You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/17/19 12:33 am Title: Epilogue

Great story. Glad you were able to find the time and creative energy to come back and finish it. You're an excellent writer and I look forward to seeing more of your work.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/17/19 12:00 am Title: It's Only in My Head

Wow, this is a pretty brutal take on Personality Death. Usually in stories like this, it's sort of glossed over, but by doing it this way, you totally make the reader feel the terror and helplessness.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/16/19 11:28 pm Title: The House that Carol Built

Okay, I hated that whole getting-captured scene. It was awful and very well-written. I could feel the hopelessness and helplessness creeping in.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/16/19 10:12 pm Title: Epilogue

Limbos, you never fail to amaze me with your storytelling skills. You created a whole new world where supernatural characters were mixed in with us mere mortals.

I can't explain why, but I found the 'library' scene absolutely fascinating. The idea that certain memories could be swapped out, or removed altogether was a stroke of genius. I can't imagine going back and forth between two people like that.

I'm really glad that despite losing his body and half his mind that there was a happy ending for Michael. And she managed to put away the bad guys at the same time.

Will you revisit this world in the future? You created a lot of interesting characters and situations with The Order. Thanks for writing.

Reviewer: H20_Mel0n Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/16/19 12:22 pm Title: Epilogue

Awesome story! Was hoping that she would get together with Matthew tho :o

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/11/19 05:59 am Title: 1. No Good Deed

Wow, thank you for finishing it, I really liked it a lot. I didn't expect Sasha to rat out her dad, but it made for a happy ending.

Reviewer: Jindary Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/09/19 07:14 pm Title: It's Only in My Head

It’s been a long time since the story was updated. Hopefully it will continue. One of the better stories I have read here

Reviewer: Jindary Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/09/19 06:31 pm Title: The House that Carol Built

Really liking the story so far. Characters are great and the story very engaging. My only complaint and it is a slight one... there is one misspelled or wrong word so far in each chapter. Anyway, it in no way bothers the story. This chapters end threw me for a loop as the ending was unexpected. Looking forward to reading more!

Reviewer: bluet Signed Report
Date: 01/27/19 09:14 pm Title: 1. No Good Deed

Any ETA about an update ? Thanks.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed Report
Date: 10/29/18 01:02 am Title: It's Only in My Head

Per your chapter 7 end notes, I sure hope there's a positive outcome for the detective. Not personally wild about stories where the protagonist suffers endlessly and gets progressively screwed worse and worse. But will read to the end, no matter where you take us.

Author's Response: Don't count Jack out just yet. Sasha's memories aren't all fluff and bubbles.

Reviewer: Faye Kistry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/25/18 11:55 am Title: It's Only in My Head

You’ve elegantly constructed a fantasy around some of my biggest kinks here. Stuck in an attractive form against my will and then gradually mentally transfigured - and then on top of that, embedded it in a well written and compelling framework. I can’t wait to see where you take it from here.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/23/18 11:46 pm Title: It's Only in My Head

Wow! This is bone chilling evil. Very well written. I can't wait to see what happens next. I hope the detective turns the tables on this guys!

Author's Response: Sorry to say that things are going to get worse before they get better.

Reviewer: damare8 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/23/18 01:15 pm Title: It's Only in My Head

I wonder how he will react to the book. Thank you for the chapter!

Author's Response: You're most certainly welcome. Jack's reaction will probably not be a pleasant one. Or will it? ;)

Reviewer: bluet Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/23/18 06:34 am Title: It's Only in My Head

Waw ! What an excellent chapter. I love it. Even if the plot may seem clear now (Mathew will come in help in the last moment before the last flip), I am eager to see the new tennager personality of the detective having in grip only a bit of his old one. Please, don't make us wait for the next chapter and thank you again for this story (one of the best in this site).

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I certainly aim to entertain. However, things might not be as clear as you surmise. As for the wait, I promise it won't be too long.

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/23/18 05:12 am Title: It's Only in My Head

Aand it turned into horror... Not that I don't like it that way. I wonder what you can come up with next... Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. And I agree with your assessment. Losing one's self is always fraught with terror.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/23/18 03:58 am Title: It's Only in My Head

Uh oh.

Author's Response: That's exactly what Jack thought.

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/21/18 05:53 pm Title: Out of the Frying Pan ...

Ever considered changing your username to Cliffhangers Mistress? Anyway, great chapter with twists I did not expect. They're the bad guys. Wait, they're the good ones? Oh.

Maybe Jack will acquire some neat powers to help with her escape?

Author's Response: Cliffhangers ensure that you'll come back for the next installment. ;)

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/20/18 03:53 pm Title: Out of the Frying Pan ...

hopefully he finds he has a little secret power of his own?

Author's Response: Ah, if only it were that easy.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/20/18 03:21 pm Title: Out of the Frying Pan ...

Exciting chapter. "You're not going to be happy with what he has planned." I wonder what that is. . . One thought, if they have a drug that can prevent a hopper from jumping, why not drug the agents? No need for the mirrored glasses.

Author's Response: The answer to that is actually addressed in a future chapter.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/20/18 01:48 pm Title: Into the New

Excellent chapter. I like how he's struggling with his new body yet still relying on his police instincts. The end of this chapter was very mysterious.

Reviewer: bluet Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/19/18 05:18 pm Title: 1. No Good Deed

Great plot. Nice cliffhanger. Waiting impatiently for the next part.

