Reviews For Twisted Throwback
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: QueenOfBlades Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/26/18 06:17 am Title: Chapter 1

A good story. I really liked the unusual take on a sci-fi tg story where, rather than simply changing someone physically, it basically just changes them mentally, making them transgender.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/18 01:13 am Title: Chapter 30

AWWWWE! THAT"S SO CUTEEEEEE! OMG I love this ending, everything seemed to have worked out great for Emily. I'm sad we don't knowo what happened with Richard, but I just hope he finds someone who loves him for the boy he is despite whatever biology or clothes compulsions he's cursed with.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/18 12:49 am Title: Chapter 28

Did you write Richard's story at all? I want so badly to see what happens to him and if he can overcome any of these challenges. I just want him to be happy...

Author's Response: I haven't yet, and until now, I hadn't planned to. Your reviews have given me some ideas, though, so maybe someday. I'm trying to write less fanfic and more original stories these days, though, so probably not soon either.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/18 12:37 am Title: Chapter 27

Emily ... please. Think of how it feels when people misgender you? Be nice to Richard... think of how he feels?

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/18 11:55 pm Title: Chapter 25

Richard's story makes me so damn sad. I can connect with him on so many levels. Not as a boy but as a girl who was forced to be a boy for so long... I'm going to cry...

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/18 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 24

Emily I'm disappointed in you, you know better. Rachel said he's a guy, when you meet him I hope you don't terrorize him. Think about how people call you a guy, would you like that? No, he said he's a guy call him a guy, even if he's wearing a baby pink gingham dress with pigtails, if he says he's a guy he's a guy.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/18 11:31 pm Title: Chapter 23

OMG this poor baby! Still being a boy in your head and twisting into a different biology with a disposition compulsion towards skirts, dresses, feminine clothes ect. That would be absolutely awful... I hope this kid finds some way to be himself...

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/18 11:18 pm Title: Chapter 22

Also the gatekeeping is soooo painful. Especially with the trans man he should KNOW better. UGH.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/18 11:18 pm Title: Chapter 22

Wow I actually thought you were kinda cute with her Vic, but saying stuff like that behind her... you better shape up boy or a better man will ask her out.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/18 11:10 pm Title: Chapter 21

Oh of course the church is getting involved, they never can keep their grubby mitts out of anything. I sometimes hate myself for being a Christian but it's the only path that I know how to follow. Not a conservative thank God, seems like they've been seeing conservative churches and are going to have to move... that's not good.

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/18 08:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

Finished it a while ago. I couldn't handle the slow piece-mealing so I popped over to topshelf and read the whole thing at once. Clearly that indicates how much I liked it, but thought I'd leave a review so everyone else knew how much! There were times that I got really frustrated (due to the great level of description) knowing the pain of not liking what you see in the mirror. The family dynamic is great. Her relationship with her sister is so compelling. The romantic bits are light and thats fine, because you make it work. I don't want to get too detail heavy so that I don't spoil anything. Also I just love this universe so much. Like the general concept is really intruiging and builds in a lot structure, while still allowing for a huge range of creative license. And now I'm rambling. So ya... Super Job!!!!

Reviewer: Griffin Signed Report
Date: 02/26/18 01:30 am Title: Chapter 1

I did read "Wine Can't be Pressed Into Grapes"
-and-
I did enjoy it.

The Dream People in “Nora and the Nomads” were just especially fascinating to me.

I do understand that some mysteries are best left mysterious
but I still remain curious...

There were some interesting aspects about Terasina and that is similar to what I was conceptualizing but it was more of a tale of a distinctly race of separate beings like the Dream People-
not necromantic.

However,
If anyone can do it...
You Can!

Peace,
-g

Reviewer: Griffin Signed Report
Date: 02/23/18 05:22 am Title: Chapter 1

Thank you-
I do enjoy your creativity.

Whatever you write next,
I do look forward to it.

As for dreams,
they always fascinate me
so even though you probably won’t write anymore about the North Platte Dreamers
or the Dream People I hope to see you write something more about dreams in some other setting!

Thank you again for posting!

Author's Response: There are a number of dream scenes in my books "Wine Can't be Pressed Into Grapes" and "When Wasps Make Honey", if you haven't read them yet, as well as in the third book of that series which is finished in second draft and needs at least a couple more drafts before I publish it, but may well appear by the end of the year.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/18 10:20 am Title: Chapter 24

Very nice!

Reviewer: Eryssel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/18 06:56 pm Title: Chapter 21

In case you're not aware, the first section of this has no paragraph breaks or anything. Very hard to read.

I don't think I've left a review yet, but I've been very much enjoying the tale so far!

Author's Response: Weird. The first time I submitted it and clicked Preview, the first part was fine and the latter part (after the quoted message from Rachel2089) was all run together in one paragraph. I finally got that fixed, but didn'tpreview the first part again... I'll try to fix it.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/18 02:19 pm Title: Chapter 21

A very well written chapter! I’m very much enjoying the read

Reviewer: oneanonly_kittykat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/01/18 06:09 am Title: Chapter 17

OMG I hope you publish more of this story asap ,As I am loving it very much thus far ; )

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/29/18 11:36 am Title: Chapter 15

Interesting way of going.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/28/18 03:27 am Title: Chapter 14

Usually I skip TG stories labeled as "realistic" or cross-dressing, etc. I mainly want magical or scientific transformations. But you've got me hooked anyway! OK, so it's a magical(?) world, and it's just too bad(?) Emily got short-skirted on that aspect. However, your explorations, expositions, dialogues, and story-telling skills are superb. The chapters are about right, if anything a bit long, and appearing at a good pace, if anything almost too fast to savor; but, carry on! I'm eager to see where you take her/us next.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/25/18 12:26 pm Title: Chapter 12

Another well done chapter

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/23/18 11:28 am Title: Chapter 10

Excellent chapter

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/22/18 06:27 pm Title: Chapter 9

Cute ! But I think he/she will be going out with Morgan

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/22/18 01:08 am Title: Chapter 8

Well done, looking forward to reading more

Reviewer: LillyLove Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/19/18 03:25 pm Title: Chapter 6

Fun chapter! SPOILERS*I didn't expect Amy's latent poser, but I like it a lot.*SPOILERS

This is my first review of Twisted Throwback, so also gonna rate it for its consistent quality, awesome world building, and great characters.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/19/18 01:40 pm Title: Chapter 6

Well done, neat trick he/she found

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/18/18 04:10 pm Title: Chapter 5

Excellent chapter!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/16/18 02:51 pm Title: Chapter 2

I know the twist! He want to transgender! Well done

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/15/18 11:00 am Title: Chapter 1

Written very well

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.