You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Zenteal Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/11/19 02:17 pm Title: Kyrie eleison.

I absolutely love this story. I literally have read this entire story over the last four days. Your detail for the small things is very good, it really helps paint a picture in my mind of this world. I hope you see this story to the finish although I hope it’s not anytime soon. With your character development and story plot, I would hope to see this story be expanded to at least three to four times what it currently is to have a full wrap up of the characters and a good ending. Since new characters are just now being involved and it seems like Raven hasn’t even hit “all out girl mode” yet. Not to mention it’s clear that her and Kevin will end up together. All of these things need to come together piece by piece without rush. Hence why I think this story needs to be epically long. Keep it up! You keep writing and I’ll keep reading for sure. This story is in my favorites and probably a top one of my favorites for sure.

Author's Response: Damn, talk about reader retention. I wasn't expecting what sounds like a four-day binge from... well anybody. I'm happy to hear I'm describing things well too. And yes, I absolutely intend to see this story through to the end. Although, I can't say for certain how long exactly, because often times my initial vision for a chapter can expand it into multiple chapters. An example of this would be chapters 24-27 actually, it was originally going to end much quicker and on a much grimmer tone, but I opted against it and it turned into four chapters. As for the story being three to four times longer? Eh... I wouldn't count on it going that long. It's going to go as long as I think it needs to and that might be a bit much. Don't want to force anything after all. And the new characters? I'm keeping quiet on them, so we'll wait and see. You'd be correct on Raven not being in "all out girl mode". We'll see where she ends up with the whole thing. Lastly, I'm glad to hear you're along for the ride and I'll be sure to keep it up! Hopefully, whenever the ending rears its head you'll enjoy it as much as you have so far!

Reviewer: Dallas101 Signed Report
Date: 05/16/19 06:25 pm Title: "The Purple Ones Are The Best."

I'm not sure what to say other than I love the story. Though I really have no idea how everything (if it's even possible) will turn out okay.

Author's Response: And I'm not sure what to say without spoiling it... so... stay tuned? On a more serious note though, there's no guarantee that everything will work out in Raven's favor. It's entirely plausible it'll be a mixture of positives and negatives at the end. Thanks for reading, Dallas :) Glad you loved it and I hope you enjoy it all the way up its conclusion.

Reviewer: Anonymous_user86 Signed Report
Date: 04/20/19 03:28 am Title: A Green-Eyed Woman

Yey update already.thanks

Author's Response: You're very welcome!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 04/20/19 03:21 am Title: A Green-Eyed Woman

Oh my God, the necklace got me. Trying not to cry right now.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Anonymous_user86 Signed Report
Date: 04/17/19 10:57 am Title: Go Away

No updates yet?

Author's Response: An update isn't too far off. Real life got in the way for a while, but things more or less got better. I just have to edit chapter 31 and it'll be ready for posting. So whenever that's done, it'll go up.

Reviewer: Morgan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/17/19 08:47 pm Title: A Green-Eyed Woman

Wow this story. This story has taken me in an emotional trip so far from excitement, to sadness, to anger and happiness, not to mentioned cried in a few chapters. Well written and im exciting to see what happens but sadden to know that it will end soon. Keep up the amazing writing.

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear I helped you go on an emotional trip of all sorts of shades! And yes, sadly it'll have to come to an end soon, but we do have a bit to go before everything kicks off. Thanks for reading :) and I'll try to not disappoint.

Reviewer: Farath Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/16/19 12:56 am Title: Go Away

I enjoy reading about a main character who cares. Thank you for writing this story. Your writing is top notch.

Author's Response: And thank you for the kind words, Farath! I'm thrilled you like the way I write! It means a lot!

Reviewer: Rylune Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/12/19 04:16 am Title: A Green-Eyed Woman

I truly think this is one of the best written stories on this site. I'm really excited to see where you take it and where it ends from here

Author's Response: Aw... <3 that's really nice of you to say. Thanks, Rylune. It means a lot.

