Reviews For The Thaumaturgist
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 02:00 am Title: Chapter 15

Ch. 15 - Shadow, I'm finally caught up. I'm so much looking forward to the rest of your story. I read it straight through. All of your characters are engaging and delightful. This is such a fascinating story and I look forward with great anticipation to what you might cook up next.

Author's Response: *Blushes Even More* Thank you so much for taking the time to give my story a read! I'm gunna update it soon! Awwww, yay!

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 01:51 am Title: Chapter 14

"You cannot simply run around on your own unsupervised, Soaria,"

Agreed. My parental instincts kick in every time you mention Soaria.

Also, I hope Aroso is okay. He's an idiot, but a nice, brave, and heroic idiot. So I'm fond of him. I hope he comes to a good end and enjoys Daso and Tietro's fabulous wedding extravaganza immensely.

Author's Response: Hehehehe, young oshels all have a tendency to wander away when not being watched... or sometimes even then. As for Arono... well, you see [Spoiler Withheld]. But don't tell anybody! ;)

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 12:59 am Title: Chapter 11

Ch. 11 - Oh, Goodness. Alas, poor Lotan and Halso. Actual tears in my eyes I'm laughing so hard.

Almost dropped my guinea pig. His name is Kevin and he's enjoying the story, too. Unfortunately, he has no internet account (and no fingers), so he can only burble contentedly in my ear as he enjoys your work.

Author's Response: Yay! I love making people laugh! Also, AWWWWWW! Tell Kevin that I'm happy he's enjoying my story too!

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 12:40 am Title: Chapter 9

""Only if you simply call me Hectalo in return."

Dang! I'm hearing more wedding bells. If you keep this up, she'll collect an entire harem!

I'm still on Team Tietro, though. Rooting for him.

Author's Response: Hehehehehehe A group of guys all vying for her affections? :D

Author's Response: Hehehehehehe A group of guys all vying for her affections? :D

Author's Response: Hehehehehehe A group of guys all vying for her affections? :D

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 12:32 am Title: Chapter 8

"Along the way he had caught a glimpse at another, much larger Nye Wyrm, what had appeared to be a herd of unicorns galloping in the distance, and a lone tree that he suspected was more than it appeared to be, seeing as how it seemed to follow his cart for a while before stopping."

I love this magical land that you are describing. Some writers lay things out in detail, while others sketch with the merest brush strokes. Each approach has its merits and pitfalls. Clearly you're in the latter camp and you do it very well. Reading this passage made me feel like I was sitting beside her in the wagon, gazing about in wonder.

Author's Response: *Blush* Thank you very much! I love world-building! Also, I'm very glad to hear that you're enjoying my writing!

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/04/19 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 5

"She is indeed a feisty one." He said quietly to himself, as he peeked over the ledge to see if the coast was clear."

Laughing even harder now. Poor Arono, he sure loves his feisty women.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/04/19 11:34 pm Title: Chapter 3

Ch 3 - Finally something goes right for Daso. Tietro seems really nice. I hear wedding bells.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/04/19 11:26 pm Title: Chapter 2

I'm laughing so hard right now.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/04/19 11:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

Chapter 2 - Boy, it's just one turn of events after another with poor Daso. I wonder what she'll do next?

Reviewer: Christian Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/18/19 08:47 am Title: Chapter 15

Bravo this story is so good that I could not stop and read through the night.

Author's Response: *Blushes* Wow, thank you! I'm happy that you enjoyed it so far!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/25/19 06:40 pm Title: Chapter 15

YEEEE MORE SOARIA YES!!! I love this! Also aweee Daso you are so oblivious, come on girl Tietro is pretty cute! I'm so glad you're okay I was worried!!!

Author's Response: Yes. More Soaria for everyone! *Blush* Hehehehehehe, whaddya mean that Daso is oblivious? (*Giggles*) And yep, I'm just fine.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/01/19 03:01 pm Title: Chapter 15

Always a pleasure to get a new chapter!

Author's Response: Always a pleasure to finish writing one! ;)

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/30/19 03:01 am Title: Chapter 15

Adorable as usual, Shadowdragon. I always look forward to reading new chapters in your stories

Author's Response: *Blush* Aww, thanks! I enjoy knowing that people enjoy reading them!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/30/19 02:43 am Title: Chapter 15

I love this story! Daso and Tietro are so darn cute - soaria the oshel is so darn cute and zed is like the best apprentice ever. I wish this story updated more often, so I could enjoy it more! I LOVE this story... < end rant > Seriously, though, this is a sweet story, and if Daso was any more oblivious, well, it would need warning labels. What is going to happen when she realizes she likes Tietro?

