You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/19 08:02 pm Title: Epilogue

That was a wonderful story, at least as good as "A Simple Favor". I can tell I'll be coming back to this and re-reading it at some point. Thank you.

Reviewer: Sherlykaru Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/19 08:07 pm Title: Epilogue

Honestly didn't saw that coming with Daniel and though Steph was going to end with Josh, but hey, I like the whole in depth part of the story where she had to go through IF to be able to finally sort out herself and and things worked out more or so in a good way. I'm honestly a sucker for romance in these stories plus the self refection of how you can just make what seems a bad thing turn into a serie of good things of you really try it. Great work with the story, and seriously, please tell me where guys of 6+ ft are, I really need to meet somebody that tall ;3

Reviewer: Sherlykaru Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/19 08:35 am Title: Concerning the Flesh

So you see, I'm kinda having this internal debate over why many stories have girls of 5'6" - 5'8" and be on the average size while guys go for 6' or more and average. I wanna go to a place with those average heights, here I'm a tall girl in a sea of midgets and all my guy friends are either my size, smaller or taller by just 1 or 2 inches.
I'm on this chapter of the story so far but though of saying that X3
Good work so far too ^^

Reviewer: sourmashwhiskey Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/20/19 10:06 pm Title: Epilogue

Nice way to wrap things up.

Reviewer: monkeyboy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/19 05:33 am Title: Monster

Great Story, I found myself rooting for Steph even thorough her period of self destruction where she was pushing everyone away. As a side note, I find myself wanting to learn more about rock climbing, you make it sound so fun and challenging. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I definitely recommend getting into rock climbing! Just don't be a grade chaser like Steph was.

Reviewer: AimeeD Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/17/19 10:48 am Title: Epilogue

What a beautiful and moving story thank you for sharing it with us.

Reviewer: Trashlyn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/15/19 05:37 am Title: Epilogue

OK I wasn't expecting that ending to be honest, but it was a logical well written progression and also felt heartfelt.

This was a really satisfying journey of ups and downs and great character development.

Reviewer: JosieTrent Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/14/19 05:14 pm Title: Epilogue

Great story! Loved the rant at the support group and the later introspection Steph does to better figure herself out. I eagerly await your next story.

Reviewer: Ara Signed Report
Date: 02/14/19 04:13 am Title: Epilogue

I really enjoyed that story! It was nice to see Steph confront her flaws and finally get through them. The Metamorphosis was aptly named.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/13/19 03:27 am Title: Epilogue

Nice

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/19 03:18 pm Title: Epilogue

Im confused about the "if you're still up for he." line toward the end. I dont even understand what it would mean if he said "if you're still up for me.' because this doesnt really seem like a first kiss sort of situation? They seem intimate again? Already? And this is not how id see a friendship turning romantic again so im just... Super confused...

Its a nice enough conclusion. I... Personally dont feel just the best about how the end paced out? Because it felt like plot points like Lauren and the therapist zoomed in and out Really Fast compared to the relatively slower progression of Steph's IF and exposition.

I WANT to feel really happy about Daniel and Steph getting together but i dont. I havent seen enough of their resumed friendship to know and i dont know what value there would be in going back. I almost feel... Like putting Heather through IF was not such a great story telling device after all? Like i would rather them rekindle the friendship as girls and never ever be romantic than put her through hell too just so that maybe her sexuality would flex to allow this relationship to happen again.

I feel bad saying it but because of this and other parts i like the story a lot less now as a whole. And i wish i could articulate what i have problems with better. I think part of it is the extreme abruptness that most conflicts seem to be resolved. Issues like using josh for sex, closure with Lauren, making up with Daniel, steph figuring out shes being terrible...

Its nice to see stephs mentality towards climbing and maybe life in general be explored but i feel like maybe there was more to say on that journey to stability than "Heres a timeskip to steph being healthy and well adjusted and look! Romance!"

I have a hard time relating to steph now because i cant relate to the way she seems to just flip switches for instant emotional growth. She finds something traumatizing, is quickly led to a solution and it just works for her. I guess thats wish fulfillment? Idk.

