Reviews For Journey to Hell
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/20/19 07:28 am Title: Chapter XII

"I almost wanted to correct him, but it kind of felt… right, for once. Like a warm fuzzy feeling at the base of my neck."
I live for these cute gender euphoric lines hehehe

Reviewer: EevieBeevie Signed Report
Date: 09/13/19 08:09 pm Title: Chapter XI

Wait, that's intentional, right? n15;

Author's Response: Yeah :X

Reviewer: EevieBeevie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/13/19 07:58 pm Title: Chapter XI

Oh, wow. Terrifying!

Reminds me of the scene from Star Wars where Ben Kenobi has to sit down after the Death Star destroyed Alderaan. Equally as sad, too :(

Author's Response: Ahhh, you caught me. >_>

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/12/19 07:17 am Title: Chapter XI

"It felt like thousands of voices suddenly cried out, only to be immediately silenced."
Hold on a minute... This writer's a dork!

Author's Response: ;P

Reviewer: EevieBeevie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/19 09:12 pm Title: Chapter X

Good is worth waiting, as the saying goes :) Hope you're now better and life less hell-y.

And good chapter, really liked it 👍

Author's Response: Thanks! Life is much less hell-y, and overall Iím doing much better. Glad you enjoyed the chapter, too. Thereís more to come ^_^

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/09/19 12:48 pm Title: Prologue

I don't think you made it obvious as much as you left the pieces of the puzzle and I'm theorizing a few ways they fit together :p

Author's Response: Oh okay, haha ^^

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/08/19 05:57 pm Title: Chapter X

So either this is not Jason but Sophie, therefore metaphor for trans girl, *or* Jason is a trans guy in this reality and changing his body to what he actually is inside was part of the pacts his parents had made. It could go either way but I'd recommend threading carefully.

Author's Response: Did I make it that obvious? Haha. Donít worry, I have this all mapped out in a sane way. Weíll find out more in a few chapters. :)

Reviewer: Lamento Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/27/18 01:48 am Title: Chapter IX

Just binged the first ten chapters and let me just say; Fantastic job so far!

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed them, there's definitely more to come!

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/26/18 12:09 pm Title: Chapter IX

:o
About time

Author's Response: Aye! May have taken a bit, but itís here!! :D

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/25/18 03:37 pm Title: Chapter IX

"There was something else there too, but I couldn’t place it." Uh oh, I can already see the wedding :)

Awe-we-we-wesome chapter, EpicSophie! (or is that princess?)

Author's Response: Thanks, Dog Person!! So happy youíre enjoying it. Also, just EpicSophie ;P

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/16/18 04:39 am Title: Chapter VIII

:o he got to see his mom 😭 so heart warming. Wish the reunion was longer :(

Author's Response: I wanted to make it longer, but I wanted to press the urgency. It felt funny when the reunion lasted longer.. that was one of my major delima's with this chapter.

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/11/18 06:25 pm Title: Chapter VIII

Oh, how I missed this story of yours! Glad to see it wasn't abandoned!
Nice and well-written chapter, couldn't spot any big mistakes.

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it! Don't worry, this story isn't going anywhere. :)

Reviewer: Magaso Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/21/18 09:57 pm Title: Chapter VII

Looks like she's not genre-savy, you never kill the mentor! The one who kills the mentor never gets off free.

Author's Response: Haha, thatís actually a good point!

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/19/18 06:19 pm Title: Chapter VII

Oh no! Is Older Jason dead, gone before we even got to know him well? I sure hope that's not the case... I liked him :( Maybe Older Jason's mom will come and save him a few universes away, just like it was revealed that Jason had forgotten how his own mom saved his own life?

"You're all weak." I think the witch monster demon lady thingy will soon find out how wrong she/it really is... Never underestimate a baffled Jason! Thanks for the great chapter!

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/19/18 01:42 pm Title: Chapter VII

:(
Got to see his mom. Hope older jason doesnt go away :(

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/12/18 09:26 pm Title: Chapter VI

This is an intriguing story; I look forward to seeing where it goes. There are some malapropisms and typos here and there, but not a huge amount. If you'd like me to copyedit future chapters, let me know.

Author's Response: Thank you, Trismegistus Shandy! Glad it caught your interest. I honestly had to look up what malapropisms were, haha. Glad to know they're there, but not prolific. I think I'll wait on the copyedit bit right now, but I may send you a PM later if you don't mind! Thanks for the offer.

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/07/18 08:39 pm Title: Chapter VI

Awwwww don't want him to lose his power :(

Author's Response: Hehe. ;)

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed Report
Date: 09/07/18 08:09 pm Title: Chapter VI

Ooh, curiouser and curiouser.