Author's Response: O.O Woah... Sorry for the long update wait time! Well.... [Spoilers Withheld] ;)

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/16/19 06:24 am Title: Chapter 14

Yay! I am glad to see this story continue. I wonder what the magical venom from that snake does. Perhaps it will turn him into a woman. Oshels are adorable, and I want to adopt one. Hugs.

Author's Response: And continue it shall! ;) You'll just have to find out! And yes, they very much are! Also, I know!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/15/19 11:25 am Title: Chapter 14

Yay! It's great to have you back!

Author's Response: Yay! It's great to be back!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/12/18 09:43 pm Title: Chapter 13

Another exciting chapter, and Arono's mischief may finally be getting him in far more trouble than normal. I'm a bit worried for the idiot, he doesn't belong in a grave, he belongs in his trashcan!

Author's Response: Excitement abound! Uh-oh! Yeah, the idiot and his antics, especially now, are quite worrisome!. Hopefully he'll be safe and sound back in his trash can soon! Or will he... ;)

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/27/18 08:29 pm Title: Chapter 12

I am so glad to see a new chapter. But of icourse take your time. You got three stories your working on and they're all fantastic. This story is such a beautiful fantastical tale. I love the orc aunt and how she acts. I love tietro, and Daso and just all the characters. Even Arono I like a bit, even if I just like him because of his comical put downs by Daso. Dude belongs in a trashcan Arono x Trashcan OTP xDDDD

Author's Response: :) Thank you! I love getting lost in this world when I daydream, as well as when I write about it! And I too love my characters, even Arono! XD

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/26/18 02:52 pm Title: Chapter 12

You may have noticed, Shade, that I am not here much any more. I have a strange feeling about this site since early this year. There are really only very few stories that interest me now: This one, Two Weeks Coin Toss and The Phoenix Queen.
The only eception among the new ones is Tearforged.
I think, sadly, that TGS is going down the drain.

Nevertheless, Soaria and Miss Daso are still some of my favoutrite characters.

Author's Response: I have noticed, and that is unfortunate. I don't know if TGS is going down the drain, although it has been a very long while since some of the stories I follow have been updated. I am happy to know that my story is on your list, though! As well that they are your favorite characters!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/26/18 03:29 am Title: Chapter 12

Yay! It is so good to read more of your work; I have missed your almost unique ability to make me laugh, give me the warm fuzzies, and wonder what will happen next, all at the same time. That being said, I will echo what others have said before; namely that Daso right now is basically a super-genius with super strength, and you might want to tone down the extent of her abilities. Alternatively, put her in situations where she is facing enemies who actually have an advantage over her.

Author's Response: Yay! Firstly, I LOVE writing comedy and warm fuzzies! Secondly, I'm planning on doing just that! :D Thank you for taking the time to read my story! I can't tell you how happy it makes me to know that people like what I write!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/25/18 07:52 pm Title: Chapter 12

I really love this series - I wish I could see more of it!

Author's Response: You will!

Reviewer: MrSimple Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/25/18 09:48 am Title: Chapter 1

As promised, read the first chapter. :)

I've gotta say, I enjoyed Daso and thought Soaria was cute.

In the middle, where Daso first meets Saoria, some of the character's interaction with the environment, such as the cage, becomes confusing. Either it was my lack of sleep or I did not process the same perception that the character was practicing in the scene. In any case, I eventually understood what was going on, so that's all that matters. XD

As I've promised others I'd read their works, I'll continue this one when I have the chance to do so. Thanks for creating another new and cool world for us readers to enjoy! :D

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad that you gave it a read and liked what you read! I've been meaning to re-write that part of chapter 1 again, and will be doing so very soon! I hope that you like the upcoming chapters as well!

Reviewer: Elly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/07/18 08:02 am Title: Chapter 11

I kinda found it a little supprising how he/she brushed of the transformation and i cant help wonder how he/she learned all those amazing skills just from reading books gathered from various traders.
So far the tg elements are very easygoing but nothing wrong with that.

