Reviews For Spit and Image
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Elly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/16/18 11:56 pm Title: Chapter 8

Adorable story, loved it all. Cried several times, plenty of giggles and some of it made me quite nervous.
Think the ending was as good as it can be, if you continue from this it can go on forever and become less than the great tale it is right now.
Thougth it could be interesting to see how she/he deals with things when getting a bit older.
Still that should if so be another story.
This one is one of the best!

Hugs

Author's Response: Elly, Thank you so much! I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/16/18 08:32 pm Title: Chapter 8

What a lovely story so far, Clara, just like the one that inpired me to write "The Seduction" the outcome on mine is different (as far as I know yet), but then I am just an entreched Lez, so who'd wonder?
Lots of love,
Monique.

Author's Response: Thanks, Monique. I think that this story is done for now. I love Paulie, but he has exhausted me for now. I am considering further adventures, but not immediately.

Reviewer: Lucy Perkins Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/16/18 03:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh no Clara..please don't think that I was meaning that the story was transparent.. I am so sorry if you got that impression from my review...that is so far from the truth. I really enjoy all of your stories and admire your characters immensely. All I meant was that I SHOULD have expected Paulie to choose the route that (s)he did. It is a tribute to your writing that I did not see it coming at all..I so sorry if I have offended. Lucy xxx

Author's Response: No offense taken, at all!!! I’m sorry if my response indicated that there was some taken. In fact, it had occurred to me, as I edited this last chapter, that I had created a bit of a pattern (except for “If You’re Not Paying It”) and I wondered if it was becoming obvious. In fact, you did confirm those suspicions, so I am now aware that I have created a “comfort zone” that I need to consider as I write. I felt that spending some time with Beth and Jeff and the conflict at the Country Club and the day and night that followed was a departure for me. I found those scenes, especially the one in which Paulie locked himself in his room, very difficult to write and I felt that I’d done well to get out of that ‘Comfort Zone,’ but the ending really only rang true to me if I went the route that I did. Still, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU for all of your kind words and I APOLOGIZE if I upset you.

Reviewer: Lucy Perkins Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/16/18 05:00 am Title: Chapter 8

Oh Clara...oh my what a glorious story! I shall miss your wonderful characters as the friends that they have become. Thinking on your excellent ending should have been plain to all of us who have loved your other stories..just how Jess decided to stay..and your wonderful Disney fairytale..not to mention Dusty Rose..I love that your characters in all of these stories get to embrace their femininity and yet stay with their loving partners...if I had been brave then perhaps I would have too..but on the other hand a full transition has a lot of rewards too..just ask my lively wife! Keep up these outstanding stories please!!!

Author's Response: Hi, Lucy. Thank you for your comments. I do hope that I am not becoming transparent as I write more and more stories. When I wrote the first draft of this installment, I sketched out three different outcomes, all of which were satisfying in their own way, but this one seemed like the right one for Paulie. If the outcome was obvious, I apologize, but I do hope that you enjoyed the ride that Paulie took us on. There were a lot of things about Paulie and, especially, Beth that truly surprised and, usually, pleased me, as I discovered them. I always feel a great deal of satisfaction when I complete a story, but I also, frequently, feel a loss of the relationships that I have built with the characters. I had those feelings at the end of ‘Disney Princess’ and ‘Dusty Rose,’ but I feel that even more palpably as I said goodbye to the cast of ‘Spit and Image.’ Frankly, I’m a little lonely without them. I promise, I will try to keep you guess more when and if I find another story to write. Thank you, again.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/15/18 07:10 pm Title: Chapter 8

The best step to take for a while. Lovely story.

Author's Response: Hi, Portia. I think so, too. I hope that you enjoyed the ride that Paulie took us all on.

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/15/18 02:11 am Title: Chapter 1

.....wow... i was not expecting that descision from paulie, my heart was racing each second i read this. You have outdone yourself Clara. An amazingly beautiful story, with amazingly beautiful characters. I cant even put it into words. This deserves a standing ovation. AMAZING WORK 🙏 this deserves a higher rating than just five. (Heres hoping we see more from paulies story in the future)

Author's Response: Hi, Sammy. Thank you for your very kind and supportive comments. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the story. Honestly, the ending could have gone in any number of directions, but this seemed like the one that Paulie would make. Thank you, again.

