You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/27/19 06:38 am Title: Chapter 4

Wow, what an emotional roller-coaster Doug was on today. I'm picturing some little demon attacking Doug, Carrie, and Kara until one of them can drop - kick it out the window. I think they held out much too long before the slap. Melanie really had it coming. I hope she gets the help she needs, but I kind of expect her to only get worse.
I would like to see Doug and Kara hook up, now that Melanie will be out of the picture. Like they both said, they now have a connection.
As always, your writing is amazing. You know right where to end a chapter. Thank you for continuing this story. Can't wait for my next fix.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/24/19 08:53 pm Title: Aftermath

Really good chapter. It felt powerful and emotional. Well done.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/24/19 08:24 pm Title: Back to Work

Wow - Powerful and filled with emotion. I'm glad it ended the way it did.

Reviewer: Sir Lee Signed Report
Date: 11/18/19 03:27 pm Title: Aftermath

You know, the chapter numbering for this story is a bit confusing. You named the parts as "1, 3 and 4" here and the same parts as "1, 2 and 4" over at FM.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/27/18 10:05 pm Title: Summer's End

Good stuff!

Reviewer: ElalE Signed Report
Date: 10/26/18 01:41 am Title: Summer's End

I think you shouldn't have explained the whole backstory again, this is the same book, only a different chapter, it turns heavy when your always explaining every single element of the story, they don't need to be built assuming that the reader hesn't read the other chapters.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/23/18 09:11 pm Title: Summer's End

Yay, another chapter in this well-told story! Thanks. Fun explorations. Like real life, it ain't always fair, and it ain't fair that it ain't fair.

Reviewer: ElalE Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/23/18 02:10 pm Title: Summer's End

NO! Why did this end? I NEED MORE! NO, I DEMAND MORE! MOREEEEE!!!!!!
Ps: why are you doing this follow up as a separate thing and not as a second chapter? And even if not, shouldn't this be grouped with the other one as a series?

Author's Response: I wrote the first one as a stand alone story. But later I decided to visit the characters again. It's marked complete by accident. There will be another chapter soon.

Reviewer: evenrude Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/23/18 02:01 am Title: Summer's End

It’s getting better.... much better.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/23/18 01:31 am Title: Summer's End

Limbos, you have mistakenly categorized this story as 'complete'. There is no way you can leave so many loose ends. Literally everyone in the story is still coping with their changes. Other than Mel, who seems to have gone over to the dark side. I mean, Doug and his daughter just got back from hitting the clothing stores and the beauty salon. How will Mel react to their appearance now? And what about her sinister foreshadows? And what of Kara, who left Doug with a hint of more than friendship?
I'm sorry, but I have to insist you continue this story. The characters demand answers! LOL

Author's Response: It was marked complete by accident. There is another installment in the works.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.