Reviews For Thrill to Thrall
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/21/19 03:07 pm Title: Chapter 11

Good vampire story. It cries out for a sequel. Maybe she becomes a vampire-hunting vampire?

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/21/19 02:58 pm Title: Chapter 8

Chapter 8 - Creepy and horrifying. Also exceedingly well-written. It reminds me why I despise vampires so much.

Reviewer: TitanOfChaos Signed Report
Date: 03/19/19 12:40 am Title: Chapter 11

Thank you for the story! I'm very glad it ended on at least a somewhat positive note! ^^

Reviewer: Explorer Rowan Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/18/19 08:49 am Title: Chapter 1

Very well written, you write action sequences well. Had a very good pace to events, and I liked that it ended with the protagonist finding new purpose.

Probably should have some content warning tags for non-consent and intense violence, though. Yes, with a vampire story with "thrall" in the title, those are kinda implied, but even so, the tags are important.

Reviewer: Trashlyn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/18/19 07:10 am Title: Chapter 11

Oh wow this IS more upbeat than you were planning. I like it.


It is a fairly tender ending to a mostly gory story.

Reviewer: wolfgaurd1 Signed Report
Date: 03/11/19 02:09 pm Title: Chapter 10

I love epilogues.

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 03/11/19 09:52 am Title: Chapter 10

Umm are both vampires now? Is confused here

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/30/19 01:11 pm Title: Chapter 9

i dont think it should go on too long. You don't want to drag it on for the sake of it. And it's not great for the readers if you do continue it on because A: You might loose interest and stop updating, or B: The readers will loose interest

Reviewer: Funtime60 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/30/19 01:04 pm Title: Chapter 9

My Kara ship is bigger than the Enterprise and it's coming to knock your door down.

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/30/19 12:12 pm Title: Chapter 9

oh wow

Reviewer: Funtime60 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/29/19 05:20 am Title: Chapter 8

I'd imagine the Main Character, who's name I can't remember at one AM with no re-read, and Kara will get into some kind of relationship either coming back and killing "Master", as I also can't remember a name for him, or they just go off and be vampire and thrall together on there own leaving "Master" to his own devices. If "Master" is killed everyone but Kara could be saved? IDK how thralls work as well as vampires work. I'mma go to sleep now, I wish you happiness and that you may forever evade writers block in any text of yours. 4/5 cause I don't want to round up from 4.879

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/29/19 05:15 am Title: Chapter 1

MC turning does sound interesting...

Loved the chapter. I gotta leave this though:

Inside and outside
Blue his house with a blue little window and a blue Corvette
And everything is blue for him
And hisself and everybody around
'Cause he ain't got nobody to listen (to listen)

Reviewer: TitanOfChaos Signed Report
Date: 01/27/19 05:28 pm Title: Chapter 8

personally, I've kind of been hoping the main character would get turned as well.

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/27/19 12:46 am Title: Chapter 7

oh wow.... wow...

That was a chapter. I need to see more.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/26/19 04:27 pm Title: Chapter 7

I really would like to them kill that vampire bastard.

Author's Response: I can always count on you to hope for an optimistic end XD. The ending is the only thing I have planned out, as I usually don't plan more than one chapter at a time, so here's hoping you like it when I get there.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/26/19 01:55 pm Title: Chapter 7

YESSSSS! I love this story so far! Poor Trevor. I can't wait for the next episode!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/16/18 05:58 am Title: Chapter 6

i hope it works out, of course it'd be interesting if the body changes stayed

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/11/18 11:56 pm Title: Chapter 6

Ok fun twist

Reviewer: Terrigen Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/10/18 07:11 pm Title: Chapter 6

Things are getting more interesting. I’m wondering if it’s too late for Grace. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: damare8 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/10/18 05:58 am Title: Chapter 6

Great story, hoping for more just like your other stories

Reviewer: bobthebuilder Signed Report
Date: 12/09/18 12:03 pm Title: Chapter 5

I really like it so far, and look forward to more. Not sure what you mean by trying to lean in and commit, but it flowed and read just fine.

Reviewer: Katherine91J Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/07/18 10:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

I really liked the plot and where it is going. You did a good job. I can't wait to read more of it.

Reviewer: Will It Work Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/18 12:52 pm Title: Chapter 5

So sexy noncon is a success. I’m really hoping Brianna gets out of that, but no one’s getting out unscathed.

This was fun!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/18/18 08:11 am Title: Chapter 4

Really like the story. I'm hoping for some fight, or something intense.

Reviewer: Terrigen Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/17/18 06:37 pm Title: Chapter 4

Good chapter. It does feel like he is trying to improve their lives, or least he thinks he is in his own way. I would like to see the characters get some control back. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: Terrigen Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/15/18 12:38 am Title: Chapter 3

This story so far is very good. I want to see what happens next. I am looking forward to the next chapter.

Also, it seems in the notes you are second guessing yourself. Don’t. You are writing a great story, and I can’t wait to read about when they hit the town.

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/14/18 03:42 pm Title: Chapter 3

Well, _somebody's_ an egg.

I really am liking how much were getting stories featuring eggs lately. It's wonderful.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/11/18 09:52 pm Title: Chapter 2

I like this a lot and would like to see you continue it. I particularly like the main character's voice, and the revelation we get when the vampire compels him to talk about his costume.

I noticed a couple of malapropisms: "breaks" for "brakes", "taught" for "taut". "peter pan" was lowercase in one instance, and as a proper name should always be uppercase.

I've never seen "thrall" used the way you use it here, even in other vampire stories (admittedly, I haven't read a huge number of modern vampire stories). I've always seen it used as a count noun, more or less synonymous with "slave", that gets pluralized like most English nouns -- not as a collective noun for a group of slaves, like here.

I'm not sure why the main character (or you?) consider Pete Pan to be a feminine character. He's an eternally prepubescent boy, but a very boyish boy, the kind who spends all his time in outdoor, rough-and-tumble games. If the MC is trans and doesn't realize it, it makes sense for the vampire to perceive that and turn him into a girl; I just don't see how the Peter Pan costume is an expression of latent femininity. But I'll give you the benefit of the doubt, and look forward to seeing where you're going with this.

Author's Response: Fixed the malapropisms, thanks for the catch. Honestly, I'm pretty sure you're right about incorrectly using thrall as a collective term now that I did a quick google search. In my brain it just always seemed to function as both, but saying it out loud I'm not so sure. I might continue using it as such, or I might not. I hope it isn't too distracting.

I'm basing the MC's costume off a costume my friend did IRL which literally had see-through green tights and a huge shirt that looked more like a dress, but I probably didn't get that across as well in the writing. But overall the character isn't trans, just subconsciously used the excuse of Halloween to express himself in a way that toxic masculinity restricts in his day to day. Greg the Vampire is more imposing his own wants and desires onto the MC than actually fulfilling any of the MC's desires. Although, I also understand if that isn't super present in the writing.

Glad you like the direction and the voice. I hadn't intended for the narration to be so informal and "care-free", but that's how it came out and I figured I'd stick with it. Tone will change though as it moves on, and hopefully I'll make the transition seamless.

Reviewer: tornadomeister Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/11/18 04:28 pm Title: Chapter 2

Very excited to see where this goes , enjoying the detail!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/11/18 08:53 am Title: Chapter 1

I'm intrigued as to where this is going, especially where our incubated egg is concerned.

Reviewer: Kepli Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/11/18 04:56 am Title: Chapter 1

I cant wait for the next chapter. I hope that Mr.Vamp allows them some freedom to do their own stuff

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.