Reviewer: Ara Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/19 09:45 pm Title: Thank You.

Wow, this is an awesome story!! I wonder what happened to Jen to make her cruel? And I’m really happy that Raven made up with her dad. It was really sad when she lost her friends in Jen’s realm, but I’m glad she has another one in the living world to hang onto now.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm happy you like it, Ara! We'll find out what happened with Jen in due time. And as for her losing her friends, yes it was unfortunate, but it was sadly inevitable.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/15/19 11:06 am Title: Nameless Monsters

Wow, wasn't that fun! Followed it all(well mostly), great work!

Author's Response: Happy you liked it! If there's any questions you have I'll be more than happy to answer them at the story's close, or even now depending on the question.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/15/19 12:38 am Title: A Green-Eyed Woman

Oh my God, I hate goodbyes. It was all I could do not to let loose balling my lungs out.
That was a sad ending and I loved it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you loved it Amanda! Goodbyes suck, but (sadly) it was inevitable that they'd have to part ways again.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/21/18 11:22 pm Title: A Place of Everlasting Snow

Um... Lamento, could you please write me with the last three lines in english. I can't understand them and I gather from your comment, I am supposed to. Thanks.

Author's Response: Sure thing, Kathryn! I know you asked for the last three, but I'll do all five lines, just in case. Starting in order: 1. They're right, Kevin. 2. I can't let you come in here. I'm doubtful things will turn out well for you if I do. 3. I can see the color now? 4. So that's what I... no, we really are... 5. Is that why we started helping people... just so we hurt could them in the end? For our own gains?

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/15/18 09:26 pm Title: Curiosity Killed It.

It's been a pretty tough couple of weeks, but I finally get some Lamento-time! Great chapters (24 & 25), finally getting some answers. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear you enjoyed them both Dog Person! And I hope the tough times are an exception and that the coming days are easier for you moving forward.

Reviewer: moomlucy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/18 04:28 pm Title: A Green-Eyed Woman

I must say that, after reading a few more chapters, I can now see why you have all these long dream world plots :) they are interesting and very well thought. Keep it going :)

Author's Response: Well I'm happy they've started keeping your interest now. Hopefully, I can keep it that way with any future ones. Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: moomlucy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/18 02:11 pm Title: A Green-Eyed Woman

Well, this is a really nice story. I love it. I have really enjoyed it so far. I like the plot and I like the cause of transformation.

I have a few remarks which, I believe, are mostly subjective to my taste but I see worth sharing:

1- I find it a bit annoying when you switch the narrator without any warning. Because, I first get confused for a while and when I notice that the narrator has been switched, I am forced to re-read the part.

2- I have the same remark for when the plot switches between reality and the magical/dream world.

3- I don't know if it is just me or other people also experience the same feeling but: I get really quickly bored when the plot changes to the dream world! I see way less added value in terms of its contribution to the main story.

Author's Response: And I love hearing your thoughts on the story, thank you :) As for your remarks: 1. Noted, I'll make it more clear in the future should it happen again. I was attempting to make it obvious based on the situation without explicitly stating that the perspective has changed. 2. This has been brought up two times before and I've been attempting to make it more clear in the more recent chapters (an example being 23). Hopefully it shows and by extension is less confusing for anything in the dream/magical world in the future. 3. In terms of you getting bored? I can't really say much on that, that's entirely subjective. In terms of the contribution they add to the story? Way more than is evident to the reader currently.

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/02/18 06:55 pm Title: Chapter 23

I love this! What a mysterious chapter, and although the same setting (going back in time / memories) and following one's own footsteps has been used many times in different formats, I still quite enjoy your take on it! The golden stone, though... It's been an important part of the story for the last few chapters, but I think I missed it almost completely in the first chapters, so it seems strange that it only now has become that important.

