Reviews For Pull of Divinity
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AimeeD Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/20 10:37 pm Title: Epilogue - In With the New

Interesting and cute story thank you for sharing it.

Reviewer: MtfMetalhead Signed Report
Date: 02/06/20 06:38 am Title: Epilogue - In With the New

Ugh I hate that it used he him pronouns even when she was like full fem...

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/10/19 04:59 pm Title: Epilogue - In With the New

"The Goddess of Beer smiled, blew her girlfriend a kiss, and headed out to begin a bright new day."

I love a happy ending. She can party with me any time.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/10/19 04:42 pm Title: Bavarian Stylings

"He'd become his own vision of feminine perfection— and he loved it." I think that's why I'm enjoying this story - the main character is enjoying sit, so that makes the reader have fun as well. And she can magically conjure beer into an empty glass. The perfect girlfriend.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/10/19 12:28 pm Title: The Divine Spark

Interesting development in Chapter Two. This is the kind of magic I can support. I was wondering about what effect his being utterly sloshed would have on the summoning. Would he attract a goddess of partying like Dionysus? It seems so. And orgies? I'm hooked now.

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/19/19 11:00 pm Title: Epilogue - In With the New

Oh, the gradual change of Cassie's thoughts and gender... I think I might have a bigger thing for mental changes than I thought. Too bad when it comes to real life changing a mind is a no-no, what's authorized being at best discovering thoughts that were there all along :p Hurray for fiction~

Gosh, that was excellently written.

Reviewer: Will It Work Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/17/18 01:59 am Title: Epilogue - In With the New

Awww, a lovely ending to a warm story. I really like how nobody got set up as ‘the villain’. Everyone was trying with the best intentions and made mistakes, and ‘all's well that ends well.’ Including the girl getting her girl.

It might be interesting to see what Mercedes is doing with herself, but for right now, this story feels complete.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Rushica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/07/18 10:41 pm Title: The Wrong Flat

Really enjoyed this story. Really hope to see a sequel come out of this. So much you could do with this.

Reviewer: Artemesia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/06/18 04:54 pm Title: Epilogue - In With the New

This was an amazing story, one of the few that I read for the story as opposed to carnal reasons! Bravo! - A

Reviewer: Cario Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/06/18 04:17 pm Title: Epilogue - In With the New

Alas, all good things must come to an end. This has been an incredible journey for Chad or the now Cassie. Thank you so much for sharing the story. Will there be a sequel?

Author's Response: You're very welcome. I enjoyed writing it, and am glad people enjoyed it. No plans as yet for a sequel, but you never know when inspiration might hit!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/02/18 09:46 pm Title: Out With The Old

Aww, this so sweet!

I'm kind of surprised Cassie is still referring to herself as Chad/with male pronouns at this point.

Author's Response: Even divine power takes a while to break the habit of a lifetime!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/31/18 09:15 pm Title: Life Goes On

Wow, Chad's/Cassie's life just gets better and better. After reading the last chapter, I think I would probably jump at the chance to become a magical beer Goddess.

Author's Response: Pros: good outfits, attractive, free beer, drink all you want and never have a hangover. Cons: back ache, lengthy hair routine, constantly getting hit on by drunk guys. On balance, I'd take it. ;)

Reviewer: Shannon Colby Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/31/18 10:58 am Title: Life Goes On

I’m loving this story, and I really dig this new direction. A change is one thing, but making it part of her life, being a real person after the change, gives it all the right notes for me.

Author's Response: I definitely wanted to leave Chad/Cassie with opportunities to grow as a person and as a divine being, hence this chapter. However, I will be wrapping the story up shortly, I'm afraid.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/31/18 05:56 am Title: Life Goes On

I like seeing more of Cassie's abilities- she's really embracing her divine nature!

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 08/31/18 04:05 am Title: Life Goes On

Awesome. Really loving this. But it's too short. I need more.

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/31/18 12:36 am Title: Life Goes On

My only real complaint is that you said this would only have a dozen chapters or so. I really want to see this continue further. It's unique, engaging, and well-written.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm afraid it is almost over now-- though I've enjoyed writing the characters and doing a little world-building, the TG aspect of the story is nearing its natural conclusion. One more chapter and an epilogue left.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/30/18 02:13 am Title: Coming to a Head

Ok, I had to look up "transitive abelian groups" just to see if they are real. After reading about them I think magical beer goddesses are more believable than TAGs are. Thanks for making me work a little.