Good fantasy story, and overall very well written.
The bickering and rivalry from all the different suitors is a lot of fun, wonder how it will all turn out.

Author's Response: Daso's determination to become a successful Thaumaturgist meas that so many things have to take a back seat. He/She perseveres, no matter the obstacle or lack of resources! Daso is, while not made of stone, not that easily perturbed, especially not where appearances count. Oh sure, he can be annoyed... which I think at this point in the story is clearly an unwise thing for anyone else to do, but most of the time he'll just shrug and continue on with what he had planned for the day. Thank you very much! Hehehehehehehe, that part is a lot of fun to think over and imagine.

Reviewer: Arra Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/15/18 06:58 am Title: Chapter 11

Good Job shade, I really enjoyed your story so far

Author's Response: YAY! Thank you very much, Arra!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/18 06:00 pm Title: Chapter 11

YAY SOARIA!!! AND ROFG THOSE TWO LOOKING LIKE ASSASSINS BECAUSE OF THEIR OWN STUPIDITY XD!! And Tietro gonna have a word with them now xD

Author's Response: Yay for Soaria too! Hehehehehehe. Hey now, those were some suspicious circumstances! :D

Reviewer: Rellawing Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/23/18 09:09 pm Title: Chapter 11

Ara! You've improved since your last chapter. You left this one messily formatted but it's so amusing and well written that I can't really fault it for that. I'm glad you continued this! I would have read this sooner, if I hadn't been a little busy lately. XD

Author's Response: Yay! Thankies Rella! *Cuddles*

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/18 09:06 am Title: Chapter 11

Finally! Thanks for another chapter, Shade. Poor little Soaria, all alone waiting for her protectrice (hehehe) Daso. I hope there'll be more soon.
Hugs, Monique.

Author's Response: No problem, Monique! There will be! *Hugs*

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/18 06:44 am Title: Chapter 11

Yay, more Thaumaturgist! I love the bickering between the two suitors, it is hilarious. The bit with teitro and his deluded cousin also made me giggle. *hugs*, Alexa

Author's Response: It always makes me so happy to know that people enjoy what i write! I had a chuckle or two as I wrote this chapter as well.

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 02/21/18 04:20 am Title: Chapter 11

Just yesterday I was thinking about this story. Then it pops up in my feed. Great timing

Author's Response: I am psychic! Hehehehehe.

Reviewer: Clarity Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/18 04:06 am Title: Chapter 11

Soooooooooooariaaaaa! Yay!

Author's Response: I knoooooow! *Hugs*

Reviewer: Rellawing Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/05/18 07:25 am Title: Chapter 1

This is a review for up to episode 10. I'll cover most of what I said already here.

Firstly, I love the idea of Daso. He/she makes for a very interesting and fun character. I can very much get behind a female character with that kind of physical strength. The comedy is good, and a lot of the characters are very likeable. The worldbuilding is pretty impressive overall including nice details like having pigeons being replaced by flying lizards, although I guess pigeons still exist since you mention them an episode or two after that?

As for plot holes or issues, I have a small list of them. None of them currently detract from the overall enjoyment of the story up to this point.
1. Daso is fully literate. How/why is this possible if he/she came from nothing? There has to be a legitimate reason why Daso is so superior to everyone else who grew up in Rukh. His relationship with the one person who seemed educated there was extremely rocky.
2. Within days of setting up his shop in Pharanx he had a full stock of thaumaturgical gadgets technically superior to anything else his peers can produce by multiple times. Did he build these in advance? I think you mentioned in chapter 1 that he would have enough to stock his shop. It's hard to believe that he could turn out that much merchandise in the period of time he had. In the Saga of Recluse, the order crafter characters in the story would take days or weeks or months on various projects and often times that was just to produce one master level work. Does this mean that Daso has achieved Grand Mastery of Thaumaturgy? What does the Thaumaturgist's guild think of that?
3. I really do think the clothes sizes being earth standard is too easy, as is calling his fridge a fridge.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoy my story! As for those plot holes, they will be answered in the chapters to come! ;)

Reviewer: Rellawing Signed Report
Date: 01/02/18 12:59 am Title: Chapter 2

This story has a ton of potential. I'd even go so far as to say that if it were expanded and fleshed out further it could be a marketable book series, in my opinion. That's my opinion by Chapter 2 and having read nothing further, though. I see this as being a book series in the vein of Xanth (it's obviously not full of silly puns but it does have a good amount of comedy).