Reviewer: Lucy Perkins Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/04/18 06:02 pm Title: Chapter 7

Wow..another totally lovely chapter.. I'm so glad that Rose is such a lovely lady and has all the understanding that Lillian does. OK..so of course all of us who have trod this path are rooting for Paulie to make the right choice and I'm betting tops of 95% of your readers know what the right choice is..but like your delightful Lori I darent speak my mind here..just hoping that Polly reaches her destiny! Keep this lovely story going Clara Lucyxx

Author's Response: Lucy - thank you for the lovely review. I hope that you enjoy where this all goes.

Reviewer: silvercaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/04/18 11:55 am Title: Chapter 7

Oh my God, I cried again. Several times. Do you know how difficult it is to keep on reading while crying?!? I hate you (not true) but I love the story you write. snif~

Author's Response: What a sweet thing to say! Thank you. If it helps, I frequently find myself crying while writing this story.

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed Report
Date: 05/03/18 04:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

Take as long as you need clara. This story is my favorite on this site!

Author's Response: That’s so sweet of you, Sammy. Thank you.

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/03/18 03:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ugh.. another beautiful chapter, i love that grandma is so okay with polly! Next chapter has to be the descion i am so excited!!! Each chapter gets more beautiful than the last

Author's Response: Thank you, Sammy. In reference to your comment just prior to this one: I’m only about three pages into the next chapter and, in all honesty, I’ve got ideas about Paul’s descision that go in both directions. So, it will be a week or more before I get it posted. I am grateful that you enjoyed this chapter, though.

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed Report
Date: 04/28/18 06:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hi any idea when the story will be updated again?

Author's Response: In a few days, I hope. The latest installment is well underway.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/18 05:31 am Title: Chapter 6

Stunning!

Author's Response: Thank you, so much. I’m so happy that you’re enjoying the story.

Reviewer: Santacruzman Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/25/18 05:19 pm Title: Chapter 6

Will Abby change her spots or will someone named Paulie trim her nails? Love this series and how the characters play into each other. I think mom's on a mission to have a daughter once the picture is taken.

Author's Response: Santacruzman - you always say the nicest things! Thank you!

Reviewer: silvercaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/21/18 03:24 pm Title: Chapter 6

Such a cute chapter... I so enjoy this story. Clara, I love your writing style!

Author's Response: Silvercaster - thank you so much! That means a lot to me

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/21/18 01:59 pm Title: Chapter 6

Excellent again. Check for a few grammaticals and typos.

Author's Response: Thank you, Portia. I am very happy that you’re enjoy8ng the story.

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/21/18 01:32 pm Title: Chapter 6

Ooo... things get more interesting with each chapter. Paulie will definitely have a choice to make soon. Brilliant work Clara tbh i was worried you were not going to continue. And im so glad you have , keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you, Sammy. I am very happy that you’re enjoying being on this journey with me!

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/21/18 10:41 am Title: Chapter 6

What can I say,Clara?

I simply love your beautiful stories!

Hugs,
Monique.

Author's Response: Oh, Monique, I am touched by your sweet words. Thank you. I hope that the Abby issue was resolved to your satisfaction - I know it was concerning to you. Thank you, thank you, thank you for all of your support.

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed Report
Date: 04/15/18 12:54 am Title: Chapter 1

Another fantastic chapter. Im happy paul and keith are fixing their relationship, and that keith is putting in so much effort in it. Counting down the days till the next chapter youre doing a wonderful job clara

Author's Response: Thank you, Sammy. I am so happy that you’re enjoying the story

Reviewer: Santacruzman Signed Report
Date: 04/14/18 10:03 pm Title: Chapter 2

Was so heart warming when Keith wanted to explain himself to Paulie. Still not sure about his fiance and the outcome is still in question. Support from the music teacher was so well done, I just hope that it's like that in real life. Love how Beth is so supportive and protective of the new gurl. Can't wait to read more.

