Reviews For Roots
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed Report
Date: 04/28/19 02:45 pm Title: Heating Back Up

I'm so confused by the main character's actions at this point. And everything else about the setting. Nothing is making any sense. Gonna soldier on, though, just in case explanations are forthcoming. It all started out so well, I want it to start making sense at some point.

Author's Response: I'm sorry! XD

Whenever you have a moment, would you mind it at all in giving me a list of unexplained points in the story? That way, when I get back to this, I'll see if it had been explained (and I'll just make an emphasized edit on that part) or if there was no explanation for what happened... well then, I guess I'll have to correct that. As a favor, please do give me a to-do list? :D

And thank you for not dropping the story just yet. I hope there is something ahead that will cover those missing details, but like I said, if not, I'll fix it. Nothing here is written in stone. :)

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/28/19 02:16 pm Title: One Lesson at a Time

Have to say I'm totally confused as to why Kim would want to conceal the fact that Jeremy beat her unconscious, kidnapped her, tortured her, and then raped her. It makes no sense to me at all. Now they're going to force her to marry him? Being forced to marry your rapist seems like the ultimate abuse of someone's personhood to me.

Author's Response: Okay, first off, I screwed up on my warning about suspension of disbelief. I forgot to add the "dis" prefix onto "belief." Sorry about that. -_-

Now as for the confusing portion of this decision. I will have to reread Roots to fully remember everything that had happened, and I know I will have to for me to continue the story. Right now, I'm focused on pushing Bullied ahead until completion. So I truly do apologize for that. At this very instant, I might remember just a little bit to shed light on this, but not enough to accurately explain why Kim had done what she did.

If I remember correctly, her entire issue is not being a burden to the family. What had happened, happened. It was done, she wants nothing more to do with Jeremy, and would rather push on to do something beneficial for the family that believed she is still their daughter / sister. Now when it came to Shelly not being told, this hasn't been disclosed yet, but that was because of Chase's back history with his own mother interfering with that decision. Greg wasn't told because Kim... well, let's just say that she didn't want to see her big brother thrown in jail for murder. And Brittany... actually, she was told and shown everything. XD

I hope that helps a little. Like I mentioned before, once I complete Bullied, I'll return to read over Roots once more and continue until it is finished. :)

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed Report
Date: 04/28/19 02:00 pm Title: To Be Kim

At this point in the story - Ch. 9 - I'm really confused about what is happening.

Author's Response: Trying to remember what happened in that chapter. O_o?

In any case, this world does have unbelievable elements. If I remember correctly, I tried to warn everyone beforehand about the suspension of belief... or is that suspension of disbelief? Did I make a mistake? o_o

...I'll respond to the other two reviews in a bit. Gonna look up if I screwed up. XD

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/27/19 08:43 pm Title: Lightning Strikes Twice

That was a dramatic entrance. Let's see if the rest of the story holds up!

Author's Response: Thank ya! And if it doesn't, thank you for letting me know I had at least started off good. :D

Still, I'm gonna cross my fingers and I hope the following will meet your expectations. XD

Reviewer: Runhundred Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/31/19 02:06 pm Title: The Lion's Pride

First story that I want to see finished so much. Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank ya very much and will do. :)

Reviewer: evenrude Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/19 02:22 am Title: In Need of Aid

Keep it going...

Author's Response: Hehe, I will, I promise. Right now, working on the next chapter of Bullied before I follow up with another chapter of Roots. ;)

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/19 04:51 pm Title: The Lion's Pride

Amazing chapter xD two weeks to go to see if she is preggers or not xD Enjoyed this chapter very much so thank ya kindly :D hugs

Author's Response: Hi there, and thank ya! :)

Yep, two weeks from now. Next chapter will be how she copes with this possibility. ;)

I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I hope you'll continue to be interested in what all will follow. The party is coming, just not there quite yet. I might be considering a time skip at some point, but I have to establish a few points before that comes up. XD

-HUGS- :D

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/19 02:59 pm Title: The Lion's Pride

Yay! More Roots! Just a quick question - does Beryl still have those lightning scars on her body - the lines? I know it hasn't been mentioned in a while. I also have a curious thought - and I know I might not get an answer, but is Kim/Beryl the daughter of her sister? Is that why she's "her miracle?"

