Reviews For Mystic
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Aasil Signed Report
Date: 08/09/18 11:50 pm Title: Chapter 4 "Malles Maleficarum"

I haven't read past this part yet but I hope he becomes a permanent girl. It would make for a much better reality for tg's.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/18/18 12:34 am Title: "Prologue"

That was a great story, although I wish Mac and Luke could have wound up together. Too much invested in their relationship to have it ruined like that.
But please keep writing. You are very talented.

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't know if I'll ever revisit these characters. Folks have said, rightly, that there's a lot of story to resolve between the last chapter and the 'Epilogue' - that that ending was too easy without more. I agree. And if I ever do revisit this, I think I owe it to folks to explore whether or not Mac can get beyond what she did to herself regarding Luke. Anyway - thanks again for the comment.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/19/18 03:55 pm Title: "Prologue"

That was quite a good story, heartwrenching near the end. Thank you.

Reviewer: Renee Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/18 09:50 am Title: Chapter 36 Epilogue

Wow, i loved this story.
The last few chapters where a emotional roller coaster of highs and lows.

Reviewer: xexter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/28/17 03:46 am Title: Chapter 36 Epilogue

Really, really, really great story. You're rapidly becoming one of my favorite writers. Looking forward to your next work.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed Report
Date: 12/27/17 03:31 am Title: "Prologue"

Just another big THANK YOU for this excellent and engrossing story. Well done!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/26/17 05:31 am Title: Chapter 36 Epilogue

I... have ... no words *sniff*. That was one of the saddest and happiest ending I have read in a long time. So many feels. *hugs*

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/26/17 05:20 am Title: Chapter 36 Epilogue

Great story. Absolutely loved it. Im still jelly of mac. And the veiw of this style of magic just gives me a headache hahaha
But I loved it.

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/26/17 05:14 am Title: Chapter 35 First Impressions - Part Three

Oh shit that was a sucker punch to my feels in those last few sentences. Almost cried

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/26/17 01:04 am Title: Chapter 36 Epilogue

THANK YOU PJWright!!! That was one of the best stories i have read on here! It had a great mixture of fear, dosed with a lovely happy ending. Can't wait to see more of your works!

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/25/17 06:23 pm Title: Chapter 36 Epilogue

The devil is always in the detail, isn't it? Could Mac even in her desperation have phrased it differently? I doubt it. The price was high, though.
Interesting how you wound it up, PJ. It is, after all a happy end of sorts. I can see the difficulties, but well done.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/24/17 08:02 pm Title: Chapter 32 "Drowning - Part Three"

Mac has to stay this way! I love this story so much right now, but if mac doesn't have a happy ending with luke, I don't think your email provider will like the amount of bandwidth you'll be receiving! :D But in all seriousness, so far this is an amazing story, and i really can't wait to see how you will wrap it up.

Author's Response: well, now you know.

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/30/17 06:53 pm Title: Chapter 31 "Drowning - Part Two"

Omg you keep teasing me Dx staaaahhhpppp iiittttt x.x
I want her to stay and become a badass..... cant waIt for more

Author's Response: "Badass"?!

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/30/17 06:27 am Title: Chapter 31 "Drowning - Part Two"

Osh. Your hints are just making me impatient for the next chapter.

Reviewer: TitanOfChaos Signed Report
Date: 11/29/17 11:49 pm Title: Chapter 31 "Drowning - Part Two"

oh my god i'm so excited for more! I feel mac's pain so much, I just want things to end happily! :3

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/29/17 10:18 pm Title: Chapter 31 "Drowning - Part Two"

Jealousies among the council? Bloody hell, nobody so immature should be allowed any power. They should all be stripped of it until they can deal with each other like adults.

