You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ZenLogic101 Signed Report
Date: 10/29/19 05:04 am Title: Chapter 1

It's been about a year since your last update and I hope you are doing well. I remember that you had mentioned that you had already finished this story when you were still posting chapters; however, I don't know if you were making revisions during this time of absence or if personal life / matters got in the way of finishing the story. Hopefully we can get an update. With that said, I really do hope that you plan on continuing this story, as It's been one of the most captivating reads for me.
- Andrew

Reviewer: AimeeD Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/16/19 02:28 pm Title: Chapter 57

I love the story, I hope someday you can finish it.

Reviewer: grendel151 Signed Report
Date: 05/16/19 03:21 am Title: Chapter 1

More please? Or if you've decided to finish elsewhere, please share where?

Reviewer: Uncreative Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/01/19 03:34 pm Title: Chapter 57

Happy new year. I hope it's a good one for you!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 12/01/18 06:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

I very much hope that all is well with you and that you are just too busy with life at this point, but I hope you find time to continue or at least tell us that you plan to.

Reviewer: Uncreative Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/30/18 01:24 am Title: Chapter 1

I have been reading stories on this site silently for a long time, and felt compelled to register in order to tell you just how impressive your writing is. Ever since your first story I've found myself utterly captivated by your characters and the worlds they inhabit. I seem to have caught you in a hiatus, and only hope it is not due to poor health or other unfortunate circumstances. I will be holding my breath until your return!

Reviewer: I_Think Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/16/18 05:46 am Title: Chapter 1

You've given me a lot to think about with this story; even if Marin's stages are completely unfounded in reality, 100% made up with no grain of truth... you've given me reason to take a step back from myself in my gender transition and not worry so much about making everything absolutely correct, immediately. Your illustrations of the frustrations I expect (and some I didn't think of or take seriously!) in my future are grim, yet the pictures you paint of potential happy moments give me affirmation and feed my optimism! Thank you very much for sharing this story with us, whether or not you ever finish the narrative.

Speaking of the narrative and writing overall: I personally did not appreciate the blatant foreshadowing at all; it was very intrusive, and while the few end-of-chapter stingers may have been helpful for keeping people interested in the adventure narrative, I felt like they were very jarring and didn't fit in with the rest of the work. That said, probably some people felt the same about the sex scenes, which didn't bother me at all, haha!

Again, thank you thank you thank you! Your story has given me much to think and feel about.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 11/13/18 02:45 am Title: Chapter 1

Please, I need more!

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed Report
Date: 10/29/18 12:45 am Title: Chapter 57

OK now, even with foreshadowing, that's a heck of a plot twist. Where do we go from here? Keep it up! Thanks.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 10/26/18 06:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ooooh yeass! Somethings happening!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/26/18 10:46 am Title: Chapter 57

I miss you this week! But this is an awesome chapter!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 10/26/18 03:44 am Title: Chapter 1

Need more. Please continue story?

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/21/18 10:03 pm Title: Chapter 56

Hmm, a bit of a plot twist?? How interesting!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/18/18 11:21 am Title: Chapter 56

Wow! Action, we needed some of that. Now we will find out who Claire is?

Reviewer: junyour Signed Report
Date: 10/18/18 03:14 am Title: Chapter 55

Thus far, I see no reason to change my first opinion. This is a grand story and you are a very good writer. Please continue. I miss my daily dose of The Chimerae and will miss them when you finish.

Reviewer: Thinktank1803 Signed Report
Date: 10/17/18 03:59 pm Title: Chapter 55

This personality split sam/Jen is carrying... Is a bit deep. It's one thing to not want to be like that with Cate when they are Jen but... They seem to be repressing memories and driving a hard split in themselves to "share" Sam with Cate. It's getting a little ugly to watch and I'm suspecting that is intentional and im hoping it will be addressed. I'm not saying Jen should be bi or something I don't understand why sexuality works the way it does in your universe because I'm super bi to the point straight doesn't make sense... Idk. I'm not hoping for Jen to get lovey dovey with Cate but I do feel like Jen should let there be more continuity in their relationship, not needing to change their body to access their feelings or memories. Even if Jen and Sam are both straight I feel like outside sex and possibly a bit of the intimacy the relationship should be the same. The exact same familiarity, values, and desire to be close. It strikes me as very wrong for Cate to look at Sam and want more than she wants with Jen. I just want to see them want that dialogue and companionship regardless of body because in a bit when we get Calvin back and don't see Cate for a while, this duality is going to be torture for Sam... I don't want Jen to just stop being Sam when Calvin stops being Cate. The song "all of me" by John legend comes to mind and I desperately need their relationship to be that.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/17/18 11:25 am Title: Chapter 55

Excellent chapter, but the one before seemed more enjoyable! Maybe the wait? Maybe the long awaited hook up that sort of happened, can quite but into words. But I’m really enjoying the story!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/16/18 12:41 pm Title: Chapter 54

Wow excellent chapter, well written bedroom scene,one of the best chapters yet

Reviewer: Thinktank1803 Signed Report
Date: 10/11/18 06:01 pm Title: Chapter 53

Fuck yeah. Smooching, clear communication, consent, this is checking the fucking boxes. Now I just need them to not fuck. Lol. Not that two very compatible people cant just get right to fucking but I want them to take it slow and idk. I just want these sweet individuals to be careful because I am CONCERNED. Nice imagery in this chapter. It was kinda wierd to see Cate spend so much time suddenly self conscious about her feet, hips, hair, boobs and whatnot but not necessarily unwelcome. The pause to talk to Jen was a nice idea and I'm looking forward to that conversation. It's interesting to imagine how their relationship will develop because Calvin and Sam are bro's, Calvin and Jen are a fairly platonic pair, could go somewhere but who knows. Cate and Jen get along well and can sort through issues well and then Care and Sam are the only combination that seem to fit sexually even if most of the emotional connection carries. IDK. It will be an intreagueing relationship to watch but I am growing very concerned about Calvin coming back and not fitting well with Jen and Sam. It would break my heart to see all of this progress dissolve as Calvin reaclimates and it ends up they are only half compatible with half of Sam...

