Reviews For Bebe in LaLa Land
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lucy Perkins Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/12/19 05:57 pm Title: Chapter 18

Oh Clara..this wonderful chapter just sums it all up. Like many of your readers..( and you too I suspect) I have thrilled and sighed as Bebe has bumped her way through her recent difficult times. I happily admit that I cried at the end...and also when the Judge sent the baddies away..I mean what a summing up! I have followed every bump in the road for Bebe and will await her later adventures with baited breath..but please take a well earned break..as a reader I am shattered so you must be too! Personally I adored Chrissy appearing and becoming Bebe's friend..I mean the lead singer of Dusty Rose?? I nearly put my foot in it big time at lunch today..we were talking about Country Rock and all the usual suspects came up..Dixie Chicks..Mary Chapin Carpenter.. Nancy ..The Eagles..CSN..The Dead...and I'm afraid I trumped them all by saying..but what about Dusty Rose?..as the girls looked at me I realised that actually they are just a super group in my mind..try explaining that to the ladies I lunch with!

Keep the good times coming Clara you are a real storyteller.

Love Lucyxxx

Author's Response: Hi, Lucy. Thank you so much for your kind words. I can hear Dusty Rose in my head, too. I know exactly what they sound like and I wish I could share that with others. I bet your luncheon-mates would like them, too! I need to pay them some attention some time soon. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Anonymous_user86 Signed Report
Date: 04/07/19 01:37 am Title: Chapter 1

Was hoping for some erotic scene between john and blaine :(

Author's Response: Remember, Blaineís still a child.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/06/19 11:20 pm Title: Chapter 1

What a wonderful way to end the crazy ride that this rich slice of Bebe’s life has become. Some neat, and necessary, tying of knots, but all perfectly poised for what comes next.

I’m sure that you’re even more exhausted than we are after the whirlwind, so take your time before you come back, and enjoy the rest. I’ve said it before, but I haven’t ever enjoyed a story on this site more. You’ve made a gnarled and cynical songwriter as weepingly sentimental as it’s possible to be. Thank you and thank you again.

Rob xx

Author's Response: Thank you, Robert Louis! I would LOVE to hear some of your songs, sometime!!!!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/06/19 04:01 pm Title: Chapter 18

Oh my, what a wonderful way to end this! I was weepy the entire time!
Thank you for creating and sharing this wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, and thank you for sticking with the story!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 04/06/19 03:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ah, the end of book 2. Cant wait for book 3.
I love Bebe, I love all the characters.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Renee Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/19 01:17 pm Title: Chapter 17

I knew it was dusty rose at Gina o. Drums!
Then I danced around I as so excited, which I almost never do over a story,your very talented.

Author's Response: Renee - I did try to tease you, a bit. Iím glad that it worked.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/19 03:28 am Title: Chapter 17

What fun to see Dusty Rose!

Author's Response: Iím glad you liked that. Iíve never had my characters for different stories meet, before.

Reviewer: Ara Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/19 02:13 am Title: Chapter 17

Oh my GOD!!! So Dusty Rose and Bebe got to meet! And LOL Bebe walking in on Rose and Ed doing -that- was hilarious!! I loved how she talked to Uncle Ed afterwards. I really love this story!!

Author's Response: Ara - Iím glad it amused you. I had fun writing it, too.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/19 01:45 am Title: Chapter 1

Your ability to balance different strands of narrative never ceases to astonish. Great writing as always.

Author's Response: Youíre very kind. Thank you.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 03/27/19 01:22 am Title: Chapter 1

I would absolutely love to see a revisit to the Dusty Rose Girls!
You write such relatable stories. Your characters are lovable and no smut.

Author's Response: Thank you, so much! There is definitely a revisit to the whole Dusty Rose crew coming in the future.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 07:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

AHHH. DUSTY ROSE! YOU DIDN'T! You combined two of my favorite stories. For anyone who hadn't read it yet, read it.
This might just be one of my favorite chapters and you know I love Jim Croce.
It was really great to revisit those characters again, like reuniting with old friends once again and intermixed with probably my favorite story, it was great.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I need to revisit the Dusty Rose girls. This just gave me the opportunity to say Ďhií to them. I really do love them.

