Reviews For A Place of Her Own
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed Report
Date: 04/23/19 01:16 pm Title: Not Approved

For a second I thought he wasn't approved for the job after reading the chapter name.

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed Report
Date: 04/23/19 01:12 pm Title: My Personal Shopper

Good so far

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed Report
Date: 04/23/19 01:04 pm Title: Desperate Times Lead to Crossdressing Cooks

Now this is weird. So to get the job he must dress as a girl?

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed Report
Date: 04/23/19 12:58 pm Title: About Phil

Kind of short chapter.

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed Report
Date: 04/23/19 12:57 pm Title: The Agency

Interesting

Reviewer: oneanonly_kittykat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/09/17 11:55 pm Title: Breaking Up

Omg you sure do know how to tell a story ,I have yet to read a bad story from you ...You have now become my most favorite author on this site ; )

Author's Response: That's so nice of you!

Reviewer: Grumpywolfe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/01/16 10:10 pm Title: Breaking Up

I liked it. He/she found the life she needed.

Author's Response: I love a happy ending, too!

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/13/16 08:23 pm Title: Breaking Up

I just adore the way Phil's story came together in the end. Such hot sex! Wow!

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/13/16 08:07 pm Title: Avoiding the ER

So hot! My god, I never expected to find this sort of writing. Are all your stories like this?

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/13/16 08:04 pm Title: My First Mistake: The Too-Short Dress

OMG! I love that belted dress. I want it!
I love this story and the way Dakota is getting herself in deeper.

Reviewer: PamInPink86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/13/16 08:00 pm Title: About Phil

It took me a little bit to figure out what you were doing with those brackets. Maybe you can try a different color or font or something?
I love your writing. Can't wait to dig into this one more!

Reviewer: Dayna Signed Report
Date: 07/12/16 02:20 am Title: The Agency

I am sending this message here because I don't want to give the system my email address.
While this story isn't my cup of tea. I just wanted to thank you for posting completed stories. Keep them coming.

I have read other stories of yours and found them titillating but repetitive. I still really appreciate you posting them as whole stories...

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/11/16 01:10 am Title: Breaking Up

Loved it!

Reviewer: Ecmarm Signed Report
Date: 07/10/16 03:38 pm Title: The Agency

An excellent and sexy story. Thank you for writing it.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/09/16 01:45 pm Title: Turning Point

Wow,finally,loved it! Now the news,can't wait. Awesome work.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/08/16 08:47 pm Title: Date Night

Wow,I came imagine where the story will go ! Awesome work.

Author's Response: Yeah, I didn't want to spoil the surprise when you hadn't guessed right. Still more to come!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/07/16 09:54 pm Title: The Parental Nudge

Very cute,but I thought the chapter before this one was going to b the surgery. Well you surprised me.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/07/16 09:34 am Title: The Pink Stilettos

Wow! That was well done!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/06/16 09:27 am Title: Girlfriends

Well done,but too short! As always loving the story.

Author's Response: So glad you like it! I'll keep adding one a day. Also, my all-time fave, Collieti 37s, is just getting to the good part and I'm pretty sure you'll have fun with it, too.

Author's Response: So glad you like it! I'll keep adding one a day. Also, my all-time fave, Collieti 37s, is just getting to the good part and I'm pretty sure you'll have fun with it, too.

Reviewer: FlareDragon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/06/16 03:42 am Title: The Agency

Yay, new chapter, it's been a while since your last update on this story. Also great story so far.

Reviewer: Axillia Signed star Report
Date: 07/03/16 09:08 pm Title: The Agency

The writing is good, the characters are engaging, i would have no problem giving this 4-5 stars contentwise, but that's not why i write this Review.

I've been frequenting this website for years, but the way you release your content is so infuriating to me, that i have registered solely for the purpose of being able to leave this review.

Internet Culture has encouraged binge behaviour in media consumers of today, and services like Netflix cater to them by releasing their productions a season at a time. I understand that there are a lot of writers who are looking for early feedback to gauge interest and look for validation as motivation, or even inspiration to shape later parts of their stories. I can understand people not finding the time or inspiration to update their stories regularly, and i see nothing wrong with letting them take their time.