Author's Response: I understand your criticisms, but for me Steph's journey ended when she introspected. The climax was pulling Josh off the rock and realizing her own bad habits. It's certainly more realistic for her to slowly come around to that, but I think it's less dramatic and, for me, it's less fun to write.

Reviewer: moomlucy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/19 01:50 pm Title: Epilogue

This was a very nice story. I liked the flow of the story. I enjoyed it very much :)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/19 08:58 am Title: Epilogue

Excellent storyline, I’m sorry to see it’s finished

Author's Response: Thanks! Don't worry, I still have plenty of ideas for future stories.

Reviewer: Trashlyn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/19 07:41 am Title: Epilogue

OK I wasn't expecting that ending to be honest, but it was a logical well written progression and also felt heartfelt.

This was a really satisfying journey of ups and downs and great character development.

Author's Response: I was a little worried that some people might hate the ending, but I'm glad that you enjoyed Steph's development. That was definitely the thing that I wanted to focus on in this story.

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/19 07:35 am Title: Epilogue

Woof woof
Awesome!

Reviewer: Rosilys Inknose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/19 07:12 am Title: Epilogue

Beautiful story! Loved it to bits. Thank you for writing it A! You're wonderful.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/11/19 11:09 pm Title: Top Out

Awesome,I guessed that.well written

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/11/19 07:16 pm Title: Top Out

Hi im crying and shivering and upset and dying and ecstatic and ALIVE and so Hecking Dead right now.

WOW.

Okay. Heather getting IF is so fucking rough oh my god. Like wow. These poor kids. I mean it gives me a lot of hope? I think they can be good friends again? And i want to see so much more than that between them. Like. They're a matched set now or something i guess.

I think the captive audience thing was really stellar and the talk with cucumber man went really well too. This is some nice condensed closure soup and its DELICIOUS. I will absolutley suspend disbeleif for that sexy, sexy, retribution and closure.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's been tough for me keeping my mouth shut with some of these upcoming plot reveals, but I'm glad that I finally get to talk openly about them now. I'm definitely really happy with how Steph's story has sort of come full circle and I hope that my readers are as well.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/11/19 06:36 am Title: Meditation

It’s good that Steph is back on a track that is less emotionally damaging. However, I feel that Lauren was definitely in the wrong, and should be the one apologizing. I have met lesbians who are like this in real life, and I can say that it is really unpleasant.

Author's Response: Sometimes we're nice to people who don't deserve it, but I think that the path Steph is on now is more for herself and less about relying on others to do the right thing. We'll see how Steph deals with Lauren soon, though, and I'll leave it up to you whether she handles the situation well.

Reviewer: girlwithaguitar Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/11/19 06:06 am Title: Monster

God I hope so hard that she ends up with Heather again and they have their happily ever after. She's been through so much in this story and I want to see her find stability!

Author's Response: The story is coming to a close, so we'll find out what happens soon!

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/11/19 04:51 am Title: Meditation

okay, i love this, i do... but... i dont believe it?

i guess i dont relate to steph's state of mind as i used to? because i dont get her mentality surrounding Josh, with how soon she felt regret. like she came to the perfect realization of the wrongness of her behavior and then got the perfect advice from a therapist AND she internalized it and took it seriously...

it really is beautiful to see that character development, really. i just dont believe that she could be that malicious and wrapped in her envy, anger, and selfishness and just... shake all of that off. like it was nothing.

i guess im jealous. because this mirrors what im working on in therapy and im working on finding internal validation and its Really Hecking Difficult, but she is casting off her selfishness, envy, and anger like its nothing more than a cobweb.

of course she still has work to do in following through and REALLY getting over it but i cant believe shes making such quick and positive steps... i cant beleive she gets to be functional like that i guess. maybe im just broken tho b29;

Author's Response: I can understand that. However, we're not done yet and I think my intention was for Steph to earn her development by committing this unspeakable act of envy and having to face what she did.

Reviewer: sourmashwhiskey Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/11/19 02:05 am Title: Meditation

Sounds like she is starting to sort things out.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/19 11:47 pm Title: Meditation

Oh you caught that. Lol

Reviewer: Trashlyn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/19 11:03 pm Title: Meditation

I am loving this story, I really love wish fulfilment but I also love seeing characters meeting adversity and eventually overcoming it which this story has in droves.

