Reviews For Eye of Ra
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/19 04:17 am Title: Chapter 5

I like this start. I'm a sucker for fantasy stories.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/20/19 12:04 am Title: Chapter 4

I really like this! I hope to see another one!

Reviewer: animalia555 Signed Report
Date: 07/01/18 03:25 am Title: Chapter 4

I look forward to more I hope it can still happen.

Reviewer: stinger225 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/03/17 09:25 pm Title: Chapter 4

A good an interesting opening to a story. I look forward to what happens next

Author's Response: It's due for an update soon, I think. Need to do some more polishing on the next chapter.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/28/17 06:48 am Title: Chapter 4

I love this! I hope to see more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, as soon as things settle down for me I'll be back to writing more.

Reviewer: BatJade Signed Report
Date: 08/11/17 09:05 pm Title: Chapter 3

I don't care about the history. But I think that the title majesty didn't exist in this period.

Author's Response: I'm willing to guess most Egyptians didn't speak English either. I'm taking some liberties with the diction. Hope that's alright!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/09/17 01:04 pm Title: Chapter 3

Interesting so far. I look forward to more. So they merged with gods? Or did the gods simply make them demigods with knowledge of a past life, or someone else's life?

Reviewer: Saklad Signed Report
Date: 08/08/17 03:17 am Title: Chapter 1

If you wanted to keep details vague, you REALLY shouldn't have said this is a century after Alexander the Great's conquest.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed Report
Date: 08/07/17 05:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

I don't honestly mind that its not historically correct... Its a new world, so it gives you plenty of room to be creative.

Reviewer: Saklad Signed Report
Date: 08/06/17 08:51 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm pretty much certain that Cairo didn't exist back then. I'm having trouble placing the time period. I'm pretty sure it is in the 2nd century BCE, but I'm not sure beyond that.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for noticing! I don't know very much about ancient Egypt, so I've kept details purposely vague- no actual pharaohs or priests, and no dates beyond being set shortly after the Late Period. I used Cairo so readers wouldn't need to do research in order to enjoy the story. Memphis was probably the actual capital around the time this is set.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/06/17 04:36 am Title: Chapter 2

Amazing! I cannot wait for more! This is awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you, I had fun writing this. More to come in a few days!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.