Reviews For Saving Face
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 11/01/18 02:45 pm Title: Part Seven: Facelift

I read the mixtape and it was a sweet ending but her family has there daughter back and she has a family now as well. Its still incredibly sad what happened to Reiko. But what has me wondering is if her face was stolen before or after her death, I kinda hope after to be honest it somehow seems less cruel maybe? I love how accepting her parents are of Rui its sweet that the two of them are together.

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you liked the ending of Saving Face! :D *happysmiles* Thank you for reviewing Calipso!!! As for Reiko-chan, it'll be a mystery! Leaving some questions is a good idea so people can speculate on things!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/30/18 05:02 pm Title: Part One: Effacing

Awww! What a sweet ending, I just read the mixtape. That's so pure and cute. Susumu is so sweet to do that. Also with how easy Susumu is taking this, wouldn't be surprised if she was a trans girl to begin with and just didn't know it. Either way thank you for this cute story!

Author's Response: You are so welcome! :D I'm pleased that you enjoyed the Epilogue and the story! *biggrins*

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/30/18 04:50 pm Title: Part Seven: Facelift

Wow... this was such a fun ride. And wow... Reiko's face... she did what he was going to do. Oh my God...

Author's Response: Oh yes. Susumu was prepared to follow her into the void! Check out the Epilogue in the Mixtape for Halloween!

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 10/27/18 12:12 am Title: Part Seven: Facelift

Aww even though saw it coming thats so so sad. Poor Reiko. This was a really sad story and Rui doesnt even realize how sad the truth really is. I hope the aftermath has a happy ending at least.

Author's Response: Read the Mixtape and you'll see! :D Yes, it is a somewhat bittersweet note!

Reviewer: M A Thermidor Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/23/18 07:16 am Title: Part Three: Undersurface

Lesbian vampires. 10/10

Author's Response: *grins* I'm glad you're reading this again, Thermy! :D

Reviewer: JAK Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/21/18 06:33 am Title: Part Five: Effacement

Very interesting cliffhanger, there are a few possible culprits that could be the familiar face of the attacker. Maybe the monster is using his own face which will necessitate him grabbing Reiko's from the gallery as it's the only other one he will recognize. Then he will be the cute girl for Rui to kiss, everybody wins :D

Author's Response: *giggles* To some extent, since it's a TGS site, I think someone would anticipate some sort of transformation occuring at one point! *grin*

Reviewer: JAK Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/21/18 06:22 am Title: Part Four: Multifaceted

Alright, so my working theory at this point is that Reiko was got by this serial killer youkai and maybe the noh face was Reiko trying to enlist MC in order to have him find the killer and avenge her. Rui becoming nicer and nicer as time goes on feels a little rushed considering this all takes place on the same day but it's still nice to see.

Author's Response: It's good to hear that it's overall nice! *smile* Yes, it's an effect of compassion. Rui-chan might have some tsundere tendencies, and she may be a bit of a man hater, she does have a heart of gold. Susumu shows a great deal of vulnerability that might be considered somewhat girlish. He's not a classic can do protagonist! :D

Reviewer: JAK Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/21/18 05:44 am Title: Part Three: Undersurface

I really enjoyed seeing Rui's contacts in this chapter, having a varied cast like this representing a not-so-hidden underworld of youkai is an interesting world-developing tool. Rui also seems to be warming up to the protagonist even if this slight acceptance is a one way street seeing as how the MC has found their true foxy love XD

Author's Response: *laugh* Oh yes! Natalia is a very appealing character, I hope! She's somewhat enigmatic but also an incredibly classy lady! It's no wonder Susumu is interested!

Reviewer: JAK Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/21/18 05:34 am Title: Part Two: Facetious

Enter the tsundere! Already enjoy Rui's character. I think the setup about finding a girl for her to kiss is adorable. It will be interesting to see how effective she is as a psychic detective. If her hilarious "expensive" sign is any indication I think our main character might be up a creek.

Author's Response: *grin* I'm so happy you noticed that detail! I hope everyone will enjoy Rui as much!!!

Reviewer: JAK Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/21/18 05:26 am Title: Part One: Effacing

An interesting start for sure, a transformation like this is most certainly going to be a good catalyst for the protagonist's growth. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you think so! :D *grin* I'm glad you read it!

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 10/15/18 03:10 am Title: Part Two: Facetious

Poor guy. Having to deal with this girl will be a real trip. Especially if you're bad with women. Hmm, so maybe he become the girl to give her a kiss. Also so maybe Rieko had her face stolen amd now she's a noh face, but that wouldnt explain why whoever called him knew exactly when to call.

Author's Response: It's a mystery, Calipso! :D Who knows why she would kill herself? What might have driven her to such a sad end? *wink*

Reviewer: M A Thermidor Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/12/18 02:05 am Title: Part One: Effacing

My bet is that he's a time-traveller stuck in an endless 8 day loop.

Author's Response: That would be an interesting plot. :D Re-living the experiences of losing his childhood friend and his own face and identity would be enough to drive someone insane, I think.

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 10/11/18 11:40 am Title: Part One: Effacing

Wow, this will be an interesting series for sure. I don't think Ive ever read a series where a person became a youkai before, ok a 'normal' youkai I mean. Im super creeped out by what happened to the poor guy.

Also is it 'male to female' or 'female to male'? Just cutious because it says changed into girlfriend but is saying female to male.

Author's Response: I'm glad you took the time to review again Calipso! :D Being as the protagonist is male, you can speculate on it. *grins* I will say this, it's a little unusual. I hope you'll enjoy the conclusion. The whole thing will be uploaded by the end of the month to read!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.