You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed Report
Date: 05/23/19 03:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

Are you going to be updating more?

Author's Response: Any day now!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/24/19 09:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is an excellent story. It treads a path well trodden, but with an unusual degree of empathy and depth, very much helped by the first person narration. The sense of dread and desperation is real and convincing and points to the skill of the writing. I will very much look forward to updates. Great writing, and thank you.

Author's Response: Your review gave me a lot of confidence. Thank you for the kind words. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/24/19 07:13 pm Title: Chapter 14

Lily ya blowing my damn mind and theres only been two chapters

Author's Response: I'm happy you're happy :)

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/24/19 06:57 pm Title: Chapter 14

So now we have a name to the mystery girl that ellie seems to have develop a crush on, and ironically her name is jess, the same name as the girl that died taking drugs given to her when ellie was Brian.

Author's Response: Indeed. More coming soon! :)

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/19 01:30 am Title: Chapter 13

I love how ellie/brian is refereeing to faye as mother, it truly shows how much their psyche has warped

Author's Response: It felt like the right time for Brian to give in after everything he was put through. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/19 12:12 am Title: Chapter 13

Whoa an update, someone pinch me and sing to the heavens

Author's Response: I'm just as surprised as you are!

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/19 08:06 pm Title: Chapter 13

Omg... i must be dreaming! I never thought id see this updated! Im so excited for more!

Reviewer: Brioni Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 09/22/17 12:58 pm Title: Chapter 1

I quite enjoyed this story. I believe the plot was well thought through and beautifully executed, and the progression of Brian to Emily was done with precision and believable. Fay planned and used her 'hold' off Brian very well and left him very few options of maneuvering.

Some of the scene progressions were executed with apparent haste on the part of the writer, and sometimes left us confused with the order of events. Grammatically and spelling wise, there are a great number of errors that distracts the reader, and I believe could have been avoided.

We are waiting in anticipation for the sequel with Emily and her friends at school, where Brian will no longer have the protection of Fay, and probably will have the courage to plan his great escape.

Author's Response: That's an interesting way of reading it and I'm inclined to agree. I'm glad that you're thinking beyond the page. I hope to improve on the points you've made above. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: corinne Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/05/17 03:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

Interesting story. If the described treatment of disturbed boys would be much more common and supported by the proper authorities, I am sure the world would be a much better place for us girls to live in.

It would be interesting to know what happened to Ellie in her future life.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/04/16 01:15 am Title: Chapter 1

I read the story all the way through before deciding to comment. Based on the general comments about the seasons, I suspect this story took place in the northern hemisphere. He was released from prison on July 22nd. Yet they were driving in sleet. Not possible unless the temperature is near or below freezing. Generally good writing, grammatically, awfully dark though. I hope he kills her. It would be justifiable.

Author's Response: I wrote this with no particular location in mind to appeal to all readers, and to be honest, I wasn't really thinking about temporal climates or hemispheres when I was writing an amateur forced fem story. It is dark but sure aren't all stories of this nature? If Thanks for reading and reviewing. I appreciate the feedback.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/01/16 01:56 am Title: Chapter 1

An excellent story, beautifully written. Your descriptions of the passing seasons were enough in themselves, but the changes experienced by Brian and his unwilling but fatalistic transformation into Emily were sensitive, chilling and brilliant. More please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. Much appreciated.

Reviewer: c_black Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/31/16 05:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

I really liked this story! It differs from the others in that the "protagonist" (if that's what you want to call him), stays defiant throughout his forced changes. In the end he realizes he has to accept his new life, but he doesn't like it.
I, for one, would love to see more of his/her story. See how she copes with her new life and if she can continue to "accept" life as a teenage girl.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! There will be more to come dealing with how Brian fits into his new life at school.

Reviewer: Lethaldaza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/30/16 11:37 pm Title: Chapter 6

nice story hope you continue it

Author's Response: Thank you. More coming soon.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.