Reviewer: Marli Signed Report
Date: 10/19/18 03:29 pm Title: Out of the Frying Pan ...

Great unveiling of the magic on your universe. Yet another cliffhanger, can't wait to see what happens!

Reviewer: Marli Signed Report
Date: 10/18/18 07:13 pm Title: The House that Carol Built

Really enjoying this! Hope to see more soon !

Author's Response: Chapter 6 is now available.

Reviewer: damare8 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/18/18 04:56 am Title: The House that Carol Built

I really wonder who the visitor is!

Author's Response: You'll find out in Chapter 6.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/17/18 10:38 am Title: The House that Carol Built

You created magic with this one. I am very hooked to this story now. Please continue soon and this is pure gold. Thanks for sharing your amazing story. Waiting for more.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I try to not make my readers wait too long for their next fix. Unless they've been bad. ;)

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/17/18 09:46 am Title: The House that Carol Built

Enjoying it immensely. You manage to get in the head of your characters and bring out their thoughts and feelings so we can relate to them. Never stop writing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I plan to keep entertaining as long as I can.

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/09/18 01:24 pm Title: Into the New

Women's intuition? I have to agree with Sasha/Jack/Jackie here, something doesn't feel right... Again, excellent chapter.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/09/18 04:08 am Title: Into the New

Another excellent chapter and a real cliffhanger to boot. The writing was crisp, descriptive, and well-paced.
I love the dual conflicts of Jackie being on the run and coming to terms with her teenage female body.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/03/18 06:48 am Title: Square Peg, Round Hole

Wow awesome chapter loved it very much and please write more.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/02/18 10:47 am Title: Who Am I?

Really loving this story. Very interesting and please write more.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/18 11:19 pm Title: Square Peg, Round Hole

Well done! This chapter is well written and I love how Jack is having to deal with his new body without the help of being a hopper. I can't wait to see where this goes next.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/18 06:36 pm Title: Who Am I?

Nicely written! Good plot and character development. I liked the way you ended this chapter with a hint of mafia involvement.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/18 06:07 pm Title: 1. No Good Deed

Really cool start! Very exciting and mysterious. I love it.

Reviewer: Elron Signed Report
Date: 09/28/18 07:25 pm Title: Square Peg, Round Hole

Limbos, you obviously have a real flair for the middle-age guy to teen girl genre. And I love it! Story is great so far, lots of intrigue.
"Detective" does remind me of the story, "Know All Your Enemies" by Clarity. But with the mafia instead of mutants. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you. I find it easier to imagine a grown man being turned into a young girl than changing a boy into a girl. One of these days, I may swap someone into their current age. But today is not that day. ;-)

Reviewer: Faye Kistry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/28/18 08:26 am Title: Square Peg, Round Hole

Wonderful stuff. I’m a sucker for the gradual subsumption of an original personality, and you’re handling that creeping alteration of self in a very believable and titilating way.

Add this to the intriguing plot that’s unspooling, and you’ve got me hooked.

Thank you for sharing your work with us, and long may it continue.

Author's Response: Thank you. I, too, enjoy the sudden body change but a slow personality change. Hopefully you will continue to find my little tale intriguing.

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/25/18 08:36 am Title: Who Am I?

Quite an ethical question, body hopping is. Does stealing others' bodies make Matthew a good guy, or a bad one? Even if it's with the consent of the 'victim'? I hope someone can find the answer.

Exellent chapter, looking forward to more!

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/23/18 09:15 pm Title: 1. No Good Deed

Nice twist on an old trope, a trouble-causing body-swapper who has (a) their own set of urgent problems and (b) a conscience, rather than cold disdain, about what effect they have on others. Cute plot twist regarding how "I can't change back with you." Looking forward to where you take this next.

Reviewer: Dan Helsing Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/23/18 01:51 pm Title: 1. No Good Deed

This is a serious contender for the best written and most interesting 1st chapter to any story I've found yet. That is not because I haven't enjoyed many either. It is just so good that it has replaced several of my all time favorites.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Chapter 2 should be ready in the next couple of days.

Reviewer: Casey Thompson Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/23/18 06:03 am Title: 1. No Good Deed

Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks you!!

Reviewer: Faye Kistry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/23/18 03:48 am Title: 1. No Good Deed

This is wonderful. I can’t wait to see more. X

Author's Response: Next chapter soon! Promise!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/23/18 01:17 am Title: 1. No Good Deed

Limbos, you are such a tease - I love that about you.
You set the bar almost out of reach with "Revenge of a Goddess", but I am confident you will give life to another masterpiece with "Detective".

Author's Response: Thank you!! Revenge of a Goddess was my first attempt at writing a TG tale. Glad you enjoyed it. I hope The Displaced Detective lives up to your expectations.

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/22/18 07:11 pm Title: 1. No Good Deed

Excellent start! Well written and balanced with action and imagery (if that's the right way to say it). A couple typos here and there, like extra commas (I think): Being married to a cop(,) was something; and Calvary (cavalry). Also, I think you're missing a verb here: I slipped my keys back into my pocket before [something] away from the vehicle and back onto the sidewalk. Anyway, good job and hopefully you write more!

Author's Response: Thank you. I try to catch typos before submitting my stories, but one of those naughty devils will occasionally sneak past me.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.