Reviews For How We've Grown
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nix Signed Report
Date: 05/22/19 04:46 pm Title: Familiar Shores

Love this. When can we expect next chapter?

Reviewer: Soumahr Signed Report
Date: 04/07/19 06:19 pm Title: Familiar Shores

What happened to Tim's parents? I guess we will find out. Great story.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/06/19 05:01 am Title: Familiar Shores

I'm reading this story one word at a time. I want to savor it like the perfect steak - medium rare fillet with garlic butter and sauteed mushrooms. Mmmmmm.
I am such a hopeless romantic, I really want them to find a way to have the romantic relationship that was meant to be.
That was an interesting way for Arthur to deal with his change, to eventually believe he had always been a girl. Even better to use the name on paper to verify it was all real.
I hope you continue to fill in the missing pieces of their past lives. And then keep them together forever. Thanks.

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/05/19 01:46 pm Title: Familiar Shores

Gosh, what a good beginning. I'm looking forward to how you take this forward.

Reviewer: ImaginaryGuest Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/19 01:43 am Title: Familiar Shores

You handled the reunion very well. One can't help but feel that Tim, in spite of his good intentions, really has no idea what Allison has been and is currently going through. Hopefully he becomes more understanding before he makes her problems worse.

Author's Response: They need to figure out how much they trust each other. That's something I wanted to capture in this story, reconnecting with friends is usually great, but there's always this intermediary period where you need to gauge if they're...still worth being friends with.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/19 11:31 pm Title: Familiar Shores

Creepy magick flowers ruining lives and shaking things up. Maybe this wont be such a bad change, I'm secretely hoping they get together but I love shipping and I'm a romantic kinda girl at heart xD

Author's Response: Shipping is always a good time! And bonus points if anyone can figure out what variety of flowers those are supposed to be.

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/19 07:01 pm Title: Familiar Shores

That sure was some awkward. And more questions with no answers. You absolute tease of a writer.

Author's Response: Hey, gotta pose questions before they can be answered ;) Also I do not deny a small degree of teasing.

Reviewer: Calamity Signed Report
Date: 02/27/19 05:03 am Title: Spring Unto Summer

Very interesting!

I'm curious why Ally doesn't seem to recognize her friend. His name didn't change, he would have aged in a standard and predictable way. Tim's shock I can understand - he barely saw Ally.

Author's Response: Well, puberty can change someone's appearance pretty drastically, and I think a big part of it is not EXPECTING to see him.

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/18/19 04:25 pm Title: The Turn of the Wind

Please continue with all possible expediency while still maintaining quality, cause I’m super hooked!

Author's Response: In progress! Hopefully the wait won't be too unbearable

Reviewer: MrPeanutbutter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/16/19 02:14 pm Title: The Turn of the Wind

This story is absolutely gorgeous. The writing does such a splendid job painting the scene. Even a mundane (albeit exciting) high school feels alive through the graceful prose.. now the grand question is what comes next.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words! I hope you continue to read and enjoy this story.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/16/19 05:41 am Title: The Turn of the Wind

Poor Ally; it seems as though she has has a rough life.

Author's Response: Yes, it's been rather difficult for her.

Reviewer: ImaginaryGuest Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/16/19 04:31 am Title: The Turn of the Wind

Wow. I love it. Ally is extremely believable as someone who had their sex changed suddenly in the middle of their childhood. My only complaint is that I have to wait for the next chapter. I implore you to continue writing soon!

Author's Response: I'm writing quickly as I can! The next chapter is actually complete, but it won't be posted until I finish the subsequent chapter (and do some edits.) Hopefully no more than a few days.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 02/16/19 02:32 am Title: The Turn of the Wind

And light dawns on Marblehead.
This should be interesting.

Author's Response: I...am unfamiliar with that idiom. I assume it refers to a slow realization that should be obvious, if that's the case, remember that Tim only saw Ally for one day before she moved, and he didn't hear her last name until the actual detention. I hope you enjoy where the story goes!

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/15/19 11:31 pm Title: The Turn of the Wind

It's taken a while, but very well done. I think it will be very interesting to find out what has transpired.

Author's Response: Thanks! I know it took a bit to get to the actual reunion, but I really wanted to tell the story a specific way, which unfortunately required a bit of table setting. I hope it was worth the wait!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/15/19 09:43 pm Title: The Turn of the Wind

Yay! They finally meet up!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/15/19 02:58 pm Title: The Turn of the Wind

Oh, wow, what a fantastic way for them to meet. The secret code was a brilliant way to verify identities. I also love the way you describe Tim's fragmented memories of Ally and the tree house. I'm surprised that they fell out of contact with each other, I hope that over the course of the story the missing pieces will be filled in.
This story is fantastic. Thank you.

