Reviews For The Sorcerer
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/20 08:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is a great story. Starting out as an eye-opener for stereotypical views on other people. I like how he has to repeat school to learn his lesson. At least there is the possibility he will get his old self back. That's better than a permanent change. I would love to read how Sara spends her high school years and whether she wants to change back at the end. Please, please continue.

While I consider the Paddle of Change a novel mechanism for the physical changes, I don't think it is very realistic for a female teacher to put a 6 foot tall senior boy over her lap to paddle him. In my day, the boy would have been told to stand still, bend over, and grab his ankles. Then the principal, a tall muscular guy, would swing the paddle like a baseball bat at the kid's rear. I never got 'the paddle' but I saw it happen to a couple of kids. I'm sure they felt like a baseball that had been hit by Babe Ruth. Learned their lesson well.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/13/20 04:35 am Title: Chapter 1

This kid is a racist prick, like he deserves allt he hell that comes to him. I don't know if htis is the best way though, once he sees how Latina girls are treated in school... good luck getting that grade kid. I know this story is dead but yikes at the protagonist

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/29/17 01:47 am Title: Chapter 1

Ok im hooked! Cant wait to see the kid get whats coming!

Reviewer: Freya Roversdottir Signed Report
Date: 10/27/17 05:06 pm Title: Chapter 1

As a woman in physical chemistry, getting to my position through sheer effort and power of will - I do hope that it's just the character's twisted perspective and not the theme of the story :S

Reviewer: Kirri Signed Report
Date: 10/25/17 06:44 am Title: Chapter 1

Whilst I like the concept of the story ( it certainly has many possible avenues it could follow) I did feel that we needed to know more about Jimmy's background, Who is friends are and what is family are like .... Maybe even a g/f would help , The reason I mention this is so we can cotrast the difference in Sara's new life with her earlier life as Jimmy.

, It's always nice to get to the transformation scene quickly , But i do think in this case it would have added to the story if we had witnessed Jimmy getting pointed comments for Ms Kimball

Reviewer: BlindingFire Signed Report
Date: 10/24/17 08:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

It reads a bit like an r/iamverysmart post in extended prose. The concept of the story is decent, but I'm worried it's going to be too cringy to actually read.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed Report
Date: 10/24/17 03:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

Intelligence is not dependent upon gender or race. There are women far more intelligent than me and any other guy i know.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed Report
Date: 10/24/17 10:57 am Title: Chapter 1

This has a lot of potential, but I really hope that "made dumber" tag was just a mistake and not intentional. Being a woman does not make you lose intelligence, nor being hispanic/Latinx.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.