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/11/18 04:40 pm Title: Chapter 53

Excellent chapter, all though I’m confused why she wanted to talk to Jen, interesting cliffhanger!

Reviewer: ImaginaryGuest Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/11/18 12:01 pm Title: Chapter 53

Excellent chapter. The fact the Cate wants to ask Jen's permission before moving forward with Sam really shows how much she has matured.

Reviewer: ImaginaryGuest Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/10/18 03:35 pm Title: Chapter 51

Wow! I'm guessing that Claire is, in fact, "Claire's mother" as she was described to us many chapters ago. Perhaps coming back to relive a childhood that she never had. Amazing writing, as always, and I have to say that chapters in this story are interconnected in ways that chapters rarely are in amateur works. I believe that it's been brought up before how Claire seems to be a sort of motherly figure to Cate at times, and now I suppose we know why.

Can't wait for a good heart-to-heart between Claire and Cate. Oh, and a romantic walk on the beach with Sam!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! The planning phase of this one took over my life, and thatís part of what made me take a break in Belmont House. (Which I will be coming back to after all of this.) Thanks again for the compliment; truly appreciated!

Reviewer: Tau Gamma Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/10/18 02:39 pm Title: Chapter 1

A certain family photo and argument have a striking new context now but I'm not sure what to connect this too. New evidence just brings new questions...

Author's Response: Itís coming!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/10/18 10:53 am Title: Chapter 52

I hope she can find love again! Excellent chapter!

Author's Response: Weíll have to wait and see! Thanks!

Reviewer: Calamity Signed Report
Date: 10/10/18 01:30 am Title: Chapter 1

Interesting.

I'm slightly edging over to the Claire=Melissa crowd, though I admit that there are still a handful of holes. Biggest hole was keeping that kind of change from a Reader, but you've gone for that head-on. Now, my biggest hold-up is that Melissa was nearly at the point where she would change, and yet Claire was already Calvin's mentor. Doesn't seem to lineup.

Author's Response: All will be revealed, and perhaps sooner than you think!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/09/18 09:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ok, who is Claire, is she good or evil and was she sent to Calvin/Cate because somebody knew something about them?
This has gone from good to really good!

Author's Response: *poker face*

Reviewer: Thinktank1803 Signed Report
Date: 10/09/18 08:32 pm Title: Chapter 51

Oh ho ho! Like gravy the plot thickens! Seems a bit sloppy on Claire's part, having no residue when she knows Cate can see that. Unless she's dropping hints. Being Nat in two different genders is one thing but nat in two different ages? That's some interesting implications...

Author's Response: Iíll be interested to hear your opinion of how this all develops!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/09/18 12:56 pm Title: Chapter 51

Excellent writing , interesting point about Claire not having residue !

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope the eventual answers are just as interested as the questions.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/09/18 03:18 am Title: Chapter 50

Loving this story. It's long, intricate, intimate, novel, and entertaining. You're doing a great job with the first-person dialogue, introspection, and exploration. The only nagging sense I keep having is, even suspending disbelief and "what if" chimera were for real, could everyone really keep the secret all this time? (grin)

I appreciate that you're not glossing over the gender change, but continuing to revisit all the ways it affects the protagonist, even while unrolling a larger story where the swap is significant but not the only "thing" going on.

Anyway, looking forward to a lot more, I hope. Cate's special abilities and now, her introduction to the mystery that appears to be the energy source behind all chimerism -- cool!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! One of my favorite things about writing is finding a characterís voice, and Iím so happy that in this case, it has been successful for you. Youíre right that the ďsuspension of disbeliefĒ gets strained when it comes to the world finding out about chimerae. Itís a failing in common with all kinds of ďsecret magical worldĒ stories, and because of that, Iíve been content to hang a lampshade on it. In my case, the number of chimerae worldwide is so small that, except in this one environment, there wouldnít be enough to make people take notice. I mean, if you saw one person who looked like two different people, youíd probably just assume you were looking at two different people ó especially since they donít change out in the open. My theme has been that this is an immigrant story, with Calvin emigrating to a new country and living there for a period of time. I have myself spent a six month sojourn in France. At first, everything is new and different, but you get used to it. But even when you feel like youíve acclimated, sometimes a little thing will pop up to make you feel like an outsider all over again, and occasionally you get homesick. You donít spend that long in a foreign country without thinking about what it would be like to live there, either. But eventually you go home, and that changes things all over again. Anyway, Iíd say the story is about 75% posted at this point, give or take. I hope the remainder works for you just as well!

Reviewer: Thinktank1803 Signed Report
Date: 10/05/18 06:08 pm Title: Chapter 50

Oh we're getting into it right now. Sweet.

Author's Response: Consider this the snowball starting to roll on the top of the hill... :)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/05/18 11:28 am Title: Chapter 50

WOW that’s where we are going now! Can’t wait! Right after the two toughest chapters in your story!

Author's Response: Those two were definitely intended to be the low point. Everything from this point on pushes pretty inexorably to the climax.

Reviewer: Bmyself Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/04/18 11:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

The last line of #49 really stuck the landing, so to speak.

As the writer, you may never be satisfied with how those two chapters came out, no matter what I or anyone else may say (especially if you’re wired anything like me). That said, this humble reader feels obliged to tell you I couldn’t be much more satisfied.

Author's Response: Thank you. That means more than you know.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/04/18 08:16 pm Title: Chapter 48

I’m bad, I skipped this chapter by accident, now chapter 49 makes more sense,but man or woman ever person has the right to say no and that must be respected

Author's Response: Damn straight! :)

Reviewer: Thinktank1803 Signed Report
Date: 10/04/18 07:21 pm Title: Chapter 49

4 chapters appeared since I last checked lol. Wowie. The implied sexual assault was a whammy. The characters played very real on that one and I'm dissappointed that Colleen was cut out completely for it but it's understandable too... While it was disgusting and awful of Malcom to do that I feel like they both could have had better closure working through it after. I don't know. I don't want to see Colleen resent Cate for not letting her try to resolve things. They can't work as friends or fuck buddies really after that but I want to believe they could heal...

