Reviews For Dauntless
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/20/19 06:24 pm Title: Firestorm

I really enjoy this one!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/19/19 12:51 pm Title: Firestorm

YESSSSSSSSS! Dauntless is back! < Tries to calm herself >
I'm really loving this story! Welcome back!

Author's Response: Sorry about the spotty upload schedule! I've been working through a month of writer's block and completely rewrote several of the unpublished chapters I had saved up. Hopefully they'll be ready to post soon, I'm finally happy with how to story is shaping up.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/19 11:09 am Title: First Contact

Yay! Dauntless is back! I'm glad to see another chapter! Please keep it up, Denali - hard sf is hard to find...

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/23/18 04:07 pm Title: Situation Normal: All Fucked Up

Happy to see this updated! You're a really strong writer, and I'm excited to see what comes next!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I'll try to keep the quality coming.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/23/18 12:25 pm Title: Situation Normal: All Fucked Up

Yes! I've been waiting for Dauntless to come back! I love some military sci fi and this was very welcome to see today! Thanks for posting!

Author's Response: Wow, I had no idea people were actively waiting for updates! I'll be sure to set aside more time for writing.

Reviewer: stinger225 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/17/18 03:11 pm Title: Planetfall

Intrasting. i hope to see lots more updates soon

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/19/18 03:09 am Title: Planetfall

Wow! love it!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/18/18 10:18 pm Title: Planetfall

Fantastic so far! Really compelling read- look forward to seeing the rest.

Reminds me of Mass Effect - both in the attempt to keep the physics somewhat realistic, and the gritty realism. Would love to see the characters fleshed out a little more, but that'll probably come with the rest of the story. Well done!

Author's Response: This story will be a bit of a slow burn. But you’re right, lots of character development to come in the next several chapters. Glad you enjoy it!

Reviewer: Marina Twelve Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/30/17 02:48 pm Title: The Mystery Fleet

WOW! Really great stuff. I can't think of any way to improve it. Hurry up with the next chapter. You might also want to check out my Own "The Last Frontier" series--3 completed books. Different (although realistic) Science Focusing on a small band of heroes seeking vengeance against a vast space cartel. And the once male Protagonist's psychological struggle to come to terms with her change or lose her sanity.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/24/17 05:34 am Title: The Mystery Fleet

Amazing! Keep it up!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/20/17 12:11 am Title: Decompression

I am LOVING this story so far! I think the interplay between the characters is spot on, and sounds almost like it walked off an episode of Babylon 5 or Battlestar Galactica. I can't wait to see what unfolds!

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback! I really wrote this to get better at character dialogue, so it's nice to know I'm getting better.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/16/17 05:52 pm Title: Inspections

Look forward to more!

Author's Response: There's more to come, for sure. I'm still editing down the rest of this into chapters- looks like there'll end up being ten or eleven.

Reviewer: Quintilianus Signed Report
Date: 09/11/17 08:02 am Title: Dauntless

There's some nice worldbuilding and character stuff in here. I'm genuinely curious to see what you do with it.

And, since you asked for feedback, the only criticism I have is that, despite being a mysterious and threatening situation, none of the characters seem tense or worried. You would think that there would be a lot of anxiety and fear among the crew since they don't know what they're going up against and it could very well kill them all. I expect the crew of a ship to be professional, but I also expect--as an audience members--to see that they have an emotional response and are just trying to keep it in check. At least some rumors floating about, if nothing else. Or, if not, it'd be nice if there was something in the narration to acknowledge why everyone's so calm about it.

But that's pretty minor, honestly. I focused more on the bad, but I do think that the good more than outweighs it. And I definitely want to read more.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks a bunch for the in-depth response! The crew's anxiety will become more central in later chapters, it just didn't quite end up peeking out in this one- or probably the next one, either. I like the idea of a shipwide rumor or two, and I'll see if I can include it without feeling like I'm shoehorning it into what I've already got. I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/17 03:51 am Title: Dauntless

Very interesting! I'm getting a bad feeling... Hopefully it's nothing too serious

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.