Author's Response: Frankly the memory portions were what took the longest to write. I was trying to convey the sense of remembering little pieces as opposed to the whole, building up to the realization. Contact is hard for little kids! God knows I wish I kept in contact with some people from my younger days, although I suppose it was a bit harder that long ago. I will most certainly be filling in those pieces, thanks for reading!

Reviewer: ImaginaryGuest Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/19 12:26 pm Title: Spring Unto Summer

It's really interesting to read a story that's not told from the perspective of or with intimate knowledge of the thoughts and feelings of the transformee. I'm really excited to see where this goes. Keep writing!

Author's Response: That's one of the parts of this that I enjoy so much, it opens a lot of possibilities up I feel in the manner in which this story is told. Or, at the very least, it makes it fun to write.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/19 10:44 pm Title: Feeling the Air

Ok I'm interested!

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/19 09:16 am Title: Feeling the Air

I continue to be intrigued and curious about what could come next. I’m quasi certain no matter the route you end up taking for the reunion, whether it’ll be Ally having embraced their gender for one reason or another (and potentially Tim being jealous, if the double TF tag is any indication?), or them having become a closeted trans man, it’ll turn out incredibly interesting to read and watch unfold.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! The reunion is coming next chapter, I hope it lives up to your expectations.

Reviewer: Arial Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/02/19 03:03 pm Title: Spring Unto Summer

This has a very nice start so far and I'm eagerly looking forward to the next chapters!

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/19 06:20 pm Title: Summer unto Fall

Just a follow up review because since reading this, I’ve just been thinking a lot about it and I really like this premise and am very excited. So ya, just another of the same thing cause it’s been on my mind so much.

Author's Response: I'll take it as a good sign that you've been thinking so much about it. The next chapter has been submitted and will be up soon, I hope you continue to enjoy it!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/19 07:12 am Title: Summer unto Fall

Wow, this is really building up to a hell of a reunion. Your foreshadowing is spot-on. I love how close they are coming together but never meeting. I hope there are a few more close encounters before the aliens show themselves haha.

Since there is such a time gap where Tim and Ally apparently lost contact, I hope you will fill in some gaps in their lives.

I am a hopeless romantic, so I am looking forward to them picking up where they left off. Thank you for the unique plot.

Author's Response: Indeed! The reunion so far in my drafting and outlines is coming along really well, I think ya'll will really like it. We most certainly will get information on what they've been doing since Ally moved away! I'm just trying hard to not make it an info dump and instead dole out the information naturally. Thanks for the kind words!

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/19 04:15 am Title: Summer unto Fall

It was an easy setup, but I'm super intrigued!

Author's Response: I'm glad!

Reviewer: Fishguy123 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/26/19 12:35 pm Title: Summer unto Fall

Very interesting. Keep it up!

Author's Response: I'll certainly do my best!

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/26/19 01:55 am Title: Summer unto Fall

“Just don’t let Grizzle catch you with the later, " Latter. Getting very interesting. So much potential.
'

Author's Response: Whoops, fixed. Thanks for the catch. Hope you like where the story heads.

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/25/19 02:19 pm Title: Summer unto Fall

I am incredibly invested and I just *can't wait* for the reunion, omg. Wonder how much Ally changed. Are they a closeted trans man? Or have they embraced their gender? Will they feel resentful to Tim? Just... Gaah. Please, give us the next chapter already :p !

Author's Response: It's coming soon! I'm glad you're enjoying it thus far and hope you like the direction it goes.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed Report
Date: 01/23/19 06:05 am Title: Spring Unto Summer

Hmm... I do prefer that just the person changes and not that reality changes. It's much less of a struggle when you already have everything served.

Author's Response: For me it depends on the aim of the story. Generally I'm in the same boat, but sometimes that doesn't mesh with what you're trying to tell.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/23/19 03:20 am Title: Spring Unto Summer

Wow, what a setup for when the kids are older. I can't wait to see what happens as they age. It seems like Arthur and Ally are the only ones who knows what happened. I hope that someday they are given an explanation. And as a hopeless romantic, I want them to wind up together.
Thank you for writing this story.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading it!

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/22/19 11:37 pm Title: Spring Unto Summer

This is an awesome start to a new story. I look forward to seeing where you go with it.

I notice a few typos, mostly writing smallish numbers as digits that should be numeral words, capitalizing words unnnecessarily (like "candy" and "walkie talkie"), and mispunctuating dialogue. Nothing major enough to kick me out of the story, but slightly distracting.

Author's Response: Thanks for the great rating, glad you're liking it thus far. Sorry about the typos, the beta-reader who has been working with me on all my stories is going through some rough times and is no longer available to help. I'll try to be extra careful on my editing passes to compensate, but it's not my strong suit.

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed Report
Date: 01/22/19 03:35 pm Title: Spring Unto Summer

Gonna track this story, very interested in seeing where it goes.

Author's Response: Glad to hear, hope you like where it heads.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.