The foreshadowing about the island and Claire... I really super didn't like that. It didn't feel earned to have that three month foreshadowing. Like outright announcing the end of hammishs relationship not long ago was one thing, not stellar but okay. This island business and sinister chimera subplot puts a sour taste in my mouth.

Honestly it feels like you are planning a total genre shift from slice of life to crime noir or action heroics. After 130k words, a good novel of Cate being cate, that feels out of scope or like sequel material. IDK. I don't know how others feel about the jumps forward but I far preferred it when the foreshadowing was all subtext.

Author's Response: Thank you, both for the praise and constructive criticism! Maybe Iíd been reading too much Stephen King when I wrote this, as that particular foreshadowing technique, where the narrator directly drops hints of something to the reader, to recontextualize their perception, is straight out of his stuff. Itís not because Iím planning a huge genre shift per se; I just wanted to keep in the forefront of the readerís mind that not everything was as it seemed. How well that works, or how palatable that is, I leave up to you. Hopefully the eventual answer will not disappoint. I will say that the focus of the story has been and will remain the more social aspects of gender, with a thick character focus. That being said, one way to show character is to put a person into unusual circumstances, and see how they react. As for the genre, I tagged the story as Magical Gender Change for a reason. At any rate, Iíll be very interested in your opinion and criticism and the story goes on!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/04/18 04:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

The sexual abuse felt real. I love that Claire and Jen were there for her, you always know who your friends are when bad times hit.
I had a bad feeling about Malcolm from the very beginning.

Author's Response: If I had a darker turn of mind, Iíd be interested in seeing the story told from his point of view. A sort of Breaking Bad of sexual abuse. But even though I can empathize with the pain, loneliness, depression, anger, and aggression that would lead someone down that path, I just donít want to live in that mindset in the way I would have to, in order to write that particular story.

Reviewer: ImaginaryGuest Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/04/18 04:13 pm Title: Chapter 49

Wow. These two chapters are, sadly, very topical right now, even though I'm sure they were written months ago. Unfortunately, they'll probably continue to be topical for many years to come. You handled Cate's close call with rape and the recovery that followed very well.

Author's Response: Written months ago, and set up as early as Chapter Two. When I was plotting out the story, I knew I needed to touch on that particular aspect of the female experience, but it was easier to outline than to write. I canít tell you how many times I revised and rewrote those chapters, and even now Iím not sure I got it right. At the very least, I did not want to approach the subject lightly, or to try to handle it in one little episode, and never mention it again. Anyway, thank you for your support.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/04/18 02:36 pm Title: Chapter 49

A very well done chapter! I felt like I missed a chapter, but if I did I caught up fast. Anyways very well done

Author's Response: You did miss one... I posted two today!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/03/18 11:52 am Title: Chapter 47

Back to the dance! Can’t wait

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/03/18 06:10 am Title: Chapter 46

After reading all these chapters, why do I get the feeling hardcore misogyny and chimera supremacy are about to come screaming to the fore? I hope Cate stays true to herself, whoever that ends up being (though I support Cate as Cate). Things seem like they're gonna be a lot more horrific real soon.

Author's Response: The story does get darker before it gets lighter, but thatís all Iíll say for now. If nothing else, Iíve tried to set up everything earlier in the story, so hopefully it wonít feel like it comes out of nowhere. Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/03/18 01:21 am Title: Chapter 46

Current fan theory: Claire is Melissa. Boom! Cracked the case. Also your quips are the best.

Author's Response: I shrug innocently. Either you are correct, and I am covering it up, or you are incorrect, and Iím secretly amused about it. Take your pick!

Reviewer: ImaginaryGuest Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/02/18 07:45 pm Title: Chapter 46

Wonderful, as always. Dang now I'm anxious about Claire! What's she up to?!

I will say that we haven't seen Rob in a while. He might be a good person to talk to about Cate's current anxieties.

Author's Response: Itís true, we havenít seen Rob for a while! Wonder what heís up to? Thanks so much for the feedback!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/02/18 06:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

I both love you and hate you at the same time.
This story is fantastic, I love it. I hate cliffhangers. Here I am with a loop monitor on my heart and you're trying to give me a reason to push the record button!
I've had a feeling this has been coming for a while.

Author's Response: Iíve never read a positive review that gave me such anxiety! Cliffhangers will definitely give the energy to propel you into the next chapter, but of course, that only works if the next chapter is posted. It wonít be too long before the whole thing is up and ready to binge read. Thanks so much for your kindness!

Reviewer: Tau Gamma Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/02/18 03:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

This foreshadowing is starting to give me anxiety. The meat of the chapters is still super enjoyable. I have to assume the style doesn't actually hard shift to paranoia and madness after the hints turn to plot. But part of me just anticipates it suddenly being the Maze Runner or something idk. I can't stop tho so make it good.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words! I would say that if there is an upcoming shift, itís not related to style, but perhaps to genre. Or at the very least, the genre elements that have been an undercurrent all along come to the surface, and you gain answers for many of the questions that have been seeded throughout the story ó including questions that you may not have thought to ask. But I can promise you that the entire plot is not an evil experiment, and that the college is really just a college. Oh, and itís not just a dream. As for whatís really going on... well, I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/02/18 12:52 pm Title: Chapter 46

WOW, more questions than answers

Author's Response: Thatís what you want, except at the end of the book, right? :)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/28/18 12:09 pm Title: Chapter 45

Well Christmas will be interesting! I miss you adding a chapter every day.

Author's Response: There were some... weather related complications over the last couple of weeks. No flooding at my place, but power issues that I donít really want to get into. Anyway, I should be back on a more normal update schedule soon. It may take longer as I get to the end of the book, just because those revisions will be trickier and require more rewriting. But itíll happen!

