You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/10/20 11:48 am Title: Chapter 26 - The End of the Beginning

Sweet story, lovable characters.

Author's Response: Thanks, Gothic Shark - there's more coming from the polyamorous Scions - eventually.

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/10/20 06:12 am Title: Chapter 9 - Private Moments

“Goodnight John-Boy.” a classic Military Barracks Joke.

Author's Response: LOL

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/30/19 02:19 am Title: Chapter 14 - Visitation (Andrew)

Whoa, didn't see that additional bender coming! I guess that makes it a bonus bender.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/30/19 01:56 am Title: Chapter 11 - Misadventures

Heh, glad to see their ichor is awakening. I knew you were going to have to do something to make these two into warriors, but I didn't know what. Good fight scene. I'm starting to feel like they're not doomed after all.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/28/19 08:33 pm Title: Chapter 3 - In the Beginning

"Well, I don’t know what I was expecting, thought Andrew. But I’m pretty sure it wasn’t this."

Me neither, lol. Very creative, though. Hmm, I wonder how much you could get for those seeds on eBay? Nah, I think Mom would get really mad. And someone might get stabby with his tiny wooden sword.

Reviewer: Stardraigh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/16/19 12:36 am Title: Prologue - Notes from the Author

I really enjoyed this story.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/25/18 09:05 pm Title: Prologue - Notes from the Author

This was really enjoyable, a fun adventure story with strong character development. I look forward to seeing more when it's ready.

Reviewer: Inanna Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/29/18 04:42 pm Title: Chapter 26 - The End of the Beginning

This was a lovely story, it pulled out a few tears when I lingered on the emotional spots.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: QueenOfBlades Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/28/18 05:46 am Title: Prologue - Notes from the Author

Oh, the twist was the introduction of Alley, which I was not expecting at all but, from that point forward, I was swooning.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I think Stephanie and Alley are a great couple!

Reviewer: QueenOfBlades Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/21/18 06:13 am Title: Prologue - Notes from the Author

Was slow to get started, but then about halfway through there was a plot twist that just made my tiny lesbian heart flutter.

Author's Response: Hi Queen of Blades! May I ask what the twist was? I'm glad you're liking the story! Although Part 2 has languished unfinished for a while I will be going back to it, soon.

Reviewer: aquerty Signed Report
Date: 05/04/18 08:16 pm Title: Prologue - Notes from the Author

Hey there been a while. Bought all of your books on Amazon totally worth. From an avid reader on Kindle they are not the best source for TG stories suchas the ones in this site due to their nicheness. Over all I'm excited to get updates from you again. Stay healthy and keep up the good work.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/24/18 06:54 am Title: Prologue - Notes from the Author

Wow i was way off the mark. Only about 26 chapters or so. Just finished the entire book, at the cost of some sleep :P Loved it! I did feel like it was a little short with only the two quests and that being it, but i enjoyed it nonetheless. I know it sounds stupid, but i think it would be nice if you implemented more hardships into the next story, but balancing that out by giving a great relief which brings things back to normal. I remember all the times while reading imagining things like what would have happened if that apple had un-known side effects, as it seemed it wasn't Sif's apple, but rather another god's apple who sif borrowed it from... Or if someone attacked sif while she was visiting.... Maybe something happens to one of the gods, and they go on their own quest to try and save them.

One thing i thought about during the references to dungeons and dragons was that perhaps all this was a dream, or perhaps it could be past life, or a sign to them that their adventure is only just to begin. That they might wake up and find everything back to normal, and eventually be approached by some of the entities and people who were in there dream, asking them for help against the titans, or even find out that everything was indeed just a dream, and it turns out their life is as they wanted it to be (But, was it always that way? Or is that it was not really a dream after all?)

Although, i'd prefer not to see an ending where that happens, unless they are approached in real life after they dream everything... I couldn't bear not seeing those adorable little sprites in the story!

Lots of interesting ways you can take it, and i don't mean this is bad, but i just feel there are spots that are missing which could add more... It's like you setup hooks in certain spots to expand from, but never did use them. Can't wait to see where it goes either way!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/23/18 03:10 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Private Moments

So awesome!! Love the sprites, they seem super cute!

Author's Response: I love the sprites too... Billy has a major role in the stories to come too.

Reviewer: jayme403 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/23/18 01:18 am Title: Chapter 6 - Nothing Like a Holiday

Great Read so far!

I actually went to amazon to find the ebook so I didnt have to wait to read the rest lol. the results are still in google but not on amazon anymore. I am looking forward to reading more as chapters come out.

Author's Response: Thanks Jayme! Its been on Amazon for three years, and I tried to drop its price to 0.00$ - but amazon wouldn't let me. Combine that with my annoyance at their kindle only format and I decided to remove it from their site and try publishing on Kobo. Mandate of Heaven part 1 (and Call of the Void part 1) will eventually be here full time, free.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/22/18 01:25 pm Title: Chapter 6 - Nothing Like a Holiday

Love this! Cant wait for the next chapters!

Author's Response: Thanks SLG! I'm going to be posting 3-4 chapters a day until the novel is done. I really loved writing this story. It was kind of funny - it began as a writing exercise to get past some writers block on Call of the Void part 2 - and it became a storyline of its own. I have Scion RPG Character Sheets for Stephanie, Alley, Billy and the Sprites if you'd like to see them.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/18 05:23 pm Title: Chapter 3 - In the Beginning

Love this so far!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! I had a great deal of fun writing it, and am super glad to bring it back to TG Storytime.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.