Not to mention how this story subverts our assumptions multiple times as well as many tropes endemic to this site.

Author's Response: Thanks for saying so! I feel like my writing grew a lot between A Simple Favor and this story, and I'm pretty happy with how it turned out in the end.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/19 10:12 pm Title: Meditation

Awesome storyline,one of the best reads this year.

Author's Response: Well, the year has just started...

Reviewer: Rosilys Inknose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/19 09:37 pm Title: Monster

Love this story, love the proper bisexual representation.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm happy to do my part to write more bisexual characters for representation.

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed star Report
Date: 02/10/19 09:23 pm Title: Monster

If you were going to have main character be bisexual why THE FUCK didnt you include it in the fucking tags so that I didn't waste my fucking time on this fucking shit?

Author's Response: It's pretty clear that this story is just making you unhappy. You might be happier if you stopped reading it.

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed star Report
Date: 02/10/19 09:23 pm Title: Shake Out

What the fuck was even the point of including this when they were inevitably going to break up and end up fucking dudes the rest of the story? Lmao. Are you some fucking kind of homophobe that thinks women inherently HAVE to be attracted to men?

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/19 04:30 am Title: Second Crux

Poor Steph. I hope she finds love eventually. A good chapter.

Author's Response: I think she'll land on her feet somehow.

Reviewer: sourmashwhiskey Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/19 03:40 am Title: Second Crux

Pretty cool character development. Keep up the good story line!

Author's Response: Thanks for saying so!

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/19 02:37 am Title: Second Crux

Oofie. Oofie ouchie ow. Good shit.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/19 02:28 am Title: First Crux

Hey fuk u

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/19 12:12 am Title: Monster

Hey, @MrPeanutButter, incidentally, are we ever going to see an update of (Former) Boy Problems? I really liked that one.

Reviewer: Donjo Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/09/19 11:33 pm Title: Monster

It's interesting to see a protagonist who causes many of her own problems. Sure, some events have been out of her control, but her reactions to those have only made things worse in the end. Here, Josh has confronted her with the idea of a negative change - I bet her next mistake will be to interpret it along the lines of "of course I've changed. I'm a girl now." instead of starting to acknowledge the obsession and petty jealousy that is poised to sweep yet another group of friends out from under her.

Will she have any friends left by the time she does?

Author's Response: I think your questions will be answered in the upcoming chapter.

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed star Report
Date: 02/09/19 11:21 pm Title: First Crux

God awful, trashy , frustrating pile of shiit story.

Reviewer: MrPeanutbutter Signed Report
Date: 02/09/19 01:05 pm Title: First Crux

Mobile won't let me write longer reviews: the problem I have with the cheap drama is that you are one of the few writers on here who seems to grasp some of the nuances of gender compared to the average embarassing stereotype filled tg fiction. I just expect better from you.

Author's Response: I'm not sure why finding out that you're dating a TERF counts as cheap drama or what kind of drama would be suitably expensive for your tastes. I hope that you enjoy the story more as we move on.

Reviewer: MrPeanutbutter Signed Report
Date: 02/09/19 12:23 pm Title: First Crux

I want to like this story more than I do. It feels every time the author wants to add in drama they go for a heaping helping of transphobia. One would ideas cis people have about gender might change at least a little bit in a world with magic gender disease. It feels cheap.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/09/19 10:19 am Title: First Crux

The poor girl can’t win! I hope Lauren changes her mind. Excellent chapter

Author's Response: I don't think we've seen the last of Lauren, but a TERF's mind is hard the change...

Reviewer: shadowmaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/09/19 09:53 am Title: First Crux

Ouch that one hurts Stephanie did not deserve that she has no luck. Still enjoying the story just wish our poor protagonist had more luck.

Author's Response: Here's hoping that Steph won't need luck to find happiness.

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed Report
Date: 02/09/19 04:58 am Title: First Crux

like really what kind of feelings do you want the reader to feel when reading this other than "constant dread and pain" because thats literally all im getting

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed Report
Date: 02/09/19 04:58 am Title: First Crux

jesus christ man

wtf is with this story?

