Title: A Frigid Breeze

I'm rooting for Allison and Rachel. They'd make a cute couple! I know it's likely heading towards Tim but I really don't like that couple

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/09/20 10:13 pm Title: A Frigid Breeze

Sure am glad you revived this story and kept going. So well written, even if low-key. Looking forward to the rest of it.

Author's Response: Glad to hear you're enjoying it. Not sure what you mean by "low-key", but I'll take it as a compliment.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/09/20 09:47 pm Title: Downriver Droplets

Well, this was an unusual chapter. Still trying to figure out what I assume are dream sequences. Maybe Allison is also a werewolf who killed and ate Tim's parents? That would explain why they drifted apart.
Back in the real world, I'm excited that Tim and Allison are moving beyond friendship to couplehood. They deserve to be together. And I love happy endings.

But Clark is the newest antagonist. It seems like he is paranoid his little empire called 'high school' is crumbling and he needs to destroy Tim if he is to maintain control. I hope Tim and Allison can survive what is being cooked up to throw at them, and I don't mean ribs and coleslaw.

Great job with the multiple threads and sub-plots going on under the surface. Your writing is fantastic. I need more. I need my fix. Thank you.

Author's Response: They are dream sequences (lord, I love writing dream sequences. One of these days I'll do a story in entirely dream sequences), as for the meaning, the implication is that Allison has learned to lucid dream as a coping mechanism. That's why it interchanges between "Arthur" and "Allison", the hair is just facial hair, something that "Allison" can't grow, but imagines she may have been able to as "Arthur." As for the blood, it's a stylistic choice of mine. Allison's on perception of facial hair is likely something akin to feeling her father's unshaven faced when she was little. In a dream, feelings and sensations are magnified, so rather than just being course, it causes scratchmarks. As for the part inside the dream with both Tim and Allison, try to notice if something triggers Allison's perception of herself to change between "Arthur" and "Allison."

Reviewer: ImaginaryGuest Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/04/20 02:18 pm Title: Spring Unto Summer

I'm so pleased that you've returned to writing this and I'm looking forward to seeing where things go for Allison and Tim.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/04/20 02:01 pm Title: Spring Unto Summer

I like Rachael, so far. I hope she turns out to be who she seems to be and is not a fake. It would be good for Allison.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/24/20 09:46 pm Title: Whispers in the Wind

This is turning dangerous fast. I don't like Clark and I don't put him above doing kidnapping or worse...

Poor Allison, just... literally the entire universe seems to hate her

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/24/20 08:48 pm Title: Whispers in the Wind

I'm excited to see where this rollercoaster goes for this pair. Hopefully a light at the end of the tunnel. Welcome back!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/24/20 04:49 pm Title: Whispers in the Wind

This was such a great chapter. Allison's icy facade is melting as her and Tim get closer. I can sense that they were meant to be together, so I hope everything works out for them.
I like how Allison is able to refer to the time when she was still a boy. It shows she has realized she is not crazy like when she believed she had been born a girl because no other explanation worked for what she experienced.
I hope you take things slowly and delicately between Tim and Allison. Their relationship has got to be very fragile at this point.
Great job writing, I'm devouring each chapter before the ink has a chance to dry.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/24/20 04:55 am Title: Spring Unto Summer

So glad to see you're back. I was thinking about this story just last week!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/21/20 03:57 am Title: Echoes of Past Storms

So glad to hear that this story will be continued!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/21/20 02:53 am Title: Echoes of Past Storms

Oh my God! I'm so sorry you got that virus but i'm so glad you've overcome it! Take your time as always for your story. You matter. Now for the story.

Yikes poor Alison things just keep getting worse and worse. Can't get a football team, can't do much of anything. Being pressured to be a girly girl, it's so sad how hard peer pressure tries to mold you and shape you into the stereotypes. I really hope she comes out okay. Stupid flower butterflies thing, poor kid didn't deserve it to go through such hell

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/20/20 10:23 pm Title: Echoes of Past Storms

So glad you're OK and survived the virus!
Thank you for continuing this story. I'm sure you've got bigger things to deal with right now.
I'm also glad that Allison showed up for lunch. I really want her and Tim to hook up, at least as friends, if not a couple. I think they were meant to be together.
I think you're really teasing us, dangling bits and pieces of the past in the story. Sounds like something really tragic happened to Tim's parents. Maybe Allison can help him work through the trauma while he helps her come out of her shell?
Overall great job and thanks again for writing. Elron.

Reviewer: Nix Signed Report
Date: 05/22/19 04:46 pm Title: Familiar Shores

Love this. When can we expect next chapter?