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much! One day I hope so! I LOVE the Xanth books! NOTE: This is an original world of my own design, I was just saying that i love the Xanth books, and that I take it as a compliment to have my story compared to it!

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 12/12/17 02:57 pm Title: Chapter 10

So glad to see this back.

Also congrats WriMo.

I managed to do it myself a few years back. (that story will hopefully never see the light of day again.)

Author's Response: Glad to be back! Also, thanks! O.O Awww.

Reviewer: Nfsu218 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/12/17 01:56 pm Title: Chapter 10

I am happy to see an update for a story that I enjoy greatly. I can't wait to see what else you have in store for Daso. Thank you for sharing your story with us!

Author's Response: :) I'm glad you like my story! *Blush*

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/12/17 08:35 am Title: Chapter 10

Finally! Thanks, sweet dragon. Another lovely chpter in the tale about Daso. I wonder when she will start to accept her fate?

Author's Response: Sorry for the wait! Aww, *Hugs*. Thank you! Hehehehehe, no spoliers!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/12/17 06:58 am Title: Chapter 10

Amazing! I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: More will come!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/17/17 05:37 am Title: Chapter 9

I absolutely loved the orc reporter woman. And the comments Daso got is so real. Men talk like that about women on the job all the time. It's pretty awful but thank you for showing it. I wish I had the strength of Daso to knock a jerk off guy on his bum, but oh well. Thank you for this beautiful story! I cant wait to see more!

Author's Response: I enjoyed coming up with her! Unfortunately, I know all too well how people like that talk about women. I used to overhear conversations like that about my own mom at when I would visit her at the construction site she worked at. It just felt right in the story. Hehehehehehehe, Daso doesn't take any sh#t from anybody. Thank you for the beautiful review! More will be coming!

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/09/17 12:48 pm Title: Chapter 9

Actually like this story so far... Any chance that enchanted pool makes another appareance?

Author's Response: Yay! And I'm not sure just yet, but probably!

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 09/08/17 05:07 pm Title: Chapter 9

So glad to see another chapter. I need more!

Author's Response: More you shall get!

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/06/17 10:35 am Title: Chapter 9

I can only agree with Clarity, sweet shade, but I would also like MOOORE! just as well TGS opens on my phone.
I am still waiting for my new laptop :(
Cuddles and a kiss 💋 Monique.

Author's Response: Awwww, more will come! Glad you still can read it! I hope you get it soon! *Cuddles Back*

Reviewer: Clarity Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/06/17 04:40 am Title: Chapter 9

What an elegant chapter! I loved the juxtaposition of Daso's defense system explanation and then cutting to the giant attack. It definitely gave this chapter a 'well produced television show' vibe. On top of that, the ending was very beautiful. You did a great job of designing 2 new characters while being economical with wordcount. The dialogue was also awesome and believable...I love it!

Author's Response: ...WOW!!! *Blush* Thank you very much! I truly enjoyed writing this chapter and getting lost in the world!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/19/17 04:26 am Title: Chapter 8

Amazing chapter! I sense alot of trouble in the future.

Author's Response: Thank you! Hehehehehehehe, still no spoilers! ;)

Reviewer: Crystalrose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/17/17 09:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

I like this store very much I like the Idea and it flows very smoothly.

Author's Response: I'm very happy to hear that and thank you very much!

Reviewer: Clarity Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/17/17 06:09 am Title: Chapter 8

Shadow! You do an incredible job of using 3rd person to build intrigue, granted that we can only partially see inside of the characters' minds. To me, that signals that you have a deep understanding for the 3rd person perspective. Awesome!

Also, you did a great job world-building in this chapter. I'm curious to see how the Aztorian backstory plays into the overall plot.

Hugs!

Author's Response: Thank you Clarity! *Blush* Admittedly, the world-building is really fun! No spoilers! ;) *Hugs Back*

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/17/17 12:37 am Title: Chapter 8

YAY MORE DASO AND YOUR BEAUTIFUL WORLD! I'm afraid that a truly conniving thief might be hired that actually can beat her security system. That smoke stuff was awful!

Author's Response: Awwwwww, I'm so happy that you're so excited for my story! Hehehehehehehe, NO SPOLIERS!!! (Sees you trying to bait me.) Yes, yes it was!