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/13/17 08:32 pm Title: Chapter 30 "Drowning - Part One"

Great chapter. And I don't wanna deal with it >:o
So sue me o,..,o

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/13/17 05:47 pm Title: Chapter 30 "Drowning - Part One"

That's bad, is it? A picture in the newspaper? I can't remeember reading that to be in the rules somewhere. I hope it makes things permanent. *giggles*

Author's Response: Well, let's stop and think about this for a moment. An article in a newspaper about two heroic teenage lifeguards who risked their lives to save a little girl from a potential shark attack. An article that identifies one of them by a one-of-a-kind name like "MacKinzie Coyle" and includes a picture of a still somewhat shaky-looking young *woman* wearing a frown and a tankini that leaves no doubt whatsoever about her feminine gender. An article that could easily be picked up and published by one or more Boston newspapers. Could that be bad? Could it be bad enough that the Council might summarily command said young 'woman' immediately disappear and thus prevent some really awkward questions from folks who remember a very different "MacKinzie Coyle"? --evil grin--

Reviewer: TitanOfChaos Signed Report
Date: 11/04/17 04:54 am Title: Chapter 29 "Interlude"

Things typically get worse before they can get better. I'm certainly still enjoying the story and look forward to more!! ^^ Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Elly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/03/17 08:36 pm Title: Chapter 29 "Interlude"

Nice to see an update and a very good chapter.

Take your time, no need to rush it.
Aslong as you dont give up on the story im a very happy reader.

The uncertainty is part of what makes this story shine.

Have to admit i definitly hope for a happy ending but regardless of how it eventually turns out I got faith in your writing skills and hope you dont make it easy either way.

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/03/17 08:05 pm Title: Chapter 29 "Interlude"

Awwwww poor mac :(
I'm still jelly of her

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/03/17 03:18 pm Title: Chapter 29 "Interlude"

Well, At lest I have not forgotten the hintes dropped,that aunt Meg and Mac's mum could and quite possibly would help Mac to stay a girl. I have not re-read everyhing to make sure, but I think my memory is still woking fine. So, yeah, I have every hope for a happy end. Nice story.

Author's Response: "Hints"? "Hints"? Golly, have I been dropping hints? >:)

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/20/17 04:32 pm Title: Chapter 27 "Hot Date, Part Three"

Said there was an update but I'm not seeing one :o

Author's Response: The problem is that what I added was something that went BEFORE the first chapter, NOT at the end of the story where chapter additions usually wind up. Sorry about the confusion. This is what I get for being in too much of a hurry to post what I had before I had the beginning written.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/19/17 03:47 am Title: Chapter 27 "Hot Date, Part Three"

Love it it!

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/16/17 01:35 am Title: Chapter 1 "First Impressions"

What a great story! I like Mac's introspections as well as the plot twists. Magic, "temporary" TG, romance, and un-rushed storytelling, love it.

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/15/17 07:28 pm Title: Chapter 27 "Hot Date, Part Three"

Smexy Mac c:
Can't wait for more. Can't wait to see how all of this goes and ends

Author's Response: One more thread to weave in and then I think we'll be heading into the conclusion.

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/14/17 08:50 pm Title: Chapter 27 "Hot Date, Part Three"

I cannot remember any review for a story of yours, PJ, that ever said that. But I hve to say, that Mystic is particularly sweet example of a mix of funny, cute, sexy and romantic. I just loved this whole sequnce. Forget that, I love the whole story!

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/11/17 02:09 pm Title: Chapter 26 "Hot Date, Part Two"

Aw www poor mac. Great chapter as always. Can't wait for more

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/10/17 11:51 am Title: Chapter 26 "Hot Date, Part Two"

haha! love this story! poor mackenzie!

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/10/17 04:21 am Title: Chapter 22 "The Exhibit, Part Two"

Loving it! And naturally I've got some fan theories floating around my brain... Namely that Mac's interest in guys happened only AFTER the influencing of Boo. Just a thought...

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/17 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 25 "Hot Date, Part One"

Loved it c:
Can't wait to find out more about what aunt meant. And can't wait for the date. Sexy Mac meow :3
Great work ^-^

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/17 07:05 pm Title: Chapter 25 "Hot Date, Part One"

That certainly is the best chapter yet, PJ!

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/17 04:11 am Title: Chapter 24 "Crushing"

Aww so cute

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/17 01:16 am Title: Chapter 24 "Crushing"

Love it! One of my favorite stories! Can't wait for more! Those cliff hangers kill me

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/25/17 01:45 am Title: Chapter 23 "Showdown"

Awesome!