Reviewer: Soumahr Signed Report
Date: 04/07/19 06:19 pm Title: Familiar Shores

What happened to Tim's parents? I guess we will find out. Great story.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/06/19 05:01 am Title: Familiar Shores

I'm reading this story one word at a time. I want to savor it like the perfect steak - medium rare fillet with garlic butter and sauteed mushrooms. Mmmmmm.
I am such a hopeless romantic, I really want them to find a way to have the romantic relationship that was meant to be.
That was an interesting way for Arthur to deal with his change, to eventually believe he had always been a girl. Even better to use the name on paper to verify it was all real.
I hope you continue to fill in the missing pieces of their past lives. And then keep them together forever. Thanks.

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/05/19 01:46 pm Title: Familiar Shores

Gosh, what a good beginning. I'm looking forward to how you take this forward.

Reviewer: ImaginaryGuest Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/19 01:43 am Title: Familiar Shores

You handled the reunion very well. One can't help but feel that Tim, in spite of his good intentions, really has no idea what Allison has been and is currently going through. Hopefully he becomes more understanding before he makes her problems worse.

Author's Response: They need to figure out how much they trust each other. That's something I wanted to capture in this story, reconnecting with friends is usually great, but there's always this intermediary period where you need to gauge if they're...still worth being friends with.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/19 11:31 pm Title: Familiar Shores

Creepy magick flowers ruining lives and shaking things up. Maybe this wont be such a bad change, I'm secretely hoping they get together but I love shipping and I'm a romantic kinda girl at heart xD

Author's Response: Shipping is always a good time! And bonus points if anyone can figure out what variety of flowers those are supposed to be.

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/19 07:01 pm Title: Familiar Shores

That sure was some awkward. And more questions with no answers. You absolute tease of a writer.

Author's Response: Hey, gotta pose questions before they can be answered ;) Also I do not deny a small degree of teasing.

Reviewer: Calamity Signed Report
Date: 02/27/19 05:03 am Title: Spring Unto Summer

Very interesting!

I'm curious why Ally doesn't seem to recognize her friend. His name didn't change, he would have aged in a standard and predictable way. Tim's shock I can understand - he barely saw Ally.

Author's Response: Well, puberty can change someone's appearance pretty drastically, and I think a big part of it is not EXPECTING to see him.

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/18/19 04:25 pm Title: The Turn of the Wind

Please continue with all possible expediency while still maintaining quality, cause I’m super hooked!

Author's Response: In progress! Hopefully the wait won't be too unbearable

Reviewer: MrPeanutbutter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/16/19 02:14 pm Title: The Turn of the Wind

This story is absolutely gorgeous. The writing does such a splendid job painting the scene. Even a mundane (albeit exciting) high school feels alive through the graceful prose.. now the grand question is what comes next.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words! I hope you continue to read and enjoy this story.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/16/19 05:41 am Title: The Turn of the Wind

Poor Ally; it seems as though she has has a rough life.

Author's Response: Yes, it's been rather difficult for her.

Reviewer: ImaginaryGuest Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/16/19 04:31 am Title: The Turn of the Wind

Wow. I love it. Ally is extremely believable as someone who had their sex changed suddenly in the middle of their childhood. My only complaint is that I have to wait for the next chapter. I implore you to continue writing soon!

Author's Response: I'm writing quickly as I can! The next chapter is actually complete, but it won't be posted until I finish the subsequent chapter (and do some edits.) Hopefully no more than a few days.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 02/16/19 02:32 am Title: The Turn of the Wind

And light dawns on Marblehead.
This should be interesting.

Author's Response: I...am unfamiliar with that idiom. I assume it refers to a slow realization that should be obvious, if that's the case, remember that Tim only saw Ally for one day before she moved, and he didn't hear her last name until the actual detention. I hope you enjoy where the story goes!

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/15/19 11:31 pm Title: The Turn of the Wind

It's taken a while, but very well done. I think it will be very interesting to find out what has transpired.

Author's Response: Thanks! I know it took a bit to get to the actual reunion, but I really wanted to tell the story a specific way, which unfortunately required a bit of table setting. I hope it was worth the wait!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/15/19 09:43 pm Title: The Turn of the Wind

Yay! They finally meet up!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/15/19 02:58 pm Title: The Turn of the Wind

Oh, wow, what a fantastic way for them to meet. The secret code was a brilliant way to verify identities. I also love the way you describe Tim's fragmented memories of Ally and the tree house. I'm surprised that they fell out of contact with each other, I hope that over the course of the story the missing pieces will be filled in.
This story is fantastic. Thank you.

Author's Response: Frankly the memory portions were what took the longest to write. I was trying to convey the sense of remembering little pieces as opposed to the whole, building up to the realization. Contact is hard for little kids! God knows I wish I kept in contact with some people from my younger days, although I suppose it was a bit harder that long ago. I will most certainly be filling in those pieces, thanks for reading!