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/16/17 06:38 pm Title: Chapter 8

Awwwww, could s/he not have taken the cute little Oshel wit her? Poor Soaria. Nice chapter otherwise.

Author's Response: Soaria needs to stay in school! Plus, she's heading to a fort that keeps getting attacked by bandits desperate to retake it. That's not exactly the place for a child. ;) Awww, thanks! I'm glad that you enjoyed the chapter!

Reviewer: jayme403 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/22/17 07:46 am Title: Chapter 7

I like the story so far, quite the Love Pentangle? Daso has going there.

loved the return of Soaria, such a cute little character!

Author's Response: I'm excited to know that you like my story! Hehehehehehe, Daso's got "himself" quite the little "harem" forming! ;) Hehehehehe, I enjoyed having her back as well! She sure is!

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 06/17/17 10:59 am Title: Chapter 1

I'm enjoying _The Thaumaturgist_. I like the worldbuilding, at least for the most part: the magic and technology, the various sentient species, the little we've seen of the society. The clothing styles seem a little too similar to present-day America, a little anamundistic. Clothing similar to some historical time and place might be better, a mix and match of clothing features from different times and places better still.

Daso is a fun character to read about. I'd like to see a little more about how he got his combat skills. There's a brief line in chapter three or four that Rukh was a dangerous place to grow up, implying that he spent a lot of time fighting, but I'd like to have seen a hint of that a little earlier. Also, that would account for him having experience at brawling but not the martial-artist level competence he displays in some scenes, not without some more background.

I can sort of see why some reviewers called him a Mary Sue, but I wouldn't use that term myself. It's gotten a lot vaguer over the years since it was first coined, and consequently isn't very useful. But Daso does have a few typical Mary Sue traits: he's a genius inventor in at least two different fields and a super-strong highly competent fighter, all the sympathetic characters in the story like him, he's beautiful, and several male characters are in love with him. He has one potentially serious flaw, but you're not treating it seriously, you're playing it for laughs: I mean his penchant for vigilante justice and retaliating with excessive violence. But he's not an original character in a fanfic, to me an essential trait of a Mary Sue. ( http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Main/MarySue )

There ought to be some comment on his super-strength. Daso should be surprised, fairly early in the story, that he's stronger than ever after being turned into a petite woman. (I doubt he could punch through a brick wall or throw a grown man a considerable distance before his transformation.) And other characters should be more shocked at it, too, unless humans with this level of super-strength are fairly common in your world, which I haven't seen any hint of.

The amount of merchandise Daso gets ready in two weeks seems implausible, unless most of it was made before he left Ruhk. There may be a hint of that, but it's not clear. There should be some comment, perhaps in one of the scenes where he meets with potential patrons or business partners but perhaps earlier, that he's been working on these inventions for years back home in Ruhk.

Daso seems to get away with a lot of vigilante justice with no consequences (at least so far). Not only does he beat up shoplifters and throw them in the dumpster, instead of restraining them and calling the police, but he repeatedly counters Arono's non-violent (though admittedly creepy) harassment with violence. Is this the kind of city where private justice is a common, accepted thing? I don't get that overall impression; the city seems to have a tolerably effective police force.

I get that you're trying to show Daso's increasingly feminine personality by occasionally using feminine pronouns for him in narration from his POV, but I'm not sure it works. It just comes across as inconsistent and jarring, at least in some earlier scenes. In others it works a little better. I'd suggest holding off on the feminine pronouns at least until Daso starts feeling unconscious attraction for men.

The story needs a lot of copyediting; there are a lot of typos, occasional missing words or wrong words, and some unclear phrasing. If you want to fix the chapters already posted, let me know and I'll send you a list of corrections sometime. Or I could copyedit new
chapters before you post them.

Author's Response: Woah, Deja Vu! ;) While I do have some plans, Shandy, I always appreciate constructive feedback! Also, it makes me so happy to know that you're enjoying my story!

Reviewer: Chinami Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/16/17 08:54 pm Title: Chapter 7

Thank you for the chapter. Your writing is humorous and flows well. I cannot wait to see how Daso continues to interact/beat up with her potential suitors. I like the gradual thought changes she experiences.