Author's Response: Hi there! :D

Yep, she still has those scars on her. I believe I vaguely mentioned them, just referring to both her and Brittany sharing scars. :)

As for your curious thought... I probably shouldn't mention anything outside of the story yet, so I'll leave this topic as something to only think about for now, 'Kay? But thank ya for asking about it. You're the first to point it out. ;)

Reviewer: Runhundred Signed Report
Date: 01/31/19 11:29 pm Title: Heating Back Up

Really good so far.

Author's Response: Thank ya very much! :D

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/28/18 12:05 am Title: In Beryl's Name

Loving the story and i look forward to more! I would be interested in seeing what's going on with Jeremy... He's either somehow involved in her sudden transference, or he knows something is odd about her and wants to find out what it is, especially since he's inherently a interrogator....

I would really like for her to find out what the government is like, and the history of this earth or other planet (i saw hints of a colony or something in space)... And for her to finally either find a friend or enemy... And perhaps how this happened and how she may possible get back to a sane planet... if she even wants to.

Author's Response: That makes me happy to see you're enjoying what you, well, see! XD

Jeremy does have a few unsaid subjects to bring up later, and I do hope to bring those into the story, but I'm unsure how soon that will be. Maybe when I bring Dr. Anstone back? >.>

The government is a very subject to cover. I had initially intended for the story to gradually reveal everything about how the world worked, so I wouldn't be info dumping on you all, but I could try for something later and see how it works in the story. ;)

Ah, friend or foe... hehe, I'll see what I can cook up. :D

A sane planet? Those exist? O_o?

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/25/18 09:36 am Title: In Beryl's Name

Well well well what do we have here? XD I was so surprised to get a notification about new update and bang this was a wonderful read. xD you really did amazing with this one and looking forward to where you take this story. Really amazed by the sisterly love as well. Thanks for sharing xD

Author's Response: Thank ya! :D

I'll definitely be moving the story along until I find an opportunity to conclude my major project. ;)

I'm glad you are enjoying the sisters and I really can't wait for the father's introduction. That one is going to be interesting, even for me, because I have to challenge myself with making the guy rather unpredictable. How do I create an unpredictable character while mapping out his thoughts and actions? O_o?

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/17/18 02:35 pm Title: Heating Back Up

xD she got too drunk and well had a fun night. Jeremy seemed more careful and caring with her. I guess he has some ulterior motive or maybe regret and want to make things right. I guess a whole day with Jeremy will give more perspective to what he is like and hope she don't get knocked up with all the sex she is having. xD Totally enjoyed the read and would like to get some descriptive hotness about Brittany too in future xD I guess you held on in the last chapter about Brittany and Greg but reading about them will be awesome as well xD Like in a voyeur kind of way xD like Kim goes to kitchen and hearing noise she follows and peeks lol just a idea xD :p Thanks for the update and take care :D

Author's Response: Just a little too drunk. XD

Yep, Jeremy definitely is trying, but the question is right on the money. Does he have a reason behind his actions or was he really sharing how he felt about her and what he's done? Might work those details out a bit more in the following chapters. :)

To have a bun in the oven or not, that is the question. >.>

Having those siblings go at it, I'll have to consider where would be an appropriate time and place to have them doing that suggestion. It will definitely involve Kim catching them, but will see if it happens at home or the party. XD

Thank'ya for reading more and I'm glad you're enjoying this! Hope to add another chapter sometime soon. :)

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/17/18 05:56 am Title: Cooling Off

Oh wow this was incredibly good. I think Brittany tried to help as much and the idea of living a bachelor life after marriage sounds good as well for her if she desires.This has been amazing read. I loved how this chapter went more deep into the world. For as far as Brittany is concerned she is a sweet sister. I was still wondering when the father will be introduced xD but although 11 chapters it's only day 2 :p. I wonder what he is like and he is into Brittany as well xD that will be cool :p would love to know more about that and I like how Shelly plays her role as a neutral character. She is hot Milf xD would love to read about her getting it on :p xD sorry too many ideas but this story is a smash and I consider it at par with the top ones I have read on this site. :D I think Kim needs to discover more about her body and the cause of heat is not explained and how Jeremy only can fix it is a mystery xD but maybe she can research it later. Overall very happy with the chapter and thanks for the update. Now onto the next one :p I like to save your chapters for reading because I don't want them to end xD But I can't control myself and curiosity gets the better of me :p 😎🤙

Author's Response: Yep, Brittany does all she can to take care of her family. :)

A bachelor life isn't bad, but there are some reasons why Brittany would be pressing Kim to get married, other than the station and material gain coming with being royalty again. All that Brittany would be concerned over is Kim's safety and happiness. If those two are not coming with the marriage, then we have a pissed Brittany knocking on Jeremy's door again. XD