Reviewer: Ara Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/20/19 10:56 pm Title: Chapter 16

Ooh, I enjoyed the romance between Rose and Ed! And Ed’s becoming so parental!! It’s funny how what we consider to be home can change so much. I hope Walter doesn’t cause any more trouble. I really have been enjoying this story—it explores themes of family and identity in a way that makes it wonderful to read!

Author's Response: Thank you! Iím so glad youíre enjoying it!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 01:54 am Title: Chapter 1

I think we’re all in our very different ways more than a little in love with Bebe. Yes, she has her fiaws, as would any 21 year old man in the body and spirit of an adolescent girl (!), but she always strives to be the best person she can be, and her generosity of spirit for others is a salutary object lesson for all of us.

You’ve created something very special here, Clara. In less skilful and less sensitive hands it could all too easily slip into sentimentality, but you always keep it at bay with a bracing dose of reality.

I can’t remember enjoying a story in this genre more. Thank you again.

Rob x

Author's Response: Thank you, so much. Iím kinda in love with all three of them, myself.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 03/18/19 10:05 pm Title: Chapter 1

Do I see something between Marilyn and Mr. McManus?
I don't really think John exists anymore, even Nancy is seeing this.

Author's Response: I donít know. Iíve only just met Mr McManus. Iím not sure how close they are, yet. Certainly, they are friendly.

Reviewer: KeleighW Signed Report
Date: 03/18/19 09:24 pm Title: Chapter 16

Best story I've read in a long time... and shows no sign of slowing down!

Author's Response: Thank you, Keleigh. Thank you for sticking with Bebe and me!

Reviewer: Rose Gibson Signed Report
Date: 03/18/19 05:52 pm Title: Chapter 16

I wonder if there will be any fallout from Walter on Bebes career ss he seems to have a big mouth. I also worry about a person with a large check in rehab. It's got to be a temptation and that doesnt preclude Walters involvement with it

Author's Response: All true! Even if she was still a 21 year old man, sheíd have her hands full! 😁😁😁

Reviewer: Renee Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/17/19 01:27 am Title: Chapter 15

These last two chapters have been riveting, I think you may have saved the story with them.
While I reading the two chapters surrounding Bebes birthday I couldn’t help feel like I’ve read this before, it’s a little boring and I felt like it was missing something. Then you took a uncharacteristicly long break (only like 3 or 4 weeks), and let me tell you I’m impressed! I loved the new story arcs and I can tell you researched everything and everyone thoroughly.

I can’t wait for more

Author's Response: Iím glad that you stuck with me! Thank you!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/16/19 11:23 am Title: Chapter 1

Another cracking chapter. The depth of the creative heft in this tale is outstanding. Brilliantly constructed, but the strength lies in the words. It’s simply brilliant. Thank you again.

Author's Response: Thank you, Robertlouis! I really appreciate your support.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/16/19 01:18 am Title: Chapter 15

Never a dull moment in Bebe land!

Author's Response: She does seem to attract dram, doesnít she

Reviewer: Ara Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/15/19 04:27 am Title: Chapter 15

Yes Bebe!!! You go! It takes a lot of strength to be able to stand up to someone you love and help them recover from something they don’t think they need to recover from. Bebe’s lack of response to Rose’s jibe about her and Ed’s relationship being a matter for “grownups” shows how much she’s developed as a character in a big way. I really enjoyed this chapter—seeing that it got an update truly brightened my day!

Author's Response: Thank you, Ara!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 03/15/19 03:44 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh, poor Nancy! Makes sense though. Drs go through this a lot in residence and internship.
I'm really happy with the quick Bebe fix.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/19 02:25 pm Title: Chapter 14

Wow, so sweet. Worth the wait!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/19 05:41 am Title: Chapter 1

I am always so happy when I see an update and so sad when I finish it.
Bebe is a smart girl, but I feel that there is someone out there who is smart and resourceful and will find out her secret. I can see a whole lot of depression coming down if that happens. I hope not, I love Bebe and want to see her protected at all costs.
By the way, I've known all along that Rose and Ed would get together, they are made for each other.

