Reviews For Mae
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/15/17 02:09 am Title: 5 - A monks wisdom and finding a new style

I'd love to see more

Reviewer: Willema Signed Report
Date: 03/26/17 03:25 am Title: 4 - Meeting the new parents

A very interesting story, which has piqued my interest! Please, can we have more and more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review mate! People giving me feedback helps me maintain motivation to keep going on these types of stories :D Tell me what you would like to see also I'm open to suggestions :3

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/24/17 09:56 am Title: 5 - A monks wisdom and finding a new style

Very good!

Author's Response: Thanks mate! Appreciate it :D

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 03/20/17 10:40 am Title: 2 - Hospitals and recovery

That's not how things work. He did not give permission for this operation and he can't be held reliable for the things he didn’t cause. Furthermore, the brain is that of an adult man and since life is determined by whether the brain is working or not the identity should as well. The getting a period thing is impossible because the brain needs to be involved in the release of FSH and LH, which requires stimulation that this brain did not receive.
The grammar is in need of editing.

Author's Response: Yeah He didn't that I will agree with. What I've tried to describe is a world where this surgery is in it's early stages where as I think I said "selfish people" get it done which badly effects the rights of the people who do have it done. This means that the law surrounding it has been designed so the persons body is held in priority to the brain. I think you could draw parallels to woman's and trans rights in our current society but I wouldn't put that much thought into it ;) Also I wouldn't pretend to know how the brain works in terms of the release of FSH and LH is... I'm no brain scientist. For the ease of reading for people like me who are not neuroscientists I've just simplified it to he's a young girl now. Also my grammar is a common complaint I know it's my biggest weakness at the moment :/ Thank you for commenting though! I do appreciate feedback.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 03/20/17 10:33 am Title: 1 - Car accidents and discovery

The grammar in this chapter is really in need of improvement. While it is written as a diary entry it is still annoying when words are misspelled as often as they are.
The plot and the story are however interesting but hardly feasible in real life considering how likely it is that the brain would be rejected.

Author's Response: Yeah I know about the grammar :/ When I have the time I'm planning on grammar and spell checking all my stories or at least the two most popular ones soon. As for your second point I also know hahaha As the girls skull wouldn't have grown properly for a mans brain to fit and as you said the hormones and also other wiring's wouldn't be present. Although the fact his brain is put into a different body is integral to the story itself I would say that the believably or feasibility are not particularly relevant. I agree it's not believable but I haven't written anything on this account that I want to be taken seriously. Thank you for your feedback though! Much appreciated :D

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/20/17 12:49 am Title: 1 - Car accidents and discovery

Really cool story! I hope you keep going! Its stories like these that are both extremely entertaining and inspirational!

Author's Response: Thank you mate! I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

Reviewer: snowangel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/16/17 11:32 pm Title: 4 - Meeting the new parents

lol think i like John. he seems pretty funny. but thinking about all she's been through so far, what a mind trip. hoping things get easier on her

Author's Response: Yeah he's a bit of a interesting fellow... :P

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/16/17 10:39 pm Title: 4 - Meeting the new parents

Well written,and detail!

Author's Response: Thank you good sir. I always feel like I'm rushing it a bit too much :,(

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/12/17 09:55 pm Title: 3 - Contracts and crying

Moving nicely!

Author's Response: Thanks mate!

Reviewer: snowangel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/17 06:32 pm Title: 3 - Contracts and crying

must be so scary for him(her). hope things workout in Australia

Author's Response: Yeah it is. She/he was coping by ignoring it which was possible in the hospital but in the real world it kinda hit hard. Lucky Charles is a legend :P

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/17 11:05 am Title: 2 - Hospitals and recovery

Good start!

Author's Response: Cheers mate! :D

Reviewer: Jet Signed Report
Date: 03/11/17 12:55 am Title: 2 - Hospitals and recovery

So going to school is the biggest shock here :o lmao.
Well, he's pretty young, should still remember some of the curriculum.

Author's Response: Well he's been out of school for somewhere about 2-3 years so it was kinda shocking to be told he has to go back. You'll find out more in the next chapter :D Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: snowangel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/17 09:21 pm Title: 2 - Hospitals and recovery

wow what a rude awaking he got there at the end. great chapter

Author's Response: Yeah just a little bit. Thank you! He's got a few more awakenings to go still :3

Reviewer: Stefan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/17 01:44 pm Title: 1 - Car accidents and discovery

Nice start

Author's Response: Thanks mate!

Reviewer: snowangel Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/17 03:30 pm Title: 1 - Car accidents and discovery

good start. looking forward to reading more

Author's Response: Cheers mate! There's plenty more to come along :D

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.