Reviews For Girl Filled
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/29/19 03:34 pm Title: Bet

Oh oh, one good way to kill the moment! Say someone else's name.
Like this story

Reviewer: ubougie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/29/19 04:12 am Title: Bust

You did it! Two chapters! I've been blessed.

Reviewer: ubougie Signed Report
Date: 06/21/19 03:06 am Title: Bet

If there's anyone who sympathizes with writing kicking your ass, it's me. I just wanted to give a gentle nudge, either in case it was the external motivation that you needed to resume writing the story, or if not, to point out that you have at least one reader who is here, hitting refresh on your story, as I am generally unsatisfied with the stories posted on the site lately. Anyway, I know there is a subtle difference between a helpful nudge and being an annoying reminder that you haven't written anything, so think of me more as the former. I strongly believe in the reader being entirely at the mercy of the writer, that readers ultimately have no right to hold any expectation over the writer, so *deep bow* proceed as you wish, I will respect it no matter what. My sympathies for your writer's block.

Reviewer: ubougie Signed Report
Date: 06/20/19 07:19 pm Title: Bet

I want you to dream with me. Dream of a world where the next chapter is conceived of, drafted, written up and published. Dream of a world where I read it, and I'm like "Oh my fuck whaaaat?"
It is nice to dream. In the meantime I'll keep hitting refresh on this story in anticipation.
All the best.

Author's Response: There was a chapter. That chapter was titled "Bust". It was suppose to be the chapter now called "Class," and also expanded to become an additional chapter called "Grow." In short, that chapter has been kicking my butt for at least a month now. (The remaining chapters after "Bust" are currently titled "Love," "Adopt" and the last chapter "Transition".)

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/07/19 04:11 am Title: Bet

I have really fallen in love with this story, but, I would think that Kirsten would start to think something was wrong seeing as he no longer has his penis.

Author's Response: It's a tough thing to balance. I think the last scene of chapter 7 is probably the most extreme case of both Kirsten's malehood being drawn in and her not seeming to care, but both of these things are happening for the same reason (masturbation). Her change has been pretty gradual up to now and there are other things she's not noticing as well. I'll certainly look it over, thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/06/19 08:50 pm Title: Class

Wow very exciting , I can’t wait to Noel comes back

Reviewer: ubougie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/06/19 01:17 pm Title: Class

Another 5 stars in appreciation for your great work. Cheech joke was funny. Nipple line was hot.

Reviewer: ubougie Signed Report
Date: 04/23/19 01:10 am Title: Bet

It's fine. I used to write all in one go. Then I started planning, but that resulted ironically in really long stories that went off course. Then after that, I started outlining all my stories, and I've gotten really good at it. But I never publish anymore, so it is attention to detail for an audience of me, defeating the effort. So, you are better than me, because you can actually get your work to a publishable state. I've published, but things that I didn't really think deserved to be (though I have fans thankfully who call me their favorite. But I'm just not able to write with that methodology anymore, it is too unstructured).
By the time you publish, can you still see the appeal of your stories? For me, what I write one day as a breakthrough concept will already sound lame the following day. I get tired of concepts very easily. And I've come up with a lot of them.
As a reader, I need stuff to be good. Really, really good. My standards are unreasonably high. So if waiting longer means you can get me something better, I'll be patient. I prefer waiting a long time for something I love than getting it sooner but being disappointed. Just so long as waiting a long time doesn't become an indefinite hiatus.
As always, all the best.

Reviewer: ubougie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/19 01:16 am Title: Fill

So perfect. What you do with story-telling, very few can do. The mental transition between sexes is not easy to do. Almost every author gets impatient at some point in the story and jumps the shark. Either that, or gets pulled into the minutiae. You keep it interesting, all while taking surface-level tiny steps to accomplish deep-level giant things. So yes, another deserved 5 stars. Your every chapter is worth the wait. Though I wish I didn't have to wait so long between chapters. :P

Author's Response: I think it is really good to get reviews of encouragement every so often. I've been struggling with some of the story content over the last month and a half and it really helps. A quick note on content: I actually have a ton written. But there is a difference between words written and 'good' words. For those of you who can write everything in one go and be done, I envy you. The last two chapters of GF, for example, have probably been through 15 or more revisions. So if it takes a little while extra, I apologize. I'm just trying to make sure I give you guys something decent to read.