Author's Response: Happy to hear you loved my take on the whole "retrace your steps"! And the stone, yeah that just kinda showed up again, hasn't it? I won't say much on it, but do know that it's very important and it will become a bit clearer as to why it hasn't been a highlight thus far. Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/29/18 12:49 am Title: Retrace

I'm hooked and keep watching for the next chapter. The story is long and deep, great dialogue, just getting a little lost at times (probably due to chapter serialization) about when Raven is dreaming or not (it's jarring when there's no warning), and who all is who, since there are many characters.

Author's Response: Incredibly happy to hear you're enjoying it! The dialogue is especially fun to write, so I'm glad others enjoy it too. And I hope you aren't getting lost to the point where it's killing parts of the story for you. I tried to make Raven either fall asleep at the end of a chapter to signify the next one may be a dream or question whether is was a dream or not in most of the sequences to show it was, but being dropped into them like I have done for some of the chapters (19 as an example) probably isn't the best way to handle it and I can see how that'd be jarring at first. I'll try and see if I can make it a bit clearer for future chapters that start with a dream by giving a little more indication in the chapter before it. As for the characters, yes there's a lot of them, there's no denying that. I guess I've just never had very many reservations about adding minor characters in. And chapter 23 is being worked on currently, it'll be out sometime within the next few days assuming everything goes smoothly.

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/25/18 04:57 pm Title: Retrace

I reread the last chapter's dialogue, and I think it came out much better this time! Props to you for the effort.

"Either that or they'd think it was a neat concept for a story. Actually, that might be a good idea." Are you trying to tell us something?

And lastly, I think this is one of my favorite chapters, so far. A good mix of humour and seriousness, and adorable cats. I think maybe I should get one, too, after my family's dog died last week. Good job!

Author's Response: I'm always willing to rewrite a chapter/event if I feel it can come out better, and I'm glad you think the effort paid off! "Are you trying to tell us something?" What? No... no... send help. Happy to hear this chapter is one of your favorites and I hope I can top it in the future! I tried to add a bit more humor in to help show Raven was in a better mood. And you can never go wrong with a cat, but then again I'm incredibly biased towards them. Sorry to hear about your family's dog though :( I chose the name Roxy, because she actually shares the name of a cat I had a very long time ago. It's a nod of sorts towards her.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 10/23/18 11:30 am Title: A Green-Eyed Woman

It seems like you lost three of the four friends after a dozen chapters and nothing has really happened since then between them, especially with Kevin who appeared to be the deuteragonist initially. The dream sequences are hard to get into at times because you blur it with reality and could really use some clear distinction. There are sentences that end without any punctuation marks, which should be fixed. Grammar is fine.
Some things make little sense, such as the hospital releasing a clearly unhealthy person who collapsed just a while after being released or that a person who just got transformed just went to school when there were many things more important than their attendance record being dented.
Overall it's a good enough story that at times strays a bit too much and lacks focus. Some editing to already posted chapters would be beneficial.

Author's Response: I won't argue with that, the three friends, especially Kevin seemed like they were going to play a much bigger role than they ended up playing (thus far) and currently don't have very much screen time, but will be getting some very soon. If I had to defend it though I would say that only 2 weeks have passed in the story, so they haven't exactly been apart too long. The dream sequences I felt were rather clear, but I could be mistaken. Do you mean the ones before chapter 10, the ones after or all of them? I tried to make Ben/Raven at least question whether or not it was a dream in most of the sequences. And as for sentences that end without any punctuation do you mean sentences like this; "I felt a hand grab the top of my hood and start trying to tug it back, I tried to keep it in place but I wasn't exactly prepared for it. Thus it came off with ease which was followed by my blood running cold and a "There much better...wait, you're not Ben?" From Alice"? Or are there just a few sentences throughout the text that don't have punctuation? The former was intentional and will be corrected if that's what you mean. As for the things that make little sense, the hospital? I agree with you, and that was an oversight (even if obvious one) on my part. I was considering remedying that oversight with a future chapter, so it would make sense as to why they were willing to do that, but felt it would've have came off as forced if I did that, so I decided against it. And Ben (at the time it was) going to school was more of the fact (s)he was worried about what their family would think and wanted as little attention as possible from them as opposed to an attendance record. That led to them going to school to tough out the day and by extension not having their parents alerted of their absence, so they could run away before their family returned in hopes of changing back with their family having no knowledge of what happened. I get it's not wisest decision and looking back, probably doesn't make any sense for a reason as little as that, but that's really the only motive I felt I could give them. Thanks for the feedback 930310. I'm always curious as to what the readers think about the story.

