You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/28/19 05:48 am Title: Conflicts of Interest

Well Azure fucked up. "That's weird, everybody said the genie wore red clothes, who are you, her twin sister?" will ask a very confused human :p

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/26/19 09:02 am Title: Conflicts of Interest

I'll note that i often continue to read a story after leaving a review and not leave another for a few chapters, only to then make a comment. I've also been reading each and every chapter of this as it has came out, and i really do enjoy this story. I love myself a good magic story, and this hits all the spots!

I cannot wait to see how this plays out!

Reviewer: rudoliastaehel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/17/19 10:02 am Title: Wishing for Wishes

Its really weird how this story has so little reviews despite having such a massive amount of views.
Anyways, fascinating chapter, one of the best! Though I wished the final wish would have a more detailed description, these never get old, believe me.

Author's Response: Thanks! I find the lack of reviews weird as well, and frankly a little frustrating. Reviews like yours are awesome because they give me something to work on (a more detailed wish description) and let me think of ways to improve. It's especially strange that this story has so few reviews because as far as I can tell, it's the story of mine with the most long-term readers.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/09/19 02:45 am Title: With Friends Like These...

Ohh... More raunchy fun. Poor genie can't even come around to doing good in all cases, can she? "Your wish is my command... asshole." I'm glad you are continuing to explore this what-if and expand on the main character(s).

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/19 05:35 pm Title: With Friends Like These...

I’m really enjoying the genie’s character arc. She’s becoming quite the righteous force of nature.

Author's Response: I'm happy with how she's turning out, especially since she started out as mostly a vehicle for short wish-gone-wrong stories.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/30/19 04:35 am Title: Head over Heels

Nice!

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/29/19 11:02 pm Title: Head over Heels

Whoa this story is expanding in a lot of ways. Curious mysteries and new plot twists. More please!

Author's Response: Gladly!

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/29/19 08:49 am Title: Head over Heels

...Well thank god the (now even more) omnipotent genie isn’t immune to guilt. Would’ve been big trouble brewing otherwise! Wondering what’s gonna happen from there next...

Reviewer: AlexiaRose Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/27/19 12:31 am Title: Cheer Up

Awesome!

I like the weird twist on wishes, but I would like to see the genie slowly move from revenge to a place of happiness.

Author's Response: I think you'll like where this story is going!

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/25/19 05:04 pm Title: Cheer Up

We need more intelligence-gain stories in the world. I get why they are relatively uncommon: it is extremely difficult to write for characters smarter than you are.

I think that your approach here, shifting the baseline intelligence down to begin with, is a very good solution to that.

It is certainly easier than the other approach I'm familiar with, which entails spending much more time thinking about the character's actions than the character does (like taking ten minutes to devise an idea that the character comes up with in ten seconds).

Author's Response: I'm happy it turned out well- that was definitely one of the more difficult aspects of this chapter.

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/25/19 01:08 am Title: Cheer Up

*eagerly awaits for the "bad to good" tag to apply to the genie*

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/20/19 11:23 am Title: A Meeting of the Minds

Why would he have to kill her? That doesn’t make sense.

Author's Response: An explanation is coming, probably a few chapters down the line

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/30/18 02:50 am Title: Djinn-to the Looking Glass

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/19/18 03:26 pm Title: A Creature of Habit

Lol!

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/11/18 02:57 pm Title: Marital Bliss

Excellent story, with a really creative twist! I'm impressed with how much originality you are bringing to this sub-sub-sub-genre of fiction.

Author's Response: Thank you, keeping this story fresh was a top priority. I didn't want to make a mindless clone of someone else's premise.

Reviewer: Will It Work Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/06/18 12:27 pm Title: Who Wants to be a Millionaire?

Nobody wins. I’m really enjoying this!

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Hmm, I think winning and losing might be subjective here. Glad you like it!

Reviewer: LicentiousLust Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/01/18 03:26 am Title: Who Wants to be a Millionaire?

I read the entire set in one go. throughly enjoyed each and every one. keep em comin shugah

Reviewer: AlexiaRose Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/23/18 04:41 pm Title: Eyes On Me

Awesome.

Reviewer: AlexiaRose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/23/18 04:30 pm Title: Wishing for Wishes

being a genie is a secret desire of mine.

Author's Response: I'm glad you found this story, and hope you enjoy where I take it!

Reviewer: GreenLeaf Signed Report
Date: 01/20/18 06:20 pm Title: Wishing for Wishes

Just finished chapter 3, loving this 'story' so far! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I've gotten a few suggestions that I think I can work into chapters, so there should be a good bit of material to come. Glad you're enjoying!

Reviewer: rudoliastaehel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/19/18 04:03 am Title: Eyes On Me

Haha, that was pretty sexy and fun. That teacher sure was one-minded! Glad he got what he wanted. I hope the next episodes are kinda like this, ironic but not vindictive.

Author's Response: Chapter 3 is my personal favorite of the seven or so I've drafted for this story so far. I'll definitely be taking more cues from it for future installments.

Reviewer: MaxP Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/11/18 10:14 pm Title: Night at the Museum

Nice story; wanted more in the same vein :)

Author's Response: There's plenty more that'll be added in the next few months. If you've got an idea, I'd love to hear it and try to work it into a future chapter!

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/10/18 02:39 pm Title: Wishing for Wishes

I love the wishes of the sheep.

Author's Response: It was pretty fun to get into their minds, and ask myself what they might want.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.