Author's Response: ^_^

Reviewer: KatherineElizabeth Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/06/18 09:38 pm Title: Prologue

The time line was a little tough to follow in the beginning but after the last few chapters the story has been shaping up nicely. I eagerly await where this goes. I also can’t wait to see what other tricks you have up your sleeve (would have never guessed Mr. Shadow was another Jason from an alternate universe.) Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, KatherineElizabeth! Iím glad youíre enjoying it so far. As for the timeline, Iíve been meaning to go back to the prologue specifically and rewrite it to make quite a few things clearer. Iím happy to hear you didnít see that twist coming, too! Thanks again!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/18 09:46 pm Title: Chapter V

Very interesting

Author's Response: Thank you, Iím glad youíre enjoying it!

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/18 05:25 pm Title: Chapter V

So when does he turn to a she o.o
Getting very interesting though :o

Author's Response: Thanks! The TG is probably a few chapters away, it depends on how well I can stick to my outline. Glad youíre enjoying it!

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed Report
Date: 09/05/18 04:40 pm Title: Prologue

Again responding to your reply...

No, I (and I hope others too) don't mind the TG taking long, I think the route you took is more natural. After all, I'm not here just for TG, but also good stories, like this one :)

Author's Response: Aww, <3

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/18 12:33 pm Title: Chapter V

A good twist, I 100% expected either Mr. Shadow or Gilda to be evil and to try kill Jason. Once again, well written and I look forward to reading more of your stuff.

Dog Person

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words! I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. Hope you don't mind the TG taking a bit longer than some other stories, but I have a good reason for that. :)

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/03/18 06:51 pm Title: Chapter IV

Cliffhanger, just when I didn't want it... Anyway, nice chapter, well written. I assume it's soon time for the TG part, and based on the tags already up there, I think poor Jason is in for a wild ride.

Dog Person

Author's Response: Thanks, sorry for the cliffhanger though. Just felt like a good spot. As for the TG and other elements, those will come later. :)

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/01/18 03:05 pm Title: Chapter IV

O.O uh oh
O.o what will happen?
Happy for the update

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it! ^_^

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/01/18 09:33 am Title: Chapter IV

Nice cliffhanger!

Author's Response: Thanks, haha. It felt like a good spot to end it for the next chapter. ;P

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/01/18 05:53 am Title: Chapter IV

I'm addicted to this. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks! So glad youíre enjoying it!

Reviewer: damare8 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/24/18 02:40 pm Title: Prologue

I'm hooked! Great story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you, Iím glad youíre enjoying it! Iím really excited to finally be working on this!!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/21/18 02:02 am Title: Chapter II

interesting!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed Report
Date: 08/20/18 04:47 pm Title: Prologue

As a response to your response to my comment earlier: by confusing, I mostly meant that we're not yet far enough into the story that I could begin to understand what really is happening, so in a good way confusing. Not sure if there's a better word for it though :/

But now that I think of it, I remember finding myself really confused in the time travel part: it took me long to figure out there were 4 people/creatures/whatever, not 3. The distinction between the demon thing and the angel could've been clearer. Anyway, great job and I hope you're not discouraged by this minor complaint :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the criticism! Iíll go back and see if i can clear that up a little. And donít worry, Iím not discouraged; I actually really appreciate comments like these. Thanks! ^^

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/20/18 01:55 pm Title: Chapter II

Very interesting. Can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thanks! Iím pretty excited about it.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/19/18 09:42 pm Title: Prologue

It looks like you posted a story with the same name, 7 chapters long a few years ago. Is this a re-write? Should I discard the older version?
I do like the first two chapters, thank you for writing.

Author's Response: Hey Elron, yeah it is a rewrite. I ultimately wasn't happy with how I was moving the story forward. There were a lot of things that I simply didn't flesh out, and ended up going in strange direction with. You're more than welcome to keep the old chapters if you want to, but this will be going in a much different direction than that one. I'm glad you like it so far!

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/19/18 05:23 pm Title: Prologue

Great! Quite confusing, but I guess that's intentional.

Author's Response: Glad you like it! Might I ask what you found confusing about it by the way? There's a few things intentionally left unexplained, as they will be explained later. But I don't want the dialog or anything else to be confusing. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/03/18 06:09 pm Title: Prologue

I like it! I'd like to see more.

Author's Response: Thanks, me too! Iíve had this story in my head for years now. Itís nice to finally start writing it!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/02/18 01:07 pm Title: Prologue

Awesome start I’m loving what you wrote

Author's Response: Thanks! Hopefully I'll be able to get the next chapter out soon, just working on some timeline stuff. ^_^

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.