Reviewer: MrSimple Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/21/19 06:39 am Title: Fill

This was a pretty cool chapter. Outstanding detail in the products, especially the scene with the lotion melting away all that itchy dry skin. :)

Also loved the emotional Kirsten and Noel bonding moment. Honestly, I was hoping for Kirsten to say, "Don't ask me why I'm crying, because I don't know." XD

There were two things that stood out, but I think I covered one of them in my last review. That would be the live demonstrations in the sex shop. But this time, I think Grandma Adelaide might have given me a hint on that explanation.

Second thing, I'm not sure if I missed this or not, but did we cover the "why" Kirsten hasn't gone to see a doctor about this morning sickness? Also, who in the Hell ever started calling it morning sickness should check again. This fun stuff can last all day. :{

Author's Response: The feedback is appreciated. Sex stores allowing in store application is actually a thing. For the story, of course, I had to adlib on the details but it does happen in real life. As for some nausea and throwing up, I don't think Kirsten is the type of person who would rush off to see the doctor. True, she hasn't focused on that much, I'd say she is more concerned with her recent weight gain. (And morning sickness can be a lighter fare, maybe intermittent and triggered by smells and stress.)

Reviewer: MrSimple Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/15/19 10:04 pm Title: Mother

From the point of view of a bastard, I completely understand what it is like to have a biological parent explain their decision and have each word fly overhead. It sucks because the only things I'd catch would be whatever interested me, and those were not the points that parent had been trying to connect.

The two are having a battle right now, and it is obvious who was the first victim: the plan. Whatever the mother had intended was just thrown out the window. That isn't a good thing for both of them, and at the same time, not a bad either. It would become more organic, natural, as they wing it. Again, that's not always a good thing, especially as the mom wants her child to accept, and maybe like, her.

...Yeah, I liked the previous chapters for their excitement and unique style, but this one had hit a sore spot.

As for the other elements in this chapter, I found it interesting to read how live demonstrations were performed in a store. I mean, think about it. If the costumer decided not to make a purchase, they'd have to figure out what to do with "used" items. XD

Just to note: I got a little confused with who was doing what and where in the kitchen. Just a little, as I was aware Noel and her mom were being sitting statues, but there was a point that gave me the impression the names were mixed up. I could be wrong about that.

Not sure how I feel about the shower scene. To me, what Doug did felt creepy. He's right outside, jerking his length, and expelling it into a pair of panties. And this is without prior knowledge who might be popping out of wherever to catch him in the act. Or am I wrongly assuming he was getting relief out in the open?

Everyone else probably figured it all out, so I could be just the only one confused here. XD

Hope you keep up the good work. I'm interested in seeing how this all turns out. :)

Author's Response: Everything you say is fair, I'm not sure I have a rebuttal. I will say you are definitely challenging me to write better.

Reviewer: ubougie Signed Report
Date: 03/15/19 07:37 pm Title: Bet

Originally, this was not my top pick when you said you were writing three stories (it was my middle pick, and 666XX was my top pick), but it is the spiritual sequel to Girl Unraveled, which I loved, so that's a good start.
I have written probably 1000 drafts of stories, but haven't stuck to one until completion for well over a year. I mean I write for my own amusement first and foremost, so I'll only finish a story if I feel the reward in doing so. But you opened up my mind to that unique angle, of taking someone who is biologically proximate to a girl, but fully convinced they are, or at least expect of themselves to be, a normal boy, but then some triggering event kind of, to borrow a word, unravels it all. It is all the elements of a TG story, but removing the TG part. It is really a unique take I enjoy.
Also, I can't help loving when a character precipitates toward the mental part of their transformation primarily by overwhelming and unrelenting pleasure.
Finally, that kind of "am I transforming? nah." moment you have in a lot of your stories is also pretty great.
In all, I'd summarize it with one word: Tantalize. v. 1. To tease. 2. To torment.

Author's Response: You get me. :)

Reviewer: ubougie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/15/19 03:51 pm Title: Mother

Great chapter once again!

