You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Jindary Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/17/17 01:54 am Title: Chapter 4

Very well done. Would love to have kept reading. Wasn’t sure at 1st if I would like it but glad I gave it a try. A few typos but the story was great and the characters were too.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Cheers Zapper

Reviewer: Celeste Signed Report
Date: 05/21/17 06:45 am Title: Chapter 4

Thanks for a wonderful adventure! I loved the irony of the situation between Alastar and his mother and in a way, in my opinion, I think he gained, make that she gained new insight about her mother that she had not seen until at the end of the story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Yes, both Alastar and his mother grew and changed during the events depicted within this story. By the end, they are both new, different, and I'd like to think, better people.

Reviewer: Kepli Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/14/17 03:24 pm Title: Chapter 4

whens the next book coming out

Author's Response: Kepli, I'm trying to edit the third story in the saga. I'll get back to posting other stories soon. Real life work has been kicking my butt lately. Cheers Zapper

Reviewer: Stephe2006 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/17 06:56 am Title: Chapter 1

Loved the story. Looking forward to book 2.

Author's Response: I'm working on editing the "Consultant and The Mask" once that's done I'll start posting it. Cheers - Zapper

Reviewer: Eleven Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/17 09:44 am Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this a great deal. The idea is not bad urban fantasy. More importantly your dialogue tags are easy to read, don't use a bunch of useless synonyms for "said," and aren't cluttered with an abundance of adjectives.

Believe me, that's pro work.

Good job!

Author's Response: Eleven, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Stay tuned, I plant to post additional stories very soon! Cheers-Zapper

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/17 10:16 pm Title: Chapter 4

Wonderful story. A few minor grammar errors but none to bad.

Author's Response: Aquerty, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Yeah, a few things always seem to slip through. This is one of my early stories and I at the time I didn't have any help with proofreading. I've noticed that my eyes seem to gloss over my own mistakes . . . Cheers - Zapper

Reviewer: Korran Weaver Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/17 07:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

Excellent story! Great pacing, characters, etc. Unless I'm much mistaken, your magic system for this story is heavily influenced by the Dresden Files, yeah? If so, great job balancing inspiration from that with other ideas to make something new.

Author's Response: Krran Weaver - Wow, you hit it. I love the Dresden Files and did find inspiration from that Universe. Yet, you'll notice quite a few differences as this trilogy progresses. Cheers - Zapper

Reviewer: ballpaperbox Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/17 09:58 am Title: Chapter 1

I've already read this story on fictionmania simply because it wasn't available here. The fact that Zapper is migrating to tgstorytime fills me with joy. Especially the larger series where keeping track of how far you've read can be difficult on fictionmania.

Author's Response: Ballpaperbox, I'm glad you've enjoyed my stories on FM. Yeah, I really enjoy this site so I've started bringing my stuff over. I won't bring all of it. I'm picking and choosing the stories I liked best to bring over. I'm also working on new stuff and will add it here. Cheers - Zapper

Reviewer: jayme403 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/09/17 05:18 am Title: Chapter 4

Loved this story, After finishing one of your other series, I looked back for more of your work to read. This Universe was thoughtfully and clearly laid out and the end of this story left me aching for more Morgana.

I went hunting on another site, and noticed that this was one of your early works and that there were many more stories in this universe already written! I could hardly contain my excitement and spend the last nearly 2 days doing very little but reading the security consultant trilogy and Just finished the third book minutes before I wrote this (and the short stories in between).

im currently stressing about your comment that the third book would be the last story written with Morgana as a main character, as I am rather attached to her at the moment, but look forward to getting time to read the rest of your works in this universe.
thank you for taking the time to write this, as I really enjoyed reading it!

ps - sorry for going a bit off topic, but I like this sites reviewing system more than the other site where I read most of the work, and I like that each review here can have a personal response from the author.

Author's Response: Jayme403, I plan to bring the entire "Consultant" Universe over here. It's just that I'm spending some time doing editing and some re-writing as I bring them. Plus I'm working on another big project. And my RL job does get in the way (stupid bills - lol). I'm really happy you've enjoyed the Morgana Trilogy. The Bounty Hunters Trilogy is the next set in this Universe. Morgana plays a large role in book three. I also really like this site. So I'll be posting my new work here as well as slowly bringing over other stories posted on other sites. Thanks again for leaving a review!! Cheers - Zapper

Reviewer: xexter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/17 09:52 pm Title: Chapter 4

Really excellent story, looking forward to reading the next.

Author's Response: Xexter, Thanks for leaving a note. I'm happy that you enjoyed it. Stay tuned, I plan to post several stories over the next couple of months. Cheers - Zapper

Reviewer: Tahiri Veila Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/17 07:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

read this on your website its excellent

Author's Response: Tahiri Veila, Wow - No one has ever left any comments about the stories on my site. Just the captions. I'm glad you found the story page and have been reading what I posted. Thanks for leaving this note! Cheers - Zapper

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/17 12:23 am Title: Chapter 4

Excellent storyline! I very much enjoyed the read.

Author's Response: Roadbandit, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for leaving a post. Cheers - Zapper

Reviewer: iis18 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/06/17 01:08 pm Title: Chapter 4

It's always cool to read through a story that features a body swap but is more than just that. You've created a world and explained how it works nicely. There's lots of little details that make the story feel more real. You managed to tell an interesting story that held my attention throughout. I'm unsure what else to say other than 'nice work!'

Author's Response: iis18, I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Cheers - Zapper

Reviewer: TmC Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/17 08:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

I've read this 4 times already but since it's here I might as well read it again. I love this one.

Author's Response: TmC - Thanks! I'm re-posting several of my most popular stories over here from FM because I like this site. I'll also be posting the new stuff I write so stay tuned. Cheers - Zapper

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.