Reviews For Gendered
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/20 03:48 pm Title: Chapter 7

Fascinating story, I'm enjoying it very much. Hopefully you will be able to return and finish it one day.

Author's Response: Actually, I started retelling it - with some changes - as a webcomic! I love this story, and I will never let it go. But I can't seem to tell it as a story in a way that makes me happy, so. Webcomic.

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/19 04:42 pm Title: Chapter 7

Another lovely chapter. I love seeing Lonna's slow change of how she thinks about Melissa. And I too am looking forward to seeing Melissa in leathers. Thank God she's going to get a bra that actually fits.

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/24/19 11:59 pm Title: Chapter 5

I noticed a couple mistakes that could be caught with one more editing pass! A double the in chapter 4, and in chapter 5, a mix up between Lonna and Melissa's names, a missing word, and... A third thing. Forgot what.

With that out of the way, this is definitely one of the stories I'm tracking I'm the most happy with. Melissa is adorable, and I can't help but wonder if there's a way to piece together which world she's been pulled in... If she even has been pulled into a fictional world that exists IRL, it could be fiction within fiction.
As for Talith's appearant jealousy... I have a couple ideas what that could be, but I want to wait for more clues first. Point is, I'm very, very engaged in your story.

Author's Response: Ah, thanks for catching those! I intend to eventually do a remastered edition, where I hopefully catch all the mistakes (and add in some elements I feel were missing) - but first, I want to finish the story.... still... i'd like it if there were less issues in the first draft. DX DX DX DX I don't want to spoil anything for the series, so I'll let you continue imagining~ I will say that Talith's apparent jealousy DOES eventually get addressed, though.

Reviewer: okieohio Signed Report
Date: 01/24/19 01:11 pm Title: Prologue

Pickup some social skills that will get her to the queen. So far it looks like a frontal assault even with sword and armor will fail

Reviewer: okieohio Signed Report
Date: 01/24/19 01:10 pm Title: Chapter 4

Melissa and trope needs money, needs to train Melissa and needs to hide at the same time. The best way I think is for Melissa to appear to be just another working peasant girl while Lonna and Talith earned some money too. To go on that quest for the sword and armor will take money for supplies. Maybe Melissa can pick up some skills

Author's Response: That would be one way of going about it~! Not telling if it's the way I'm going.

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/18/19 06:10 pm Title: Chapter 2

I really can't wait to read the rest!! Melissa is an adorable egg.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you're enjoying! Melissa is an adorable egg, in my opinion too~

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/18/19 06:02 am Title: Chapter 2

Awww, Melissa's egg is starting to crack!

Author's Response: Just a little! It might be a while before she hatches, though, so please be patient with her~

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/18/19 03:11 am Title: Chapter 2

Hi Princess Kay! I love this story so far! I hope Melissa finds her talent, and is able to help the land recover from the evil queen. You seem like you're building lonna to be evil queen version 2 - or is that because everyone hates magic users due to the queen? I hope to see more of your writing soon!

Author's Response: The hate people feel for magic users IS pretty strong, though, and it's certainly effecting Lonna... But whether she becomes like the evil queen, or rejects the evil queen entirely, that's something you'll have to find out for yourself as the story progresses~

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/17/19 11:39 pm Title: Chapter 2

Loved chapter four! I look forward to the next one!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy~

Reviewer: Faye Kistry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/06/18 01:44 am Title: Prologue

Very intriguing, well written and original. I’m very much looking to read more of this.

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you'll continue to enjoy it.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/04/18 08:06 pm Title: Prologue

Color me intrigued!

Author's Response: I hope you'll look fowrard to more!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/04/18 06:16 pm Title: Prologue

This looks pretty cool! Will we be seeing more of it soon?

Author's Response: Hopefully! I have a few series that need working on - I need to get back to The Roommate - but. This is a very important story to me, and it IS national novel writing month......

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.