Author's Response: A story that can't help but come back and read, in spite of hating it, apparently. If you're not emotionally prepared for a character who has bad days and has to struggle for things, then you probably shouldn't read this story.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/08/19 09:25 pm Title: Shake Out

I glad it’s working for her, but the old girlfriend is coming back, maybe with her own IF change. As always loving the storyline

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/08/19 05:59 pm Title: Shake Out

Hi im terrified of how much steph is keeping secret. Like yeah, IF isnt who she is and its just her past but... Oof... Shes gotta realize soon that Lauren wants to know about her past as well as her present soon...

And i feel justified in the absolute terror i feel at the thought of heather showing up un-announced in the near future.

Sooo yeah. Cool chapter. Has a nice flavor to it. I feel kinda lost with the time skips? Like its been nearly a year? Or at least 6 months? I feel like time matters at least a little but i dont understand how long heather has been silent? And idk. I feel like if steph is at least going yo therapy she could have worked past some of the anger to at least want polite closure? I feel a strong disconnect where her relationship with lauren in months old but her relationship with heather hasnt progressed more than a couple weeks. And stephs personal growth is just... Well... Shes acclimated but i dont know that she is really thriving? Almost like she is playing a part and ignoring all of her discontent.

Author's Response: It's been about two months since Stephanie became Stephanie. Recall that the first chapter was set in late May. I've added a sentence to make that more clear here, though, so thanks for pointing that out.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/19 03:03 pm Title: Endurance

This DORK. this Absolutely Precious Bean!

I cant beleive they are moving straight (pronounced: gay) to kissing from confessing.

This was really heartwarming? Seeing steph make friends? I feel like its a sort of progress even though she seems wrapped up in her own mind about how her friends look at her and like... Thats scary.

I just hope you are gentle with this bean. I do love her so. If you let lauren get scared off by steph having had IF i will lose my shit. The shit. Will be lost. And ill be sad.

Author's Response: I admit that things could've moved a little more slowly between them, but I couldn't pass up the opportunity for a romantic kiss under an umbrella in the rain!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/19 10:08 am Title: Endurance

Loving the storyline!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm excited to hear feedback from everyone as the plot develops.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/06/19 09:34 pm Title: Fall

Oof hecking ouch.

Wow. I dont know that ive ever looked at support groups as something that id want to go to in a time of stress... Maybe thats just me... Kinda wierd to see steph go from venting on the rocks to "maybe a support group would help".

Ive only gone to one trans suppirt group meeting and at the time i did it as a very eggy egg hanging out with my sister and i remember seeing a lot of types similar to what youve described here. People with issues more pressing than mine that make me feel out of place and almost well adjusted by comparison.

I guess not knowing what sorts of people need support groups, steph was bound to be surprised...

This little outburst is gonna piss off a lot of people and probably make a lot of work for david too... And honestly david seems a bit detached and inexperienced with his confrontational manner towards steph.

Idk. Its an interesting situation here. I feel like there's a few ways this could go but it kinda feels like with how david is acting... What was supposed to be a safe space might have set steph back by letting her burn bridges and gain the ire of a therapist who might do any numbed of bad things in response. From dropping her as a patient to pushing her to be a some demure and subdued carictature of a woman that she really doesnt need to be. Steph just doesent seem to be getting the help she needs...

Author's Response: I wanna be very clear that this was not a critique of any trans support group. Instead, I'd recommend that readers compare it to an imaginary support group of characters from older TG stories, primarily those written in the 90s and early 2000s, who, in my view, are often opposed to their change in sex for extremely misogynistic reasons. E.g. I don't wanna be a girl because girls are all weak s**** and if I'm a girl then I must be a weak s*** too.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/06/19 09:56 am Title: Fall

There goes an angry girl! Very well written

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm definitely a little anxious about how this chapter will be received.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 02/05/19 04:05 pm Title: Monster

Steph and Heather will get back together, as friends. I never really bought that Steph would bat for the same team, she was into girls as a boy so it would make sense that she would be into boys as she becomes more and more girl. She's mad now, but it will pass.

