You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/03/19 06:04 am Title: The Sixth Chapter

This was really sweet! I love it! Dani really has a heart, and Ginny is special - and hurts so bad. I hope they stay friends.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/03/19 04:25 am Title: The Sixth Chapter

Poor Ginny. I hope she finds the acceptance in death that she never had in life

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/03/19 12:31 am Title: The Sixth Chapter

Well done!

Reviewer: Will It Work Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/02/19 10:29 pm Title: The Sixth Chapter

You have a genuine talent for writing young adults and slice of life stories; the mundane mixes with the fantastic. Dan I won’t win them all, but hopefully this will be a growth experience.

Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/02/19 06:55 pm Title: The Sixth Chapter

YAY NOT DEAD! I'm so glad you're okay, this story is one of my favorites and I'm glad it's not dead and of course that you aren't either! THis chapter is so cute and sad at the same time. I know how you feel Ginny, I was born into a super right wing home too and it utterly sucks. I"ll probably never have the acceptance I crave fully but oh well there's always my online family to help me. Can you give Ginny a hug for me? She deserves it...

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/12/18 12:28 pm Title: The Fifth Chapter

Glad for the update :3
Good chapter

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/05/18 07:24 am Title: The Fifth Chapter

OMG HE"S A TEENAGER YES! I was a little curious about that and it makes sense with his attitude xD Also thanatos... that sounds like trouble. Hope it's not too much for her.

Reviewer: Ronn0k Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/03/18 05:03 pm Title: The First Chapter

Good to see this updated. Some really cool, interesting concepts and stuff.

Thanks for sharing,

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 11/03/18 02:46 pm Title: The Fifth Chapter

Oh....nice update and I wonder who the new girl is. I want to see more two deaths working together will be fun

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 10/09/18 09:45 pm Title: The First Chapter

Any more soon?

Author's Response: Hopefully.

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed Report
Date: 07/07/18 09:32 am Title: The First Chapter

Please tell me there's more

Author's Response: Hopefully soon.

Reviewer: Rellawing Signed Report
Date: 06/05/18 01:54 am Title: The Second Chapter

As I stated before, I really like what you're doing with this. It's a ton of fun, but this chapter contains the elements that I don't like as much, and what I mean by that is that it doesn't detract from the story really at all. It's still a solid 5 for how amusing and fun it is.

What I don't like: The characters all seem to take things a little too in stride. There's absolutely no doubt in anyone's minds who Danny is, and Hadraniel's casual appearance and introduction is so unexpected that it plays out like a scene in a sitcom.

It's really very amusing, and what I've read has put a much needed smile on my face.

Reviewer: Rellawing Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/05/18 01:49 am Title: The First Chapter

Where do I start with this? I've never read your writing, Hikki, and I have to say this story impresses me. It's too cute. I can see where it's going after one chapter, or at least I think I can. XD I love the humor involved, and the physical appearance of Danny post-change.

What I don't like as much is not contained in this chapter, but overally it really does remind me of several things I've seen and red meshed together, nicely. To be continued in chapter 2's review. XD

Reviewer: Will It Work Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/04/18 11:56 am Title: The Fourth Chapter

I re-read from the beginning to catch back up — and it’s just been plain fun. I love a good earn your happy ending, and this is going much better than some other serials about teenage soul reapers.

Also, a minor point, but thank you for keeping the el on the names. Even whiney limies.

Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: What are the other teenage soul reaper stories you speak of?

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/02/18 10:25 am Title: The Fourth Chapter

I’m glad you started the story again,excellent chapter

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/18 09:22 pm Title: The Second Chapter

That had me rolling. My ribs hurt....... Literally o.o

Lmfao 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 06/01/18 01:41 pm Title: The Fourth Chapter

Nice add on. Loved it

Reviewer: Rfpnj Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/18 11:57 am Title: The Fourth Chapter

After needing to wait a year for a chapter, I had to go back and read from the beginning. It was an interesting chapter. I am curious how the story will proceed to balance the High school and Job aspects.

Author's Response: It hasn't been a damn year... :(

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/18 07:48 am Title: The Fourth Chapter

OH SNAP HELL MALL! I wonder, anyway wow this was kinda a powerful chapter. No matter what he did he was going to hell, that's harsh but then again maybe hell isn't that bad? I don't know, anyway thank you for another chapter. I absolutely love this story and i cant wait to see more of our cute bear eared reaper!

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 04/07/18 12:54 am Title: The First Chapter

New update?