You however make it clear from the outset that there is no further work required as the story has been written and edited in its entirety, and you're essentially sitting on a finished work that you choose to release in an episodic fashion, and then at the end of the published content you have the gall to tell people you're simply withholding the rest.

I don't know your reasons for doing this, if out of misguided goodwill to evoke anticipation as something positive for the reader, or some kind of dom-sub dynamic powerplay you get a kick out of, but i can tell you that all it makes me feel is a deep resentment towards the author, so deep infact that -like i stated in the beginning- you got me to finally register an account, just so i could speak my mind and 1-Star the story, until it is posted in its entirety.

Author's Response: I like to share my stories and it's disappointing if they're not read. I've learned that, on this site, posting a story in its entirety leads to about one-third the number of reads and about one-tenth the number of reviews. So, I stopped posting all at once and now post a chapter a day. Doing so, I see many more people are reading. Not only do I see many more reviews but they're more fun and engaging; as if I'm having a conversation with the people who are sharing my story. I do understand how this might be frustrating and I'd be happy to send you a note when a story is completely posted. Regardless, I'm glad you registered and I hope you continue sharing your thoughts. I think that anyone who posts a story does so because they want it read and they want to hear what people think. Thank you for taking the time.

Reviewer: Ecmarm Signed Report
Date: 06/19/16 06:22 am Title: The Agency

This is a very engaging story. Thank you for writing it. I am eager to see how it ends, if it does.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/18/16 03:23 pm Title: The Second One-Time Fling

Excellent , I loved it,she can stay the way she is and be with Veronica or complete the sex change and be with Phil .

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/18/16 12:05 am Title: Voyeur

That was a short chapter,more of a tease,let's get to the hookup already.

Author's Response: I know, right?!!! ;> Dakota's in no hurry... or maybe that's not where she's headed. Hmmm, maybe the setup with Phil is just a red herring? Maybe she belongs with Veronica? One way or another, there's a hookup coming next.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/16/16 04:13 pm Title: Family Vacation

Come on let's get them to hook up!

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/15/16 07:01 pm Title: Getting Committed

Very awesome story so far 😘

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/15/16 03:03 pm Title: Getting Committed

Not yet but soon the full operation , loving the storyline and can't get enough!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/14/16 10:34 pm Title: Completing the Look

Love the pictures,great storyline!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/14/16 09:24 pm Title: The Fling

Well done!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/14/16 06:47 pm Title: Completing the Look

Wow can't believe where we are !

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/13/16 09:34 pm Title: The Fling

Well done!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/12/16 01:26 pm Title: Settled In

You tease,you cut the chapter right at the important spot. Shame on you.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/11/16 07:29 pm Title: Tricks and Treats

Good chapter,but he didn't hang with his friends.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/10/16 02:40 pm Title: Out of Town and Damp

Wow,one of the best storylines I read yet!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/10/16 02:01 am Title: Meeting the Family

A good set up and great back ground.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/09/16 04:39 pm Title: The Agency

Love the opening!

Reviewer: MageJackie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/06/16 07:25 pm Title: The Agency

The only complaint is that the pictures are too small.
Other than that, great story!

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 06/05/16 08:27 am Title: The Practicalites of Cooking in Drag

Here as well. You're telling us what happened instead of letting us experience of for ourselves. I don't know, It just throws me out of the story a bit.

I'm enjoying the story though. Please continue.

Author's Response: Thanks. That was an unusual way to tell it and I thought a lot about it. I usually use surprise and plot twists but part of me wanted to break that mold. I set out to make this one different and, well, we'll see what you think in the end. There's a lot more to come!

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 06/05/16 06:01 am Title: About Phil

I feel like you could have told this as part of the story later on in the narrative, instead of just making it a separate little chapter.

Keeping it a mystery as to why there was suddenly a no male staff rule until a big reveal later on.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.