Reviewer: evenrude Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/18 03:40 pm Title: Chapter 1

I’m glad the Hamish affair has run uts course (I hope). I understand and agree it was a good experience but it was getting as boring for me as it was for Cait.

More details are encouraged..

Author's Response: Thanks for the candid feedback. Boring is not quite what I was going for, and Iíd love any specific advice you might have to improve that section. Either way, that particular plot arc has come to a conclusion.

Reviewer: Thinktank1803 Signed Report
Date: 09/27/18 12:26 pm Title: Chapter 44

Welcome back! Lol, glad the power is back on. I really enjoyed this chapter for sure, nice to see Cate pick herself up and whatnot. I mean I'm anxious as heck about the increasing number of enemies she's making but that's future Cates problem.

Author's Response: Thanks! Iím just glad that nothing got flooded by us. Making enemies is just another means of making plot, right? Weíll just have to see how this plays out for her. ;)

Reviewer: Rfpnj Signed Report
Date: 09/27/18 12:07 pm Title: Chapter 44

The fact we are really starting to explore the time after Cate is interesting, I very well can see Calvin/Cate being a split time relationship

Author's Response: More of that to come. Thank you!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/18 11:10 am Title: Chapter 44

Interesting questions,ad food for thought! Excellent work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: ImaginaryGuest Signed Report
Date: 09/27/18 12:14 am Title: Chapter 1

No new chapter in a little while, relative to the usual publication schedule of TCoCC. Hope we'll see more soon. I know I'm not the only one who's excited to read more of Cate's story.

Author's Response: Power outage issues, which are *hopefully* dealt with now. Glad everyone is still interested in the story!

Reviewer: Calamity Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/21/18 05:58 am Title: Chapter 1

Fascinating stuff. Did we ever hear a consequence for the details of chimerae being discovered by the general public - because Cate sure does slip up a lot around Maggie ...

Author's Response: I touched on it at one point, but not to any degree of detail. No spoilers, but I promise that the reader will know everything they need before it becomes relevant to the story.

Reviewer: Thinktank1803 Signed Report
Date: 09/20/18 01:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

(in reference to my previous review)

Manipulate Cate... Not Laura. Laura doesnt even go here what the fuck?

Author's Response: I was wondering, but didnít like to argue with a positive review. :)

Reviewer: Thinktank1803 Signed Report
Date: 09/20/18 01:24 pm Title: Chapter 43

That is an exceptionally well written breakup. Bravo. The told/obeyed bit between Cate and Claire was wierd but Cate was fire with her responses to Hamish's controlling tendencies. Particularly when he tried to make it private when it suited him rather than keep it private from the start. A+ I am THRILLED that he didn't get away with that shit and manipulate Laura into appologizing when she'd done nothing wrong.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/20/18 11:25 am Title: Chapter 43

Excellent chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/18/18 07:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

I am really loving this story.
You must have some psychology courses because you are getting deep here.

Author's Response: School I had psychology in high school, but that was nigh-on thirty years ago now. Chalk it up to age and experience! Regardless, thank you for the kind words.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/18/18 01:07 pm Title: Chapter 42

Well done, excellent chapter

Reviewer: blue98 Signed Report
Date: 09/16/18 05:38 am Title: Chapter 41

So... who knows why now is when its occurring to me but, when is Melissa gonna pop back up again? She was far too important to the opening to never be heard from again, especially having disappeared under such weird circumstances. Makes me think she's in disguise as a different character and we just don't know or something. Hm... You got me thinking!

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/16/18 05:05 am Title: Chapter 40

That whole fruit tea thing inter playing with Sam was really good. Plus stuff in the previous chapter. Like, I don't know why I'm so surprised this is good. Its always good. I just felt that was like really smartly done. Good job as always!

Reviewer: Thinktank1803 Signed Report
Date: 09/14/18 04:06 am Title: Chapter 41

Congratulations. "I promise" is officially the most foreboding chapter end yet and it's not even a cliff hanger. like she's just saying she won't forget her family, super simple promise

But it's the last words of a chapter. BRB just gonna chew off my nails.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/14/18 02:00 am Title: Chapter 41

Nice' I liked the animation reference as well!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/13/18 12:07 pm Title: Chapter 41

Excellent chapter, I loved it

Reviewer: froghorntx Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/13/18 12:28 am Title: Chapter 40

Great writing!!! Awesome plot development, wonderful characters!!!

Reviewer: ImaginaryGuest Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/12/18 06:13 pm Title: Chapter 40

I'm not ready to forgive Jen! In my heart or otherwise. Excellent chapter, as always.

Reviewer: Thinktank1803 Signed Report
Date: 09/12/18 04:49 pm Title: Chapter 40

I changed my mind. Fuck Hamish. Or.... Don't fuck him? Idk. The possessive thing is super duper ugly like goddamn. I seriously need him to check himself. Ugh. Jen is such a sweetheart though bless her. This is exactly the kind of clear communication I crave.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/12/18 12:24 pm Title: Chapter 40

Ok I’m so confused! Clair set up the meeting,Jen came in ,less threatening ok,went to get Sam,boyfriend shows up,words Sam leaves, then pity sex,and back to the paper. Please pass the green eggs and ham! Does Jen want to be Sam more often? Excellent writing!

Reviewer: evenrude Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/18 07:59 pm Title: Chapter 39

One of the best stories I’ve encountered on this site. It’s both original and highly detailed. I love the little details and you seldom forget to add them.

Keep up the excellent work.

This story is easily good enough for a hard cover novel. It would make one hell of a screen play too.

Reviewer: Thinktank1803 Signed Report
Date: 09/11/18 05:09 pm Title: Chapter 39

I like how drama is building in the math department. And I'm fully expecting and dreading the bastard professor to lash out at Cate after being exposed as a sexist. Honestly he strikes me as the super petty sort.

As far as Hamish is concerned I don't hate him exactly. I mean he is a sweetheart and it's good to see him caring and being interested in Cate though maybe a bit over interested in sex... Idk. I'd love to see him have some self awareness but that's a bit much to ask from the kid who likely joined the dance group for this express purpose. It seems like he's hit his depth for the relationship and I'm perfectly prepared to watch their relationship dry up like a puddle in the summer.