Author's Response: :) Thank you for reading it, and for the review! That's what I strive for!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/16/17 08:51 pm Title: Chapter 1

Lena is right though, Daso is a bit of a Mary sue, you've made it very hard for him to have any conflict. He's super strong so cant be kidnapped, he's super smart so he cant be outwitted. You're going to have trouble finding a suitable antagonist for him, seems like the only thing he cant beat is his increasing femininity xD

Author's Response: Oh I've got plans for Daso. Remember, this is a world of science and sorcery. I have plans...Mwahahahahahaha! ;)

Reviewer: fantasygirl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/15/17 12:34 pm Title: Chapter 5

I'm really enjoying your writing style. It's nice to see that the change is starting to alter her subconscious thoughts too.

Author's Response: Thank you! Hehehehe, you make the change sound so sinister! ;)

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/15/17 06:09 am Title: Chapter 7

OMG YES MORE SOARIA YAAAAAAY! I was half expecting a certain elvish knight to show up and Daso to be a little LESS than obvious around little Soaria and she would make him face his attraction xD

Author's Response: Hehehehehehe, what can I say? She's just way too cute to not keep recurring! Hehehehehehehehehehe, not today...but that doesn't mean that we won't see SOMETHING like that! ;)

Reviewer: Lena Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/15/17 01:47 am Title: Chapter 1

Daso is a bit of a mary sue, but otherwise great story. Looking forward to future updates.

Author's Response: Oh? I honestly was not aware. But I'm glad that you like my story! And future updates are indeed coming!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/14/17 07:40 pm Title: Chapter 7

Loved it! Can't wait for more! I started to think this story wouldn't be continued

Author's Response: That makes me so happy to know! Well, get that thought outta your head, 'cause I'm continuing it!

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/14/17 07:38 pm Title: Chapter 7

So I have to thank not only you, but Clarity and Susy, too! Well done, Shade. I love it and am looking forward to the promised adventure. Soaria is cute and so is "MISS" Daso. *giggle*

Author's Response: Yup! Yay! I'm looking forward to writing it! Yes she is indeed, and...HEY! ;)

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/14/17 03:02 pm Title: Chapter 7

I love Soaria, and Oshel - super cute! I can't wait to see how Daso's story plays out!

Author's Response: Me too! (Yes, they are indeed!) It makes me so happy to know that you like my story so much!

Reviewer: Kepli Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/14/17 12:51 pm Title: Chapter 7

come on i am waiting for the next chapter

Author's Response: The new chapter is coming, I promise.

Reviewer: DedWards Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/17/17 08:18 am Title: Chapter 6

Someone's unknowingly building a reverse harem :P

Really enjoying this so far, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Heheheheheheehehehehehehehehehehe, yuppers! I'm glad to hear that! I promise that I will!

Reviewer: Shiikun Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/15/17 01:38 pm Title: Chapter 6

Am Confussed by ze pronouns. The "s/he" and "his/her" has been thrown all over the places. Though, it's nice that you switch Daso to a "she" when his/her conversation partner is guy, but at same time it confuses readers when sneak in it's "female" pronoun so abruptly.

It will be just nice if you just kept Daso narrated in single gender pronoun constantly, so it seem not confuse in it's narration. Thanks.

Thanks for the chapter !

Author's Response: Sorry if that was confusing, it's meant to show how Daso's new sense of femininity rears its head from time to time.

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/15/17 06:27 am Title: Chapter 6

Nice. I like how Daso is slowly having people like her, and she's to, um, silly I guess to see what's happening.

Author's Response: Hehehehe, well, in his previous form, Daso cut quite the imposing figure, but now that he's much more...different...than he used to be, well, appearances aren't everything, but in his case they certainly seem to be opening some doors for him/her...

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/14/17 10:26 pm Title: Chapter 6

Wow! This story is remarkably well written! Loved every chapter of it! I loved it! Keep it up! Your are a amazing author, I love all your stories! Looking forward to a update in the Fox's Path too!

Author's Response: Wow back atcha! Thank you very much! I am very happy to hear that you love my story and all its chapters! I have every intention of keeping it up, as well as The Fox's Path, The Door, and The Shift!

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/14/17 07:19 pm Title: Chapter 6

Hi, sweetie! Such a lovely chapter. Kisses,
Monique.