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 11/27/17 04:40 pm Title: The First Chapter

Update soon I hope? This one is cute

Reviewer: KitsuneReads Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/08/17 06:26 am Title: The Third Chapter

This is like the anime that should have been made, but the universe lined up in such a fashion that it never got green lighted. Please write more.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/26/17 01:33 am Title: The Third Chapter

A grim reaper in highschool, I just LOVE your imagination. You're such a good writer Hikaro.

Reviewer: Denali Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/26/17 10:32 pm Title: The First Chapter

This is a great story- it's nice to see humor in writing. Are you planning to update it soon?

Author's Response: After this latest bout of writer's block.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed Report
Date: 06/15/17 02:17 am Title: The Third Chapter

It's quite the interesting story, Hikaro. Looking forward to seeing what you do next.

Quick question: Got any plans for the guy that originally killed the poor kid? Would be interesting to see...

Author's Response: He's on his way to Hell as soon as the line atarts moving again.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/08/17 03:26 pm Title: The Third Chapter

Nice the two stories cross!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/17 03:08 pm Title: The First Chapter

Very interesting first chapter!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/05/17 03:49 am Title: The Third Chapter

Haha! Cute chapter! This has a very unrealistic feel that makes a calm tone

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 06/05/17 03:09 am Title: The Third Chapter

Brandy, huh? I wonder what kind of sound she'd make with that scythe-bear going through her and taking her immortal soul to stand in line for eternity in limbo?

Author's Response: Do you have experience with c**** like Brandy that killing her would be cathartic for you?

Reviewer: Will It Work Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/30/17 09:43 pm Title: The Second Chapter

OK, I'm down with this. It's got your trademark YA targeting and quirky humor, and some interesting reversals. I like the characterization And will be looking forward to the next chapter.

Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: Ravenholm Signed Report
Date: 05/29/17 01:42 am Title: The Second Chapter

Awesome story so far I can barely wait for the next chapter

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/27/17 03:17 pm Title: The Second Chapter

Love this Hikaro! In my opinion this is one of your best so far! Love it! Keep up the amazing work!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/27/17 02:43 pm Title: The Second Chapter

This is amazing, I cant wait to see more of this. And ROFG Hadri has to join her on earth xD

Reviewer: Rfpnj Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/27/17 02:51 am Title: The Second Chapter

Five Stars is not enough for this story

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 05/27/17 01:51 am Title: The Second Chapter

Oh there are words in a logical sense here. And some that aren't, but that's beside the point. And legible! I had thought you scrawled this on a bloody piece of paper but I can see you actually typed it up at some point. Yay! So about the next chapter...

Author's Response: The next chapter is written on the wall of room 23 at the Dorchester hotel, completely in blood. New wallpaper is covering it.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/25/17 08:58 am Title: The First Chapter

I really want to see the images involved. That outfit sounds freaking adorable, I want to see it!

Author's Response: The outfit was my idea, actually. One of the images was NSFW, so I'm not showing it here. An image I found that KINDA looks right may pop up, though.

Reviewer: Paradox Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/25/17 12:27 am Title: The First Chapter

Off to a good start.

Reviewer: kydomos Signed Report
Date: 05/24/17 03:54 pm Title: The First Chapter

I really like your stories .

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 05/23/17 09:32 pm Title: The First Chapter

I think this story needs more cowbell. :)

Reviewer: Freya Roversdottir Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/23/17 03:52 pm Title: The First Chapter

Man, I love your works. This one didn't disappoint either. Really sets the tone!

Reviewer: KagatoAC Signed Report
Date: 05/23/17 03:39 pm Title: The First Chapter

I love the imagery of death with a Teddybear, will be tracking this one, an Amusing start.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 05/23/17 02:59 pm Title: The First Chapter

Huh. Huh. Huh.

Huh.

Author's Response: Hmmmmm...

Reviewer: Emily Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/23/17 12:00 pm Title: The First Chapter

Absolutely love it so far

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/23/17 11:10 am Title: The First Chapter

Wow! Amazing story! I would love to see more!

Reviewer: Khiricastares Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/23/17 08:40 am Title: The First Chapter

Left or right?
:3

Reviewer: Quintilianus Signed Report
Date: 05/23/17 03:52 am Title: The First Chapter

Oh, look at that. Somebody doing the obvious and telling the truth at the first opportunity. Given how inefficient the afterlife bureaucracy has been up to this point, I'd be surprised if they even had protocol to prevent this.

I also notice a few hints towards plot details that are probably going to be explored in-depth later on. Good job incorporating that; it's actually pretty subtle on a first read.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.