Reviews For The Story Of Lea
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Soumahr Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/12/17 05:41 pm Title: The Beginning (2011-12-12)

Liked the story format. Glad she find happiness at last. Any plans for sequel?

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. For now though, no plans for a sequel. Thanks.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/04/17 10:09 pm Title: The Beginning (2011-12-12)

Hi, I read your story start to finish earlier today and enjoyed it immensely. The unusual structure with its short and long blog entries worked really well and, as always with your stories, the writing was excellent. Lea's initial confusion and panic were very convincing and the way that the full mental as well as physical impact of the changes crept up on her was realistic too.

Great stuff, and reading it the way I did it became breathlessly exciting and the online equivalent of a book that I just couldn't put down. I'll be looking forward to your next work with a lot of eager anticipation.

Cheers, Rob (the Scots guy with the fey grandmother, if you remember!)

Author's Response: I do remember, actually. Thanks so much for the review. I'm glad I could keep you coming back.

Reviewer: Mopar Signed Report
Date: 05/03/17 07:47 pm Title: Reality -- The Bad and The Good (2012-05-29)

I always say this, but it is honestly true. Wren, you always write great stories and I love all of your work. I think I can honestly say too, that you are one of the few writers that gave me the incentive, and the courage, to start writing myself. Thank You!

Goddess Blessings!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! That kind of response truly inspires me.

Reviewer: Zsuzsi Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/03/17 03:13 pm Title: Reality -- The Bad and The Good (2012-05-29)

Sweet and well-written! I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review.

Reviewer: KristinRoa Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/03/17 05:47 am Title: The Beginning (2011-12-12)

Can you please do another story like eye contact pretty please? Thank you so much in advance!

Author's Response: Maybe some day. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/03/17 03:47 am Title: Reality -- The Bad and The Good (2012-05-29)

Phenomenal!

Author's Response: So glad you liked it. Thanks.

Reviewer: silvercaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/17 12:08 am Title: The Beginning (2011-12-12)

I really enjoy your story. Keep on the good job :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/09/17 09:37 pm Title: Hacking (2012-02-20)

Wow! This is amazing! Please continue this!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I actually just posted another block of chapters. Enjoy!

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/17 01:12 am Title: The Beginning (2011-12-12)

Dunno why not more reviews yet, this is a great story. I kind of like the unusually short chapters myself because often I'm reading here without a lot of free time, in between other activities. You are doing a good job, though, of leaving me wanting more (grin).

I'm enjoying your character's experiential ruminations, fears, and discoveries. Not having to suspend belief much to think, "yeah, it could be like that" if the first impossible change happened and the rest followed.

Author's Response: Yes, my intention from the beginning was always to try to make it as realistic as possible -- sort of a "what would REALLY happen if" kind of story. Thanks for the review. Glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Casey Thompson Signed Report
Date: 02/14/17 12:53 pm Title: The Beginning (2011-12-12)

Some more. I know when you're writing, you have in mind what to put in that particular chapter. I have to fight the urge to hurry up and write it down myself, but it really makes for better writing. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Couldn't agree more. I blame my short attention span. :) Thanks again.

Reviewer: Casey Thompson Signed Report
Date: 02/14/17 12:46 pm Title: The Beginning (2011-12-12)

I've just finished reading all 21 Chapters that are finished. I really like the idea, and you've handled it well. Just two suggestions for the next story you write. Make the chapters longer. How? Add more details.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Glad you liked it. The whole thing was really more intended as one complete short(ish) story, but the blog/diary style of it made the chapters a convenient way to break it up. I completely understand what you mean though. I do tend towards economy of language.

Reviewer: Amanda R Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/17 11:39 am Title: Release (2011-12-20)

Interesting story you've got here. It is frustrating that each entry is so short though. Really seems like if you gave them a bit more time you'd have a much more compelling story. Also think you could've started pre-tg to let us get introduced to the character a bit more. Overall though this is an interesting story. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I originally posted this real time on a blog, so each post was just supposed to be a short diary-style entry. So yes, most of the entries will be shorter in length. But you will find out more about Lea's life as things unfold. Thanks so much for the review.

Reviewer: ubougie Signed Report
Date: 02/07/17 02:02 am Title: Release (2011-12-20)

Hey, I gave you a 5 star rating before, but didn't leave a message. Just wanted to say based on this story, I look forward to reading more from you. I'll go ahead and read your other stories now. Keep up the writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.