Author's Response: *Blush* Thanks Monique! *Hugs*

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/14/17 06:36 pm Title: Chapter 1

Enchanted pool, sorry ^^'

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/14/17 06:07 pm Title: Chapter 6

And you've done it again, an orc alchemist, what will you think of next? I cant wait for more :D And poor Daso cant wrap his head around what's going on. He might want to use his talents to look into that cursed pond and see if it's more than just a base transformation!

Author's Response: Hehehehe, I like exploring outside the usual tropes! I promise not to keep you waiting too long for the next chapter! Also, who said that it was a cursed pond?

Reviewer: DC1writes Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/17 08:41 am Title: Chapter 3

Aside from a few typo's, this story is perfect! Haven't been able to stop reading since the start! Please keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hehehe, I'm going to be getting on taking care of those, I promise! And I'm so happy to hear that!

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/27/17 05:11 pm Title: Chapter 5

Two more very amusing chapters read and liked a lot. Well done, cutie. Kisses. Monique

Author's Response: Hehehe! Thanks again! Once more, I'm glad that you enjoyed them!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/17 11:37 pm Title: Chapter 5

Arono... please take a hint, you're a creepy stalker man. Go away, shoo!~

And wow, Dasos toys are so awesome! I love seeing your characters and the snooty dwarf receptionist was brilliant. I just love how you take these characters and make them so human but also still not. It's an amazing talent you have :D

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you!

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/17 10:36 pm Title: Chapter 3

What a sweet story by a cute dragon! Kises and cuddles, Monique.

Author's Response: Hehehehehehe, aww shucks! Thanks Monique! *Hugs!*

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/17 12:32 pm Title: Chapter 5

I love this story! I hope Daso and Tietro get closer too... The Two genteel ladies trying to get her to look at their sons and nephews in a romantic light is hilarious too! Awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed the new chapter!

Reviewer: Shiikun Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/17 11:49 am Title: Chapter 5

Pfft. Poor Arono, his unrequited love for Daso is too much. Oh well, he's so amusing to be hated. At least, even he's playing like a fool, he deserved to liked about~…

Thanks for the chapter~

Looking forward for more!~

Author's Response: No problem! More will be coming!

Reviewer: Shiikun Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/17 05:40 pm Title: Chapter 4

Thanks for sharing such a wonderful tale, so much colors indeed.

Haters gonna hate? Dunno though why that woman so adamant in ridding Daso's store even if they're not practically "business rivals".


... Still waiting Soaria to reappear *hopeful*. You older sis(Daso) needs you~, flood her with such cuteness ( =w=) and take over the world, nehehehe~.

Quite intrigue and the same time, curious, for what's gonna happen next! XD

P.S. I'm a sucker for Kenomomimi(animal ears), hoping for one to appear~, or reappear~.

Author's Response: Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review! ;) That they do! You'll see Vishenel's true motives later on, I promise, as I also promise that little Soaria is going to be making another appearance! P.S. So am I! Don't worry, there are LOTS of different species making up the different races!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/17 06:29 am Title: Chapter 4

Oh my! Daso just cannot catch a break! From an evil woman trying ot run him out, to two powerful women trying to set him up on blind dates and play matchmaker, to Arono and just wow xD

Hopefully he'll make it through okay so he can be "friends" with Tietro ;D

I'm kidding i'm kidding. But still I'm curious what's going to happen next, your world is so beautiful

Author's Response: *Blush* Thank you very much! Hehehehehehehehe, more is to come!

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/17 05:31 am Title: Chapter 4

This was a good chapter. I love the ending quite a bit, especially the "the scream of unbridled rage in the distance." Really good description there.

Author's Response: Thanks! It makes me so happy to hear that!

Reviewer: frugalberrypie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/17 01:17 am Title: Chapter 1

Why would you take a cart when walking would be faster, safer and less trouble? Carts are used to move goods, not people. It's not until the invention of the automobile that people stopped walking everywhere.

Good chapter though.

Author's Response: ? I thought that I had made it clear that carts are faster than walking? Well, the motorized ones that is. Thanks!

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/10/17 10:37 pm Title: Chapter 4

What exactly is an "unquantifiable millisecond"?

Also, there is now a dwarf, an elf, and an orc all trying to win Daso's heart, albeit vicariously in some cases.

Oh, and do be careful not to introduce too many concepts at once without describing them. Portable communicators, Nostalgia, two large businesses, leylines... I don't recall "willosos" either. If added too hastily, readers can easily be overwhelmed by all the new elements.