There are a ton of ideas and paths that this story could have taken. The latest chapter narrows it down. Still a loose story, but I've an idea where it will be going now. ;)

Shelly certainly does play her role well as a mother. I'll be happy to have her in more chapters, especially when Gregory gets involved. Things get a little out of hand when they are together. XD I hope you continue to enjoy what you read! I'll keep having fun writing. :D

Reviewer: Deepening Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/17/18 05:41 am Title: Lightning Strikes Twice

I like your writing very much. Emotional, descritive, torn in emotions. The twist in kim and her family further on the constuction of the world you are painting. It doesn't get old, i love it. Im dying to get more chapters. Even better than watching and waiting, but I'll wait for a continuation on that story too. :)

Author's Response: Thank'ya very much. :D

I'll definitely be continuing to create this world, build the community, and make the family grow. :)

A new chapter will be in the works later today and I certainly will return to continuing Watching and Waiting and my other works. XD

Reviewer: Sanro Signed Report
Date: 07/14/18 06:53 am Title: Lightning Strikes Twice

Also have a rad weekend!! 😎 Take care

Author's Response: Thank'ya and you do the same. I'll be working on the chapters when I can. :)

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/13/18 08:04 pm Title: One Lesson at a Time

Well the thing is this world has very less morals but even for this world there might be something's that can be taboo and may look bad for royal family. one such idea is Brittany catches Jeremy in act with his mom or sister and records it thus giving upper hand to the Kim's whole family. They can decide their fate and are no longer Bound by the pressure to do whatever the royal family wants. Another thing is that getting some dirt on Jeremy can be fatal and this way he will not be able to retaliate back as dirt is bad for politics and can even make a king flip burgers on the road xD opening Burger king :p xD Just a idea but there are many possibilities you can explore and in the end it's upto you how you take vengeance. xD

Author's Response: Very good points. Definitely will take them into consideration. Thank'ya! :D

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/13/18 04:25 pm Title: One Lesson at a Time

Oh okay this was little frustrating as I feel her pain. I don't like bullies and especially rich bullies who consider themselves royal nobility xD. I think idea of being married to Jeremy puts me very off as she is still figuring out stuff. Politics does play a big part in any world but getting sacrificed for nobility sucks xD. I don't like Jeremy at all and see him as a evil prince villan and I liked how Brittany stood up for her and wants to teach Jeremy a lesson for what he did to her. I know Kim don't want her family to be in trouble because of her but justice need to be done and whatever Brittany plans on doing I am rooting for her and support her xD. Only time will tell how things progress at party but for royal nobility the idea of getting defamed is worst than death. Maybe they don't like Kim at the party and stop Jeremy on their own to pursue her and let her live her new young vibrant life. I also liked hot milf :p she seems very hot and overall this chapter although you said. Dry was way more interesting and setup base for future ones. I liked it xD see you soon. :P

Author's Response: I'm glad you were invested in this chapter. :D

The upcoming party chapter will be a really big one. In fact, I'm not even sure if I will have the capacity to fit it into one chapter. Might have to split it into multiple ones. BUT, we need to get through the next chapter first before that comes around. I mean, we still need that photo shoot! XD

Now, onto Brittany, definitely know how she intends on getting back at Jeremy, but still contemplating if he's going to take it without retaliating or if Brittany and others will get into trouble for it. Will see how it unfolds. :)

I'm happy you liked the Mommy! XD

I will continue to work on the next chapter, but will be busy this weekend too. That might delay its upload, but it will be up. ;)

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 07/13/18 03:56 pm Title: Lightning Strikes Twice

This story is a conundrum. It is a riddle, wrapped in a mystery, inside an enigma. Need more.

Author's Response: Certainly will be coming out with more. :D

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/13/18 07:10 am Title: One Lesson at a Time

The stories quite good so far, but it feels kinda loose, like there's multiple directions it could head.

