Reviews For Confidence Man
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: JacksorBetter Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/09/19 02:38 am Title: Chapter 1

I was prompted to write a review of this after reading a post you wrote regarding 'disappointing gems.' As another writer, I wanted to take some time and read this story and give you some deserved respect and honest thoughts.

First the good. The characters are well thought out. You clearly dive into the subject matter and wield it with an expertise that only true writers can. It is very well written and easy to follow.

The premise itself is also a very interesting one. 'What if' someone's transition came as a result of a con job? That is a very intriguing hook.

That's where this story specifically begins to fall a little flat for me. I get that there is a 'gotcha!' right at the end, but for the most part this story is exactly as it seems from first blush. No twists, no turns, no real suprises.

And I don't mean this to be discouraging in any manner. What you wrote is good. But I feel like you let the story - the reason why the story was happening - be average and this was just a tad disappointing from the standpoint that I know you could have done more with it.

Author's Response: Thanks. And you've pointed out my main weakness. When I get an idea, I work and work on the characters and the set up. Then somewhere along the line, my thinking just seems to get kind of flat. I wonder if it's because when I get about half way through a story, I get the idea for the next one. Maybe I try to hurry and finish it so I can get to work on the next.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/12/18 11:33 am Title: Chapter 12 Who Would Have Thought It

Oh wowey what a awesome surprise in the end. Eagerly waiting for your next awesome story. You are a superstar Casey. Hugs

Author's Response: Thank you Sanro. It will be a while. I worked on one for weeks before deciding it just wasn't going to make it. A new one is in the works.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/08/18 09:59 pm Title: Chapter 1

You minx, Casey. There are twists and twists, but that really took the biscuit.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm pretty proud of it myself.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/08/18 03:14 pm Title: Chapter 12 Who Would Have Thought It

Love the twist on the end! You surprised me big time! Excellent work, looking forward to ur next story . Thank you for the twist

Author's Response: Thanks. It will be a while before my next story. I spent weeks working on one that ended up fizzling out, and have just begun another that I think will be OK. At least a couple of weeks before I'm ready to begin posting it.

Reviewer: snowangel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/08/18 12:52 pm Title: Chapter 12 Who Would Have Thought It

OMG i loved that ending ;) The whole time we thought it was Tony pulling the scam and it was Jason :) Great job on fooling us

Author's Response: Thanks.

Reviewer: snowangel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/03/18 12:17 pm Title: Chapter 11 Final Frontier

all i can say is WOW :) great chapter

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/03/18 09:49 am Title: Chapter 11 Final Frontier

Hook,line and sinker! WOW!

Author's Response: Glad you still are liking it.

Reviewer: snowangel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/28/18 11:23 am Title: Chapter 10 Taking It up a Notch

Nooo don’t end a chapter like that and leave us hanging 😁. Really looking forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: Gotta have a cliffhanger.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/28/18 09:45 am Title: Chapter 10 Taking It up a Notch

WOW ! Can’t wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Won't be too long to wait.

Reviewer: Big Sally Signed starstar Report
Date: 06/24/18 07:32 am Title: Chapter 9 All Goals Accomplished

*prostate

Author's Response: I can't believe I made such an obvious proofreading mistake. Corrected. Thank you.

Reviewer: snowangel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/23/18 10:08 am Title: Chapter 9 All Goals Accomplished

wow this chapter is hot :) Cant think of to much more you can do to poor Jason but looking forward to see what you come up with. Great chapter

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/23/18 08:52 am Title: Chapter 9 All Goals Accomplished

Wow, ease him in! Lol he’s not going to be watching from the bedroom anymore!

Author's Response: Things intensify, don't they?

Reviewer: snowangel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/18/18 11:45 am Title: Chapter 8 Easing into It

Hard to believe how far these two have gotten with him. Won’t be surprised if the get him to have a sex change before it’s over.

Author's Response: We'll have to see.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/18/18 09:43 am Title: Chapter 8 Easing into It

Excellent chapter,I can’t wait to see where you are going with the storyline!

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/14/18 04:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

It’s still going well, Casey, but just a little editing point: in this latest chapter it’s switched from Jason/Jessica to Josh/Jasmine.

Author's Response: Well poop! I'll go back and edit. Thanks for the heads up.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/14/18 08:36 am Title: Chapter 7 The Contest

Wow ok they got him hooked

Author's Response: Probably.

Reviewer: snowangel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/11/18 08:17 pm Title: Chapter 6 Practice, Practice, Practice

Wow these guys plan is working out so easy. Guess it helps the victim is already a cross dresser. Can’t wait to read more

Author's Response: Yes. Give them what they want. Ideal con.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/10/18 09:45 am Title: Chapter 6 Practice, Practice, Practice

What lurks in your devious mind! Only the shadow knows! Well done buddy!

Author's Response: Thank you. Maybe I should have called myself Twisted Sister. lol

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/08/18 06:54 pm Title: Chapter 5 Become your Character

This is very amazing. Loving it very much. Thanks Casey you are my favorite. 😻

Author's Response: Thank you, but I bet you say that to all the gurls. lol

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/05/18 02:21 pm Title: Chapter 2 The Approach

This is incredible start to a incredible story. Casey I adore you and love reading your stories. You are a star. Hope you are doing well

Author's Response: Blushing here at your praise. I'm so glad you enjoy this one as well as some of the rest.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/04/18 09:29 am Title: Chapter 5 Become your Character

Moving forward very nicely!

Author's Response: Isn't he a lucky man!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/18 11:26 am Title: Chapter 4 Looking Good

Interesting! Keeping secret on who he going to want!

Author's Response: Keep reading.

Reviewer: snowangel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/18 11:06 am Title: Chapter 4 Looking Good

love it when a plan is working out. Jason doesn't know whats about to hit him.

Author's Response: Or how much he'll like it.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/18 10:34 am Title: Chapter 1

It’s really hard to like either the narrator or Tina, but it’s just as difficult not to admire their meticulous deviousness. You’re really good at this, Casey, and this is developing very nicely indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, devious they are.

Reviewer: snowangel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/28/18 11:23 am Title: Chapter 3 The Hook

Really enjoying the so far. The idea behind social engineering seems really interesting. Can’t wait to read more

Author's Response: I hope the unusual point of view works.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/27/18 11:36 am Title: Chapter 3 The Hook

Oh! They are going to push him in the other direction ,he is going to get a girlfriend.

Author's Response: Why not both?

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/24/18 01:24 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow, two chapters in and I can already smell sulphur. This is going to be great, Casey.

*rubs hands in anticipation*

Author's Response: The devil you say.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/23/18 09:40 am Title: Chapter 2 The Approach

So far ,that was easy! In like Flint.

Author's Response: Long way to go yet.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/18/18 03:04 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love the start , and I think I know the twist your going to do! Lol

Author's Response: Thank you, and I'll bet you don't!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/18/18 10:36 am Title: Chapter 1

Hooray! I enjoyed Accidental Girl, but it’s great to have the twisted imagination of Ms Thompson back in full malevolent flow. Great start, Casey.

Author's Response: Laughing. Thank you. I hope my malevolence lives up to your expectations.

Reviewer: snowangel Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/18/18 08:09 am Title: Chapter 1

Interesting start. Enjoying it so far looking forward to see what happens next

Author's Response: Thank you.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.