Author's Response: Maybe. Maybe. It certainly looks like Rose wants it. As for Ed, I think heís a bit more confused.

Reviewer: Ara Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/19 03:35 am Title: Chapter 14

Oh my goodness, I REALLY love this story!! It’s very, very compelling, and it’s obviously well-researched. I really hope Bianca’s legal problems get cleared up—being sued and having Uncle Ed arrested can’t be good for her stress, which exacerbated her health issues, which affects her performance at work and school, which exacerbates her stress even more, oh my! Our gal is certainly waist-deep in work. I’m really glad tha Bianca got Anna to help her through her audition just like she (Bianca) has in the past. I really have enjoyed this series a ton! I could not put it down. Actually. I’ve read Kiss Me, Bianca and what’s been written of Bebe in Lala Land over the last 24 hours and I couldn’t stop until there was nothing else to read! I hope Miss Stephanie et al. don’t end up hurting Bianca and her family any more. I really love my musical theatre, regular theatre, and Disney movies, and I’ve really enjoyed how much those are reflected in your writing. I’m happy that Bianca is building herself a family!! I’m glad it’s looking like Bianca’s got the part for the musical—there’s so many prolific artists involved in it! And Rita’s last line at the end LOL you really are an exy-llent writer! I was captivated throughout Bianca’s story.

Author's Response: Youíre so sweet! Thank you!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/19 01:59 am Title: Chapter 1

Well, it’s nearly 3am here in the UK and I’m back after a two hour drive from a gg where I played two forty minute sets, but when I looked at my IPad and saw a new chapter in this wondrous tale I simply had to read it immediately. As always you take us on a rollercoaster of events and emotions with your brilliantly realised cast of characters. Another terrific chapter.

If I tell you that I allowed my cup of tea to go cold because I was so engrossed, and you know how important tea is to the Brits, you’ll understand. Thank you yet again,

Author's Response: Thank you, so much!

Reviewer: silvercaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/19 11:51 pm Title: Chapter 14

The long wait for chapter 14 was rewarded with another super piece of writing. Keep on the excellent job, Clara! Hugs

Author's Response: Thank you, so much!

Reviewer: oneanonly_kittykat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/17/19 09:17 pm Title: Chapter 13

Omg the range of emotions that I experienced reading this chapter blows me away ...With every new chapter it just gets better & better and if I could give this a 10 rating I would ; )
Waiting on baited breath for the next chapter ...

Author's Response: Kitty Thank you, so much!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/16/19 11:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

Another great chapter, Clara. Life is never boring for Bebe, is it? And you managed the age difference between Bebe and Blaine with sweetness, discretion and sensitivity. He’s a wise boy and a kind one too.

I had an ulcer burst unexpectedly in my early 20s, by the way, and it was a terrifying experience, so you’ve described it very well.

Great writing as always and looking forward to whatever comes next.

Author's Response: Thank you for sticking with this story and your kind words. I hope that your gastrointestinal issues are a thing of the past. Iíve been there, too!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/16/19 06:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

Aaaahhhhh, I got my Bebe fix again.
I know this story will have to end someday, I just hope it's not soon. I do, however, know that when it does you, Clara, will give us another great story.
Until then, I will continue to enjoy my Bebe fix.
(Maybe a book three though?)

Author's Response: Thank you, Amanda. I am contemplating a book 3, but sho knows.

