Reviews For Noticing
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Greatsage Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/31/19 12:11 pm Title: Post Script

I enjoyed that.

Reviewer: TransfeminineMystiq Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/31/19 03:35 am Title: Day One

I really enjoyed this. You clearly put a lot of thought into tropes of the genre, and crafting a story that works on both the both the textual and the meta-textual level.

Really great. Thank you for sharing this!

Reviewer: Quintilianus Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/29/19 04:01 pm Title: Post Script

It's nice to see that you still have a fondness for the original idea, even if nothing ultimately came of it. Even though it was never finished, I was sad when I learned it was gone.

On a brighter note, I think this story might be one of the best you've ever done. Very good job! I'm glad I got to read it and I love what you were able to do with these characters. (I was briefly worried that you wouldn't have an explanation besides "just magic" for the transformation, because you brought it up briefly in an earlier chapter, but I've already mentioned how awesome I thought the reveal was, so I'll shut up now)

Author's Response: To be honest, I put that reference in on the off chance that I couldn't figure out a cause.

Reviewer: Amanda R Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/28/19 02:30 pm Title: Post Script

Quite enjoyed this story. But just felt like the characters were kind of...flatter then I'd have liked. Think you would've been better served if you had split the perspective more. Would've been a much harder thing to write though yeah. But think that would've made things a bit better if you had shown more of the change from both Laurie and Ash going through their changes. As it was Laurie just never felt...built enough for anything to matter. Maybe something to consider moving forward.

Author's Response: That was a concept I'd considered when I went in to the rewrite. For a good amount of time before I started writing, that was the direction I was going to go before I decided against it in favor of sticking with Ash's transformation into Ashe, because I honestly couldn't find a way to make Laurie-to-Larry as interesting as Ash-to-Ashe. It's why I rarely ever go through with stories where more than one character changes, because I don't really know how to make them different enough from one another that people will read both halves of the story.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/27/19 07:37 pm Title: Day Seven

Well I sort of wondered if Grant was involved, I almost thought at the very end you'd have Grant slipping something to Mrs Morphan. I really thought he was the catalyst or the reason behind it. I'm not disappointed in this outcome, I knew the comic had SOMETHING to do with it, but the goddess angle threw me for a loop. I'm glad Grant is just a wholesome boyfriend and not a sneaky incel.

Author's Response: Grant was never gonna be the reason for the change, so you didn't need to worry about that. I already did that once. (Or did I?)

Reviewer: CHRIS2K Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/27/19 04:59 pm Title: Day Seven

Excellent story

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/23/19 07:23 pm Title: Day Six III

So, you must be very close to complete.
Love the premise of the story, and the way you have wound it up.

Author's Response: Yes, Day Seven is the end of the main story. There IS an epilogue, as wellas a little something extra. All of that goes up next week.

Reviewer: Quintilianus Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/23/19 04:47 pm Title: Day Six III

That was a very satisfying explanation! In a way that not many stories manage to have.

Author's Response: Thank god it's working... I was worried.

Reviewer: SomberAmber Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/23/19 04:44 pm Title: Day Six III

Yay she chose to remember! I wish Grant could somehow remember too though, so she could have someone to share her past.

Author's Response: Why do a crazy thing like that?

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/20/19 08:40 pm Title: Day Six II

I.. uh... umm... okay all my theories are dead now, I have no idea, Imma just shut up and listen now because I feel like I must have missed something MASSIVE. Still wow... that was quite a reveal and cliffhanger... is she gonna give them a chance to go back? I hope so, let them choose their best life! Be a good person Miss Morfran, ROFG her name sounds like Morphin, like the mighty morphin power rangers xD But yeah I really hope she doesn't do something evil here...

Author's Response: What were your theories? I'm curious.

Reviewer: SomberAmber Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/20/19 02:42 pm Title: Day Six II

I love where this is going.

Author's Response: Oh? Where's it going?

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/24/19 11:15 pm Title: Day Five III

I am... So incredibly anxious, so incredibly uneased, so incredibly wishing *someone* at *some point* just *notices something*. Excellent writing.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/12/19 03:33 am Title: Day One

Wow, gets confusticating! But I like it

Reviewer: Faye Kistry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/30/18 12:29 pm Title: Day Four

Great stuff! Well written and compelling. Thank you.

Reviewer: jaimehlers Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/30/18 03:33 am Title: Day One

It looks like part of chapter 4 got cut off.

Author's Response: It's been fixed.

