You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Quintilianus Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/23/19 04:24 pm Title: A Girl, Her Fox, And A Squirrel.

There are a lot of moving pieces in this story that feel like they shouldn't gel together, but honestly I'm really super invested in everything that's going on. I get the feeling you've spent quite a bit of time figuring out who these characters are and how the world works, and the story is super tense. I'm so ready for more!

Author's Response: I'm not sure what pieces you're referring to, but I'm thrilled you're invested nonetheless. And yes, I have spent a bit of time on the characters/world. I actually have a few old drafts on how the world was going to function, but I felt it didn't fit the theme/how I wanted the story to be portrayed. Again though, I'm glad the story's gripping you :) I want to try and get a new chapter out in the coming weeks, but I keep bouncing between different stories so I have no idea on exact dates. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/16/19 10:19 pm Title: A Girl, Her Fox, And A Squirrel.

I umm... oh wow! This is intense! Also a fox squirrel thing? The constant flashbacks with reality make this a bit hard for me to follow, not your fault I'm just having trouble figuring out what's going on. So... are her friends dead or alive? I thought we saw them alive earlier? Just... different? I don't understand... also... why does Ian have a tail?! Can only she see Ian? I'm so confused...

Author's Response: I went back and labeled this one to make it clearer. I was a bit iffy on writing because of the whole 5 month gap between this and the last chapter. And I'll answer questions that you may be unsure of if you should know the answer or have a good idea by now. So here: This chapter was mostly in the past so Alex(a) was under the impression that her friends were dead during this time so yes they are very much alive. And Ian doesn't have a tail. You may have mixed him up with Anier when Ian stopped Alex(a) at her door. I made that a bit more specific as well. Oh, and no. Everyone can see Ian. I hope that clears things up, Lilchelly.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/19 01:44 am Title: A Spark's Dance

More more and more memories... Alex was kinda a bad person ... but wasn't always? I'm so confused... maybe he'd like a life as Alexa as long as he gets to come back and like combine with her or something. Like... murder and thievery and all that is really dangerous...

Author's Response: I'd specify on whether Alex was good or bad, but I'd much rather show it than tell the reader and let them decide on their own. That and I'm not a huge fan of telling any semi-relevant plot points outside the story. What I will say though is that we will be seeing more of Alexa's old life as we progress.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/13/19 12:53 am Title: Tea Rose

Woah... her old team is trying to find her but... that's kinda impossible. Just what kinda power does Oliver have. It seems people have weird abilities in this world but Oliver can just remake reality like that? Holy hell that's horrifying, how are they going to do with that?

Author's Response: The only thing I really have to add is a little tangent about the abilities. They're weird for a reason. The traditional abilities people tend to have in these stories i.e. flight, shooting fire from their hands, telekinesis and the like tend to bore me a little bit. I'll be attempting to make them somewhat unique without them feeling like they're ripped from a game.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/02/19 05:43 pm Title: Grid Point?

Yikess! I get the kid was in crime but ERASURE FROM HISTORY? Who the fruck is this dude?! Like how powerful is he? How in the world is Alexa going to fare against a fucking god?!

Author's Response: I really wanna say something, really, I do. Sadly, that'd spoil it. So on that note, I guess we'll just have to wait and see how she handles herself. Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 02/02/19 02:28 pm Title: A Letter To Myself

It's interresting to see where this goes.

Author's Response: I hope I can keep it up then, and I hope you enjoy any future directions this story may take.

Reviewer: Griffin Signed Report
Date: 02/02/19 05:59 am Title: A Letter To Myself

No excuses necessary for the rate of progress.

It's not like anyone can ask for a refund...
This level of writing takes time&thought.

Most people on here never finish-
If you finish this I will be happily impressed...

"As Always... Have Nice Day."

Author's Response: I just feel the need to mention it, because two months is a rather long wait for a chapter. I tend to look at it from the reader's perspective (as much as I can) both in and outside the story. Of course, that then leads to me looking at the wait time between updates. As for me finishing it, I intend to. I'd say most people who post a story online intend to finish it, so looking at it that way it probably doesn't mean all that much. Oh, and you have a nice day too.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/29/18 05:49 pm Title: Bullseye

Oooh so this is six years prior. Looks like our protag is remembering some heavy stuff. This kid has been through hell I cant wait for more!

Author's Response: Happy to hear it! I can't give an exact date (I'd probably miss the date if I set one for myself tbh) on the next chapter, but it is definitely being worked on.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/08/18 10:04 am Title: Drawbacks and Penalties

So Calvin was Alex's daddy? I'm so confused. This is such a fun mystery!

Author's Response: Calvin's a separate person from Alexa's dad who hasn't been named in the story yet. Sorry if that was unclear :/ I am glad to hear you're enjoying the story though!

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/12/18 04:18 am Title: Normalcy

I guess the unknown man is Alexa's dad? I can sympathize ith him, I'm the annoying one who doesn't get the hint in my group of friends.
Hmm, the glow beneath the nails is interesting...
Great chapter, Lamento! The 'amnesia', or whatever it was, was done very well in my opinion, especially considering the story started before the memories changed.

Author's Response: Correct, the man is Alexa's dad! And I've always been the type to playfully jab at others. Or maybe I've actually been the annoying one this whole time and still haven't gotten the hint, that'd be a twist. Anyway, I'm glad you felt it was well done Dog Person!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/12/18 01:34 am Title: A Letter To Myself

Okay something I'm confused about... he was a killer but like... was he still 14 like Alexa? like what in the world 14 year olds are assassin death squads. Was the dude in a cult?!

Author's Response: I can confirm he wasn't 14. He was 15... nah I'm just kidding, he was 21. Oh, he wasn't in a cult either.

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/07/18 04:26 am Title: A Letter To Myself

Beautiful and intriguing start! I wonder what you come up with next to continue...

I assume in the next chapter Alex(a) wakes up completely oblivious of her previous life? By the way, what would the story look like if the second chapter became the first, with us (the readers) not knowing anything that happened before? Probably even more mysterious...

Great start Lamento!

Author's Response: Thanks Dog Person, glad you liked it so far! The hardest part (thus far) about writing this was actually deciding where to start the story off at. I had various "Chapter 1's" before eventually settling on this one.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.