Reviews For Game, Set, Match
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/04/19 07:14 pm Title: Chapter 10: In the End, We're All Human

Not a bad story at all. Glad they did the right thing with the book. I do think she forgave them a little too easily, though.

Author's Response: yeah, I totally agree. I've been thinking about how I could have written this ending differently...I might go back and re-write it, if I have time <3

Reviewer: Hick559 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/15/18 02:37 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Price of Gold

Game, Set, Match - I liked this story. I have always had a thing for sports stories just because I like the whole overcoming adversity element of them. This story did seem a bit fast paced, not so fast that it ruined the story but it felt like if you had extended the story a bit it would have been even better, since some of the characters weren't really able to be fleshed out since it was so short. Oh, and I like that the Whistler family weren't your stereotypical villains and just did something in the heat of the moment they couldn't take back. 4/5

Author's Response: Yup, you're absolutely correct. This was the first story I'd ever posted publicly and I learned a lot from the experience. I certainly learned what not to do :D

Reviewer: Soumahr Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/18/18 04:45 pm Title: Chapter 10: In the End, We're All Human

How did you write so good if this is your first story? The ending of this story is really good. You should publish all this 6 stories together as a book.

Author's Response: Stop it, you! You're making me blush. On a serious note, this wasn't the first story I ever wrote. It was, however, the first story that I ever posted publicly. I spent around six months of writing and revising a number of stories before I finally produced something that I was comfortable with presenting to the world. Is this story my best work? No, and I accept that. The initial feedback I got wasn't all glowing, but I tried to take it in stride and apply what I learned to all of my future works. Thank you so much for reading my stories and sharing your input. I couldn't do any of this without folks like you. You're the best!

Reviewer: pupwos Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/18 10:09 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Price of Gold

All of your stories are great – well, I still have one I haven't read yet, but I'm sure it will be too – but for whatever reason, this sweet little one is the one that keeps popping up again in my head.

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you think so. I'm very attached to this story's premise, and I'm tempted to either re-write it, or write another similar story. Either way, I'm pleased to see that this story is still making people happy :D

Reviewer: Pieri Signed Report
Date: 02/16/18 11:45 am Title: Chapter 10: In the End, We're All Human

Great story, one of the best

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! I definitely don't think it's my best work, but I'm happy with the story's general concept. I might revisit it, in a future story :)

Reviewer: Kirri Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/12/17 10:33 pm Title: Chapter 10: In the End, We're All Human

Great little story Clarity , Maybe its the romantic in me but i really loved how everything turned out well for everyone, Blaire and Matt make a lovely attractive couple and even the parents who at the start of the story you really did not like turned out too be a nice couple , Now for your other 5 stories :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. That's very sweet of you to say, Kirri. I hope you enjoy the rest of them ;)

Reviewer: Will It Work Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 06/18/17 08:46 pm Title: Chapter 10: In the End, We're All Human

Well, not quite where I thought it might go, but not a bad ending at all! Probably the best possible of ways, and a fun read. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: This was the first story I'd ever written, and I know that the ending isn't very good. I struggle with endings. Thank you for your kind words, though.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/24/17 06:30 pm Title: Chapter 10: In the End, We're All Human

Amazing story! Loved it!

Author's Response: Oh wow! I'm glad you liked it! This was my first story :)

Reviewer: Jinxd Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/11/16 05:08 am Title: Chapter 1: The Price of Gold

I really liked the story, but the decision to ditch the spellbook in the end bothered me. Who on earth would really do that!?

Author's Response: Thanks you! Good question :D

Reviewer: Laisy Faire Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/07/16 03:53 am Title: Chapter 10: In the End, We're All Human

Read through the entire thing last night and wanted to let you know that I enjoyed it quite a bit. The acceptance of her new life was quite quick, but you played that off well by framing it as being in the middle of a tournament and processing it through her tennis.

One question is whether the other pro tennis players were based upon real life pros at all. I don't know a ton of tennis, but it felt like they may have been based upon their nationalities or their play styles or their physical appearance.

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind words. The tennis characters are only very loosely based on real athletes.

Reviewer: moon-sky81 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/05/16 04:33 pm Title: Chapter 10: In the End, We're All Human

After initially not reading this, I'm glad I gave it a chance. I really don't like tennis but you kept it interesting even for people not into the sport, well done. Would have been nice to have had a few more love scenes :)

Author's Response: Haha thanks. I really enjoy your stories, so that means a lot

Reviewer: MLMde Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/05/16 02:12 pm Title: Chapter 10: In the End, We're All Human

Absolutely love it, thanks for the great story! :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! Glad you enjoyed it

Reviewer: DC1writes Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/05/16 08:30 am Title: Chapter 10: In the End, We're All Human

What a great ending! Thank you for this story

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/05/16 07:25 am Title: Chapter 10: In the End, We're All Human

Wow... they were actually repentant? That's... really not what I expected. I reread chapter 1 though and it fits with the story. Matt was the voice that demanded to know what they were doing. Matt being a genuinely good guy was also shocking, I thought for sure he was going to reveal he like planted a love spell on her or something. I guess you have greater faith in humanity than I do.