Also It's a pleasant surprise that Cate isn't being shamed and belittled for having sex and wanting sex. Honestly perhaps not the most believeable detail but nice anyways.

I think mostly I look at this and I want Cate to get some therapy. Like she's doing great with her mentors and communicating but I feel like realistically the students in this program would be going to sessions with a professional every other week. Prep classes are well and good but that emptiness that's developing is perfect therapist discussion material. But yeah the world is cruel and people are put through much more strenuous stuff all the time without the benefit of a therapist, it's just been my experience with the unique stress that college presents that professional services are very frequently made available to students.

Overall, stellar chapter. It's a delight to see the story move as it does and the absence of once-prominent characters is making for some pretty intense foreshadowing I must say. I don't know what it's foreshadowing but boy howdy it's fukken ominous.

Author's Response: Youíve really got the story analysis down pat! The fact that youíre putting that kind of thought into it is super flattering. Hamish is just this guy, you know? Heís not experienced or wise or exceptional. He just found a girl he likes, who seems to like him back. In 2018, how many people really wind up with the first person they had sex with? That is usually the person you make mistakes with, so you can get it right, with the right person, later on. I decided to try to remain somewhat sex positive with this story. Part of it is a ďchimera thingĒ, which is to say, itís my made-up universe and it works they way I want. :) Another part is that Cate has some really good and supportive friends. But yeah, sometimes we write things because theyíre real, and sometimes because we wish they were. In my earliest outline, I actually did have a therapist character! That person never developed the way I wanted, though, so I gave those scenes to Claire and a few others. But yeah, the college ought to pay for weekly therapy sessions, no question. I can promise you that prior characters left behind will matter by the end. Weíre past the halfway mark and picking up speed! Thank you again!

Reviewer: oneanonly_kittykat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/18 05:05 pm Title: Chapter 39

OMG, I am so loving this story

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! You donít know how much it means.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/18 02:08 pm Title: Chapter 39

A deep chapter, and interesting questions! Well done

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: inaroundaboutway Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/18 06:47 am Title: Chapter 38

Well, I'm glad to read in other reviews that no one else was rooting for Hamish either. I'm a little disappointed with Cate for just finding some generally nice and attractive guy from her circle of acquaintances just for the experience (which in the end wasn't all that). I still think this story is awesome and look forward to reading a new chapter daily. On a related note: Because I like this story so much I looked at your other stories. So now I need you to not only finish this story, but hurry up and finish Belmont House - Undercover Artist, too. So, basically, drop everything else in your life to satisfy my demands, please! More, more, more!

Author's Response: So long as youíre disappointed in the character and not the writing, Iíve done my job. :) Seriously, though, I always love reading about characters that make decisions that the readers knows is wrong, but can still understand and empathize with. But donít worry, the story isnít over yet! Thanks also for your kind words on my other stories. Finishing Belmont House is next on my plate after I finish revising this story, so hang tight!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/10/18 11:35 am Title: Chapter 38

Dam, all the build up and it was over! Poor girl

Author's Response: Itís a good thing youíre allowed to have sex more than once, amirite? :)

Reviewer: Thinktank1803 Signed Report
Date: 09/10/18 04:52 am Title: Chapter 37

:)

(See my last review for context on my soulless smile)

Author's Response: I knew as soon as I read that last review. Keep in mind, just because someone is the right person for you, doesnít mean itís the right time! :)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/09/18 03:59 pm Title: Chapter 37

Very interesting meeting! But it’s just like a woman to get mad at you for nothing.

Author's Response: Everyone behaves rationally based on their beliefs, experiences, and desires. If you see someone getting angry over ďnothing,Ē consider that you may not know what they want, what they have experienced, or what they believe to be true.

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/08/18 04:29 am Title: Chapter 36

CUTE!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Thinktank1803 Signed Report
Date: 09/07/18 07:55 pm Title: Chapter 36

In glad Cate isn't obsessing over burning the teacher and that her studying is working even though it's a lot of effort for little reward. I am so ready for Cate and Sam to bump uglies XD Hamish is a sweetheart but I'd be pumped for Cate and Sam to become endgame right off the bat. They have such a fantastic common ground and I still really wanna forget whats-her-face family issues girl XD. I really appreciated the quality of this chapter in particular and look forward to more like it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! But like all good things, waiting is so much sweeter, donít you think? :) And Cate still has a bit of growing to do.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/07/18 12:34 pm Title: Chapter 36

Fun and sweet! Is Hamish jealous or coming out I wonder?

Author's Response: *innocent shrugging*

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/07/18 11:37 am Title: Chapter 36

No invite to his room? Does that boy need a kick in the ass! Well done, I can’t get enough of this story

Author's Response: Thatíd be moving pretty fast!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 09/06/18 05:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow! My sister had a teacher back in high school just like him. She was a straight A student, very rarely got a B all through school till she ran into this guy. He did not believe girls deserved anything higher than a C, and that's just what he gave her.
My parents actually punished her for that, yet I never got punished for a D. She was that good.

Author's Response: Itís so upsetting how often I hear variants of that story. And yet, so many men arenít aware of it, or think that itís just an isolated case when they hear it. Even family member and boyfriends/husbands often empathize more with the man who does it, trying to explain away his action. Luckily Cate has a great group of supportive women around her! :)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/06/18 02:03 pm Title: Chapter 35

I wouldn’t want to be the math professor!

Author's Response: I wish no one was like that!

Reviewer: Bmyself Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/18 08:47 pm Title: Chapter 1

Keep up the good work! (I say, someone self-servingly)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Iíll do my best.

