Reviews For Top 20
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/07/19 12:02 pm Title: Eve - Chapter 10

LOL nice reveal!

Reviewer: Lunatastic Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/20/19 06:54 pm Title: Nikki - Chapter 4

Only a handful of stories left in this mixtape of literary goodness. These short stories are fun and refreshing =)

Author's Response: That's the idea. Glad you like them. It was fun coming up with 20 different plots.

Reviewer: Lunatastic Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/02/19 12:32 pm Title: Vicki - Chapter 2

Quick, high impact, fantastic short. I just love a happy ending ;)

Reviewer: Lunatastic Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/19 04:30 pm Title: Elektra - Chapter 3

Soooooo steamy! I'm loving this =D

Author's Response: Thanks! I like the short stories because of their variety.

Reviewer: RedHeather Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/21/18 06:00 pm Title: Ashlynn - Chapter 5

I can always count on you to throw in a sexy angora sweater.

Author's Response: Can you blame me? :)

Reviewer: RedHeather Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/21/18 05:40 pm Title: Madison - Chapter 7

I liked how you threw Claire into this story as well.

Author's Response: I love connecting my stories!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/19/18 02:59 pm Title: Amber - Chapter 8

Omg!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it but, even better, I've started to share Something New!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/17/18 01:29 pm Title: Amber - Chapter 6

Wow!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/15/18 02:14 pm Title: Amber - Chapter 4

WOW! Ur storys are getting better with each catsuit

Author's Response: You're too nice! Yes, this is a fun one.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/13/18 02:30 pm Title: Amber - Chapter 2

Wow,I think this guy was on the fence to begin with

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/12/18 02:34 pm Title: Cody and Amber

Good start!

Reviewer: shooter130 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/22/18 03:20 am Title: Bambi - Chapter 4

Seems like you're ending this episode but I really want to know if Allen gets a heartbreaker

Author's Response: Yep, it's over. Every now and then I like to leave you wondering. ;)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/21/18 05:04 pm Title: Bambi - Chapter 4

That was the best one yet!

Author's Response: When I set out to create this series, I was hoping to "something for everyone". Glad to see I scratched the itch for you.

Author's Response: When I set out to create this series, I was hoping to "something for everyone". Glad to see I scratched the itch for you.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed Report
Date: 06/19/18 03:04 am Title: Brett and Bambi

Great set up!

Author's Response: There were two fun challenges for these - the setup and the surprise. Glad you like it.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/30/18 03:49 pm Title: Sienna - Chapter 6

I love a happy ending!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/29/18 03:52 pm Title: Sienna - Chapter 5

I don’t believe her for one minute!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/28/18 08:49 pm Title: Sienna - Chapter 4

I hope the sister helps for the next date

Author's Response: She's got a little secret that she's going to share.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/26/18 05:22 pm Title: Sienna - Chapter 2

Excellent beginning!

Reviewer: Kemvaros Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 04/02/18 10:45 pm Title: Angel - Chapter 4

I dont dislike the Heartbreaker series, but I do enjoy more the main stories.

Author's Response: It's supposed to be very different, primarily because it's short. In four or five chapters, there's not much time to develop but what I try to do is give a fun plot twist and a conclusion each time. That doesn't leave anything for the characters so you have to go to my longer stories for that.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/30/18 10:35 pm Title: Angel - Chapter 4

Cute.,

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:18 pm Title: Angel - Chapter 2

He's another beauty! Where do you find these great pictures?

Author's Response: I spend hours and hours collecting them. It's a hobby!

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:18 pm Title: Austin and Angel

the graphic was way too big on my screen.

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:17 pm Title: Roxy - Chapter 5

I love the happy ending!

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:17 pm Title: Roxy - Chapter 4

No! Don't let Kim have her way!

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:16 pm Title: Roxy - Chapter 3

Run away Roxy!

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:16 pm Title: Roxy - Chapter 2

Kim sounds awful. I hope Tyler figures things out.