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait and see :P

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed star Report
Date: 02/05/19 03:16 pm Title: Second Attempt

seriously? zzzzzzz

then theyre gonna go and date a dude, right? rofl. i already know how this story is gonna go and its only chapter 8. fuck sake

Author's Response: You might enjoy stories more if you sit back and appreciate the narrative that the author is laying out for you, rather than jumping to conclusions about what you personally think is going to happen.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/19 02:09 pm Title: Second Attempt

Hey heck u heather. 1 week is not "trying" and straight is bullshit and im going to go find a pint of ice cream later and... Owie.

I honestly... Just cant beleive this. I know they werent quite to the L word yet but even still i dont understand Heather's train of thought. She was very attentive at the start, showing signs of deep commitment and that shriveled up and died like that? No "i think i need some space to try to grow back together." ? Just... One week of visiting breifly after the whirlwind of a week off of work?

If she wanted to be friends... If she knew how to express herself even a little more delicately she would have asked to slow down a bit to acclimate and let things settle back or... Idk. How fucking dare she be straight... I cant fucking beleive someone would base an emotional connection so heavily on some biological/culturally trained attraction. Sexualities are bullshit.

Author's Response: I think Heather's been hiding a lot of her own emotional struggles, watching as her boyfriend transformed into a sex that she wasn't attracted to. I think she's been pushing that down under the surface in order to support someone that she cares about, but she knows that she can't put her own preferences aside forever.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/19 12:34 pm Title: Second Attempt

That really sucks for Stephanie... I hope she manages okay.

Author's Response: Stephanie is a tough cookie. I'm sure she'll pull through somehow.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/19 12:24 pm Title: Second Attempt

Poor girl, but at least it wasn’t a text message

Author's Response: Text messages are definitely a terrible way to break up.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/04/19 06:13 pm Title: Session

Bless steph. Shes a delight. I feel like the story writing gives me more credit than i deserve because i cant quite pin down whether the falls were because shes shorter, or weaker in general. Its probably not important to know but its a thing.

Im glad this is back and going. I missed it.

Im really interested in seeing how this all goes and im kinda surprised that i have no clue where its going. Its not clear cut whether her girlfriend will be able to stick it out or if shes gonna stay romantic, its not even clear where Steph's sexuality is going to settle out. Now that the transformation seems complete shes got a whole lot of socializing to do to settle in but im worried about what sort of trouble shes going to get up to as she settles or pushes back against gender roles.

Oh, and the little bit about thinking she looks tired compared to other girls was a nice subtle jab at male obliviousness on makeup. I appreciate that.

So glad to see this, im really looking forward to how the story pans out for sure.

Author's Response: Steph is lovely, and I hope that she'll only become more lovely as the story continues. In chapters that are already written, but have yet to be published, the story starts to take a more focused direction, so I'm excited to start sharing those with you.

Reviewer: TheCurious Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/04/19 02:03 am Title: Monster

Great story! Please keep writing it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I intend to.

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/02/19 10:10 pm Title: The Approach

Oh god, that was hot.

And is it just me, or are you hinting that Steph is an egg? (sorry, I just love eggs... they're so cute!)

Author's Response: I love writing eggs, but I don't think that Steph is one. We'll see how her reactions compare to those of her fellow IFers soon, though.

Reviewer: Thinktank1803 Signed Report
Date: 10/17/18 05:13 pm Title: And the Unseen

I love it. I fucking love it. I'm really set on seeing Steph get her feet under herself soon and absolutely kill it. Hoping the GF is conveniently bi ;) but I'll live if that relationship fades. I mean. You'll break my heart but it will be a nice story-telling device, especially if they use this change to take a break and fall back together naturally.

The shopping scenes have been a delight, it's nice to see Steph push back a bit but also push forward with the more revealing top.

As far as criticism goes.... I got nothin. Steph is playing out very realistically imo, the interactions feel real. I'm honestly all around hecking terrified of how the GF will react to how Steph is starting to actually handle the situation. Especially after the "I'm bleeding" scare from earlier.

