Reviews For Ellina
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Art Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/20/19 11:46 pm Title: Chapter XXI

Waiting for more. Amazing story so far

Author's Response: It's coming. Will be here soon!

Reviewer: Art Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/26/19 05:52 am Title: Chapter XIX

Keep it up sir.

Author's Response: Thanks for all your comments, friend! I appreciate it! I'm still hard at work with this story, so there's plenty more to come!

Reviewer: Art Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/26/19 12:16 am Title: Chapter XIII

I wonder how this would end.

Reviewer: Art Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/25/19 11:41 pm Title: Chapter XI

Good fight scene

Reviewer: Art Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/25/19 11:07 pm Title: Chapter VIII

Good world building chap. Nicely done

Reviewer: Art Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/25/19 02:12 pm Title: Chapter VI

Woo-hoo! You go girl!

Reviewer: Art Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/25/19 01:47 pm Title: Chapter IV

And here I thought the healing potion is the reason. Nicely done

Reviewer: Art Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/25/19 01:07 pm Title: Chapter I

Very well writing fight scene.

Reviewer: Art Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/25/19 01:06 pm Title: Chapter I

Very well writing fight scene.

Reviewer: Art Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/25/19 01:06 pm Title: Chapter I

Very well writing fight scene.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/24/19 05:41 pm Title: Chapter V

I really like this development - Elldin wants to remain a man, Ellina loves being a woman. Whichever for they are in, they prefer. Makes for many interesting plot possibilities.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/21/19 07:03 pm Title: Chapter III

Ouch, poor Veriniya! That was just brutal, it was painful reading it - and very well-written.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/20/19 11:21 pm Title: Chapter I

Loved the fight scene, very action-packed and well-written.

"If he drunk the healing draft now, that’d be his one chance for payment gone." Not going to loot the orcs? Swords are valuable, even poor-quality orcish weapons. Even if they have nothing else of value, that's a pretty good payday.

Author's Response: Thanks, friend. I wouldn't think too deep into it. Those orcish-weapons aren't TES or WoW grade. More like LotR calibre -- little more than twisted strips of metal. Few self-respecting blacksmiths would pay for such junk!

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/24/19 06:23 am Title: Chapter XIX

Loved this story so far and really enjoying it. Thank you for sharing. Really glad I get to read it.

Author's Response: You're welcome! It's been a busy week where I am so there might be a little wait for the next chapter, but it'll be out soon!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/19 11:13 pm Title: Chapter XIX

Thanks I so look forward to these installments!

Author's Response: You're very welcome! Next chapter will be out soon!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/24/19 06:53 pm Title: Chapter XVIII

Great chapter, thanks!

Author's Response: No worries! thanks for the comment!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/24/19 03:41 am Title: Chapter XVIII

Another great chapter. There is so much going on, I can't wait to see how you tie everything together.
I also learned what a manticore was. I guess I'm way behind on my monsters!

Author's Response: Always happy to help! Stay tuned!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/17/19 03:19 pm Title: Chapter XVII

Greenleaf, your writing skills continue to amaze me. Your descriptions of the characters, their thoughts and actions are so vivid I feel like I am in the middle of the scene.
The pacing is perfect, the conflict is intense, and the suspense holds me like a vice.
Can't wait for the next chapter.
Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words. my friend! The next chapter is almost ready and will be out soon!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/16/19 02:06 pm Title: Chapter XVII

Thanks for the new chapter

Author's Response: You're very welcome!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/11/18 02:56 pm Title: Chapter XVI

Thanks for the update! When oh when will our star crossed lovers ever meet again!?! ;-)

Author's Response: Who knows? And perhaps when they do, Elldin may not be the man Veriniya remembers...

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/23/18 09:23 pm Title: Chapter XV

Little to add to the other reviews, but here's another 5 stars for your efforts, thanks. :-) Of course looking forward to more, if/how you resolve the various conflicts in this complex story.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/23/18 01:39 am Title: Chapter XV

More great chapters to your story.
I'm curious how Eldin can ever complete his quest, with Ellina there to undo his progress literally every night. Seems like he would need to be locked in solitary every night and/or someone else would need to complete it for him. Hmmmm, maybe a girl and her dwarfish friend?

Reviewer: meowingLexi Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/01/18 01:00 am Title: Chapter XIV

I've fallen in love with how you've built this world and the characters. This is definitely a story I'd like to see finished. If for nothing else just to continue reading about this world.

Author's Response: Woah, thank you! It will be finished, I promise.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/29/18 11:47 pm Title: Chapter XIV

GreenLeaf, I believe there are 3 aspects that separate a good story from a great one.
1. Detail. This story is so well thought out and written I feel like I am right there with the characters (and I wish I was! ).
2. Conflict. Too many stories are boy meets girl, boy becomes girl; then rainbows, unicorns, and sex. Fine for a quickie, but not a relationship. Conflict builds character and it really shows here.
3. Suspense. After all these chapters I can't tell who is going to win out. And I can't wait to read more.
You've scored a hat trick. Thanks.