Your loving fan,

Author's Response: Thank you, so much. I’ve grown pretty fond of Keith along with most of the rest of this cast. I hope that I can continue to do them justice. Thank you, again for your support.

Reviewer: Santacruzman Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/14/18 10:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just love this story and it's content. Characters are amazing as well as plotline.

Bravo.

Author's Response: You’re always so kind. I am very happy that you’re enjoying this story.

Reviewer: KeleighW Signed Report
Date: 04/13/18 10:33 pm Title: Chapter 5

Wonderful story and memorable characters. Looking forward to the next chapter. Thank you Clara. Kel

Author's Response: Thank you, so much!

Reviewer: Sharp Pen Signed Report
Date: 04/13/18 06:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love how you develop your characters.

Author's Response: Thank you, so much.

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/13/18 04:59 pm Title: Chapter 5

Lovely, Clara, absolutely lovely.
You have such a sweet way to resolve an emotional crisis for your characters, it warms my heart. Thanks for this wonderful chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you, so much!! I’m glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/13/18 03:25 pm Title: Chapter 5

Lovely chapter, a lot of healing. Counselor not councilor

Author's Response: You are entirely correct. Thank you. And thank you for the lovely review

Reviewer: Jindary Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/07/18 06:04 am Title: Chapter 4

I'm glad Polly/Paul is back to "normal". Touching at the end. Made it feel like no matter what, everything is going to work out

Author's Response: Thank you, so much, for your kind words of support! I hope to have another installment posted fairly soon.

Reviewer: Santacruzman Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/06/18 08:06 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great start and love the support that he's getting.

Your loving fan,

Santacruzman

Author's Response: Thank you, so much for your support. I really, really do appreciate it

Reviewer: Chassinger Signed Report
Date: 04/06/18 05:05 pm Title: Chapter 4

Amazing chapter, thank you for making Keith a supportive brother. I cried at that point. Again, thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you, so much, for your kind words of support! I hope to have another installment posted fairly soon.

Reviewer: oneanonly_kittykat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/05/18 09:48 pm Title: Chapter 4

I am loving this story ,but this chapter had me in tears for many reasons .which is a good thing and why I am writing this now...Keep up the great writing and hope to read a new chapter soon ....This story ranks in the top 5 best I have read on this site so far ....

Much love K

Author's Response: Thank you, so much, for your kind words of support! I hope to have another installment posted fairly soon.

Reviewer: Elly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/05/18 05:03 pm Title: Chapter 4

Wows.

Now ive never liked the forced feminizing stories and the like even though this is very different i couldnt avoid being pretty sceptical right of the bat.

But it was so much fun! The first 2 chapters kept me grinning and giggling like mad:)

Then i got to the third chapter and things started to get real, started to get emotional and by the end i was shocked.
Its so very real in a lot of ways. Ending broke my heart..

While the 4rth chapter warmed it up again but i couldnt stop crying trough this one.
So very emotional, in a very good way.

Mixed feelings about the ending scene of 4rth but tried to think about what i didnt like about it and i cant really find a good answer. Guess im just tired of good stories on this site ending up too sexual, still dont see that happening here. It was pretty innocent after all.
And how she ( im going with female pronous ) doesnt want to consider the boybits cause of feeling too much like a girl was a great thouch.

Feel like i can realte to almost everything Paulie is going trough, somehow i dont think she is out of the woods just get but glad she got more confidence in herself.

Its all very well written, the chapter length is perfect and the story is different than anything ive read on this site so far.
Could very well evolve to be one of the best.

Author's Response: Hi, Elly, I am glad that this chapter resonated with you. I agree with you that many of the best stories on these sites can devolve into grossness when sex is described too graphically, however, I also remember what it was like when I was eighteen or nineteen and there was usually some fairly safe groping or licking going on before we went our separate ways each night. I hope that nothing I wrote ever offends you and please point it out of it does.