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:15 pm Title: Tyler and Roxy

I like the narrator. Great idea!

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:15 pm Title: Ashylynn - Chapter 6

Adorable!

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:15 pm Title: Ashlynn - Chapter 5

They're cute together.

Author's Response: I do love a little romance!

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:14 pm Title: Ashlynn - Chapter 4

What are you getting yourself into, Devin?!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:14 pm Title: Ashlynn - Chapter 3

Bill's a lucky guy!

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:13 pm Title: Ashlynn - Chapter 2

This is going to be fun!

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:13 pm Title: Devin and Ashlynn

Cute start. The image was cut off on my screen.

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:12 pm Title: Madison - Chapter 7

I loved it!

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:12 pm Title: Madison - Chapter 6

Cute cliffhanger!

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:11 pm Title: Madison - Chapter 5

I like the narrator. Interesting way to tell a story.

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:11 pm Title: Madison - Chapter 4

So much going on here. This could have been a long story!

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:11 pm Title: Madison - Chapter 3

I get it now! I like the way you're doing this!

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:10 pm Title: Madison - Chapter 2

Logan sounds like a drag. I think I'm hooked!

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:10 pm Title: Logan and Madison

Halloween? I'm intruiged.

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/18 04:09 pm Title: The Heartbreaker

Just starting this since you're making us wait to continue Ivy League. You shouldn't be allowed to take time off! (smile)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/18 02:41 pm Title: Austin and Angel

Oh I can see this will be an interesting one

Author's Response: short and sweet

Reviewer: Brentawesome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/18 11:14 pm Title: The Heartbreaker

I like how you used different characters using the catsuit to make it a little more interesting

Author's Response: That was the fun of these segments; that and coming up with a plot twist and a happy ending each time.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/26/18 02:57 pm Title: Roxy - Chapter 2

Ok he got a big surprise coming! Lol

Author's Response: And then she did (because I love my happy endings).

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/18 04:03 pm Title: Tyler and Roxy

Oh ! This is going to be interesting!

Author's Response: Like the others, short and simple with a fun little twist.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/25/18 11:50 am Title: Ashylynn - Chapter 6

Yes simple and sweet! Well done

Author's Response: Thanks. The next one deviates from "sweet". Coming soon!

Reviewer: Pablo Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/24/18 07:52 pm Title: Ashylynn - Chapter 6

It was cute, a little rushed. Short but sweet, as the old saying goes. It was a fun read. You forgot the "r" in heard. ("Tap, tap, tap," he head at the door.) I've done worse.

Author's Response: Thank you! Typo fixed. I wrote most of these some time ago and, yes, I feel they're abbreviated. I was trying to tell a story (20 of them) where there's a fun twist in each one but do it as quickly as possible with no real character development or any of the stuff that I'm used to writing. If you thought it was fun, that's all I was trying to do. Now, in others, I'm hoping for more and I'd be disappointed if anyone said Hazed was just "fun" (not sure "fun" fits that one at all).

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 01/24/18 05:26 pm Title: Ashylynn - Chapter 6

Yes

Reviewer: Inquazo29 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/24/18 02:51 pm Title: Ashlynn - Chapter 5

This is pretty good. Definitely want to hear more.

Author's Response: There's 20 in total!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/23/18 10:40 pm Title: Ashlynn - Chapter 5

I thought he was going to get a beating!

Author's Response: Nah... all the stories in this series are simple and sweet (ok, a few are raunchy, too).