Author's Response: No, no; thank you! I really appreciate all your kind words! I write because I enjoy it, but I have to admit; there have been times during the writing of 'Ellina' that I just didn't know where to go with it. Thankfully, as of now, I think I've got a pretty solid idea of how the story is going to go - but who knows?!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/28/18 05:24 am Title: Chapter XIV

Loving this! It looks like the gods have cleanup on isle earth, however.

Author's Response: God dangit, those pesky demons!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/24/18 06:42 pm Title: Chapter XIV

Ummm... Ellidin? Are you GOING to explain how you MADE ANOTHER ONE? Or are you just going to keep that a secret?

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/03/18 05:55 pm Title: Chapter XIII

uh oh. ellina is getting a tad evil.

Reviewer: Verra Rogue Signed Report
Date: 08/03/18 12:04 pm Title: Chapter I

That is one stupid wizard. Delightful story nonetheless though.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/24/18 05:14 am Title: Chapter XII

No Good will come of this!

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 06/23/18 08:38 pm Title: Chapter XII

Very satisfying this chapter. I was worried it would end before they reached the city.

Author's Response: Glad to hear it! This story is turning out to be much longer than I thought!

Reviewer: liltiger Signed Report
Date: 05/26/18 02:27 am Title: Chapter XI

D: Noo! Not the cubs! That's... Too cruel!

Author's Response: I know! It hurt to write, but I want to get across how cold-hearted the curse makes Elldin when he transforms into Ellina (kinda like a male-to-female Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde).

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/24/18 08:42 am Title: Chapter X

Yes, I really like this story so far. Nice development of Elldin's character/plight. I wonder what will happen when they finally meet again, he and Veriniya.

Reviewer: DC1writes Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/18 10:46 am Title: Chapter VIII

Dear Greenleaf, I'd like to thank you for one of the most enjoyable readings I've had the pleasure to lay my eyes on.
So far it's been nothing but fun to read it, and I truely hope to see the end of this story appear sometime in the future (unlike half of the stories on this site that do not see the end).

Author's Response: Oh, wow! Thank you so much! I'm certainly glad you're enjoying it! I promise it'll have an ending at some point! My other story, The Dawn Project, just ran away with me and I have sorta written myself into a corner with it... perhaps I'll get back to it one day?! I'm trying to keep this one a bit more contained, featuring fewer characters but more elaborate and detailed plot points and locations! Thanks again for the kind words, DC1writes! GreenLeaf

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/16/18 04:48 am Title: Chapter VII

I hope ellina finds a way to remain a woman 24/7. Your prose is excellent

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/13/18 11:01 pm Title: Chapter VII

Loved this!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/18 09:16 am Title: Chapter VII

I am glad that Eldins logical mind hasn't deserted Ellina. There was no choice as to what to do with the badit's leader.

Author's Response: Well, aside from the obvious change of sex and a slight shift in personality; Elldin and Ellina are the same person.

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/20/18 08:02 pm Title: Chapter VI

Very interesting story :o

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

Reviewer: Will It Work Signed Report
Date: 01/19/18 12:05 pm Title: Chapter VI

Well that’s a thing. Good way to use all of your resources? I’ll be looking forward to what Ellina has planned.

Author's Response: Thank you. Stay tuned!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/19/18 03:39 am Title: Chapter VI

awesome

Author's Response: Cheers!

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous Report
Date: 01/18/18 10:31 pm Title: Chapter VI

Th question arises, if turning the chieftain of the badits into a being like herself is a good idea. Will she kill him after the act like a black widow I wonder?

Author's Response: Perhaps. What would you do in Ellina's situation?

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/31/17 03:58 am Title: Chapter V

Wow! Awesome! I thought at the beginning about the possibility of it being a night/day time transformation, but i threw out that idea and i honestly didn't expect it to be true. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: See, trust your feelings (as Obi-Wan would say).

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/31/17 02:40 am Title: Chapter V

Wow! Its awesome to read this kind of a story. Its the sort of thing I didn't know I wanted until I was zipping through it. I love the D&D style to not only the world, but the lens through which we get Elldin/Ellina's thoughts. That whole were-woman thing caught me by surprise. I'm curious and super excited to see where things go, so don't leave us hanging for too long! Overall this is one of the more original and interesting stories I've read on this site, and I wouldn't be surprised if it inspired some copycats seeking to capture the awe of the original story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad to see you're enjoying it! I thought it was time to flex my Fantasy muscles as my other story is more Sci-Fi based. The concept of a were-woman is one TG trope that has always fascinated me; the reluctance and force with which the metamorphosis occurs, but the potentiality for acceptance and enjoyment once the victim becomes a woman.

Reviewer: Kirri Signed Report
Date: 10/29/17 11:22 pm Title: Chapter I

It's always nice when a story is not set in a world we are familiar with , Apart from anything else it gives the author far greater scope with situations that they can put their characters into , Ellina or should that be Elldin certainly had an experience they won't forget in a hurry...