Reviewer: JaimieS Signed Report
Date: 02/11/19 02:32 pm Title: Chapter 12

Clara:
This is one of my all time favorite stories and an excellent sequel to "Kiss Me, Bianca".
I am loving the ride.
Thank you so much,
JaimieS

Author's Response: Thank you, again, Jaimie

Reviewer: Lucy Perkins Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/09/19 01:07 pm Title: Chapter 12

Once again Clara you have created a wonderful chapter in this lovely sweet and romantic tale. I cannot see any criticism of Bebe's behavior or motives..far from what some have seen her as she is 20.. goodness that's no more than a teenager and in the whirlwind of her own female puberty! Of course she is in love with Blaine and of course they will do nothing until they are old enough! Goodness that is precisely the conundrum of all youngsters in love! Once again thank you for creating this fantastic story with such lovely and well described characters, people whom I would be glad to have as friends if I met them in the real world! Bravo!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, Lucy! Iím so glad that youíre sticking with this rather long story and that youíre still enjoying it!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 02/08/19 01:12 am Title: Chapter 1

I am so glad to see you again.
I agree with the last reviewer, I find it very hard when you refer to Bebe as John, he or him. They don't even seem in any way male anymore.
I saw where you were going with the story and I love it.

Author's Response: I understand your preference in pronouns, but I keep the masculine pronouns (which I would NEVER do in real life) to maintain the eroticism. Hopefully, it works.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/19 06:32 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hello again, Clara.

What a sweet episode with minimal trauma for any of the characters.

Picking up on the comments from the previous reviewer, I can see that possible interpretation, but as you rightly point out, nothing has happened yet. I do foresee difficulties in the future as they grow older, when the age difference may become physically more visible, but, in the best of all possible worlds, love conquers all, doesn’t it?

John is now so far submerged in Bebe, and clearly loving it, that this is his life now and possibly for ever. It’s almost jarring when you mention his name or he/him, but it’s a useful reminder of the huge emotional, psychological and, yes, physical complexities at play in this story.

I love every word. I also suspect we’re heading for the endgame in this particular section of Bebe’s saga, but I’m sure that you’ve also stored a few more bumps along the way before we get there.

Great writing as always - so perceptive.

Rob

Reviewer: blake1 Signed Report
Date: 02/07/19 11:58 am Title: Chapter 12

"As much as he wanted to be a woman for this man, he was just a girl who would be turning fifteen in a few days and Blaine was just a boy."

The way you're writing this story, John's a pedophile Clara. You need to address this at some point, somehow, because this story was like really cute when he was in that weird ageplay romance with Rose, but.... he has not been magically aged down. He;s a 21 year old man and you CANNOT MAKE HIM FUCK A KID DUDE

I honestly should have stopped reading this ages ago but I kept holding onto hope that you wourn things around. please, please, please don't make your adult protagonist pretend to be 14 so he can fuck a child

Author's Response: ... but he didnít. ... but he didnít. ... but he didnít. All they did was kiss and if that is all that they do until everyone is of legal age, then there is no harm. He was tempted to do it... ... but he didnít. You may have missed the rest of the paragraph: ďJohn accepted it. He submitted to being taken in this manner. Itís what he wanted. In fact, he wanted more. Much, much more, but that was years off. As much as he wanted to be a woman for this man, he was just a girl who would be turning fifteen in a few days and Blaine was just a boy. For now, this was enough.Ē They were just kissing. I hope this helps you to understand that John as Bebe is struggling with a lot and he is also experiencing a lot and it has become overwhelming to him. Thatís where the conflict is meant to be. If Iíve failed to express that through my writing, then I apologize. Lastly, no one has, as you so eloquently put it, Ďf*****í anyone in any of the Bianca/Bebe stories. The John and Rose may have Ďmade loveĒ at one point, but no one has Ďf*****í anyone else. These are love stories. These characters love each other. Again, I apologize if my writing is not up to depicting these emotions correctly.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/06/19 04:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

Phew! So glad to hear that another episode is imminent. I’ve been going frantic, as I’m sure have many other fans of Bebe.

And of course I hope you’re well and that all is fine in your life. We hungry readers tend to forget that authors have busy lives away from the keyboard.