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/20/17 10:50 pm Title: Chapter 23 "Showdown"

Glad she didnt get to go threw with it. Can't wait for more. Great chaoter

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/12/17 06:14 am Title: Chapter 22 "The Exhibit, Part Two"

Great chapter. I'm praying she actually is able to stay and her and Luke are cute. Can't wait for more

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/25/17 04:04 am Title: Chapter 21 "The Exhibit, Part One"

Love the chapter

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/18/17 07:00 pm Title: Chapter 20 "Dog and Butterfly"

A lovely chapter! I feel the quality of your writing is getting better. I hope there is more of this soon.

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/11/17 09:20 am Title: Chapter 20 "Dog and Butterfly"

Loved it. Absolutely
I so hope she's here to stay she's adorable. Can't wait for more :)

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/10/17 07:36 pm Title: Chapter 20 "Dog and Butterfly"

You progressing quite well. Keep it up!

Reviewer: I ia I Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/09/17 12:38 pm Title: Chapter 20 "Dog and Butterfly"

Is Heck good at hide n seek ?

Author's Response: She doesn't play anymore. What's the challenge if you always win? Interesting question, though. :)

Reviewer: I ia I Signed Report
Date: 08/09/17 09:45 am Title: Chapter 19 "Expedition"

Please stop adding pictures.
A big part of reading is imagining the looks of characters yourself.
I can't really identify with such pictures.

Reviewer: Denali Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/06/17 06:32 pm Title: Chapter 19 "Expedition"

Mystic has progressed a lot. Great work, and thanks for keeping it up!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/06/17 04:25 am Title: Chapter 19 "Expedition"

Love this. I saw that you were wondering if you should just finish it off, or go with one of the sub plots... I think you should do a sub plot, and perhaps consider finding a way to make this permanent? nudge-nudge :D

Reviewer: Clarity Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/01/17 06:04 am Title: Chapter 19 "Expedition"

Yay!

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/01/17 02:53 am Title: Chapter 19 "Expedition"

Lovely chapter can't wait for more she's so cute

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/31/17 07:58 pm Title: Chapter 19 "Expedition"

I must say, Mac is turning out rather cute!
In fact, all your characters are nicely believable.
Keep it coming, PJ.

Reviewer: Clarity Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/29/17 06:42 am Title: Chapter 1 "First Impressions"

This story is great! I love the relationship that you've constructed between Mac and her mother, and I can't wait to see what happens on that front. Also, all of your character names are super cute!

The only part of this story that confuses me is the nitty-gritty detail of Mac's ability, especially concerning the scene with Mac and the Boo. Maybe I'm just slow, but wouldn't Boo stop believing that Mac bought her lie as soon as she left the room and began thinking about other topics?Based on Mac's phrasing and reaction, it seemed like Mac's orders will continue to effect Boo into the future. Wouldn't this mean that Mac would continue to experience the inverse of her order to Boo, and thus buy into the idea that Luke is a bad person? Perhaps I'm misunderstanding the details of Mac's ability, but that struck me as a bit of a plothole.

Author's Response: "... it seemed like Mac's order will continue to effect Boo into the future." Correct. Mac can make his power last beyond 'just thinking about it.' Boo will continue to believe she's fooled Mac until Mac tells her otherwise. And yes, because the effect is continuing, Mac will believe the opposite for the same duration - he will continue to believe that Boo is a bad person and that she didn't fool him. But since that's what he already believed and since there's no 'opposite of the opposite' with respect to his power's operation, in this specific circumstance his power didn't work to produce anything he didn't already think. And please note; the command was *not* directed to *the substance of Boo's lie* - whether or not *Luke* was a bad person - it was directed to *whether or not *Boo* had fooled him (Mac.)* Subtle distinction. So I completely understand your question and why you'd ask it.

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/28/17 09:11 pm Title: Chapter 18 Hope Floats

Very entertaining chapter :)

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/25/17 08:21 am Title: Chapter 17 First Impressions, Part Two

Getting more and more into this story at the beginning I wasn't sure. But I can't wait for more

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/24/17 08:11 pm Title: Chapter 13 "Heck"

Lol she's made her shut up. God I wish I could do that xD

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/24/17 07:21 pm Title: Chapter 9 "... and Opportunity"

Great chapter finally some mom time

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/24/17 07:55 am Title: Chapter 5 "The Power"

Hmmmm interesting

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/24/17 07:47 am Title: Chapter 4 "Malles Maleficarum"

Awwwww 3 months that sucks. I'd be super depressed to find that out :/

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/24/17 07:31 am Title: Chapter 3 "Games People Play"

Loved it :)

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/24/17 06:16 am Title: Chapter 1 "First Impressions"

Hmmmm I kinda like it. But not how magic is done. It's so different from how I look at magic x.x only can do one thing....... but it is very interesting story and ima keep reading it. But the basics of magic could been done differently

Reviewer: c_black Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/22/17 09:27 pm Title: Chapter 17 First Impressions, Part Two

As always, I love pretty much anything you write, PJ. The occasional images you add are always something I look forward to as well. Any chance of more popping up soon?

