Reviews For Emerald Pines
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Shadow Dragon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/02/19 09:02 am Title: Chapter 12

I am really liking this story! I can't wait to see where it goes from here!

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/08/19 11:56 pm Title: Chapter 12

I'm really enjoying this story so far. I like the mystery of it, although I think maybe Michael could have been a bit more perceptive about his changes. I'm looking forward to reading the "Evil Overlord monologue" from the Mayor when she explains why she wanted to convert Michael without his knowledge.

Also, it's fun and interesting seeing a character with politically-incorrect opinions and how those opinions can change over the course of events.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/08/19 03:23 pm Title: Chapter 12

I'm really enjoying Emerald Pines. Its cool and quirky and I love how you do your characterization - the people all seem real and believable and interesting. I like it a lot.

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/19/19 06:14 pm Title: Chapter 11

Hmmm

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/19/19 10:29 am Title: Chapter 11

Good chapter!

Reviewer: Rose Gibson Signed Report
Date: 05/19/19 06:33 am Title: Chapter 11

I love the 1950s feel of the story but maybe some period references might help the authenticity be a little more vibrant. Penny arcades, Malta shops, egg creams, soda jerks, milk trucks, men with hats, casual drinking and smoking, maybe the odd period slur (though not racistolease) I know its correct for the period but it's still..... disgusting.

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/29/19 12:54 pm Title: Chapter 10

o.o oh my

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/27/19 06:21 pm Title: Chapter 10

"Living in sin" Wow.. I defended you dude, I didn't realize you were this much of an asshole. Also Lauren should have been smarter, what she did may cost them more than they realize... This man is a christian, they are capable of untold violence and destruction...

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/19 04:16 am Title: Chapter 10

I predict that he won’t be traveling as far as he would have hoped. Hugs, Alexa

Reviewer: Rachelandproud Signed Report
Date: 03/25/19 03:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

Keep going, this is great

Reviewer: Brat60 Signed Report
Date: 03/23/19 03:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

More please :)

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/11/19 10:50 pm Title: Chapter 9

Oh ho

Reviewer: President_Obama Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/19 01:58 pm Title: Chapter 9

moar pls

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/19 05:05 am Title: Chapter 9

I don't know how i feel about this chapter honestly. That said, i do look forward to the next one.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/06/19 10:31 pm Title: Chapter 9

Yeah that's really gross Michael, I thought you were getting better. Dude still has lots of toxic shit to unlearn it seems.

Reviewer: Brat60 Signed Report
Date: 09/01/18 04:41 am Title: Chapter 1

Love it. Impatiently waiting for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/25/18 07:04 pm Title: Chapter 8

Eh... that's... kinda suspicious. What is the mayor doing... good on Sam for ignoring it but jeez that sounds dangerous. What are they planning on doing to Michael oO

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/24/18 06:32 pm Title: Chapter 8

I liked it. Can't wait for more

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed Report
Date: 07/07/18 09:34 am Title: Chapter 1

Will there be more

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/04/18 08:45 pm Title: Chapter 7

Hmm mm interesting story

Reviewer: Maryjane Signed Report
Date: 04/23/18 07:02 pm Title: Chapter 7

You sure have me interested, please don't make us wait so long for the next installment!

Reviewer: TerrieCheerleader Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/18 12:43 pm Title: Chapter 7

Please continue. It is a great story.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/18 08:20 am Title: Chapter 7

Well well, her daughter huh. Gee I wonder what they're going to start to call him later. This is interesting though, they let a trans man leave, maybe they arent' going to change Michael, maybe Michael is going to change himself. I'm so intrigued I need more please!

Reviewer: Maryjane Signed Report
Date: 03/12/18 07:05 pm Title: Chapter 6

I am really enjoying this lovely story, can't wait for the next installment, please post it soon.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/12/18 02:10 pm Title: Chapter 6

Awesome chapter! Glad you continued posting! Can't wait for more of this and time tossed!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/12/18 10:17 am Title: Chapter 6

Oh my the plot thickens. Is little Michael being groomed to become one of those young school children? Or is he destined to work in the restaurant serving guests. And what of the mysterious man, who was he? What does he want? What is that strange plant and what does it mean? So many questions, I cant wait for more! The lack of spacing makes it hard to read and follow but your writing is so engaging I can forget it sometimes.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/12/18 08:51 am Title: Chapter 2

I don't know if you noticed but your first two chapters of this story haves no breaks in between paragraphs. It makes it very difficult to read with no spacing. I'm enjoying the potential so far but it's just a very difficult read.

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing that out. I have not really read my stories on the site, they seem a lot more spaced out in Word. I'll try to make things more legible in the future.

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/12/17 04:59 am Title: Chapter 1

Going back and reading the story all the way though, I'm quite surprised by how well it all fits together. I can't wait for the story to continue onwards.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/19/17 09:58 pm Title: Chapter 5

Wow. This is getting interesting. Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/19/17 06:44 am Title: Chapter 5

I won't lie, this is slowly becoming one of my favorites. It gives me the feel of Twin Peaks and Stranger Things with the theme, and I love how the story is shaping.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/17 02:55 am Title: Chapter 4

The computer reference, while not part of the story, merely the narration, felt a bit out of place. But the chapter was still pretty awesome. You say its a si-fi transformation in both of your stories? I'm very interested to see how this all works... Especially with time tossed, and the historical setting it takes... And i'm really curious how they keep this town full of women secluded from the outside world.

Reviewer: nowayjose661 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/17 02:34 am Title: Chapter 1

I'm guessing this is largely based off the TV show Wayward Pines?

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed Report
Date: 08/13/17 02:27 am Title: Chapter 4

Ah Hah, an anachronism. I don't think computers would be in the normal vocabulary in 1957. "She gave the feeling of a computer simulating human behavior."

Author's Response: Yeah, you guys got me. That line was going to be even worse; it was going to compare her to the Terminator. Probably should have just taken it out completely :)

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/30/17 04:52 am Title: Chapter 3

This is a really good first couple of chapters.

Reviewer: Maryjane Signed Report
Date: 07/29/17 05:30 pm Title: Chapter 3

This story is really great, I can't wait for more, please write more soon.

Reviewer: Denali Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/29/17 07:31 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow, what a concept and what an opener! I've tossed around the idea of doing something in this vein before, but your execution is flawless. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope I can do the concept justice!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/29/17 01:44 am Title: Chapter 3

Haha. Things just arent going well for our protagonist. Loved the chapter. It wasnt perfect, but it was still amazing. It felt more like a teaser though, with how little went on... i hope more comes soon.

Author's Response: Sorry about the tease, lol. In this chapter, I was trying to set up things for later; I realize now that it got a little slow, I'm still trying to find the pace for this story. The next part should come out soon. Thank you so much for your reviews!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/18/17 01:16 pm Title: Chapter 2

Wow. I loved this! I really hope you continue this soon! You've got me hooked.

Reviewer: TerrieCheerleader Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/18/17 04:45 am Title: Chapter 2

Keep up the great story, I am intrigued.

Reviewer: Popsicle21 Signed Report
Date: 07/18/17 03:51 am Title: Chapter 2

This is a very innovative idea and im very excited to see what happens with this story! Keep writing!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.