You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ProjectCarley Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/12/18 08:25 pm Title: Chapter 10

Very good take on things from toher angle, the ending was really unexpected. :)

Reviewer: Tabitha Kohls Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/31/18 01:10 pm Title: Chapter 1

Sorry to hear you aren't selling your stories anymore. I write stories of my own and sell them on Amazon, under this name. Not all are transgender-themed, but several are. I hope you didn't have any unfortunate issues with Amazon that turned you off of writing or publishing.

In any case, I would very much love to have all of your stories (my email: tabbyfakohls@gmail.com) if they aren't for sale anywhere anymore. Feel free to look through my own stories on Amazon and I'll happily send you any in return for your own tales, as a payment of sorts.

Reviewer: Tabitha Kohls Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/31/18 11:43 am Title: Chapter 1

I would quite like to purchase a few of your stories, as I've enjoyed them all quite a bit. But your Amazon page seems to have been deleted. Are your stories for sale anywhere else?

Author's Response: Hey Tabitha. I'm not selling books anymore, but I'd be happy to email any or all of my works to you the next time I'm near a real computer if you give me an address to send them to.

Reviewer: snowangel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/29/18 10:55 pm Title: Chapter 9

Great chapter. Looks like these 2 got a lot to work out still.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed Report
Date: 05/29/18 06:40 pm Title: Chapter 9

Actually it happens a lot. You might want to rego through this one and fix all the HIm's to "hers" ect. Carrol is a transgender girl, you get the pronouns right sometimes but through out this chapter there's A LOT of misgendering. I know you didn't mean to do that, so I'm just letting you know.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/29/18 06:38 pm Title: Chapter 9

Small nitpick
“So James knows?” Carrol, another – much younger - transgender girl that Kirsty had taken under her wing, asked, several nights later as she sat on Kirsty’s bed.

When Carrol had pulled into Kirsty’s driveway from Sydney just half an hour earlier, Kirsty had made up her mind not to tell the kid about anything that had happened with James. She didn’t tell him about her realization that she was, apparently, ‘ambigender’. They could discuss terminologies another time. Now, Kirsty just wanted to provide him with some guidance on his journey. She didn’t want to heap any of her problems onto him.
Carrol smiled. She cleared his throat. “Have you met any other ‘different’ guys like James?” Carrol asked. His voice sounded more hopeful than curious.

You misgendered Carrol here and accidentally called her Him also when clearly she's a transgender girl as you stated earlier. You might want to fix it, it's pretty insulting to call a younger Transgirl him and his.

Author's Response: Hey, Lilchelly. Damn. I thought Iíd changed all the pronouns. I wrote this story in 2013 and thought it was terrible. In the original version, Carrol was actually a transgender boy named ĎDanielí with an abusive father and an absent mother, and was a huge part of the story. When I deleted every scene Daniel was in, I didnít think the story was too bad. I decided to keep this scene in, though, and simply renamed and changed the gender of the character, but I clearly didnít catch all the pronouns with Microsoft Wordís Find and Replace. My apologies. I will fix it up after I upload the next chapter. Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: snowangel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/29/18 12:01 am Title: Chapter 8

just read all 8 chapters today. This story is much more complex then i thought it was gonna be. But i really really enjoyed reading it so far. I couldnt imagine what James would be going through or Kirsty but i kinda got teary eyed what they where fighting.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/25/18 01:27 pm Title: Chapter 4

Is this a story about detransitioning? I'm asking so I don't accidentally read something triggering...

Author's Response: Hey Lilchelly. The story isn't about detransitioning and will instead be about gender fluidity. It's about romance and acceptance more than emotionally heavy issues. It also only has a bit of conflict and has a happy ending.

Reviewer: NicoleR Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/25/18 03:57 am Title: Chapter 2

You have me hooked. Your writing is great and the story is intriguing. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.