Finally, you really should consider putting both parts of Bebe’s story out separately on Amazon. They’re so much better than the formulaic dross that you usually get, and it would see you getting some well-deserved reward for all your efforts.

Rob.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I donít think that the best business plan would be to publish the stories on Amazon AFTER Iíve alreqdy published them on two different free sites, though.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 02/06/19 02:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

Please tell me there's more coming?

Author's Response: In a day or two. Sorry! RL! Very busy!

Reviewer: oneanonly_kittykat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/30/19 12:17 pm Title: Chapter 11

This story just keeps getting better & better with every new chapter,please keep up the great writing and can not wait for the next chapter. By the way this is one of the best stories on this website I have seen thus far.. Much love kittykat

Author's Response: Thanks, Kittycat! Youíre very sweet! The next installment is being edited, now. Itíll be posted as soon as possible.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed Report
Date: 01/26/19 01:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

Not a review this time, Clara, but now I know why your knowledgeof New England is so good. It’s my favourite part of the US and Boston is by far my favourite city. Used to visit lots of places in America for business, but Boston is the one place I felt most at home.

Author's Response: I also love Boston. Went to school there and I am in and out of the city every month or so.

Reviewer: Renee Signed Report
Date: 01/20/19 03:51 am Title: Chapter 11

Perfect!
I think Blanie's mum is my new favorite character.

Author's Response: She surprised me, too, Renee. Thank you for reading and Iím glad youíre enjoying the story.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 01/19/19 10:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

Liked how you told the telling to Blaine part. I knew he'd get angry, glad not too. He accepted it fast!
The live action story will be fun.
I love Bebe, living the dream.

Author's Response: Thank you, Amanda! Iím glad youíre enjoying it!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/19/19 12:39 pm Title: Chapter 1

Jings! (I’m Scottish 😁). What a whirlwind of a chapter, Clara. I’ve just about got my breath back. It’s a great demonstration of your skill as a writer that this episode maintained both narrative balance and incident without skipping a beat. It’s terrific. My favourite story just got even better.

Thanks yet again.

Author's Response: You are always so nice to me! Thank you so much! And I am so very pleased that you are enjoying the story! I am not Scottish, nor do I know any of the cute euphemisms of my Irish heritage, so, in plain old New England dialect, Iíll just say ďthank you for the awesome review!Ē

Reviewer: KeleighW Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/19/19 12:06 pm Title: Chapter 11

Another great chapter of a story that I hope never ends...……………………………………………..

Author's Response: Thanks, Keleigh!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/19/19 11:34 am Title: Chapter 11

holy christ in a crap. you gave me a heart attack! I think I need another round of therapy after that emotional roller coaster of a chapter, that said good job.

Author's Response: Hahaha! Thank you, Wispy! Iím glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/16/19 11:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

I don’t think that Stephanie is quite done yet, and in any case reality is now knocking hard and insistently on Bebe’s door. At the same time she is accepting that Bebe is who she is now.

It’s all brilliantly constructed and I’m excited about where you’re going to take us next, Clara. Great writing as always.

Author's Response: Thank you, so much! Iím glad youíre enjoyinh it!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/16/19 02:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

Even though I know Blaine will screw it up, I hope he gets over it and doesn't tell anyone out of anger.

Author's Response: That part of the story has been added. I hope you like it!

Reviewer: silvercaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/16/19 03:05 am Title: Chapter 10

Chapter 10 is just perfect. Love, tension, drama, villains, impeding karma and excruciating cliffhanger. I had to eat a full bar of real Belgian chocolate just to cool down the excitement (didn't work).

Clara, I so love this story, its characters and your writing that I've read each chapter several times. Each new reading is as enjoyable as the previous one. I just can't get tired of it. I just hope many more chapters will come (pleeeeeeease don't stop). In my humble opinion, your only choice is either adding many more chapters to the present story or writing another sequel to Bebe's story (or both) ;)

Love and hugs

Author's Response: Thank you for your sweet remarks. I will think about your suggestions. Iím having a hard time saying goodbye to Bebe, myself.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 01/12/19 07:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow Clara. As you know, I absolutely love this story and characters and I faved this story.
This past week I reread two of your other stories, Disney Princess which I wish you'd add on at least July 4 week and Dusty Rose, which I have also faved and you could double the words and I'd read them all.
I have also faved you as an author (my first) you just write so realistic characters.
If anyone likes this story, read Clara's other stories, you won't be sorry. I've read them all and they have never let me down.