Reviewer: Quintilianus Signed Report
Date: 12/30/18 02:12 am Title: Day Four

"...but at least the final character would be opposite of me."

I see what you did there. You are really good about slipping little details in that might not get noticed on a first read.

Reviewer: Quintilianus Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/30/18 02:06 am Title: Day Three

"[Misfile] was a good comic, but it dragged something fierce."

Tell me about it... and that's the only comic I know of that updates a full page a day, too.

Anyway, this story feels like a bit of a slow burn too, but at least we get to see real progress on each plot line per chapter, and the pacing makes sense when you remember that the character is supposed to have a pretty routine schedule.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 11/03/18 04:57 am Title: Day One

Ok, time to continue. I just read this for the first time.

Reviewer: Lenal Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/14/18 12:42 am Title: Day One

I'm really enjoying this story, and very interested in seeing where it goes. There's a lot to like here, from the slow burn and unconventional order of the transformation (beginning with jewelry and nail polish isn't something I've really seen before in TG stories) to the unclear extent of the changes (is Grant affected? What about Wheeler?) to the interesting parallel with real-life TG fiction/webcomic authors who slowly realize that they're not actually cis after all. I'm eagerly awaiting Chapter 4!

Author's Response: In the original version of this story, the transformation started with shoes, none of the side characters aside from Laurie were fleshed out, Ash wasn't a football player and the story was overall just less detailed. I love this story and feel like I'm taking my time with it because it represents my growth as a writer, to some extent.

Reviewer: jaimehlers Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/15/18 01:21 am Title: Day One

Definitely worth the wait, although I'm hoping it won't be quite so long next time.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/14/18 12:03 am Title: Day Three

This one is really interesting. Reality changes being that subtle and everyone just goes with it. I think they all are curious like Kat when she was staring Ash down, although she said it was about the papers i think she was trying to figure out what her brain was saying was wrong with Ash but then just went along with it.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/13/18 11:53 pm Title: Day Two

Umm... is a tag missing? I don't see a sexuality change, unless Ash was into boys from the beginning and just didn't know it because definitely seems like this kid is definitely into Grant.

Author's Response: There may be a tag missing. Or I may be implying that since Ash as who he was won't have existed when all is said and done that Ashe (the girl he's becoming) was always into boys.

No, I'm probably missing a tag.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/13/18 06:54 pm Title: Day Three

I'm enjoying this story Hikaro - I like the slow changing too. I remember this story from the first time you posted it - I believe you stopped after a few more chapters. I hope this one goes further! I like it a lot so far!

Author's Response: I'm fully intending to finish this one.

Reviewer: Vintage Ink Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/23/17 03:05 pm Title: Day One

I appreciate the flow of the story and the detail. Look forward to the next chapter

Reviewer: ubougie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/30/17 01:00 pm Title: Day One

Amazing, 5 stars, greatly looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/28/17 08:02 pm Title: Day Two

It seems like this comic they are making will be 3D.

Reviewer: Lost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/28/17 01:15 pm Title: Day One

This is really great in pacing and detail and everything else! Look forward to seeing the next chapter!

Reviewer: tyrantGorilla Signed Report
Date: 05/22/17 07:13 am Title: Day One

Really interesting so far! There's not a lot, or anything really, transformation-wise, but the little hints really catch one's interest! I look forward to more and I sincerely hope this doesn't become another forever-incomplete story like so many on this site.

Author's Response: It will be finished. I took it down so long ago because I couldn't finish it, but that won't happen again.

Reviewer: Emily Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/22/17 02:38 am Title: Day One

Really nice can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Quintilianus Signed Report
Date: 05/20/17 08:00 pm Title: Day One

Hey! Glad to see you brought this one back. When it was first up, it was one of the first stories I read when I found this site. I like all the changes so far; the story feels like is has so much more of a unique identity now and a lot of elements that can be explored as it progresses.

And the idea of a character who is also writing a TG comic in-universe is neat too. Don't think I've seen that one before, ever.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the new version of the story. I'd toyed with the idea of just reposting the old one, but I knew I couldn't do that. I've changed since I wrote that story originally, and I wanted the new version to reflect that.

I've seen exactly one comic where a character had been writing TG stories before the comic started, thus causing the transformation in the comic itself, but that's the only one.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/19/17 02:36 am Title: Day One

I kinda hope we'll learn the reason for this kid losing everything. Like... what crime did he commit to deserve this by whatever person or physical or supernatural medium???

Author's Response: There'll be a reason, don't worry.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/19/17 01:52 am Title: Day One

Interesting story! Liked it so far!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.