You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: QueenOfBlades Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/20/19 08:50 am Title: My Name is Heather

Aaaah! Nooo! So much heartbreak! I’m loving this story a ton, but I’m so worried for Sophie and Chloe!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/18/19 08:54 pm Title: My Name is Heather

Looks like she should have been called Heather B. instead of Heather M. Nice to see a little dissension in the ranks. Can't wait for karma to pay them a visit.

Reviewer: Sthelen Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/18/19 06:23 pm Title: My Name is Heather

Wow, very interesting story. I love it a lot. I'm very curious as to how it will continue developing.

Reviewer: PepitoBat Signed starstar Report
Date: 11/18/19 05:46 am Title: Deja Vu

I'm very impressed by the amount of clichés in this. Makes it quite unreadable to me, which is sad, because it seems to be decently written. Unfortunately, while I can stand a few, this much is just unbearable. Sorry.

Reviewer: girlwithaguitar Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/17/19 04:29 am Title: My Name is Heather

I'm hoping the upturn comes soon, because as dramatic as it is, seeing a story that brought me such joy make me so depressed isn't fun :(

Author's Response: Oh, we'll get there, I promise - Tessa

Reviewer: AnnaLiebert Signed star Report
Date: 11/17/19 04:29 am Title: My Name is Heather

This story got thoroughly unpleasant and nauseating to read really quickly. What is the point of this anymore?

Author's Response: We're definitely hitting a low point in the story but that's because we're building to a climax. It's going to be a hard road for Sophie and she's not going to come away unscathed, but we're hoping the ending will be both heartwarming and satisfying.

Reviewer: Soumahr Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/17/19 03:30 am Title: My Name is Heather

The story becomes more and more depressing.

Author's Response: We're building to a climax, don't worry :-) None of us believe in misery p***, especially for trans characters.

Reviewer: girlwithaguitar Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/19 02:39 am Title: Deja Vu

Dear god I hope you find a way to give us the happy ending because SOPHIE FORGETTING HER GIRLFRIEND IS MAKING ME CRY :'(

Reviewer: Chloe_bear3 Signed Report
Date: 09/29/19 12:35 pm Title: Chloe

Im literally crying rn, it makes me sooo sad that the heathers threatened to make sophie a boy again unless she stopped seeing chloeand having her changed

Reviewer: Chloe_bear3 Signed Report
Date: 08/13/19 12:58 pm Title: Remember

Amazing so far and im scared the Heather's will make sophie break up with chloe or do something worse to her like threaten to make her a boy again if she didn't listen or somthibd

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/26/19 05:24 pm Title: Remember

Well we knew there was something going on with the Heather's and the memory loss but the level of ruthlessness they showed is a bit sickening. Hope Sophie and Chloe get out in one piece

Reviewer: Terminus Grand Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/26/19 03:19 pm Title: Remember

Raise your hand if you sort of saw this coming! In other words, you're really good at foreshadowing. It's a really good story and I can't wait to see more!

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/26/19 02:20 pm Title: Remember

Well we knew there was something going on with the Heather's and the memory loss but the level of ruthlessness they showed is a bit sickening. Hope Sophie and Chloe get out in one piece.

Reviewer: Chloe bear Signed Report
Date: 07/26/19 03:18 am Title: Remember

Oh no! Sophie, i hope the heathers dont wish she was a boy again, that would break my heaet and chloes and it would absolutely kill sophie. I have a bad feeling the heathers are going to do something to seriously hurt her and i can't take that. I hope the next chapter is a bit longer and comes out soon!

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/05/19 12:43 am Title: Red Days

Awww snap a new chapter to one of my favorite stories. Loved the family moment she shared with her parents very wholesome. An another note Sophia has finally got a clear answer that there is a major problem going on when so got the note saying "Remember".