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed Report
Date: 10/21/18 05:49 pm Title: Clear Skies

Excellent chapter, as always! One minor complaint, though: I believe that when attacked by a bully much larger than you who's got you pinned to the wall, you would be a bit more worried and/or scared. Now, Raven merely seemed a bit taken aback and angry that the movie would be ruined for her. Granted, Mark and Raven/Ben have been enemies for long, but if I were in her shoes, I think I would be scared shitless by the helplessness.

And I'm glad to see that Alex's maybe not that angry at Raven. Maybe their relationship could be fixed?

Author's Response: I'm glad you still enjoyed it in spite of your complaint! Now for your complaint directly. After reading it back, I'd have to say I pretty much agree with you. It didn't seem that way when I initially wrote it, but I can definitely see how it would come off that way and I wasn't intending for it to be like that. So thank you for pointing it out, I'll most likely rework that scene within the coming days when I feel I have it right.

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/04/18 01:23 pm Title: Hollow

A nice balance between those surreal dream chapters and these awake chapters. I could feel the emotion and if I had had a knife while reading, I bet I would've been able to cut it. Great chapter, looking forward to read more!

Author's Response: It's good to see the balance I'm going for is being struck. My biggest concern with this was always having one drown out the other to the point of irrelevancy. And I'm glad you felt the emotion in this chapter, was really hoping I could get it across well. Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: Renee Signed Report
Date: 10/04/18 09:21 am Title: Hollow

yehhh! daddy daughter :)

Also this purple light thing is just a complete mystery.

Author's Response: I appreciate the enthusiasm :). And the purple light being a complete mystery right now is mostly what I'm shooting for currently.

Reviewer: Jet Signed Report
Date: 09/28/18 12:39 am Title: A Green-Eyed Woman

The gaming sessions are golden. Seriously, I'd happily read about them playing all sorts of online titles and goofing off over their voice chat. Would make one of the best stories on the site too lol.
Everyday life is nice too. School, work, stuff at home, I mean.
Drama is abit boring, but necessary, I guess.
But mystery and dreams are just lame, I don't find the almighty Jen or her cronies any fun, nor do they seem relevant somehow. Anyhow, this story got a ton of layers, a mite harder to give an overall mark.

Author's Response: The gaming sessions definitely weren't something I imagined someone would bring up when leaving a review, I'm glad you like them though! I mostly expected those to go unmentioned at best. Everyday life is what I'm guessing most people even clicked on this for. Drama...well that's a given, not everyone cares for it. It's not necessarily needed, but I felt it wouldn't really feel out of place in this, so I included it. As for the dreams/mystery...if you aren't enjoying the dreams so far I don't really expect that to change at this point. It's a bit late into the story for anyone not liking those to change their view on them I feel. Hopefully, they don't kill your enjoyment too much. Onto Jen and her cronies, they do have a purpose and I'd like to assume that when everything is clear their relevancy is earned, but as of right now I can certainly see why they're just kinda...well there. Overall though, I can't say they're going to be dialed back to the point of irrelevancy or anything like that, they'll be there in tandem with everyday life as they have been (at least Jen will be). All I can hope for is that the parts of the story you do enjoy outshine the ones you don't. Hope the response wasn't too lengthy, I wanted to try and address everything you brought up. Thanks for reading and for your feedback!

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/18 07:03 am Title: And I

Beautiful, and spooky. What a coward the twins' mother was to do something like that.