Reviewer: ImaginaryGuest Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/19 12:26 pm Title: Spring Unto Summer

It's really interesting to read a story that's not told from the perspective of or with intimate knowledge of the thoughts and feelings of the transformee. I'm really excited to see where this goes. Keep writing!

Author's Response: That's one of the parts of this that I enjoy so much, it opens a lot of possibilities up I feel in the manner in which this story is told. Or, at the very least, it makes it fun to write.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/19 10:44 pm Title: Feeling the Air

Ok I'm interested!

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/19 09:16 am Title: Feeling the Air

I continue to be intrigued and curious about what could come next. I’m quasi certain no matter the route you end up taking for the reunion, whether it’ll be Ally having embraced their gender for one reason or another (and potentially Tim being jealous, if the double TF tag is any indication?), or them having become a closeted trans man, it’ll turn out incredibly interesting to read and watch unfold.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! The reunion is coming next chapter, I hope it lives up to your expectations.

Reviewer: Arial Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/02/19 03:03 pm Title: Spring Unto Summer

This has a very nice start so far and I'm eagerly looking forward to the next chapters!

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/19 06:20 pm Title: Summer Unto Fall

Just a follow up review because since reading this, I’ve just been thinking a lot about it and I really like this premise and am very excited. So ya, just another of the same thing cause it’s been on my mind so much.

Author's Response: I'll take it as a good sign that you've been thinking so much about it. The next chapter has been submitted and will be up soon, I hope you continue to enjoy it!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/19 07:12 am Title: Summer Unto Fall

Wow, this is really building up to a hell of a reunion. Your foreshadowing is spot-on. I love how close they are coming together but never meeting. I hope there are a few more close encounters before the aliens show themselves haha.

Since there is such a time gap where Tim and Ally apparently lost contact, I hope you will fill in some gaps in their lives.

I am a hopeless romantic, so I am looking forward to them picking up where they left off. Thank you for the unique plot.

Author's Response: Indeed! The reunion so far in my drafting and outlines is coming along really well, I think ya'll will really like it. We most certainly will get information on what they've been doing since Ally moved away! I'm just trying hard to not make it an info dump and instead dole out the information naturally. Thanks for the kind words!

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/19 04:15 am Title: Summer Unto Fall

It was an easy setup, but I'm super intrigued!

Author's Response: I'm glad!

Reviewer: Fishguy123 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/26/19 12:35 pm Title: Summer Unto Fall

Very interesting. Keep it up!

Author's Response: I'll certainly do my best!

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/26/19 01:55 am Title: Summer Unto Fall

“Just don’t let Grizzle catch you with the later, " Latter. Getting very interesting. So much potential.
'

Author's Response: Whoops, fixed. Thanks for the catch. Hope you like where the story heads.

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/25/19 02:19 pm Title: Summer Unto Fall

I am incredibly invested and I just *can't wait* for the reunion, omg. Wonder how much Ally changed. Are they a closeted trans man? Or have they embraced their gender? Will they feel resentful to Tim? Just... Gaah. Please, give us the next chapter already :p !

Author's Response: It's coming soon! I'm glad you're enjoying it thus far and hope you like the direction it goes.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed Report
Date: 01/23/19 06:05 am Title: Spring Unto Summer

Hmm... I do prefer that just the person changes and not that reality changes. It's much less of a struggle when you already have everything served.

Author's Response: For me it depends on the aim of the story. Generally I'm in the same boat, but sometimes that doesn't mesh with what you're trying to tell.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/23/19 03:20 am Title: Spring Unto Summer

Wow, what a setup for when the kids are older. I can't wait to see what happens as they age. It seems like Arthur and Ally are the only ones who knows what happened. I hope that someday they are given an explanation. And as a hopeless romantic, I want them to wind up together.
Thank you for writing this story.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading it!

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/22/19 11:37 pm Title: Spring Unto Summer

This is an awesome start to a new story. I look forward to seeing where you go with it.

I notice a few typos, mostly writing smallish numbers as digits that should be numeral words, capitalizing words unnnecessarily (like "candy" and "walkie talkie"), and mispunctuating dialogue. Nothing major enough to kick me out of the story, but slightly distracting.

Author's Response: Thanks for the great rating, glad you're liking it thus far. Sorry about the typos, the beta-reader who has been working with me on all my stories is going through some rough times and is no longer available to help. I'll try to be extra careful on my editing passes to compensate, but it's not my strong suit.

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed Report
Date: 01/22/19 03:35 pm Title: Spring Unto Summer

Gonna track this story, very interested in seeing where it goes.

Author's Response: Glad to hear, hope you like where it heads.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.