Reviewer: WishfulThinking Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/18 01:34 pm Title: Chapter 34

Alright, so this for sure is happening to someone somewhere in real life - and it would infuriate me just as much then but Oh My Gosh I am in agreement, let's punch his face in! Legit she could destroy his reputation going to the board of the school or whatever higher ups with this and call him out on the sexism. Collect the other students and March up to the dean's office or someone in charge, and if they don't do anything, to press it is - eventually someone in enough power to do something would take notice. I might just cry if she swallows her pride and takes it.
But there you go, you got me so hooked on the story! I'm clearly way beyond invested! Once again I love your distilled explanations of social customs and cultures - I don't think a single one has been underwhelming.
I wish I had something useful that you could actually take and do something with. You should definitely consider releasing a paid-for version on Amazon or something - it's really quality writing. Not that I'm saying I don't enjoy reading for free XD

Author's Response: Humans do a terrible job at making objective judgments. Take court cases for example ó a judge might try different defendants for the same type of crime over and over. You can actually see how judgments rendered just before lunch (when the judge is hungry) are often harsher than judgments for the same crime after lunch. Not to mention racial influences, which are even more marked. I wanted to show how unconscious prejudice can influence judgment on something even as objective as math. Moreover, male students arenít really incentivized to help her, and many of them will make excuses to try to explain away that sort of behavior. In short, when it comes to unconscious misogyny, people just donít believe the experiences of women. Anyway, I hope the way it plays out over the next sections of the book is satisfactory! Thanks also for the kind words. Iím not sure I feel the need to release a paid version ó itís a lot of work getting something ready to publish, and Iíd rather spend that time writing. Maybe some day! I just appreciate that you think itís worth that.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/18 01:26 pm Title: Chapter 34

I hate teachers like that! I had a teacher in high school that always fucked with sand I fucked him back by screwing with his car! No one like him not even his peers, on my last prank on his car I removed all four of his tires and set the car on top of the tires so no one would’ve taken them. The next morning I was called o the deans office and to police were there too I was accused of stealing his tires! I said I didn’t steal any tires! The teacher said he didn’t steal them he took them off the car, the police asked anything damage or vandalized he said no, the police started laughing and left! The dean looked my record up said why is he picking on me, I’m ranked in top 5 students out of 300 and he not in any of your classes! The teacher left the office shaking his head. I was laughing the Dean asked me how can we stop this , I told him I needed him to give me a parking pass to schools lot. Tell the teacher to back off. A month later the Dean saw me right before I was done with school and asked for the whole story. I told him about dozens of pranks to that teacher with help from other teachers, it was clean fun not damaging anything ever! He was laughing and shook my hand and wished me luck in my life!

Author's Response: Itís never fun to be unfairly targeted. I had an art teacher in high school that made sure to give me a B, just because I had been making straight Aís in all my other classes, and thought that I needed to ďlearn a lesson in what it was like to failĒ. What I learned was a lesson in prejudice and spitefulness, one that I still havenít forgotten twenty-five years later. But it has also reminded me how not to behave myself, to question my own innate prejudices and to give people the benefit of the doubt. I may not be grateful for the way the lesson was taught, but Iím happy I learned it.

Reviewer: Calamity Signed Report
Date: 09/05/18 01:45 am Title: Chapter 1

Nice development. Slow, but with an obvious progression.

Now I'm curious about Cate interacting with Colleen/Malcolm. Very intrigued. And still a little curious about how Melissa would handle things.

Author's Response: Thank you! Keeping the development steady was actually the trickiest thing about this story, and the part that has required the greatest amount of revision. Iíll try to keep it up! As for the rest, read and find out... :)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/04/18 11:54 am Title: Chapter 33

Wow the dam has burst ! No stopping her now

Author's Response: Sheís definitely progressing! But miles yet to go....

Reviewer: blue98 Signed Report
Date: 09/04/18 04:16 am Title: Chapter 32

Well that's a plot twist! Feels sorta out of left field, but I'll give the benefit of the doubt. I can now see how she and Claire might start to butt heads.

Author's Response: Iíll have to go back and make the hints leading up to this a bit more obvious. Iím never sure if Iím giving away too much and making a plot point obvious, or if Iím hiding it too well and making it come out of nowhere. Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/03/18 06:42 pm Title: Chapter 32

Ok interesting but what is this leading towards in terms of plot (she wonders expectantly;-)

Author's Response: Your questions will be answered... in time. (Easy for me to say... I already know what happens!)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/03/18 12:10 pm Title: Chapter 32

I’m glad u posted today! I was having withdraws,lol but it was short,not your usual. Beggars can’t be choosie!

Author's Response: Yeah, I should probably have balanced it out better with the subsequent chapter, but it felt like a natural division. Iím honestly surprised my chapter lengths are as well balanced as they are.

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/03/18 01:16 am Title: Chapter 30

That last line spiked my anxiety. Not that this is a bad thing mind you! Just, the anticipation for when and how things will careen out of control is palpable now. I look forward to the roller coaster, as much as one can look forward to chaos.

Author's Response: Awesome! I debated whether to include that line or not, but I felt like the foreshadowing gave a really interesting lens over the remainder of the story. Let me know if that works out!

Reviewer: Thinktank1803 Signed Report
Date: 09/01/18 05:11 am Title: Chapter 1

Amazing. The scope and magnitude you are working with is just phenomental. Your planning, pacing, and character development have me completely hooked. This story has certainly been a my obsession today and I am psyched to see what comes next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this feedback. This was definitely the most ambitious story Iíve worked on here, and Iím always doubting myself. Some days, it just feels like so much worthless drivel. Your kind words are great motivation to keep going despite myself. Thank you again!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/31/18 11:51 am Title: Chapter 31

Interesting chapter. She has more abilities then the others? One question would her female form be nat to her when her abilities are unlocked?

Author's Response: Good question! It will be made apparent as the story goes on, but yes, once she is unlocked, either form is essentially nat.

Reviewer: DC1writes Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/31/18 05:46 am Title: Chapter 30

What kind of sadistic semi-cliffhanger is this 🤔
Now I can't wait to see exactly what happened, that Cate is talking about...

Author's Response: All I can promise is that all hints will pay off eventually. Hope the answer is as enjoyable as the mystery.