Reviewer: Emmie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/07/18 05:44 pm Title: And the Unseen

Wow, Steph is really petite! I guess she's just starting to realize how vulnerable that makes her.

Looking forward to the therapy session, wondering how unusual her reaction is. Do most sufferers make as soft a landing as her, or is she special?

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/06/18 03:28 pm Title: And the Unseen

Loving it!

Reviewer: naughtyleper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/04/18 09:13 pm Title: And the Unseen

Good story so far, i look forward tto seeing how you devlope Stephanie

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/04/18 07:18 pm Title: And the Unseen

Another chapter already? Not that I'm complaining, though!

Kind of refreshing to read a story where the main character isn't either fighting against their new sex or really happy about the transformation, but in between, and doesn't fight the idea of wearing female clothes. Of course there are many stories where it's the same, but few describe the indifference that thoroughly.

Also a good chapter with the misogynistic store attendant.

Author's Response: I definitely have a hard time connecting with characters who work really really hard to fight the change. Perhaps because I feel like many of them fight the change because of internalized misogyny. It was really hard for me to write the parts where Stephanie was feeling pretty bad about intersex flu, but I'm happy to be out of the rough patches and into the part of the story where we get to see how her life unfolds.

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/04/18 01:18 pm Title: Concerning the Flesh

Despite your challenges writing this chapter, it came out excellently! It's probably really hard to write about changing sexes just like that, as it doesn't happen in real life and we can only imagine what it feels like. Still, you made it believable :)

Reviewer: monkeyboy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/04/18 05:23 am Title: Concerning the Flesh

Really like your writing style, keeps the plot moving along nicely. Looking forward to reading more :)

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 10/04/18 03:15 am Title: Monster

Good start. Can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: Wispy Signed Report
Date: 10/03/18 10:50 pm Title: Concerning the Flesh

Oh wow this was a good chapter!

And yeah i know what you mean i hate using he/him pronouns for my closeted or unhatched trans characters in my books, makes me feel dirty.

Reviewer: HeatherNYon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/18 03:28 am Title: Intersex Flu

You’re a great writer, and I love your characters. I want to see you finish more of these stories. I really liked a Simple Favor, but I wouldn't have read it if it weren’t finished. Some folk just can’t seem to finish stories, and I hate being left stranded in the middle. I am really hoping that you won’t become one of them.

Author's Response: I have every intention of finishing this story. Several chapters ahead of the most recent one are already outline, but I have a lot going on in my personal life right now. That should be sorted out within a few weeks, though, and I will hopefully be able to return to a more regular publishing schedule.

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/24/18 07:06 pm Title: Intersex Flu

I'm cheering for Heather and Justin to make it through this with an even stronger love! Love the oatmeal virus as a story conceit. Looking forward to how it unfolds

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/24/18 05:52 pm Title: Intersex Flu

Excellent writing

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/24/18 09:11 am Title: Monster

Great! I sense some similarities with For A Girl, mainly with the illness and the sports theme. Coincidence or intentional? I guess it doesn't matter, it's great anyway.
Just don't let Justin name him(her?)self Justine, gahh. Good job, I'll definitely read future chapters!

Author's Response: I'm aware of the similarities, but I think they're unintentional. I would say that these two are related in the same way that any two generic athletics stories are related. I won't say more in order to stay out of spoiler territory, but I think that the differences will become a little more clear as the story goes on. We'll see how Justin gets a new name shortly.

Reviewer: monkeyboy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/24/18 05:13 am Title: Doctor Moss

Great start, love the details setting up Justin's (soon to be Justine?) life. Looks like he's going to have a pretty rough week with lots of changes in store for him...Looking forward to the next chapter :)

Reviewer: AshleyAllison Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/23/18 08:54 pm Title: Doctor Moss

Loving it! I wonder how long he will hide his condition? Definitely leaves some suspense. So many non-TG related parts of the story that is similar to my own life. Can't wait to see what you have in store for us readers in the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Oh dang. Now the pressure is on!

Reviewer: AshleyAllison Signed Report
Date: 09/23/18 05:35 pm Title: Monster

Mmmmm, yes please! Excited to see where this story is going! Very good start!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.