Or that he was going to steal the book and reveal to be the true mastermind. But wow I didn't see you taking the road less turned, all in all I'm not upset with the outcome or disappointed in the story.

ONly thing I'm confused on is this the ending? It doesn't say the end but it feels like one.

Author's Response: Oh yeah I forgot to put "The End" haha

Reviewer: 930310 Signed Report
Date: 11/05/16 06:57 am Title: Chapter 10: In the End, We're All Human

No. No. No. You don't just forgive people for ruining your life and changing who you are.
For all we know all of them could have been in on it and just tricked Blaire into believing that she can't change back. I wouldn't be surprised if the threw in a love spell as well.

Not the ending I was expecting to a story that spent several chapters to build up a plot and then just abandon it.

Author's Response: I understand where you're coming from, but I want to clarify one point: the plot line was not abandoned. If I abandoned the tension between Blaire and Matt's family, I would have ignored it entirely. There was a resolution, but perhaps it wasn't the kind of resolution for which you were hoping. I understand that. It's not exactly a typical conclusion to a revenge tale. My next story is going to have a good deal of bloody vengeance, though. :D

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/03/16 01:02 am Title: Chapter 9: Dirty Deeds

I really hope all his family members that were involved pay for what they did to Blaire. That is so messed up on so many levels. If matt was involved and is lying I hope he gets his punishment back tenfold.

Author's Response: Justice takes many forms

Reviewer: burnabyjoe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/30/16 04:36 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Price of Gold

Really enjoyed the concept, interested to see where you take the story.

Author's Response: Thanks! Don't worry, I won't keep you folks hanging. This is not going to be one of those stories that's left incomplete for three years :D

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/28/16 02:08 am Title: Chapter 1: The Price of Gold

Sweet, fun story and well-written too. Just one technical point from a tennis perspective: in tournaments and especially grand slams it is absolutely forbidden for a coach to make any contact with their player during a match, even non-verbal, and they would be confined to the spectators' box, never at courtside, so if Jane had spoken to Blaire during the match Blaire would have been instantly disqualified.

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know, and thank you for your kind words! I'm not an expert by any means so I appreciate that tennis info. I'll edit it, as it's not really central to the storyline.

Reviewer: MLMde Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/27/16 09:00 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Price of Gold

I like this story very much so far. Though it's a bit odd that Ben accepted his new body so fast (probably because of the spell), it really draws you in. Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I've done a lot of thinking about that topic and I think that humans are more adaptable than many of the stories on this site give us credit for...Although, I suppose it could be part of the spell xD There's definitely some mental shifts going on in Ben's head.

Reviewer: A mandalin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/26/16 02:28 am Title: Chapter 1: The Price of Gold

Love the story. Keep writing, PLEASE!

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter should be ready shortly

Reviewer: Megansupermom Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/25/16 06:42 am Title: Chapter 1: The Price of Gold

As a former tennis player I love this story. Please add many more chapters

Author's Response: Aw thanks, I don't know all too much about tennis so do tell me if I get anything horribly wrong.

Reviewer: Emily Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/22/16 12:08 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Price of Gold

Really liking the story, can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's the first story I've ever posted here, but I don't think it'll be the last :)

Reviewer: 930310 Signed Report
Date: 10/21/16 12:03 am Title: Chapter 4: Date with the Devil

A person competing in the US Open does not settle for a salad. Even if she is a woman.

Author's Response: Ana Ivanovic eats sashimi salad when she's competing!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/20/16 06:35 pm Title: Chapter 4: Date with the Devil

I really hope he was innocent in this. It'd be terrible if all of this was his plan to begin with... It's one thing to screw with reality, it's another to pretend like you didn't.

Author's Response: Yeah, a lot of stories make light of messing with reality (and this story may even fall victim to the same error), but I was thinking about it and I don't even know if I'd be willing to alter reality if given the choice. It's a fairly touchy thing, isn't it?

Reviewer: 930310 Signed Report
Date: 10/20/16 07:14 am Title: Chapter 3: Deal with the Devil

Great. I can't see where this is going at all...

Author's Response: ;)

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.