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/31/18 02:18 am Title: Chapter 30

Ohhhhh boy. That last paragraph got me doing circles trying to figure out what's gonna go down. Also, as someone who is friends with a lot of people who do college ballroom, this felt pretty damn accurate.

Author's Response: Foreshadowing! And I may have done some college ballroom myself, twenty-mumble years ago. Write what you know!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/30/18 12:32 pm Title: Chapter 30

Awesome, I knew dancing would bring more of the woman out

Author's Response: Thanks! More dancing to come.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/29/18 09:12 pm Title: Chapter 29

Thinking of the other girls is very funny! Well done

Author's Response: Thanks! I mean, theyíre no reason their cycles wouldnít align at first, right? If they all explicitly start at the same place.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/29/18 11:47 am Title: Chapter 28

That was a interesting chapter! She ra was a favorite cartoon of mine

Author's Response: So much content, so little time.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/28/18 11:58 am Title: Chapter 27

Another friend! U never can have too many friends!

Author's Response: Hopefully not too many characters to keep straight!

Reviewer: Michelle Mac Signed Report
Date: 08/27/18 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 26

Cate now has become self aware as a woman, not the idealized fantasy image males have of women

Author's Response: Sheís getting there! Iím endeavoring to present positives and negatives to present a balanced view, that being a woman can be really great, and it can really suck, and both those things can be true at once. Hopefully I can keep that up.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/27/18 11:22 am Title: Chapter 26

Now the shoe is on the other foot! Well done

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/25/18 01:44 am Title: Chapter 1

Since I've read Second Anniversary I've been a fan of your work, although regrettably waited until this year to make an account to comment. This is a well written and engaging story and really shows your eye for dialogue between characters. I mean, really in general you write very well that's what I enjoy the most. I look forward to seeing how this ends (hopefully happily with some romance). I also hope you'll finish Belmont House and Cayley's story with the same love and attention to detail that is on full display here.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this! It made my day. I feel like the ending is a good one, and I hope you do too... once we get there! (Iíve posted a little more than a third of the total story so far.) Once Iíve finished posting, I do intend to complete Belmont House. In fact, Iíd like to finish up all my outstanding stories. Once you get a new idea, I just want to chase after it, but itís time to move more stories over to the finished column. Thank you again! Iíll do my best to live up to it.

Reviewer: WishfulThinking Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/24/18 01:39 pm Title: Chapter 25

Wow... idk how you do it, but you're attention to detail is incredible. The nuances that, without, the story would still be good, but with them make it an amazing story. Michelle, and the bear and the dancing, and all the little downsides and upsides of each gender. I really appreciate how you pay attention to these things. And thinking through what a university would reasonably teach, like female pop culture that was missed growing up a boy - I'm just impressed. I hope to write like you someday. Looking forward to more

Author's Response: Iíd been flirting with the idea of a TG college for years now. I wanted a setting in which changing gender was a well-known and mostly accepted phenomenon for a certain group of people, but the ďreal worldĒ still existed with all its social baggage. Everything else just kind of emerged from that premise. I think with a lot of writing, you start with a premise and then think about what the consequences of that premise would be. Itís also important to give the TG character a lot of different people to be female around, some who know about it and some who donít. Being a woman is not just about how you interact with the world, but how the world treats you, and how you react to that, and how the world reacts to that, and so on and so forth. So many stereotypically female (or male) behaviors are just the logical, rational reaction that anyone wearing that body would have to the world. This book was really a labor of love for me, and Iím glad Iím finally getting a chance to share it. Itís a world Iíd like to live in, coursework Iíd like to take, friends Iíd like to make. Write what makes you happy, and you canít go wrong. Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/24/18 12:44 pm Title: Chapter 25

Dance class is going to be interesting

Author's Response: Thatíll be chapter 30!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/23/18 01:25 pm Title: Chapter 24

I see you put a lot of thought into the storyline! But I hate cliffhangers, even little ones . Lol

Author's Response: Uh oh... Youíre gonna have a bad time! At the very least, I can assure that the last chapter wonít end with one.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/23/18 12:41 am Title: Chapter 23

Wow a story and a class all in one!

Author's Response: I promise that not EVERY chapter is going to be a college lecture. That being said, the next chapter I just posted is too. :) What can I say, ďcollegeĒ is right there in the name of the story!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/22/18 03:21 pm Title: Chapter 23

A true friend will always be there for another friend

Author's Response: Writing close female friendships is one of my favorite things.

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/22/18 02:28 am Title: Chapter 22

As always, you give me reason to maintain your spot as one of my fav authors on this site (and low key in my top favs of all time). So smart and witty, but also emotional, but also really cool concepts. And the research in this one clearly shows. The world building is nicely thought out as well. I'm really glad this one is already done and is just being released in pieces, (so I don't have to go through another Belmont House-like withdrawal!) But ya, this is a good one.

Author's Response: I felt bad about leaving off Belmont House where I did. The rest of it is plotted out, but life got in the way. When life got out of the way, I had the idea for this one, which was originally going to be fairly short, to get me back into the swing of things before returning to the unfinished story. The longer it got, the more I decided that I needed to finish it before starting to post, just to make sure the same thing didnít happen again. Once this one goes up, I hope to return to some of my old stories and finish them off. Thanks so much for the kind words of encouragement!!!

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/22/18 02:20 am Title: Chapter 16

"In a story I would have woken up, having forgotten what happened, only to suddenly recall the events of the night before. But in reality I got up to pee before midnight." SAY IT ONCE MORE FOR THE PEOPLE IN THE BACK!!!

Author's Response: Haha! I usually try to avoid breaking the fourth wall, but this was just too perfect. Itís such a trope, the ďwaking up the morning afterĒ scene. And itís a trope for a reason, because it is quite effective. I just know that Iíve never slept through the night without getting up to pee at least once, in my life.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/21/18 01:05 pm Title: Chapter 22

Life goes on!