Looking forward to the next chapter

Reviewer: xexter Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/26/19 06:36 am Title: Deja Vu

Is there going to be a followup of this story? It really feels unfinished. Lots of loose ends hanging.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/19/19 06:30 pm Title: Late Bloomer

I knew it! Also... Heather M is super sinister... whenever she tries to counteract her she blacks out. That's a wish, it's GOT to be a wish... that girl is a control freak so help me!

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/15/19 11:43 pm Title: Waiting for the Other Shoe

"Do you want to switch alignments from Mars to Venus, and get rid of that-"

"YES!"

Okay, now that was pretty darn funny.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/28/19 08:49 pm Title: Teen Dreams and French Fries

This was the cutest chapter ever. I was waaiting soooo hard for this. I'm still worried though... are the heathers going to make her heterosexual with a wish? These wishing wells are terrifying and... the idea that you can just change something to such a degree... what is possible, what isn't?

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/01/19 09:24 pm Title: Screen-lit Rendezvous

There is something ominous about the lead heather. Any time she moves within the vicinity of the other heathers it seems they change. I'm wondering if a wish was involved or are they scared of her?

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/01/19 06:32 pm Title: Screen-lit Rendezvous

Awww it nice to see chloe and Sophie get closer after that wish for her to remember everything before the change.

On another note im glad I've never touch anything remotely with alcohol, I never want to be in a situation where I dont remember something or have a hangover.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/07/19 08:38 pm Title: Finding The Right Time

I'm so glad to see Chloe has managed to see through the 'Sophie Spell'. I was afraid Sophie would be lost forever to the superficial Heathers. Now with Chloe she has a fighting chance to retain her individuality.

Still waiting on my order of spirit fish & chips.

Reviewer: Calamity Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 04:57 am Title: Deja Vu

I'm enjoying your development of the story. I look forward to your posts, and definitely to how he "fixes" the Chloe thing. Is a visit to the Well coming?

Author's Response: Uh, fyi, Sophie is definitely a "she". What with being a girl, and all. Always has been, always will be.

Reviewer: girlwithaguitar Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/26/19 03:32 pm Title: Finding The Right Time

Damnit with your cliffhangers! I've been waiting to see how Chloe treats Sophie and if she has feelings for her and now we've got to wait ANOTHER CHAPTER? D:

Real talk, this story is great so far. Fingers crossed that Chloe and Sophie end up together and that the Heathers are taught a lesson :3

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/26/19 01:31 pm Title: Finding The Right Time

That was a really emotiinally intense chapter. I had a vague suspicion that Chloe might be affected differently by the wish than other people, because she already suspected she was trans; from the way this chapter ends, I suspect she now thinks Sophie is a trans man. I guess we'll see.

Author's Response: Without spoiling too much, let me assure you that that is not what will happen.

Reviewer: Soumahr Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/26/19 08:44 am Title: Finding The Right Time

It's terrible to watch her being manipulated. I hope Chloe brings her back from Heather's group.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/26/19 06:21 am Title: Finding The Right Time

Wow this is intense, ohh no Chloe... maybe it wont be so bad? Hopefully it doesn't change too much...

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/19 06:09 am Title: Moonlit Reverie

It was great to see Sophie finally come out of her shell. I know there is a much bigger story lurking behind the curtain, and Sophie will play a major part in it. I just hope she doesn't get hurt along the way. She is still fragile.
Say, can I get an order of those Spirit Fish with some Spirit Hush Puppies and Spirit Tartar Sauce?
Thanks.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/19 09:13 pm Title: Moonlit Reverie

Another good chapter. The way the wish affected her parents' perceptions and memories is fascinating, and i can't wait to see how Chloe and people at school react. And what's up with those spectral fish?

Author's Response: FINALLY someone noticed the spirit fish :-P

Reviewer: girlwithaguitar Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/19 03:55 pm Title: Moonlit Reverie

God, I can't wait for Sophie to break off with the Heathers and end up in lesbians with Sophie. She's being manipulated by toxic people and I don't like it one bit :(

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/19 05:18 am Title: Moonlit Reverie

I am growing more and more wary about the Heathers with each new chapter. Poor little egg!

