Reviews For Wild Child
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/06/19 09:36 am Title: The Orphaned

Okay, that was an insanely dramatic beginning for a story. Let's see if the rest of it is as good.

Author's Response: I hope so. o_o

And thank ya for reading! :D

Lemme know if there is anything that doesn't make sense. I do try to correct those instances. XD

Reviewer: Thinktank1803 Signed Report
Date: 10/24/18 04:57 pm Title: The Treasured

Pretty epic. This has a lot of polish on it to make it read like a very well executed YA novel Imo. It honestly reminds me a lot of the feelings I had reading the inheritance cycle or some other more obscure books like Eona: dragoneye reborn (not sure I got that title right).

This is a good start for a epic story I think. My main criticism I guess is that Tasha's personality seems to be incredibly influenced by her current body. The guy who got blown up and has been going through counseling is feeling incredibly irrelevant by the end of this story because between the broken speech and absent concern for his past life, Tasha is a new person practically born in a vacuum. I had sorta hoped the importance of the original character would span beyond knowing how to be immortal. Maybe that's for a different book but as it is, Tasha has been rolling with her situation pretty well and it seems everything about her past is irrelevant now.

Still, this story is very compelling and fun to read. I look forward to more about how you handle an immortal while hopefully preserving her humanity.

Author's Response: That's pretty cool! I hadn't thought to compare it with a YA before, but yep. I can see it. :D

You pretty much hit that issue right on the nose. When I wrote the first chapter, that was the very first criticism I received (before being uploaded) and I attempted to fix it in the next chapter. I would likely have to remedy my neglect on the poor guy in the next installment. In my belief, the sequel will be easier to accomplish with Tasha's former life stepping into the spotlight. I feel there would be a conflict of interest between the posthuman's compromised moral standards, the growing emotional state of the girl, and the archaic system that has so far worked for the kingdom. Kind of like how there had been an issue between Tasha and Mutengge on the mass grave. For the time being, that worked, but something like that shouldn't normally fly as a regular practice. I honestly would like to have Tasha no longer tolerate the kingdom's treatment of nobi, but that could be done without involving Tasha's former life. Any suggestions on what subjects would be good to cover for the sequel? O_o?

As for me handling an immortal... I fear Tasha may outlive me. I'll do my best to write as much about her life as I can. XD

Reviewer: Art Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/24/18 12:53 am Title: The Orphaned

love in the medieval era, Excellent work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D

Once I work out a few other of my stories, I'll be continuing in that era. ;)

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/21/18 05:57 pm Title: The Treasured

More! It was so good I read it in one morning! Tasha seemed to not give her new body much thought... Maybe the original girl is influencing her more than she thought.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story! :D

I'll be continuing the story at a later date. There are a few projects I'm working on and a really big one I have to finish. Then I have to return to my earlier works and finish them too. XD

That is one thing that Tasha had yet to accomplish: emotional control. So it is very possible that the girl has more will than originally thought, but obviously comes lacking in other mental areas. We will see how everything turns out in the future. ;)

Thank ya for reading and telling me what'cha thought. :D

Reviewer: damare8 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/18/18 04:48 am Title: The Treasured

Great story. I'll be looking forward to further stories with Tasha!

Author's Response: Thank you! And I can't wait to return to Tasha's story, but I first have to finish my other stories. XD

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/17/18 09:35 am Title: The Captivated

You are doing incredible job with this one. This is very awesome and I wish you success in your other main project. Thanks for sharing this with us. XD but I do miss your other stories.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

Thanks too and I have encountered a minor setback on the main project, but like I said; minor. I'll get that fixed and hopefully have that uploaded before the end of the year, if not this month... I really want that story finished. XD

I'll definitely get back to the other stories. My intent is to finish the main project, then go back and finish up the others. I'll likely take a break by writing a short story, but I don't intend to do any long ongoing ones until I complete the other major ones. :)

Reviewer: damare8 Signed Report
Date: 10/17/18 12:27 am Title: The Deceased

Interesting to see the differences in tradition/culture. Thanks again for another chapter!

Author's Response: Yep! It was cool doing the research. :)

Thank ya for leaving me a message and I'll be sure to pump out another chapter today. :D

Reviewer: damare8 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/16/18 04:30 am Title: The Devastated

Thanks for another chapter!

Author's Response: Sure thing! Thank ya too for reading it and the thanks. :D

Gonna come out with another chapter in a few hours. ;)

Reviewer: damare8 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/14/18 02:29 pm Title: The Captivated

Ooo, looking forward to the next chapter. I wonder why there is a fight and how she(he) has a role to play in this.

Author's Response: I'm glad and I promise the next chapter will be out tomorrow. ;)

I hope to have more revealed with each chapter. :D

Reviewer: damare8 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/13/18 10:09 pm Title: The Orphaned

Interesting start so far, I'm hooked!

Author's Response: Thank ya for reading! :D

To lure you in further, I'll be sure to add more depth to the following chapters. ;)

Reviewer: ThotCollin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/13/18 04:55 pm Title: The Orphaned

lit
keep it up fam

Author's Response: Thank ya and will do! ;)

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/13/18 03:31 pm Title: The Orphaned

Welcome back and I have missed reading your other stories. This is wonderful start and I really love how the character is really strong. Also update other stories xD

Author's Response: Thank ya! Nice see you again! And thank you, plus I do plan to update dem stories! Still working on dat really big project. XD

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.