Author's Response: Yup. Another image to lead off the next chapter. Maybe two. :)

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed Report
Date: 07/07/17 04:19 pm Title: Chapter 16 "Philanthropy"

This chapter makes me feel even worse for Mac. I hope everything gets better. But on a different note, good chapter! Definitly takes you on an emtional rollercoaster.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/02/17 11:01 pm Title: Chapter 15 "Cast and Crew"

Haha, I see Mac already has a boy crush

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/01/17 01:20 am Title: Chapter 14 "Plans"

Loved the chapter! Keep up the amazing work!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/28/17 07:55 pm Title: Chapter 13 "Heck"

Loved the chapter

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/28/17 06:35 pm Title: Chapter 13 "Heck"

Nice introduction of a new character!

Reviewer: rudoliastaehel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/26/17 03:08 am Title: Chapter 1 "First Impressions"

Looking very promising...
I really like that you have made magic very simple and concise. Too often these stories involve great and undefined powers used by important characters, which tends to divert the attention of the reader and break suspension of desbelief. But it is handled very well here.
The only thing that alarms me a litttle is the three month deadline, not because of the story implications, but rather because only a few days have passed in-story, and the story is already quite long. Do you have some sort of progression or timeline in mind?
As for the introduction, I think a simple one, introducing the kid and his relation with his parents and aunt, and how he feels about his father's death and staying with her, should suffice.
Good stuff!

Author's Response: Thank you for such supportive, constructive input! This is what 'free to read' authors live for. (Or at least this 'free to read' author does!) As to a progress or timeline - as I might have mentioned elsewhere, I already have the ending written. Thus I know 'where I am' and I know 'where I'm trying to get to'. The struggle for me now is figuring out which road I'm going to take to get there. I don't know if this will be a short story or a novella. At this point, probably a novella. We'll see. Anyway, thank you again for such a great review!

Reviewer: JohnSmith13 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/25/17 08:00 pm Title: Chapter 12 "Hot Wheels"

I congratulate you on the images; For a moment I thought they were real people, what program do you use?
---------------
Chapter 1:
It is curious, that in these stories, some character says: magic does not work like on television. And then he says, an explanation, that seems extracted, of a series of television (charmed).
Chapter 3
I came to think that the story would deal with a girl, who uses her new identity, to take revenge on her ex-friends. In an RPG ONLINE game. And up to that point I thought it was good (and unique).
---------------
I hope more to come.

Author's Response: The images are DAZ's Victoria 4, composited and rendered in Carrara 8.5 The greatest compliment you could have paid me was to say that for a moment you thought they might have been actual photos. **Thank you!!** I can't speak to similarities between my magic and that of Charmed. I never watched the show. My inspiration is Brandon Sanderson' *BRILLIANT* "Mistborne Trilogy" - at least in so far as the magic I write about is very structured, circumscribed and predictable.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/24/17 11:35 pm Title: Chapter 12 "Hot Wheels"

Haha! Great chapter! I wish I had this power! You could make then sell something at a loss, and save money (you wouldn't care how much it cost afterwards for a short while, but your bank balance would!)

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/24/17 03:46 am Title: Chapter 11 "Tea and Sympathy"

Getting more and more curious by the minute as to how it could become permenant... Anyways, awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Who said the change was going to be permanent? I never said it was. ... But I guess I never actually said it wasn't either. Hmm... --evil grin--

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/24/17 01:52 am Title: Chapter 11 "Tea and Sympathy"

Each chapter is sooooo good! I like how the MC is loosening up, it makes the story more enjoyable.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/22/17 02:47 am Title: Chapter 10 "I Enjoy Being A Girl!"

Great chapters! Loving this story!