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/20/19 02:34 am Title: Keep It Together

Already reading this, lol. Totally gonna see lesbians I bet ;p Just a wild guess.

Author's Response: Well, there's already at least one (Chloe) present in the story...

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/19/19 07:04 pm Title: Keep It Together

The gears of catastrophe seem to close in with every chapter... Can't wait for Sophie and Heather K. to escape the toxicity of the other two Heathers. There's just this constant feeling of unease that's excellent at keeping me on my toes... And I'm not talking about the one from empathizing with Sophie's immense dysphoria and discomfort. Excellent writing.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/12/19 12:24 am Title: Keep It Together

I hope the Heathers don't turn Sophie into a Mean Girl. Seeing how they 'own' the mall they might be a little too big for their britches and need to be taken down a peg. Hopefully they won't keep her from Chloe either.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/10/19 05:50 am Title: Keep It Together

Sophie really needs to meet up with Chloe before the Heathers fully sink their claws into her, otherwise I think their relationship might suffer. As always, this story is so comforting to read; thank you all for allowing me to vicariously live my fondest dream.

Reviewer: TyVulpine Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/10/19 03:36 am Title: New Eyes, Finally Seen

Nice story, but I have to geek out for a moment. Sophia ran into a stalagmite, not a stalactite. Stalactites hang from the ceiling, stalagmites rise up from the ground. ;)

Author's Response: Damnit, I thought we managed to avoid making that mistake! :-P

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/08/19 06:55 pm Title: Keep It Together

Gee I sure wonder whether they're a lesbian or not, I can't stand the suspense. s

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/13/18 05:45 pm Title: Enraptured By Voice, Calling Out

Sophie is so lucky... I wish I could have the same. OMG Even if I was a terrible singer, I'd sing all the time if I had the voice I should have had. I'm sure EVENTUALLY I'd get used to the novelty of it, but till then I'd have a blast.

Author's Response: tessarion: I'm glad you liked that section! Singing is really important to me, and was a huge source of dysphoria for a long time. Eventually, with the help of a really good singing instructor (who was also trans--Claire Michelle Music, look her up, she's *amazing*), I built up my range enough that I can now sing soprano--which, considering I started as a baritone, is pretty impressive! I wanted Sophie to have a similar experience, of finally being able to have a voice that felt *right*.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed Report
Date: 11/29/18 07:02 pm Title: New Eyes, Finally Seen

feel mixed on this. A lot. I don't understand the super reflexes as a plot device because that always screams "shits gonna get real wild later" when it's an outright superpower. I worry about how Chloe will get along with the Heather's and the Heather's themselves are predictably transphobic while also? Accepting? I feel like half the time they do anything I say to myself "but why are they doing that?" And offhand comments about Sophie being useful are concerning.

I honestly feel a lot of concern about an eventually fallout between the heathers and Sophie that results in them trying or succeeding in taking back Sophie's wish, wishing for something to hurt Sophie, or maybe even taking her powers. I don't trust kids.

Other than that... Cool, Sophie seems like they are going to be happy, I don't understand where this puts her character arc because the story is in rising action but this is a sort of climactic thing for Sophie? Idk. I start to overthink these things and then I have a hard time enjoying them like a human. Sorry for the rembling thoughts

Author's Response: For what it's worth, the next chapter is basically the end of the rising action/first arc of the story. And, gee, a bunch of popularity-obsessed teenagers having the power to literally rewrite reality at will? What could *possibly* go wrong? :-P (I can promise you, though, that Sophie will make it out OK. All of us identify with her too strongly to make her miserable)

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/29/18 06:37 pm Title: Waiting for the Other Shoe

The Heathers... Really bother me. I mean kids will be kids, all well and good but... Idk. The quick switch from acting like sitcom characters to individuals with depth is throwing me something fierce. It's hard to articulate but the issue began about the time they started being all friendly in the theater. The talk about protecting her reputation seemed fake and honestly after all the build up of being cliquish and dating a jerk im waiting for the other shoe to fall while still feeling like there are a lot of sincere overtones to the Heather's actions right now. It reads like you want me to trust their intent and that they really are just entitled and self-righteous but it's really wierd for them to suddenly be calling the main character "worthy" and whatnot. Could go anywhere from here I suppose.