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/20/18 08:37 pm Title: Ashlynn - Chapter 2

Too bad there no pictures! Well done

Author's Response: In my Heartbreaker stories, I have one picture of each.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/19/18 04:44 pm Title: Devin and Ashlynn

I can’t wait to see the trouble he gets into

Author's Response: Just a little bit.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/23/17 02:54 am Title: Madison - Chapter 7

Fooled about the staff day off yes, maddy taking the week off, no. Fun story either way, thanks!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Pablo Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/22/17 03:39 pm Title: Madison - Chapter 7

I take it that final Chapter End notes summary was inspired by my posts? I've been kind of INTO Charles Dickens's"A Christmas Story" this year. I'm so sick of watching all the various film versions available out there on home video. that for the second year in a row I reread Dickens' original novel. (novella?). So I was sort of in a Dickensian frame of mind before you began posting this, and I really wish I could have gone to see the new film "The Man who Invented Christmas" about old Charles and his labors to create and publish the story. It looked cute. But it's not playing (to the best of my knowledge) in general release, but only out in a few select theaters. Maybe, when it's finally released on home video.
Anyway, I was kind of hoping you'd end the story with, "And God bless us, everyone!" It was a fun Christmas story. Thanks, Chloe. (Did you like your namesake in "Your Inner You?")

Author's Response: It wasn't entirely from you (though you were the only one who seemed to figure it out!). I often ask readers what they're thinking because, if I've laid a path, I want to know if it was followed (you, apparently, are a cheater). Sadly, no, I've not read more of Inner You because I had to re-edit Hazed after finding a typo in every chapter! Then I had write this one and... well, there's only so much time. Funny you mention the quote at the end. I was thinking of ways to create more parallels to the original, with a tiny Tim character and ghostly visits. Maybe for next year?

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/22/17 01:56 pm Title: Madison - Chapter 7

Awesome!

Author's Response: I don't usually think much of my short stories but I think this one's cute. Thanks!

Reviewer: Pablo Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/22/17 04:50 am Title: Madison - Chapter 6

You love to keep your audience pinning for the next installment, don't you? The only thing now, we know who the mystery girl is, is an answer to the question, Why? What would compel an Ebenezer Scrooge type to go from a money grubbing tyrant to an all out "look at me, I'm a girl, and I'm gorgeous?" Can't wait to read tomorrow's chapter.

Author's Response: I'd like to think most people didn't pick up the (small, hidden) breadcrumbs. But, for those who did, I hope the last chapter gave you some surprises.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/21/17 04:39 pm Title: Madison - Chapter 6

Nice!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/21/17 10:10 am Title: Madison - Chapter 5

Well written,and well planned

Author's Response: Definitely planned! Thanks for sticking with it. I hope you'll think the finale makes it all worthwhile.

Reviewer: Pablo Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/20/17 02:28 pm Title: Madison - Chapter 4

Not a great, "Hey, what?" this, but you list this chapter as "5". Was that an unintentional skip? Poor number 4. To be slighted that way. Meanwhile, this story is really getting curious. What is ailing Logan? Something akin to morning sickness? He's not pregnant, I hope.

Author's Response: Darn it! It's the fifth so far... (that's my excuse). I fixed it. If I did this right, you'll smile when you read the last chapter.

Reviewer: Pablo Signed Report
Date: 12/20/17 05:33 am Title: Madison - Chapter 3

For some weird reason, every time Logan says, "Frittering waste," I keep hearing Ebenezer Scrooge howl, "Bah, Humbug!" Is it just me? So far, this story is very strange.

Author's Response: You figured it out. I think you deserve a cookie!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/19/17 12:30 pm Title: Madison - Chapter 3

Loving the storyline, looking forward to the next chapters

Author's Response: I hope you like the way it comes together.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/16/17 06:29 pm Title: The Heartbreaker

Excellent 1 st chapter

Reviewer: Marina Twelve Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/16/17 01:58 pm Title: The Heartbreaker

Looks like an introduction to a story--The protag could be reading an ad and is intrigued, or someone he knows might be reading it and decide to prank him----The first part of the story should be included in this first entry---Hey, you have up to 15000 words. That way we can see your actual writing style--and not just the above narrative----THEN people will want to see more.

Author's Response: Once you see the Heartbreaker story develop (once I publish, say, the second segment), I hope you'll see why I wrote it this way. This first chapter applies to every segment and it's used to introduce the storyteller.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.