Author's Response: Weíre kind of in the middle of a lot of ďestablishing the new normalĒ chapters right now. Once we get through setting up the new normal, we should get some interesting stuff happening again.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/20/18 12:13 pm Title: Chapter 21

I love chapters that end on a upbeat note! Makes me feel warm and fuzzy. In a other note when I play poker in the casino and we break the bathroom fills and there’s a waiting line, no one cars witch urinal they use!

Author's Response: Fair point. I think thereís actually a turning point where itís every man for himself, depending on the type of event, the number of people around, and whether beer was involved.

Reviewer: ImaginaryGuest Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/20/18 01:20 am Title: Chapter 20

I could be reading too much into a few small hints that I've seen here and there, but I'm starting to think that Calvin was trans.

Author's Response: It probably depends on your definition, and there are as many of those as there are people who use the word. More than anything, I wanted to portray that whatever Calvin is, itís okay to be. Not just okay, but good and valid.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/19/18 11:41 am Title: Chapter 20

Moving along nicely! I’m loving the story more with each chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: ZenLogic101 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/18/18 06:59 pm Title: Chapter 1

I usually don't write reviews for this sort of thing but I'm absolutely loving this story! I binged up to chapter 17 (just finishing 19 as I'm writing this) the other day and I'm starving for more. It really shows how much effort was put into the characterization and fine psychological details about human anatomy. I really don't have any complaints at this point as I'm fully invested in the development. There's a real heart to this story that many other writers only scratch the surface of when putting in so much detail. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words! Iíve enjoyed showing who Cate is, not just on her own, but in relationship with the other people in her life. I hope you continue to enjoy it!

Reviewer: ImaginaryGuest Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/18/18 01:02 am Title: Chapter 1

I've enjoyed all of your stories so far and so far this seems to be your best. Excited for you to release more chapters.

Author's Response: Nothing like practice. :) Thank you!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/17/18 06:42 pm Title: Chapter 19

Now that was an awesome chapter ending! And it’s hard to soar with the eagles when you have turkeys for friends!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: drewan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/17/18 05:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm in love with this story ^^ Eagerly waiting for every email notification about a new chapter. Thanks for sharing :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Iím getting it posted up as fast as I can!

Reviewer: AshleyAllison Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/17/18 03:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

Not sure at all why the overall rating says 3 stars... Because this is one of the best stories, so far, on this site. Incredibly realistic, I feel like I am on Cate's journey. Keep up the incredible work, and this story hits every checkbox for me of what makes good writing great :)

Author's Response: Someone went through, chapter by chapter, and gave everything a 1 star rating. Perhaps multiple times! What that means is that the story caused an emotional reaction, which is really the best any artist can hope for. Of course, I prefer constructive criticism, but you canít always get what you want. Regardless, thank you for your kind words of encouragement. I hope I can continue to live up to them!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/17/18 01:51 pm Title: Chapter 18

Interesting end of the chapter, I disagree, but it’s ur story

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! I tried to show a bunch of different perspectives in this story ó even ones I donít personally agree with. Iím hoping that it comes across as the beliefs of a character, rather than an attempt to convey an absolute truth.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/17/18 01:11 pm Title: Chapter 18

I've been reading this story a while and really enjoy it, Shannon. I think Claire's statement at the end of chapter 18 was very powerful and intense and it was really, really appropriate. You have a great writing style and I love how you do your conversations - they seem quite real, like you would hear on the train or at a campus spoken by real people. I also love Cate - she's awesome, and unlike some stories where the boy is boring and gets interesting when he changes gender, Cal was interesting before the change too, and its been quite a journey. I love it.

Author's Response: First off, thank you so much! You have no idea how much feedback like this makes me want to keep writing. For me, I feel like itís very important to have characters with interests and friendships and activities and desires outside of the gender transition itself. No one is ďmaleĒ or ďfemaleĒ in a vacuum, but rather in relationship with how we interact with other people and the world around us. And those are the interesting things for me to write about, at least. Hopefully theyíre fun to read too.

Reviewer: SwiffSwaff Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/17/18 08:20 am Title: Chapter 1

Definitely enjoying this; it's a cleverly built premise and a nice relaxed pace. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Hopefully not too slow, and the pace should pick up as we get nearer to the climax.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/16/18 09:49 pm Title: Chapter 17

Excellent 3 chapters! Let get her turned around!

Author's Response: Thanks again!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/16/18 12:13 pm Title: Chapter 14

Excellent chapter,I like the way u handled it

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Yendis Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/15/18 12:41 pm Title: Chapter 13

I like the irony with breasts, that made me chuckle

Author's Response: I try not to write things that are too intrusively short-shaped, since that just doesnít feel realistic. But this one was just too perfect....

Reviewer: WishfulThinking Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/15/18 12:33 pm Title: Chapter 13

B-E-A-utiful...
I cannot describe how much I love this story. I wish I had some helpful feedback at this point but my brain comes to nothing. I seriously look forward to reading every chapter.
I liked the clever twist or bump in the road or whatever with the breasts - not just the concepts of them being close but not close enough, but forcing your character into something they didn't want (in that aspect), I like it. I hope she gets bonus marks for fixing it on her feet, though maybe that was just part of the exam? Didn't feel like it though, considering it came to a fault with the school's equipment...
And also that moment of realisation at the end where she realises she's no longer restricted to the masculine ideal of no tears - perfect. Though maybe it's temporarily still he since you wrote it takes a bit for them to think of girls as 'other girls'... idk
Anyway, great job. You've certainly kept me on my toes in terms of plot predictability too, so props there. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for the awesome feedback! Iíll do my best to live up to it.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/15/18 11:22 am Title: Chapter 13

Excellent chapter

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: WishfulThinking Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/14/18 01:11 pm Title: Chapter 12

Mint. Bloody oath. Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/14/18 01:23 am Title: Chapter 10

Nicely done!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: amandine1975 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/18 03:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

You are right, continu on this lane, I like when transformation are the result of a long process.

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

Reviewer: amandine1975 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/12/18 03:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

If only I could do that !!!
I dream often about being able to transform myself in a female version of me.
Continue...

Author's Response: I tried to give a lot of detail about how it works, since the transformation itself has always interested me.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.