Reviewer: Lucy Perkins Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/05/18 05:50 am Title: Chapter 4

Clara this is a wonderful story and this chapter is just marvelous. You have created a wonderful set of characters and they really are believable and warm human beings..I really think of them as my friends! Beth so reminds me of a real friend of mine who accepted and encouraged me as much as Beth accepts Polly.I hoped that Keith would come through for Polly and you wrote that whole scene so well that I was struggling to read it through the tears. I cheered when Polly decided to carry on..( had to explain that to my Wife who is not a tg fiction fan but she just loved the chapter too..she of course sees herself as Lori now!) I am not the kind of girl who likes explicit scenes but the scene at the end of the chapter was just lovely..romantic and yet real...oh just perfect!

Author's Response: Lucy, I am so flattered that you would share this with your wife. Thank you so much for sharing that with me and for your support.

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/05/18 03:13 am Title: Chapter 4

Clara, This chapter was amazing i seriously cannot wait for more!!! Please do more lol.

Author's Response: Thank you, so much, for your kind words of support! I hope to have another installment posted fairly soon.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/05/18 02:14 am Title: Chapter 4

So glad to see the recovery. There are decisions to be made. I'll leave my opinion out of it. I just hope they are the right decisions for them.

Author's Response: Thank you, so much, for your kind words of support! I hope to have another installment posted fairly soon.

Reviewer: silvercaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/05/18 01:35 am Title: Chapter 1

Another excellent chapter, very intense with a lot of emotions. I am not in a hurry to see this story end. Please give us more :)

Author's Response: I’m very glad that you’re enjoying it. I was very concerned about the reception for this chapter.

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/30/18 08:13 pm Title: Chapter 3

I hope someone is going to put that Abby in her place. I think she has just ruined not only Paulie's day but some of her future. I'd like her to rot in hell.

Very nice story otherwise. Knowing you I am reasonably sure it is going to work out well, but I suffer with the poor girl.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I’m very happy that you’re passionate about how Abby abused Paulie. It made me angry as I wrote it.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 03/29/18 04:30 am Title: Chapter 1

I love this story. You delve into the psychological aspects of Polly.
I, too, hope Abby gets her comeuppence.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for reading! I hope that you enjoy where it takes us

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 08:26 pm Title: Chapter 3

I hope his mother does something about his bitch sister in law... fantastic chapter i cannot wait for more !!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/18 05:50 pm Title: Chapter 2

Loving it, any idea when the story will be updated?

Author's Response: Wow. Pressure. Pretty soon. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Jindary Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/18 02:41 am Title: Chapter 2

I really like this story and your writing here is very engaging. I hope you continue it. I also like how you used spit and instead of spitting image.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. By the way, I also posted this on Fictionmania and the very first comment was someone complaining that I used the incorrect idiom in my title.

Reviewer: Jindary Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/25/18 06:26 am Title: Chapter 1

Great story so far and I love the long chapters

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you enjoy the rest.

Reviewer: KeleighW Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/24/18 11:35 am Title: Chapter 1

Well-developed and interesting characters, great story line. I'm very much looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you, Kayleigh. I appreciate your support. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/23/18 08:43 pm Title: Chapter 2

Very nice, very well written. I don't think there will be any problems when she goes full time, but we shall see.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I hope you enjoy where this story goes.

Reviewer: Sophie96 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/22/18 08:28 am Title: Chapter 2

The pacing is nice and keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Casey Thompson Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/22/18 06:11 am Title: Chapter 2

Love this one.

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Reviewer: Casey Thompson Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/22/18 06:06 am Title: Chapter 1

Well, well, well. Excellent job.

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Reviewer: oneanonly_kittykat Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/22/18 05:20 am Title: Chapter 2

Great story so far ,Hope to read more soon ...You only had a few grammar mistakes..But not bad enough to distract from the story ; )

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Reviewer: silvercaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/18 03:41 pm Title: Chapter 2

This story is starting so well. Already a fav of mine! I can't wait to read the next chapters

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you enjoy the rest of it.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/18 02:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is really sweet and nice - I like it a lot. I also enjoyed how long each chapter was - I get frustrated when authors post very short chapters! 8) I plan on following this one to see how it develops! Very nice work!

Author's Response: Thank you, Kathryn. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.