Author's Response: Yes, truly a cowardly thing to do, at least she got what what she deserved in the end. As always, thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Sherlykaru Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/22/18 04:56 pm Title: A Green-Eyed Woman

I loved the original teen titans, i wish they did some more of them but oh well can't have it all, if anything the original Raven also appears in the comic "Injustice"
And, now you're just being a tease, fine i'll just wait and see how things go ^_^

Author's Response: The original Teen Titans was fantastic, I just wish they wouldn't have ended after Beast boy's arc, but it is what it is. At least it ended off on a high note though. I'll try not to keep you (and everyone else) waiting too long on the next chapter!

Reviewer: Sherlykaru Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/22/18 03:14 am Title: A Green-Eyed Woman

Dang it, so sad X3
Let's see... the name Ashlyn because of Ash (Pokemon), and Raven because Teen titans, so yeah, my friends watch too much cartoons :p
But hey, i still like the names and perhaps a bit of association with certain things. Good work anyways and im gonna "hate" you so much probably with the way the story will go X3

Author's Response: I completely forgot about there being a character in Teen Titans named Raven. Not quite sure how :/, because she was probably one of my favorite characters on the show (the original Teen Titans to be clear) after her character arc. Hope you won't "hate" me too much with how the story may or may not go! Maybe I'll side-step your expectations with the story or play right into them, who knows?

Reviewer: Sherlykaru Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/21/18 12:25 am Title: Clouded

Raven should just give in, even if little by little. That'd be a good way to piss Jen too who seems to be enjoying too much Raven's reluctance X3
I also hope for the dad relationship at least be repaired to a certain extent, too many stories with broken familes, still good work on this story, i really enjoyed the brightening of Raven on her day =D
On a random note, i love the name of Raven and Ashlyn, and yet thanks to the cartoons and friends mocking the names, they ruined the beauty of these names T_T

Author's Response: I'd imagine most people would like to see their relationship partially repaired at the very least, I'd give a hint on it, but that's not how I roll :p. As for your random note, I agree, I love both of those names, although I haven't actually heard them mocked before. Funnily enough, I've actually been working on a story where the main character is named Ashlyn.

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/19/18 06:22 pm Title: Clouded

Ooh, I love long chapters! You've got it all here: the strange dream not dream world, school, work, ice showers and daddy issues. I hope the latter one is solved quickly, because it must hurt a lot to feel like an outcast :( At least her old and new friends are there really supporting her. Hopefully the media doesn't focus on her too much. Great chapter, thanks again :)

Author's Response: I originally thought this chapter was going to end up at 5,000 words tops, but it seems I overshot that just a bit... Good to see it worked out though. Thanks for the feedback :)

Reviewer: Renee Signed Report
Date: 09/19/18 09:57 am Title: Clouded

I'm loving the direction this story is going.
I can't wait to read more about her trying some new girlie experiences, and more about the mystery of the purple light.

I hope her dad comes around with time, im still hoping for a daddy daughter story (fingers crossed!).

Author's Response: Thank you :), I would say if something (positive or negative) happens between Raven and her dad, but I like to be as vague as possible with anything involving the story outside of the story. Spoilers, you know?

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/03/18 06:44 pm Title: "What do I do?"

I love how you manage to keep the feel of mystery as the story flows. I also like the way we don't know what exactly Jen or the twins, or even the mysterious dream world, are.

I have to wonder, though... does embracing one's femininity mean dressing in pretty skirts and dresses, mastering the art of make-up and gossiping with friends? Or could she be happy as a girl while being a tomboy, or anything in-between? This is not criticism, I like the way this story is heading, just some thoughts after reading tons of TG stories and finding that in many (if not most) the initially reluctant main character only becomes happy after becoming a girly girl.

Yours,
Dog Person

Author's Response: Thanks! It wouldn't be quite the same if there wasn't at least some mystery to the whole thing thus far. And yeah, I agree there's a lot of stories where the reluctant main character ends up happy when they become a girly girl. I won't say exactly what she'll end up doing, but I will say I'm not for or against anything when it comes down to it. Maybe she'll be tomboyish, or maybe she'll follow those stories to an extent. We'll have to see.