Author's Response: Thank'ya and that was the initial intention to keep its potential of flowing into any direction. This way, anything I think up or someone else suggests can be implemented without much worry for the surrounding story. :)

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/12/18 09:10 am Title: To Be Kim

Oh wowey very entertaining read. I like how you implemented more details about sex scene and it felt more immersive. I liked that this chapter had a natural flow to it and even the abduction and torture was very believable. I can't wait to read more and guess she is a girl now and she can get preggers maybe Brittany will help her with that aspect and tell her things xD Also Jeremy was a bit creepy but I hope things smooth out especially after getting practically raped. But this was all believable and nothing broke me out of the whole story immersion. Very nice and keep it up. Also I am surprised Shelly didn't notice any bruise marks and her body condition like she had sex. Maybe she was too concerned and distracted looking at her daughter wellbeing. xD but maybe Brittany will notice that she had sex and possibly warn Jeremy to backup and not be violent against her. But there are many possibilities and this story has so much potential. Maybe she becomes nympho xD getting hooked on lol who knows

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it and thank'ya for suggesting that I add more depth to the sex. :D

I'm working on the next chapter right now and will certainly cover those good points. We will have to see how everything turns out. XD

There had been a good reason Shelly didn't bring up anything about the bruises, but I'll have the next chapter cover that. ;)

I'll try to come out with the next chapter sometime today or tomorrow. Thanks again for reading and leaving something great for me to read in return! :D

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/10/18 05:53 pm Title: Home Sweet Home

I am having way too much fun reading this and I read all chapters in a binge xD for as far as incest goes would love to see that as well as it totally fits in this setting. Greg and Brittany will be hot to read as well as Greg going for Shelly xD that would be fucked up in our world xD but totally cool in this world. I think after those two Kim will be open to incest as well getting attracted xD just a thought. But there is a lot you can do here with so much potential. XDD Loving the story and waiting for next read.

Author's Response: Definitely glad you have been enjoying it. :D

I'll definitely take into consideration the incest part. Might include it for Brittany and Greg at some point, but we will see where I go from here. In the next chapter, kinda leaving the Ondine residence for a little bit. XD

Working on having this next chapter done before I head to work, so it might not be proof-read if I manage to upload it.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/10/18 12:28 pm Title: The Welcome Wagon

xD she has a console and now she can investigate about the power source with the help of her pc. Also this is very interesting concept and will be reading more when you update it. :)) :P

Author's Response: That's true, but I've in mind for her to research some other subjects beforehand. Power source is on the list, though. :)

Than'ya again and I'll be sure to upload the next chapter soon! :D

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/10/18 11:55 am Title: Closer and Closure

xD she might play some games too if that world has some and probably cyberpunk 2077 is already released there :p

Author's Response: Hehe, yeah that is true. Might consider a multiplayer one at some point. :)

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/10/18 11:04 am Title: Taking a Break

Awesome xD this is great read. This was nice exploration as she travels in uncharted territory. Loving it

Author's Response: I'm glad to see you're enjoying it. :D

Currently working on the next chapter. :)

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/10/18 08:24 am Title: Dr. Anstone

Wow this is scary being in presence of a therapist for getting evaluated. Hope she successfully continues her rise and get out of hospital. xD

Author's Response: Yep, it is never fun being judged. Especially when you're not really sure what qualities are being weighed in the balance. :)

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/10/18 07:59 am Title: In Need of Aid

Just awesome chapter. More details will never hurt :p also while writing sexual scenes try writing more details xD rather than being vague as it takes away from the immersion. xD

Author's Response: Thank'ya again and I will keep that in mind about the finer details. XD

Author's Response: Thank'ya again and I will keep that in mind about the finer details. XD

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/10/18 07:49 am Title: An Empty Head

Wowey this is incredible. So much potential in this one and concept is believable. So I like it very much xD also she was smart to not tell them about his past life or they would have locked her up in mental institution or worse caged her for experimentation. xD her mother sounds hot as well :P

Author's Response: This is definitely one of those stories that I wasn't sure which direction would be best to take. I can honestly say that the path I did choose is probably not the best one, but still fun. :)

Very true. I'm not at all certain where they may have locked her up, but it probably would have happened. XD

Yep, the mom is definite MILF material. ;)

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/10/18 07:30 am Title: Lightning Strikes Twice

Omg wow this is the best idea ever xD very excited to read this story :p This is a very interesting start. I feel afraid when you say this was a short one but happy that you continued.😎

Author's Response: Thank'ya! :D

I have an issue with wanting to write short stories that don't seem to remain very short. XD

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 07/09/18 04:53 am Title: The Welcome Wagon

I know a story is good when I start scrolling slower as I near the end. This one was fantastic.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :D

Going to be uploading the next chapter here shortly. :)

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 07/08/18 09:37 pm Title: Lightning Strikes Twice

Hmmm, very interesting when I dont know where the story is heading or what happened!
Keep going, intrigued.

Author's Response: Thank'ya and am working on the next chapter. :)

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.