Author's Response: Wait and see :-) Your instincts aren't necessarily wrong...

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 11/06/18 08:01 pm Title: New Eyes, Finally Seen

Oohhh I know that chloe's been seeing through sophie lately but I really hope she likes the new her. I especially hope Chloe finds Sophie attractive because they would make such a cute freaking couple

Author's Response: Wait and see :-)

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/05/18 05:59 am Title: New Eyes, Finally Seen

As much as reading this chapter makes me happy l, I hope that she doesn’t forget Chloe in her joy at finally getting her deepest desire.

Author's Response: Oh, you just wait--Chloe will return in a few chapter :-)

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/04/18 10:56 pm Title: New Eyes, Finally Seen

A delightful chapter! I love Sophie's reaction to her new self, and the Heathers' different ways of reacting to her change and her confession of being transgender, and the way Heather S. tries to use the right pronouns for her cousin but blunders more often than not.

Reviewer: HeatherNYon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/18 03:03 am Title: Waiting for the Other Shoe

Sophia didn’t see this coming...

Author's Response: Eggs gonna egg :-P

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/23/18 03:11 am Title: Waiting for the Other Shoe

Interesting story.
The magical cave reminds me of the underground stream and cave from 'Lost'.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 09/22/18 04:20 pm Title: Waiting for the Other Shoe

A wonderful chapter. I especially liked the description of the wish-granting entity probing the locked door in the MC's mind. That raises it well above most of the transformation scenes I've ever read.

Author's Response: You can thank SarcasticNut for that stroke of brilliance - it was all her :-)

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/22/18 01:02 am Title: Waiting for the Other Shoe

Nicely done!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/20/18 04:58 am Title: Waiting for the Other Shoe

Upon reading this, I was torn between being happy for Sophie, and sad that something like this has not happened to me. Please keep writing though, this has the makings of an interesting and sweet story.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/20/18 02:39 am Title: Waiting for the Other Shoe

Cliffhanger.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/04/18 01:43 am Title: Offerings

Loving this!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/02/18 01:18 am Title: Offerings

Ooooh! This is getting intense! I love the drawings, they really add a spice to the story that makes it special. This poor little egg, I hope they can help this kid! I know they're probably evil and stuff but I really want to see this kid flourish!

Author's Response: Just wait :-)

Reviewer: Rellawing Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/30/18 04:36 pm Title: Offerings

A very interesting story! :D I'm looking forward to seeing more, Tessie!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/29/18 06:08 am Title: Offerings

I so know that feeling. I really like this story, and the illustrations are great.

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/08/18 07:07 am Title: Deja Vu

Ahh Sophie is such a cute egg!

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/06/18 06:36 pm Title: Plans of Action

Fun read, great graphics too. You're building interest, and foreshadowing nicely. Looking forward to what happens next... And what's up with Heather M/ anyway? (smile)

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/05/18 04:08 am Title: Plans of Action

Poor Thomas, I hope he finds his true self soon enough. I look forward to reading more of this story

Reviewer: SillyGrampa Signed Report
Date: 07/04/18 06:44 am Title: Deja Vu

Loving the premise so far. There needs to be more stories about eggs. Thanks again for your efforts.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/03/18 02:42 pm Title: Deja Vu

Top-notch storytelling. I look forward to seeing where this is going.

Reviewer: LillyLove Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/03/18 12:39 pm Title: Deja Vu

Nice! I want more.

Reviewer: moon-sky81 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/29/18 04:15 pm Title: Deja Vu

A fantastic start, loving the air of mystery over his abilities :)

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.