Reviews For Seed
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/17/18 07:30 pm Title: Chapter 6 "Who I am."

Oh very nice and enjoyable read and I noticed Sidney is struggling with communication. I understand she is unable to speak but she can easily use monitor or tablet to type in things and speak for her. Certainly things are more advanced I'm that timeline xD I am confused why don't she use tablets or keyboard to communicate.😎

Author's Response: lol, that was an oversight I made and had that corrected in the future chapters. XD

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/16/18 10:34 am Title: Chapter 5 "Beginning to Come Back"

That's really fantastic. This made a lot more sense and explain lot of things in the previous one. :D fun read xD 😎

Author's Response: Took me a moment to recall what happened here. XD

In the future chapters, there was a point I was going to either make this chapter an anchor or the next one. I chose the next one because it was where Sidney kinda finalized a specific transformation. If I had done the anchor on this one, it would have been very interesting, considering how much goes on, but oh well. :)

I'm glad you are enjoying Seed and I really do intend to return writing more of it. There are still characters in there that have not been fully fleshed out for the readers to appreciate, like the odd-ball Owen or some of the Military Governors/Commanders of the Dreadnoughts.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/11/18 02:57 pm Title: Chapter 2 "On Our Way"

Really appreciate your work and this is very interesting and building up nicely. Hope you are well and will be reading more of this xD so write when you can ^^

Author's Response: Thanks again and I am doing well... Kinda. >.> Need more sleep. XD

A promise, I will be getting around to my main big three stories. Just have to complete some other works before then and I'll return. :)

Thank you again for investing time in reading my works. :D

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/08/18 08:10 pm Title: Chapter 1 "Heating Up or Cooling Off?"

This is lovely. I will be following this closely now. I am getting hooked on your writing xD I think you deserve all the praise for your efforts and work. 😎🤙

Author's Response: Thank'ya very much! :D I'll be getting around to writing more of the main big 3 stories soon. :)

Reviewer: stinger225 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/23/18 08:28 am Title: Chapter 11 "Seeking Shelter"

I really like what you have done and that STIM can really mess with ones mind. Well i hope to see more SEED in the future

Author's Response: Thank you and I will certainly have more to come. :D

Yeah, the STIM is designed that way. I think of it as a fuse, the closer it gets to the Bourne, the sooner they blow their top and get shipped to Asmore. More psychos for Erik to command to fight more psychos. XD

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 05/17/18 02:52 pm Title: Chapter 10 "Past the Maelstrom."

At first when I seen this I didn't thought about reading it. I'm happy that I changed my mind about reading this. I like it and you pulled a me when I'm a game master like in d@d. A dream or close to it. Good work I like to see more. And buy her teeth are sharp. When is she going to walk another time, or even walk I hope its soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you picked this up and are enjoying the read. :D Yeah, her teeth are sharp. Brushy-brushy. XD I'll be producing more soon. In the middle of chapter 11 right now. Expect more changes to her physiology. ;) We will see how far she gets with the whole walking business. :) Thanks for the review and for giving this story a chance. :D

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed Report
Date: 05/17/18 11:37 am Title: Chapter 10 "Past the Maelstrom."

Has sidney just had her first precognitive vision? WOW!

Author's Response: Hehe, I will be trying my hardest to keep my writing from becoming confusing. XD Now, the next question I ask myself is, "Does Sidney believe what just happened will happen," or "Does she start exploring what all she can accomplish with this knowledge, taking it for granted?" Likely, I'm going to lean towards Sid not fully trusting what she just experienced, not without proof. :) As always, thank'ya for the review! :D

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/14/18 07:39 am Title: Chapter 7 "Who I've Become."

Okay, Im loving this story so far. I check daily to see if a new chapter has been released. I can cleay picture each characters reactions and movement and it makes the story all the better.