So what happens next ? , Seems likely that Elldin will very soon want to be Ellina again , All he has to do is find the witch .... Who said life was easy !!

Great story from a top author love the way its going , hope to read more of it very sooon

Kirri

Author's Response: Yeah, it's an issue I had with The Dawn Project to a certain extent setting it in the real world. You're bound by certain principles and rules. As you say, setting a story in a fantasy world gives you more avenues for locations and weird and wonderful characters. It's more fun to write it - considering at its core it's just a story about a man to turns into a woman - if there's interesting things for my imagination to consider. As for what happens next, who knows? Maybe Elldin will feel the need to become Ellina again, but how and why he does it is yet a mystery. Perhaps Elldin needs to 'persuade' a man? Stay tuned. ;)

Reviewer: Will It Work Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/29/17 11:35 am Title: Chapter V

I was kinda expecting this, but way to sell it. Now of course, is what happens when they have to share the body?

Author's Response: Stay tuned and find out! ;)

Reviewer: DC1writes Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/29/17 11:15 am Title: Chapter V

Simply an amazing story. Love it all!

Author's Response: Thanks, my friend! I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: Lethaldaza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/29/17 09:28 am Title: Chapter V

your story as good as your first one looking forward to more and hoping your other story will continue soon

Author's Response: Thanks, buddy! I'll get back to 'The Dawn Project' one day. Lily is just taking some time off.

Reviewer: TitanOfChaos Signed Report
Date: 10/14/17 01:15 am Title: Chapter IV

I'm glad you're back!! I am really enjoying this story, and the prosaic verse you use with a lot of the dialogue and description help fit the environment and world into place in a very enjoyable way! I'm looking forward to more! :P

Author's Response: Thanks, my friend! As a fan of authors like J.R.R Tolkien and George R.R. Martin, I'm always very invested in making my worlds feel as real and detailed as possible. I want to make my reader feel as if there's thousands of other people living in this world; all with their own stories and experiences. Elldin's battle with his feminising curse is just one of those stories!

Reviewer: WishfulThinking Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/13/17 03:12 pm Title: Chapter IV

Nice to see this story progress some more. It's certainly an interesting world you've created here. I certainly hope to one day see the conclusion to this story.

Author's Response: Thanks for your comment! I've got some pretty neat ideas of where I want to go with this story. As long as you stay tuned, you'll get an ending to Elldin's story... or is it Ellina's story now?

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/11/17 01:36 pm Title: Chapter IV

Interesting! I can't wait for more! I love this story!

Author's Response: Ah, brilliant! I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed Report
Date: 10/11/17 02:32 am Title: Chapter I

Why is there a 2nd copy after the 1st on this chapter?

Author's Response: Ahahaha, whoops! I didn't even realise that had happened! Thanks for letting me know; I've rectified the issue!

Reviewer: Nfsu218 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/06/17 01:51 am Title: Chapter III

As always, I am greatly enjoying your stories. The scene at the end of this chapter was definitely giving me a knot in my stomach for what Veriniya was feeling. I really hope the situation gets resolved in some sort of reasonable way, or at least the truth of the mysterious lady gets revealed to Veriniya before too much time passes. I can't wait to see what else is in store.

Reviewer: Lethaldaza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/25/17 12:07 am Title: Chapter III

enjoyable story

Author's Response: Cheers. :)

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/24/17 10:34 pm Title: Chapter III

I don't particularly like this new witch figure. Hopefully she doesn't do anything too terrible, besides what we all expect. I look forward to more soon!

Author's Response: Not the nicest of young women is she? But what is it she's going to do? Stay tuned. ;)

Reviewer: DC1writes Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/27/17 08:35 am Title: Chapter II

Yet again an amazing chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! :)

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/22/17 09:09 pm Title: Chapter II

Love this story! I can't wait to see where it goes!

Author's Response: Ah, good stuff! I've got some ideas up my sleeve, so stay tuned!

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/22/17 12:56 pm Title: Chapter I

You write very well. The story seems interesting so far.

Author's Response: Thank you! I enjoy it, so I invest time in it! Please stick around for the coming chapters, it'll be worth it!

Reviewer: Shadow Dragon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/22/17 07:56 am Title: Chapter II

Excellent chapter! I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you! There's more on the way!

Reviewer: Semicolon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/22/17 03:48 am Title: Chapter II

What a great start to such a promising story! Very, very pleasant to read, and your writing flows so nicely! Can't wait for more, and I think I'm already hooked.

Author's Response: Oh wow, thanks for the kind words! I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/28/17 07:11 pm Title: Chapter I

Love it! i really want to see more, its great!

Reviewer: DC1writes Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/21/17 10:23 am Title: Chapter I

Amazing setup! Would love to see more

Author's Response: Thanks! More is incoming!

Reviewer: WishfulThinking Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/20/17 12:46 am Title: Chapter I

I really like it so far. Looking forward to seeing how things play out

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Shadow Dragon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/19/17 05:32 am Title: Chapter I

This is wonderfully written! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! More is coming shortly!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.