You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/16/19 11:02 pm Title: Engagement Party

This is such a great conclusion to this story, and pretty darn hot, to boot.

(I also appreciate the detail that prisms "had toned down" their nipple play since getting their own breasts; Lord knows I wince at some of the roughness I treated my past partners to before my own came in and I realized how sensitive they actually are).

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/01/19 11:49 pm Title: Clothes Shopping

This chapter seems really short- was there a glitch? Or is it deliberate?

(regardless, I laughed at it)

Author's Response: Yep, that's the whole chapter. I was initially going to run it with another one since it's so short, but it just so happened it was next in line on April Fool's Day, so I figured it worked.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 12:09 am Title: Tweetstorm

This story continues to be funny, thought-provoking and clever. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/19 11:46 pm Title: Tweetstorm

So, I'll be honest, the title of this story originally put me off, but I'm glad I decided to give it a try. The world-building is extraordinarily well-thought out, the prose is delightful, and the various characters have been both believable and likeable. I especially appreciated exploring how this event affected the LGBT community (my number one question was "as a post-op trans woman, how would this affect me?"-- a question fully answered by Scott's chapter). I look forward to seeing more!

PS As someone who's sang the National Anthem at the Phoenix Mercury Pride Night game (as part of the Phoenix Women's Chorus) for the past three years, mad props for repping the team.

Author's Response: That's such a fun connection to have with the story! And thanks for the kind words about the story. I didn't want to write a worldwide change story without addressing how it would affect the people who have already been effected most by the politics of gender, so I'm glad that concern came across. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

Reviewer: Cloniko Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/19 10:39 pm Title: Tweetstorm

This story deserves far more reviews than it has right now. It's clearly been extensively thought out, and how it's being told works surprisingly well- the "snippets" style really works for this particular concept, and I say that as someone who isn't usually fond of it. Please keep it up, I'm very much enjoying this!

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/14/19 09:31 pm Title: Hook-Up Joint

This is a really good telling of a what-if world in an unusual way. Don't know why not more reviews and praise, other than many people don't have the patience to assemble your jigsaw puzzle. I'm enjoying your realistic (post-premise) vignettes and looking forward to more, even though I'm not sure I fully "get" the situation and the meanings of the lingo. Packing, sure; prism? Not sure.

Author's Response: You're actually the second person to be unsure about prism, though maybe the second half of the book would have filled in the context clues. Pre-Shift Men became PSM/PrSM became prism. I tried to keep the overbearing exposition to a minimum, but I think I might have been too coy with that one. Thanks for enjoying the story!

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/22/19 10:41 pm Title: Engagement Party

This is a really clever setting, and I'm a sucker for documentary story structures. I look forward to seeing more.

Reviewer: Gabby Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/22/19 10:12 am Title: Engagement Party

I'm really loving the "scrapbook" style of this story. The different "voices" are very well done.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.