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/27/18 09:25 am Title: Coming to a Head

I especially love that last line.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/26/18 05:13 am Title: Coming to a Head

This has been a great idea for a story. The actions of the girls to summon deities could be inspiration for other stories in the future.
The 'vision' experienced by Jake is intriguing. I hope more of that comes up in the story.
I think the Beer Goddess could have more stories in the future, maybe creating other beer maidens either accidently or on purpose.
This story has so much potential, Thank you for writing.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/25/18 07:22 pm Title: Coming to a Head

I just wanted to say this story inspired a conversation amongst my friends of what goddesses we'd become if the ritual was performed on us :-P

Looking forward to the final chapters!

Author's Response: Wow, that sounds like some conversation! You might be interested to know that my first conception of this story had multiple boys transforming into different Goddesses, but I pared it down to the one I liked best. Final chapters coming soon-- apologies for the delay, I decided that the coming chapter needed a rejig.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/25/18 05:08 am Title: Coming to a Head

Lol. From what little I know of Assyrian deities, Jake really got off lightly there.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/25/18 03:59 am Title: Coming to a Head

Loving this story! I was worried there! Love how it panned out!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/25/18 02:49 am Title: Coming to a Head

wow, beer goggle blast.

Reviewer: Shannon Colby Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/21/18 10:38 pm Title: All New Parts

This story keeps getting stronger. Loving the nicely painted relationship!

Reviewer: Artemesia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/21/18 08:45 pm Title: All New Parts

So exquisite!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/21/18 02:47 am Title: All New Parts

"It wasn't like [s]he fancied men; [s]he just wanted a good fucking."

I've never seen my sexuality so aptly summarized before :-P

Looking forward to the rest of this story!

Reviewer: Artemesia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/18/18 01:27 pm Title: The High Priestess

Awesome! The mental aspects of this are incredible. And that last line, *swoons* - A

Reviewer: Cario Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/18/18 01:00 am Title: The High Priestess

I too often refresh this page to see an update. I hope the story can last for a long time, it's that good.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very happy that my longest story so far is still hooking people's attention. Still, all things must come to an end, and it's only got a few more chapters to go now. I hope you will enjoy them!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/17/18 11:38 pm Title: The High Priestess

I wish we could see a picture of Chad as the German beer Maiden - especially after she fills out the top.
I like that Chad is embracing his change, too often the character is resisting to the point of killing the mood. Bring 'em on!

Reviewer: Dunnere Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/17/18 07:45 pm Title: The Wrong Flat

Glad you took the opportunity to explore the Mercedes/Chad relationship more. Only a handful of episodes to go? I'm looking forward to it!

Reviewer: Shannon Colby Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/17/18 02:25 pm Title: The High Priestess

This story is so much fun, and with great compelling characters. Always happy to see another chapter posted!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/17/18 02:13 pm Title: The High Priestess

i still would like to see new powers develop. Despite chad being a goddess of beer, a goddess, at least in my opinion should still be capable of slightly more than what their powers are focused on...

Author's Response: Thanks for the suggestion. I've just inserted a new chapter into the draft which adds at least one additional power.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/17/18 04:27 am Title: The Wrong Flat

Is this the end, or is there more? I really like this story and I want it to continue.

Author's Response: Not at the end yet; about two-thirds of the way through. Glad you're liking it.

Reviewer: ThePro Signed Report
Date: 08/17/18 01:42 am Title: The High Priestess

Feels too easy. Not sure where you can go from here. Oh well, folks are enjoying it at least. Just not my cup of tea.

Author's Response: As you say, different people look for different things from a story. Don't feel you have to stick with this one if you're not enjoying it; goodness knows there are enough on this site!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/17/18 01:41 am Title: The High Priestess

Well, Chad seems to have adapted remarkably well!

There's going to more, right? :-)

Author's Response: Three more chapters planned, possibly four if I rearrange things a little.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/14/18 05:20 am Title: Bavarian Stylings

Loving the story!

Reviewer: Dunnere Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/18 09:57 pm Title: The Wrong Flat

I have been away from this site for a year and I return to find this gem. I like the balance you strike between comedy and drama, between magic and the mundane. I find the three major characters compelling. Looking forward to the final chapters. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! High praise indeed; I'm glad you're enjoying this.

