Reviews For Homesick
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/02/19 12:31 pm Title: Chapter 3

Yikes! Imagine being on the other side of this. You don't even know your sister, brother, mother, daddy, ect died and then they're back and you don't even know it. All you know is your family member is acting weird and imagine if you ever found out that your wife or husband or someone had a whole life and family before you. Just gives me the shivers, I mean she's doing okay as Kaitlyn but I cant imagine the family cant see SOME things are different. Though they probably don't believe in body snatchers; even though this isn't really body snatching though; I wonder how they'd react.

But yeah this is 100% horror, just wow, sent a shiver up my spine, thanks xD

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/26/18 10:40 pm Title: Chapter 3

Finely crafted = 5 stars, but just kind of sad and hard to read, despite the happy ending, -1 (grin). It was entertaining, and you telegraphed the ending nicely. Still doesn't seem fair to the family to be torn apart and rerouted this way without rhyme or reason. All's well that ends well?

Reviewer: Hawkeye Pierce Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/26/18 04:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great story; would love to see a follow-up. Would love to see what happened to the others.

Author's Response: As far as I know, it was probably pretty similar to what happened to the new Kaitlyn here. I don't think I'll write a sequel unless I figure out something interestingly different that could happen to one or more of the other family members.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/24/18 03:24 am Title: Chapter 1

Really nice story. I can see how you'd label it horror but I hope nobody decides not to read it for that reason.

Author's Response: If TGS had a "Psychological Horror" tag, I'd use that.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/23/18 03:55 pm Title: Chapter 3

I would've loved to see a bit more to this... like finding out the background on it at least, or maybe the new Kaitlyn getting ahold of the aunt, since she seems to know a thing or two about this. I loved it nonetheless, however it did leave me feeling a little sad still.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/20/18 07:13 pm Title: Chapter 2

I'm surprised you don't have this tagged as horror. This is absolutely terrifying. Just to find your family erased from history then later on they just integrate into someone else's lives. At least that's what I think is happening. I'll have to read more to find out.

Author's Response: I thought I had it tagged as horror, but apparently not. Just fixed that.

Reviewer: Faye Kistry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/18/18 04:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

Such a wonderfully written beginning. I’m captivated. :-)

Reviewer: Griffin Signed Report
Date: 12/18/18 04:17 am Title: Chapter 1

Just curious-
Wouldn't most suburban families go seek help from
"the authorities"?

I suppose that you will get to it but that notion just seemed a little conspicuous by its absence.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/18/18 02:58 am Title: Chapter 1

Really interested in this one!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.