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/19/17 07:11 pm Title: Chapter 9 "... and Opportunity"

I am glad you made me keep reading, PJ. Lovely story.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/18/17 11:03 pm Title: Chapter 8 "Means, Motive ..."

interesting!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/18/17 05:52 am Title: Chapter 7 "The Voyeur"

Great chapter!

Reviewer: Kepli Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/18/17 03:27 am Title: Chapter 7 "The Voyeur"

ooooo another cliff hanger, kinda getting on my nerves. however keep up the good work its a good story it is no longer the summary u have given in the bigining i think you should change it

Author's Response: Yeah, I gotta resist the urge for cliff-hangers. Or, if I use them more than just once or twice, I have to make sure the resolution happens immediately and that that text is up and posted too. Readers will only 'work' so hard for a story. If a writer asks for too much effort, he loses them.

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous Report
Date: 06/17/17 04:02 pm Title: Chapter 1 "First Impressions"

Just as well your answer didn't have to be like that of that waiter ... I sincerely wonder, though, how many of the younger non British readers get those jokes at all.

Here, though, is a special treat for you, that the German Television of my Birthplace Hamburg recorded in 1963. It has been broadcast every year at new years eve since and has become a truly "German" institution.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6lzQxjGL9S0

Author's Response: wtf?! That was just bizarre!

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/17/17 02:56 pm Title: Chapter 7 "The Voyeur"

It amazes me, PJ, how comfortably the Python reference sits in this otherwise so USAmerican setting. Nicely done. (giggle) bit the it probably all is in a days work of ...

Author's Response: -chuckle- I'm trying to find a way to insert, "Nobody expects the Spanish Inquisition!". I'm currently working on the next chapter wherein Mac and Meg are figuring out the details of Mac's power. They start out by experimenting with creating or blocking a desire for tomatoes. (They happened to be handy and neither Mac nor Meg start out with a fondness for tomatoes.) I had to struggle not to populate one cupboard with a dozen cans of Spam.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/17/17 02:43 pm Title: Chapter 7 "The Voyeur"

I hope he finds a way to make the change permanent! I'm loving this story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're liking it! As to the change being permanent ... --shrug-- Aunt Meg says it's "One season, your summer as a girl." Aunt Meg has been pretty straightforward so far.

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/15/17 09:15 pm Title: Chapter 6 "The Life and Death of Fashion"

I love playing on words and meaning, so "lingering uncertainty" in respect to Maidenform is certainly a higlight. Nice story so far.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/15/17 03:16 pm Title: Chapter 6 "The Life and Death of Fashion"

Loved it

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/12/17 09:12 pm Title: Chapter 5 "The Power"

Wow! I'm loving this! Can't wait for the next chapter! It would be nice if in the future somehow Mac permenamtely stays as he is... And perhaps he has some hidden abilities that nobody knew about... Can't wait to see where this goes!

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous Report
Date: 06/08/17 08:34 pm Title: Chapter 3 "Games People Play"

I am normally a fan of your writing, PJ, but gaming never caught my fancy and after the second chapter I understand better why not. I hope the rest of what is to come skirts around that boring topic. No stars yet, I don't know how many. The first chapter is great, the second ... I have already explained that. What is next?

Author's Response: No more gaming, I promise. That chapter was mostly intended to start to define Mac's problematic character flaws - ie; he's self-centered, short tempered and not above deriving pleasure from getting revenge on those he thinks have harmed him. Though I didn't do a good job of making it clear, while he has the ability to plot strategies, he also has a tendency to jump first then look what's below him. I guess I need to make that point, so that would be one 'what's next'. But mostly, 'what comes next' is Mac's development over the next three months as he comes to grips with his power - because he's now a 'female of the blood line' and so he now has power too - and the consequences of how that power develops and is used. But no more gaming. I promise.

Reviewer: Robyn Hoode Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/08/17 05:55 pm Title: Chapter 3 "Games People Play"

How could I give a PJ Wright story any fewer than 5 stars? In any case the lively writing and Sarah's 'innocent' scamming in the on-line game make it worth all five.

Author's Response: "How could I give a PJ Wright story any fewer than 5 stars?" Easy, you just click on one of the other choices for number of stars. :P. But seriously, **thank you so much** for the praise and especially for what you found praise worthy.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.