Reviews For Friendzoned!
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Amanda R Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/22/18 12:17 am Title: Friendzoned!

Wish you had gone slightly more into detail some places here. Also wish this was a small series with interludes a few weeks, then a few months, then years, decades on. Could've pushed this into something really more special. What there is of it though was very entertaining. Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: AshleyAllison Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/18/18 08:00 pm Title: Friendzoned!

I am now browsing through you stories... Clearly you have a gift. I loved how the veneer of male sexuality in Mark's eyes fell away, revealing Mark's best friend and crush for what she really was (sad). This is something I contemplate in stories where one's orientation changes, the ability to see girls for who they are and not the sexual objects guys make them out to be. I honestly felt like I was along for Mark's story :)

Reviewer: DarkLuke Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/07/17 04:09 pm Title: Friendzoned!

Sorry, I forgot to give you a star rating.

Reviewer: DarkLuke Signed Report
Date: 10/07/17 04:08 pm Title: Friendzoned!

Finally! I've been waiting for another story from you for a while now, and you didn't disappoint. Another triumph to put atop your mantelpiece.

Excellent sense of characterization like in all of your stories, and like another reviewer mention, this story had very good pacing. You should be proud of this one.

Reviewer: Madway Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/03/17 11:02 am Title: Friendzoned!

Pretty good, I guess this is a bit of a nitpick, but try not to use words then add "ly" at the end. Instead use more words that try to convey what you mean.

But again, it's just a nitpick. Still a good story regardless.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/03/17 08:00 am Title: Friendzoned!

That was quite good. Thank you.

Reviewer: They Call Me Pepper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/02/17 10:46 pm Title: Friendzoned!

I really like this story! It's nice to see a change grounded somewhat in reality where both main character learn something from the events! If you ever did a second story about Marcia adjusting to her new life, I'd be interested in reading it, but even as a standalone story, it's very well done!

Reviewer: Ruby Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/02/17 04:36 am Title: Friendzoned!

Although not what Mark desired it was still a very nice story.

Reviewer: Jessica0016 Signed starstar Report
Date: 10/01/17 04:20 pm Title: Friendzoned!

story was short really need a continuation before I could rated higher all I could Say is story is good

Reviewer: Quintilianus Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/01/17 12:06 am Title: Friendzoned!

Normally I avoid longer chapters, but the pacing on this was done well enough that I didn't really feel like it was dragging at any point. That's not a very easy thing to do. Good job. Also, you did well with giving both characters some changes to undergo even though it was a very short story.

The only thing I wish is that it were a little longer. Not that it's length hurts it at all, but I think there's more potential in these characters and their situations that could have been explored. I think that says a lot about how convincing the characters and the setup is.

Author's Response: Thank you for your thoughts. It's good to hear you liked the pacing, as that's always one of the hardest things to judge. There is some unexplored potential in these characters, I agree, but that's the nature of short stories!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/17 12:25 pm Title: Friendzoned!

Loved it! I'd love to see a continuation!

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/17 07:49 am Title: Friendzoned!

We need a continuation, please.

Author's Response: I'm afraid I'm not currently planning on continuing this one. Glad you liked it, though, and I hope to have more stories ready before too long.

Reviewer: steffie91 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/17 04:18 am Title: Friendzoned!

sweet and sentimental story with ample room for a sequel!

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/17 03:58 am Title: Friendzoned!

just one word: SWEET!

Author's Response: Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.