Reviewer: Sherlykaru Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/03/18 05:00 pm Title: "What do I do?"

Wow, interesting revelations, perhaps it's just like they said, embrace it and don't let Jen enjoy it, if denying it makes her more attached, why not the opposite. Anyways can't wait to see what happens with the sister and the conclusion of the dream and what Raven will do.

Author's Response: Glad the revelations so far were interesting! I hope any further ones are just as interesting as the mystery itself, thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed Report
Date: 09/03/18 01:43 am Title: Me, Myself

These chapters always seem more repetitive to me than actually creepy. Maybe it's because I have low patience with our protagonist refusing to accept reality. I look forward to more story! Just not a big fan of these chapters.

Author's Response: I assume by "these" chapters you would mean part of 10, all of 11, and 16 or maybe just the dreams in general? I can see why it would seem repetitive for some of these, especially this one as the underlying reason to go into the blizzard was to hopefully find a way back to Raven's male self. I do hope you're enjoying the overall story that's being presented though and the chapters featuring the town will go away for a while coming up (or perhaps this chapter even), so if that's the case I wouldn't worry too much about them coming back for a bit. And about Raven accepting reality...I am going to remain silent on that for the time being. Regardless though, thanks for the feedback and for reading thus far. I hope you enjoy the future chapters more.

Reviewer: Renee Signed Report
Date: 08/29/18 12:53 pm Title: Me, Myself

What can I say boring chapter tonight but I see why it’s nescesary.
It just felt too dragged out, took 3 pages to get from her mothers room to her own.

But I still love this story and will keep checking for updates, hopefully Ben can add another layer of plot into the story!

Author's Response: Thanks for being honest with me. I did want the walk from her mother's room to her own to feel at least a little bit dragged out (there's a reason for that, which will be explained/hinted at later and has been hinted at to an extent), but I may have overdone it. I hope the future chapters are more to your liking going forward.

Reviewer: Sherlykaru Signed Report
Date: 08/28/18 10:08 pm Title: Me, Myself

So yeah, i noticed the new chapter a bit "late" but still interesting, somehow it felt like when you want to wait just a bit extra for a new one so you can't be left on the edge but couldn't help it. This whole chapter was a lot of suspense over another, and when it ended i almost let out a "Nooo" yelp. At least it shows how good it was so far ^^
Good work

Author's Response: Thanks! I'd give a date on the next chapter, but my writing habits are rather sporadic, so I can never say for certain.

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/28/18 12:16 pm Title: Me, Myself

Creepy! Reminds me of the movie Coraline, except even scarier and more dystopian. The way you write makes your stories seem quite real and believable, so I was a bit anxious when Raven walked through the city.

By the way, I think you quite often use the words "its" and "it's" incorrectly, for example in this chapter you wrote "its' " multiple times (CTRL + F counts 8 times). No big problem though :)

Thanks for an excellent chapter!

Yours,
Dog Person

Author's Response: Happy to see I got the atmosphere on point! Thanks for reading and for pointing out the incorrect usage of "its" and "it's". I'm not quite sure where I picked that up :/

Reviewer: Sherlykaru Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/27/18 08:16 pm Title: The "New" Girl

Oh wow, just finished reading the 14 and then find the 15 was posted just a few days ago, certainly becoming one of my fav stories so far, it's interesting how things change around Raven, but so far is a mix of having to acept looking like a girl and not wanting to be one with everybody around just being better not knowing about that at all and posing as Luna's niece if she moved to another school. Such dilema and with everything going around her brother, dad, friends it keeps you on the edge of your seat just waiting for more.
Good work ^^

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm happy you like it so far! Funnily enough chapter 16 was posted right around went you left this review.