Author's Response: Cool! :D I hope to continue conveying the characters with more clarity, but can only do that as I improve my writing. Something I want to avoid is making simple, "He said, she said," marks. I want to place in there their tone, action, where are they looking, what is it that has grabbed their attention where they look, and does the MC even understand what the other character's motive or condition. A lot of equations that I need to compute, but I do fail at this often when I write. Mostly because, they are already accepted in my mind and I forget that the reader hasn't had a chance to become familiar with the character to know enough of their trends. I'll get better. :)

Reviewer: Archer Signed Report
Date: 05/14/18 04:16 am Title: Chapter 6 "Who I am."

Ok, Sid can't talk, but is Sid also illiterate? If not, why has *nobody* thought to offer a len and paper? Or a keyboard?

Author's Response: Chapter 7, one of the guys gives Sid something to write with... Sorta, but he gives it a shot. XD You brought up a very good point that I have been neglecting. I need to slide in this story how dependent on the Messi-hai everyone has become. Pen, paper, or the archaic do exist, but are not widely used anymore. Like how the calculator is more widely used than the abacus... Actually, I guess cellphones are replacing calculators. XD Monitors, those holographic projections that appear, are powered by Messi-hai and are popularly reliant by everyone to provide nearly everything. I mean it, just about Everything. o_o Am I making sense or rambling? >.>

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/13/18 04:52 am Title: Chapter 5 "Beginning to Come Back"

I'm really loving this story... Seriously, I check the site three times a day to see if more Union or more Seed have shown up. I love your writing style, and I think its classic and gritty and really evocative. Keep up the good work! Is sidney going to be human after all this is done? Why can't he talk? Is his mouth or larynx damaged or is it something else? Confused a bit actually.

Author's Response: It makes me incredibly happy to see that you are enjoying this story and I'm very appreciative of your responses. :D As for all that is happening to Sidney, I believe he's confused about all the changes too, but like anyone, he's trying to rationalize it. XD I've yet to decide if he learns to talk with the new structure of his throat or if he continues to be hindered by the radical transformations within him. It's like, knowing how to play the wind-instrument. Anyone remember the Recorder since grade school? Now, imagine someone takes the Recorder away and thrusts a bag-pipe in your arms. Are you even sure how to make sounds from a bag-pipe, let alone play? ;)

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/10/18 12:36 pm Title: Chapter 3 "In and Out"

This is really interesting! I like the new cultures and the strangeness of the messa hai - but what is it? Its a crystal that does things to the human body, I get that - but how did people discover it? Where did it come from? Is this all stuff thats going to be revealed in time? I love the characterization you have for Sidney's team - they all seem different and like people instead of cardboard cut outs. I'm looking forward to more. Oh - By the way, is Union dead, or are you just taking a break from it? Love the story!

Author's Response: I hope to reveal much as I can of this entire galaxy and the history of the Messi-hai's discovery. I was very tempted to do a Dune intro, but after joining the discord channel for here, I found trickling the information was best. That way, if I end up coming across something that has an issue meshing with another, I can correct the mistake. :) I'm glad that the team is so well liked. They will continue to be fleshed out as I progress and, just like Union, there will be flashbacks. I just have difficulty inserting them when Sidney is tormented by the STIM. XD Speaking of Union, it is currently on pause, but not dead. There are a few reasons why. 1st, someone pointed out that I surpassed a word-count that they average in half a year, but I accomplished in half a month. I don't want to burn myself out. XD 2nd, another person pointed out to me that Union has a great deal of detail that could only be pulled from history. Yes, this is true, but a lot of that is from my imagination than from any account being referenced in time. Alas, I am not intending to point that out, but rather that the person is correct. There is no proof I that I have not been recounting an event or series of events in history. That's why Seed is being written in a Stellar future. Nothing is written there and I have to fully rely on my own mind for it to be created. 3rd, like I stated above, Seed is a full creation from my mind with only references of our pop culture and whatever scientific theory I can obtain from our TG Storytime community. I'm literally learning about this stuff as I write it. XD I enjoy the challenge. :) Thank you for the review! :D Note: As for when I pick Union back up, I hope to do so after I think of a way to make it stand out that I am not following a historic account in Scandinavia's timeline.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.