Author's Response: The feedback is appreciated, as always. After some of the earlier comments, I had really started to stress out on both the release of this chapted as well as the chapter after this one.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/15/19 09:56 am Title: Mother

Mothers the older they get the more their mouth runs with ugliness.

Reviewer: ubougie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 12:30 pm Title: Reproduce

Nice. Keep it up!

Reviewer: MrSimple Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 12:24 am Title: Reproduce

So far, pretty cool, but I definitely enjoyed the energy found in the party. Then again, that was a party! Also, that was a really awesome soundtrack. Definitely got me in the mood to listen to it for real. ;)

This chapter, I liked whatcha did, but I feel like it could confuse some readers. Instead of having flashbacks, you jumped forwards and skipped back to the present. Like I said, pretty cool, and I'd love to master something like that.

There's one thing I'd like to ask: whatever went on with that phone call from Xander's real mom? It left us on a cliffhanger, and next time we looked in this chapter, nothing was found. Will that be addressed later or was the interaction that unimportant to be left unanswered?

Gonna give this a five for a few reasons.

One star for being a story. That's common.

Two stars just for being well written. Pretty cool. :D

That third star was on getting me interested. I'm certainly curious how Kirsten/Xander will cope with each other, let alone how Doug, Noel, and Angela are about to react in the coming months.

A fourth star has come and gotten me immersed into these character. Especially Xander -- what a name -- who is trying to keep from being teased all the time, gets into those bets, but I feel there is a conflict when Kirsten is all about having fun and enjoying the moment. To me, that's relatable.

Then there is the special fifth star: Goddamn was that party entertaining! The costumes, dancing, music, thrills, dialogue, and all the near misses. Then there were not one climatic moment, but several. The split, Kirsten and Jesus, Doug's bewildering discovery, and the inside knowledge of Kirsten's condition.

I'd love to continue seeing how this will turn out. But if you decide to cut and run, thank ya for sharing whatcha got! I enjoyed it. :)

Author's Response: You already are kind of seeing my issues I had while editing this mess together, and I appreciate the feedback. There are 3 main story segments I need in Girl Filled. One, I need segments that slow down and focus on the characters; if I don't do that, the rest of the story won't matter. Two, I definitely need portions that can jump ahead quickly through time. After all, Kirsten has a ways to go yet (Due date: Aug. 3rd). But I also need some "wow" moments. I feel "Reproduce" has to be that 'jump ahead' segment, and is lacking in some of the other elements. I fear "Masquerade" might end up being the most interesting chapter, so I may have peaked early, but I do have one or two more later that might add some oomph.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/19 05:00 am Title: Raise

I am very happy that you picked this story back up again.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! In truth, I never dropped it but one of my stories... I won't say which... is being a real b**** to write at the moment.

Reviewer: ubougie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/19 02:06 pm Title: Raise

Then keep 'em coming. Your muse and I are best friends.

Reviewer: ubougie Signed Report
Date: 02/08/19 01:58 pm Title: Bet

Wait, what?! A new release by the one and only?
*bookmarks*
I'm going to save this for later, when I have a moment to really savour it...

Author's Response: Should I tease you? I actually have a ton of chapters... or at least chapter content already written. It's editting it all down that's been the real pain in the a**. There should be a gradual trickle of releases in the near future.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/08/19 12:16 pm Title: Raise

Awesome storyline !

Reviewer: Lord Signed Report
Date: 12/05/18 06:31 am Title: Bet

Hi, I love your story i hope too get more

Reviewer: Lunatastic Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/26/18 01:44 pm Title: Bet

I'm absolutely loving this story so far. It has just enough realism to make it totally hot. Please do continue =)

Author's Response: Thank you! It's sort of a juggling act working on three stories at the same time but it shouldn't be too long before the next chapter of this one.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/23/18 03:23 am Title: Masquerade

Hey Jacks, I'm really enjoying Girl Filled. What the heck was that metal contraption that could cause permanent damage? Is that a real thing, or something made for the story? Just curious.

Author's Response: Glad you like it so far. That design is an embellishment between a metalic gaff and a cage. For health reasons, such a thing would probably never see commercial sale, but Noel's been experimenting.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.