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/25/18 08:45 pm Title: A Green-Eyed Woman

You're clearly an experienced writer, and I can't wait for more of your stories (hopefully), and of course more chapters to this one.

Also, the story really ticks all my boxes (dunno if that's the correct way of saying it), so I'm hooked!

Yours,
A Dog (person)

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words, I'm glad you like it! I do have other stories planned, but they need to be a bit more fleshed out before they see the light of day. Of course this one naturally takes priority for now. I hope you continue to enjoy the story up until the very end!

Reviewer: Renee Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/23/18 12:12 pm Title: The "New" Girl

I love this story i've been checking for updates almost everyday!

I'd love to see a daddy daughter plot!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Glad you like it so far!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/23/18 03:24 am Title: The "New" Girl

oh no. *wants to hug raven all better*

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/10/18 08:12 am Title: A Choice

I kinda do perfer these "normal" chapters. I understand the world building that's happening with Jen, but Raven should have some time to settle to her new life and/or surroundings. But you are probably going to do that at Aunt's house. Either way, great work!

Author's Response: Thank you! Trying to strike a balance between the two is my goal at the moment.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed Report
Date: 08/08/18 11:27 pm Title: "m'I yrorS..."

You are going to finish the story right? Please keep the story going!

Author's Response: Oh, I definitely intend to finish it! I was referring to the note about the rename disappearing if I decide against a rename, current title's a bit of a mouthful I feel. Thanks for the encouragement!

Reviewer: DC1writes Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/07/18 07:49 am Title: A Green-Eyed Woman

I can't stop reading, nor wanting more! This has to be the best story at TGS at the moment!
Even if Jen is kinda annoying, the whole story is just so interesting and fun to read! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks a ton! The next chapter's being worked on as I type this!

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/07/18 07:01 am Title: A Place With Only A Shadow

This has to be one of my favorite stories so far. Each chapter leaves me wanting more; the story just draws you in.

Author's Response: Thank you! Hope I can keep your interest piqued throughout each future chapter!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/03/18 05:08 pm Title: A Green-Eyed Woman

I am thoroughly liking the story and cant wait to see where it's going from here.
The only thing I would say is that they would never release someone so soon after their heart stopped, but, it is fiction after all, or is it?

Author's Response: Glad you're liking it! As for the quick release I'll admit that was an oversight on my part :T

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/01/18 07:44 am Title: This Tired Feeling...

I'm really liking this story so far. It's got enough suspense to make you want to know what's next while keeping the story unique.

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/28/18 03:38 pm Title: In Plain Sight

I'm very pleased with this story so far. It has a bit of a slow beginning, but otherwise it's well done.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you're enjoying it so far! As for the slow pace at the start I was a bit too focused on making sure it didn't feel rushed that I guess I overlooked that it could come off as slow.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/24/18 08:47 pm Title: The Girl in My Mirror

Hi Lamento - I really love where this story has been - and I can't wait to see where it goes. What is the nature of the magical, yet sinister girl spirit? Is she some kind of trickster or djinni? Is she a threat, or will her interference in the story wane once the changes are complete, leaving Our heroine and her friends to cope for themselves? I'm personally finding I don't like the playful sinister spirit, and I'm hoping she either isn't a huge part of the story or that if she is, she gets her just desserts in due course. I love Ben (What's the story with Benji - is it just his friend yanking his chain, or is there more behind it?)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it so far! Unfortunately, the only question I can answer without spoilers would be whole deal about Benji. That's just Kevin messing with him, nothing more and nothing less. The rest will be revealed as the story goes on!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/21/18 03:14 am Title: A Green-Eyed Woman

It looks promising so far - I love the interplay between the four friends. I am wondering if the dreams are going to be tied into the story - and how? I assume they will be - but I'm not sure how. I'm looking forward to seeing more - a good read so far.

Author's Response: The banter between the four friends was something that was something I thoroughly enjoyed writing, so I'm glad someone else liked it. Thanks for the feedback! I hope you continue to enjoy the story as it progresses.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.