Author's Response: Oh, Amanda, youíre so sweet! Thank you! I do want to revisit ĎDusty Roseí and ĎDisney Princessí at some point. Both feel incomplete to me, too. I am so very, very pleased that you enjoy my little stories. I hope you enjoy where this one goes.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/12/19 02:00 am Title: Chapter 1

Well now, Ms Clara, there’s a number of significant crisis points on Bebe’s horizon and I guess it’s up to you which order to use them in for maximum effect as well as narrative cohesion. Everything so far suggests you’ll make the right choices.

You’ve got such a wonderful lead character and it’s set up in such a way that you could run with this story until it reaches in own natural conclusion, when she’s 18, 21, or 40! Your call.

I can’t remember enjoying a story as much as this in any genre on any site. It’s great.

Author's Response: Thank you, so much, Robert! Youíre very kind!

Reviewer: Renee Signed Report
Date: 01/11/19 01:18 pm Title: Chapter 9

I’m so excited for the big reveal!
I hope it goes well for Bebe but my heads spinning with all the possibilities of potential drama plots

Author's Response: My head is spinning, too!

Reviewer: silvercaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/11/19 02:10 am Title: Chapter 9

Still my favorite story. I like how it slowly develops as it makes the pleasure last :)

P.-S. : where was Kylie during the Halloween party? This is not the kind of event she should have missed!!!

Author's Response: Haha. Iím sure that she was there, but Bebe didnít interact with her, for some reason.

Reviewer: oneanonly_kittykat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/06/19 12:50 am Title: Chapter 8

I loved this chapter and hope I don't have to wait as long for the next chapter.

Author's Response: The next chapter should post in the next few hours! I hope you enjoy it!

Reviewer: Renee Signed Report
Date: 01/05/19 12:43 pm Title: Chapter 8

I’ve been checking for updates to this story every day.
I remember once you submitted two chapters in the same day, that was a good day 😁

Author's Response: Hi, Renee! Iím glad youíre enjoying the story! Iím writing as fast as I can!!! Thanks for sticking with the story.

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/05/19 04:28 am Title: Chapter 8

The series is cruelly exciting every chapter there is now heart-stopping drama keeping me in the edge of my seat. Please keep it up!

Author's Response: Hi, Wispy - thank you for the kind review. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/05/19 01:43 am Title: Chapter 1

Hi Clara, me again! First of all, may I wish you and yours a happy, healthy and prosperous 2019.

Secondly, thanks for yet another absorbing chapter. Some cunningly designed structure too, taking us to a cliffhanger over Stephanie’s treachery and then dropping us into the minutiae of Bebe’s burgeoning love life, so much so that I had to remind myself of the suspended arc on Stephanie.

You’re a clever writer, and I hope that you won’t leave us hanging in suspense for too long, although I rather suspect that Stephanie’s worst is yet to come.

Author's Response: Happy New Year, Robert! I hope that my next chapter posts quick enough to please! Thanks for your kind words in your review! I hope you enjoy the next installment, too!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 01/04/19 11:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

This story is like heroin for me and it makes me feel so good when I get my fix.
Why do I think Chloe's warning is a foreshadowing of things to come?
John is gone, I can see him losing his final remnants of masculinity during the shows recess.
Also, I don't see Miss Stephanie gone yet.

Author's Response: Amanda - I am so happy you are enjoying the story! Thank you for coming along on this ride with me!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/24/18 09:17 am Title: Chapter 1

Hi Clara, nothing to add on this chapter, so this is really just to thank you for all the great pleasure that Bebe’s progress has given me and all your readers over the course of the last year. The writing is terrific, the characters beautifully described and the narrative mature and fulfilling.

