Reviews For Shades of Red
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lunatastic Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/15/19 04:23 pm Title: Peaches and Candy

A fantastic ending to a great read. I thoroughly enjoyed the mix of different characters and revisiting old characters. I hope the newly introduced characters get their own spinoffs

Author's Response: Thanks. I was surprised this one wasn't more popular but it seems people prefer character development. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/15/19 02:52 am Title: Peaches and Candy

Thanks Chloe!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed Report
Date: 02/12/19 04:30 am Title: Kiki

I'm just glad Kiki might escape that ass

Author's Response: I think you'll be quite pleased with the ending!

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/19 03:05 pm Title: Roxanne

It takes longer for some than others. Me thinks thou does protest too much.

Author's Response: They can be a bit dense, right? At least they all come around (and around and around).

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/04/19 01:54 pm Title: Mackenzie

Good for Mackenzie. I see this working out very positively. This is the right thing.

Author's Response: That party's doing wonders for people!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/30/19 04:28 am Title: Jasmine

So hot!

Author's Response: Only going to get hotter!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/27/19 05:15 pm Title: Candy

Candy got caned!

Author's Response: Ha!

Reviewer: Genevieve Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/20/19 08:48 pm Title: Shades of Red

I’ve always loved Kiki and wished she had her own follow up story. Unfortunately, with so many characters, I can’t sympathize or grow attached to any of them besides Kiki. Your writing is great as always, but it’s almost too much of an ensemble cast. I’ll definitely see it through though and try my best!

Author's Response: Thanks for that. I knew that including Kiki would make the other characters pale in comparison. Still, she needed a conclusion and I thought it might be fun to tie it in here. I don't mind experimenting so thanks for your patience!

Reviewer: Bartoon Signed Report
Date: 01/19/19 10:02 pm Title: Kiki

I love Kiki's story. Wish she had some redemption and Gregg got a taste of his own medicine though.

Author's Response: Sometimes wishes come true, you know.

Reviewer: Dinosaur Signed Report
Date: 01/15/19 07:08 pm Title: Shades of Red

Been reading a bunch of your stories. The longer ones are pretty good with a nice variety and selection of pictures.
One thing though, and I'm actually not sure if this is criticism or not; Pretty much all of the shenanigans your protagonists go through could have been avoided by a two letter word, "no".

I understand that the nature of these stories require that the protagonist goes through with it, or no story, but maybe you could look that over?

Otherwise, apart from some grammatical errors here and there that don't take away from the story, keep up the good work! :D

Author's Response: Hmm, it's something I do think about. There are some, like Desire Oasis or Love and Money where the MC has no idea what's happening. Others, like Hazed where he feels compelled and doesn't see how extreme it will get. Then, still others like A High Note or All In for Charity where he's willing, curious and interested (enjoyment and curiosity plays into most of them at some point). Still, that's a hard part to write, especially if I feel I need to be creative. Oh, and tell me when you see typos! Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: Bartoon Signed Report
Date: 01/15/19 01:21 am Title: Violeta

Love the story development on the new characters. It seems quick and progresses so quickly but you don't feel like you're missing too much backstory.

Wish it was more than one chapter a day though!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think that. They're quick introductions but I hoped they were enough to make sense.

Reviewer: Bartoon Signed Report
Date: 01/15/19 01:17 am Title: February, One Year Before

You always find the best pictures Chloe!

Author's Response: I love my pictures! Thanks,

Author's Response: I love my pictures! Thanks,

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed Report
Date: 01/12/19 04:11 am Title: Holly

Can only follow the twins

Author's Response: Oh no! Did you try going back to skim the others when you see a new chapter about them? I guessed that readers might do that and I titled the chapters to make it easy.

Reviewer: Terrigen Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/12/19 02:00 am Title: Holly

I think the structure is easy to follow. The pictures help. I don't know why you aren't getting more reviews. I think the most interesting story is the Jessica and Penny story. I think that could have been fleshed out into its own, but it's still good in this setting.

Author's Response: Thanks! I felt that way with a few of them, especially some of the shorter introductions that haven't started yet.

Reviewer: RedHeather Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/07/19 07:14 pm Title: February, One Year Before

Still adore Kiki...

Author's Response: I think you'll like how the story ends.

Reviewer: Terrigen Signed Report
Date: 01/05/19 05:00 am Title: Shades of Red

I enjoyed Hazed, and was looking forward to the follow up, to see Greg get the same punishment. I’m disappointed this the direction the story is going to take.

Author's Response: It's not over yet!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/05/19 01:50 am Title: Shades of Red

Wow! I thought Hazed was one of your hottest stories and it already looks as if this segment at least may go the same way. Plenty of scope for a twist or two, of course.

Author's Response: It was fun and a little twisted. Let's see if you like the way this plays out.

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/04/19 06:14 pm Title: Kiki

I sort of thought James would go this path at the end of Hazed, but I didn't think that THAT was how he'd use the coin. Ulterior motives, maybe?

Author's Response: Glad I surprised you!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.