Author's Response: All things shall be described as time goes on, but I hear where you're coming from. I will admit, that I do have quite a bit of fun with the world-building. And I did briefly mention willosos in the last chapter, in the conversation between Sapha and Gerda..

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 04/10/17 07:58 pm Title: Chapter 4

I like how popping his arm into place was second on his to do list.

Great chapter.

Author's Response: Hehehehehehe, Arono has something of a one-track mind! Thanks!

Reviewer: DedWards Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/31/17 05:30 am Title: Chapter 3

"Two weeks in, and I've already made a new friend."

Riiiiiiight, a "friend".

Loving this story. Hope to see more soon :D

Author's Response: Hehehehehehehe. ;) Thank you! More is coming!

Reviewer: Saklad Signed Report
Date: 03/31/17 03:58 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh, you are in for a treat. The author was knighted by the Queen of England for services to literature.

Also, it parodies the ever-loving hell out of basically everything, from actual science to fantasy tropes. The first book is "The Colour of Magic".

Author's Response: Now I'm all excited! Thanks for letting me know about it!

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/31/17 12:52 am Title: Chapter 3

Really loving it so far. I'd appreciate it if most of the relationships (such as the one between Daso and Tietro) stayed platonic, though: one tires of all the romance angles in these stories.

Of course, that isn't to say you should drop whatever you have planned. I look forward to reading more regardless. I'm reminded quite heavily of Discworld in a few ways: was that series an inspiration for this?

Author's Response: I'm glad that you're enjoying it! As for romance and such, I'm afraid that you'll have to find out more about it down the line! As for Discworld, this is actually the first time I'm hearing about it, although I'm going to be looking into it!

Reviewer: Griffin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/30/17 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 3

Blush must be your favorite colour...
😊
"Blush is a medium bright tone of red-violet.
The first written use of blush as a color name in English was in 1590..."
Blush (color) -
Simple English Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

This story has a lot more character development and more background settings&story...

Keep up the Good Work!
🦁

Author's Response: Hehehehehehe, what can I say? I do enjoy a good blush! I attribute the character development and other improvements to the helpful advice given to me by those who have read my story, for which I am very thankful! And I have every intention of doing just that!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/30/17 08:38 pm Title: Chapter 3

This story is beautiful, I freaking loved Ophiel and Tietro, I hope to see more of them. And UGH take a HINT Arono, jeeeez. I hope he sees Soaria again soon. I miss her and I'm curious what became of her. And yay thaumaturgist shop :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I had fun coming up with them, Arono included! On that note, I don't think that he's going to be taking the hint any time soon. ;) And Soaria, she'll be seen again, I can promise you that!

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 03/29/17 03:26 am Title: Chapter 2

Love this story. It's got everything. Magic. Machines. Weirdos. And (necessary) violence.

Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you! More is coming!

Reviewer: DedWards Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/17 10:23 am Title: Chapter 2

Screw The Fox's Path, I want more of this.

Jokes aside, Fox's Path is good, I'm just more interested in this. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like my story! More is coming, for both stories. :)

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/17 08:58 am Title: Chapter 2

Oh Gosh... what is that idiot going to do to bug Daso. I cant help but feel he's going to be a HUGE hindrance. I love this so much, and the taking forever choosing an outfit, poor Daso getting cursed and unable to find clothes that he liked that fit him. He's going to have trouble with this boy too I can tell. We'll see just how much :D

Author's Response: Hehehehehehehehehe, you'll just have to see. ;)

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/17 04:48 am Title: Chapter 1

This story is amazing, I love the world and how you built it together. I'll admit I don't really understand what an Oshel is? I'm guessing a dog girl or neko girl or something? Sorry I'm not always the brightest on this stuff... probably my fault.

Also an enchanted fountain? Well that's not good, and he bought a boutique? Is that what he was intending to buy? Did he read the brochure? I cant wait to see more!

Author's Response: *Blush* Thanks! Sorry about that, I was going for an anthro-otter lok from the Oshel, and I will be making the appropriate changes necessary to properly describe her. Not your fault at all! And of course, more is coming!

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/17 03:07 am Title: Chapter 1

Cool story hope you keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you! I very much intend to keep this one going too!

Reviewer: Emily Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/17 01:44 am Title: Chapter 1

I really love the story. Really well written and immersive.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.