Here’s wishing you and yours a great festive season and a happy and healthy 2019.

Rob x

Author's Response: Thank you, Rob! Merry Christmas!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/18/18 11:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

I have to agree, Miss Stephanie is a problem. Can't wait till she gets her comeupence.
I feel bad for Blaine, it feels like he's being used. I don't know how to break the news to him without a confidentiality agreement and then how would he take the lie?

Author's Response: That is a conundrum and I have been working on it from the start. I hope that you like where it all goes. Thereís at least a few more chapters before everything is resolved. I hope youíll take the ride with us! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Merry Christmas! Clara.

Reviewer: silvercaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/18/18 10:49 pm Title: Chapter 7

The tension generated by Miss Stephanie becomes even thicker but I feel that publicity around Blaine and Bebe's relationship introduces an even bigger one. Love should always implies respect, and that means Bebe's particular gender situation should not be kept secret to Blaine too long anymore. I wonder how you've decided to manage that revelation :)

I am a bit sad about Ed's coming out. While his feelings for John were already well-known (to us, not to Bebe), I think I was unconsciously shipping a polyamory relationship between Rose, Ed and Bebe, while such a triangle was less and less feasible with the continuously reinforced infantilization of Bebe. Still, I keep a small hope in the depth of my heart of him discovering he's bi. Rose and Ed would be such a nice romantic couple to care for Bebe. And I would not mind seeing Bebe and Rose relationship transforms into a some more mother-daughterly one as I ship Bebe+Blaine so much and also because Bebe's status as a child should still be reinforced even more. Hum, I think I'm overthinking about this story. Good job Clara!!! hihihi

Love!

Author's Response: Hi, Ed has been telling me he was gay since he kissed John in chapter one of ĎKiss Me, Bianca!í He was with Rose every day since June and nothing sparked between them. I tried to force them together, but Ed was adamant that it wasnít right for him. I have no choice but to tell you the story that he tells me. 😇 Beyond that, though, Ed and Rose are a happy couple, just not a sexually involved couple. As for your other insights, please, be patient. All will be revealed in time. Thanks for reading and commenting! Love and Merry Christmas, Clara

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/11/18 04:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

Such a sweet chapter, spoiled only by the baleful intervention, yet again, of Miss Stephanie. I can’t help feeling that that particular lady is going to continue to cause big trouble for Bebe until she eventually gets her long overdue comeuppance. Sorry, but it’s a likely story arc... 😉

More great writing Clara. This story is a joy and a delight. Thank you.

Rob X

Author's Response: I prefer to think of comeuppance as Karma and Karma can be painful! 👹👹👹👹👹👹

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/08/18 01:51 am Title: Chapter 1

I just faved my first story. I can't help it, I wait for updates every day.
You write so we'll, I see the story in my mind as I read it. I absolutely love Bebe.

Author's Response: Thank you,so much, Amanda!

Reviewer: silvercaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/08/18 12:19 am Title: Chapter 6

Another very nice and lovely chapter 🥰

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: oneanonly_kittykat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/06/18 03:51 pm Title: Chapter 5

I am loving this story as much if not more than the first...Please keep up the great story and writing

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I am thrilled that you are enjoying it.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/02/18 06:34 pm Title: Chapter 5

Very nice, bit of a soap opera but what the heck. Curious why we never found out who wrote that nasty note, wouldn't that kid have been expelled?

Author's Response: We shall see... we shall see...

Reviewer: Renee Signed Report
Date: 12/01/18 05:59 am Title: Chapter 5

I’m still loving and following this story eargerly

Author's Response: Thank you for sticking with me! New chapter very soon!

Reviewer: KeleighW Signed Report
Date: 11/30/18 09:56 am Title: Chapter 1

One of the absolute favorite authors who has written one of my all-time favorite stories. She takes her time telling this story and lets the characters develop naturally. What a gift. Thanks Clara.