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/18 05:05 am Title: Bavarian Stylings

This is such a fun, sweet story. I get so happy whenever I reload the Recent page and see a new chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I'm having fun writing it, too.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/18 01:38 am Title: Bavarian Stylings

Not going to lie, I'm kind of envious of how quickly "Chad" learned to braid her hair- it took me *months* to get good at it.

Reviewer: ThePro Signed Report
Date: 08/12/18 11:49 pm Title: Bavarian Stylings

Story's not quite going the direction my subjective personal tastes tend to lie, but it's still well written and I'm sure people on the more wish-fulfillment end of the kink spectrum will love it.

I have to say I expected the traditional Bavarian dress to be a one off. I'm glad it wasn't. Not something you see in TG often but it's a wonderful traditionally girly outfit. The dressing scene is a classic sequence, too.

Reviewer: Cario Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/10/18 08:52 pm Title: A Path Unknown

How much I enjoy reading your story. His metamorphosis to exotic female deity is coming out beautifully! It's only a matter of time now. :3

Reviewer: ThePro Signed Report
Date: 08/09/18 08:04 pm Title: A Path Unknown

I would have liked to have seen more of this from Chad's perspective. I feel like this is moving a bit fast, skipping a lot of internal struggle.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. I made a conscious choice to portray this particular story from multiple viewpoints, and to move it along relatively swiftly. But don't worry, I've got plenty more stories in me yet.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/09/18 04:03 am Title: A Path Unknown

Lol. Looks like “Chad” is coming to terms with her newfound femininity.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/09/18 02:35 am Title: A Path Unknown

It's OK, Chad, if I became the embodiment of a goddess, I wouldn't want to go back, either.

Reviewer: ThePro Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/07/18 10:57 pm Title: The Wrong Flat

Interesting transformation concept, likeable characters, fun scenario. There's some mild grammar errors here and there and I feel like the developments (both character and transformation wise) could be expanded upon a bit more, but all in all this is the kind of story I like to see.

Author's Response: Let me know any specific grammatical errors; I do my best to catch them all but some might still slip through!

Reviewer: Cario Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/07/18 08:35 pm Title: Image and Identity

If Mercedes knew that was Chad instead of Bi, she would totally flip out! :3

His next big challenge would be that the girls will take him out to shopping at the mall. Every eyes would burn at him. Husbands ogling while wives glare. XD

Author's Response: A tempting scene, but Chad knows the power of internet shopping.

Reviewer: Shannon Colby Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/06/18 03:33 pm Title: Image and Identity

Great characterization, nice easy progression of the change, great strong descriptions. A super enjoyable story, and hot to boot!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it! More chapters coming soon.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/06/18 04:17 am Title: Image and Identity

Poor Chad. Free alcohol is not worth getting gender dysphoria over.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/06/18 02:52 am Title: Image and Identity

Curiouser and curiouser! Look forward to seeing how this turns out.

Reviewer: Artemesia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/05/18 02:51 pm Title: The Wrong Flat

You've done an amazing job fleshing out this relationship (and Chad). I love the focus on the mental side of things
Can't wait to see where this goes! - A

Reviewer: Cario Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/03/18 10:32 pm Title: Love and Fear

Wow, the connection between those two is just awesome. Wonderful update~

Author's Response: Thank you! This story's definitely stretching my writing muscles; I'm glad the relationship reads well. More soon.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/03/18 08:41 pm Title: Love and Fear

Awww, this is adorable! Regardless of what happens to Chad, I hope things work out for him and Bianca...

Reviewer: Cario Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/02/18 07:34 pm Title: Consequences

Mercedes is my favorite character in the story. XD Chad will surely transform into a outrageously beautiful, buxom Goddess. How will he explain all this to his family?! :3

Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Heh, I'm glad you like her; I've got a soft spot for her too. Chad's definitely on his way in that direction, isn't he? More chapters soon.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/31/18 02:24 pm Title: The Divine Spark

Haha... Of course it's gonna be beer.. Looking forward to more, maybe he'll finally be able to make wine.

Reviewer: WishfulThinking Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/31/18 08:14 am Title: The Divine Spark

I'm enjoying this. Good writing. Seems like it's heading somewhere rather interesting. Looking forward to more 😊
Don't have any real specific feedback other than 'keep writing'.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/30/18 02:49 am Title: The Wrong Flat

Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Glad to hear it!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/29/18 05:13 pm Title: The Wrong Flat

I'm loving this so far!

Author's Response: Thanks! Second chapter coming soon.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.