Author's Response: Keleigh... Iím touched. Thank you, so much. Iím really moved by this. Thank you.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/30/18 06:04 am Title: Chapter 1

Yet another excellent chapter. You consistently write with thoughtful maturity, and the focus on the rapidly shifting dynamics of the triangular relationship at the heart of the story involving Bebe, Rose and Ed was very significant. Where are you going to take us next, Clara? This is an intriguing tale as well as a highly entertaining one. Thanks again.

Rob x

Author's Response: Hi, RobertLouis, I wish I could tell where Iím going to take you, but I rely on the characters to tell me where to go. So, Iím as excited as you are to see where this will all end up.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 11/30/18 12:44 am Title: Chapter 1

I feel blessed with another chapter, in the same week!
I don't know what direction I want Bebe to go in! I love your characters, I can see them in my head as if they were real.
Keep going and never stop.

Author's Response: Amanda, youíre so sweet! Thank you, so much!

Reviewer: silvercaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/29/18 10:05 pm Title: Chapter 5

This story just gets better and better (and what a delight to have a new chapter delivered so quickly). I hope many more chapters are in the making because I'm now clearly addicted aaaargh ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! Honestly, I have no idea how long this story will run. Itís already well past my expectations

Reviewer: silvercaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/27/18 02:10 am Title: Chapter 4

What an incredible ending to this chapter! I cried as if I was myself on the set. I love this story but I've learned to love even more your art of writing. Clara, you outdid yourself on chapter 4. I can't wait to read/live the next one

Author's Response: Wow, what a sweet thing to say. Thank you!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/26/18 04:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow, I do so love this story.

Author's Response: Thank you, so much!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/26/18 02:39 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow, Clara, just wow. Nothing more to say. Simply stunned by the concentration of emotional tension and narrative cohesion in that chapter. Bravo. 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

Author's Response: Thank you, so much!

Reviewer: silvercaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/23/18 02:19 am Title: Chapter 3

OMG! I think I've developed an addiction to Bebe's story. Waiting for the next chapter is such a terrible torment. Clara, please stop torturing us and just publish it...

Author's Response: Itís posted now!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 11/20/18 07:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm jonesing for a Bebe update!

Author's Response: Itís posted, now!

Reviewer: Lucy Perkins Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/09/18 06:30 pm Title: Chapter 3

Bravo!! Oh Clara I just love your characters. I love that "Uncle Ed" is there for Bebe in her hour of need and that her friends are helping her..oh its such a wonderful story!! You have created such wonderful characters!!

Author's Response: Thank you, Lucy! I am so happy that youíre enjoying the story!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/08/18 04:09 am Title: Chapter 1

I cannot believe how much I love these two stories, they both are in my top 5.
I love the characters, you bring them alive.
I wait with baited breath for each update and cannot wait till the next one. Love your stories, keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you, Amanda Lynn. Youíre very kind. I hope that I donít let you down!

Reviewer: Renee Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/08/18 03:04 am Title: Chapter 3

I love this story !
I can’t wait to read more

Author's Response: Thank you, Renee! Iíll get the next installment done as soon as I can.

Reviewer: KeleighW Signed Report
Date: 11/08/18 02:06 am Title: Chapter 1

Thanks for continuing this great story Clara! It's great to be able to see Bebe grow as a young girl and her relationships evolve as she does.

Author's Response: Thank you, Kayleigh! I hope you enjoy where it all goes!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/30/18 01:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

Gosh, that didn’t take long. Welcome back, Clara, and off to great start again. Watching Bebe adapt to her circumstances at school will be fascinating, recognising that John may get totally lost along the way. Looking forward to the rest of this tale.

Author's Response: Thanks, RobertLouis! Iím so happy that you enjoyed the kickoff to Bebeís new life!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/30/18 05:41 am Title: Chapter 1

Ah, I got my Bebe fix.
I really love this story and character.

Author's Response: Amanda - Thank you so much for your support. Iím so happy you like the next part of Bebeís story!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.