You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Wisehoof Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/22/18 08:11 pm Title: Recap chapter for new readers

Please continue the story!

Author's Response: Very kind of you. However, a lot of time has passed, and my life has been rather tumultuous. I may come back to it later, but lately my muse has been guiding me instead to learn from this story, what went well and what didn't, and to improve on it. I can't say I'll be publishing a story soon, but when I do, I hope you'll come to enjoy whatever it may be that I write. All the best, and I hope you continue to find the stories and content you enjoy on this site and elsewhere.

Reviewer: JacksorBetter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/17 12:43 am Title: Week 6, Friday - Parcel

While understandably it can be hard once a story becomes 'stuck;' or, if we don't receive the feedback we're looking for, to continue. Also, and this is true of any writer here, arguably our stories could always use some polish Still, of all the stories on TGST, this was the one I was most eager to see continued, as most of them here are quite drivel (FYI, give Summer of Change by Jthomas a read). Maybe it's that we both like the same things and maybe we're wrong. And while I'd certainly understand if it couldn't be (I myself have volumes of things unfinished), I'd gladly do a trade to see a chapter 54 and beyond.

Author's Response: I appreciate it. Yes, I think we definitely have similar taste. There's two reasons why I don't anticipate continuing this, maybe never but definitely not in the short future. One is I only write what my muse wants me to write, and lately I've been working on a different story line. Still, if you liked this story, you'd probably like my new story. But similarly I can only write it when everything lines up, and up until that moment, which I don't know when it will be, my writing will be kept private as I bounce ideas against myself. The second reason is that I lost control of this story. It became so much about exposition and threads and such, when all I want to do is write something that is just distilled tantalization. Larger stories also have a drop off of readership, and existing readers forget details in the story they were reading, so you have to be skilled to drop hints and reminders without being too obvious with the foreshadowing. Actually there's a third reason: I was able to write so many words in such a short time because I was between jobs, but now I'm fully employed, so if I find time to write, it will be for shorter stories or less frequent updates. I've been on your side of things many times, wanting an author to write something badly (in fact, you're often that author!), but I can only write what I can write, how's that for a tautology. I do hope that when I do publish again, it will be just in line with what you like, maybe even seen as the best thing I've ever written, but until then, I ask you to exercise patience, as much as those words are no consolation.

Reviewer: kellyw Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/02/16 05:24 pm Title: Week 6, Friday - Parcel

This story had been one of the best stories I had read on this website due to the fact that it shows the transformation from all angles with great detail. Especially with the daily updates, the reader gets the feeling that they are not only reading a story, but actually living it. I highly recommend this story and I hope to see more of it. It would be a shame if the writer were to abandon it at this point.

Author's Response: Aww man, thanks! That means a lot. Your review is exactly what I wanted my audience to feel about my story. I haven't received a lot of positive reviews lately, mainly just one or two people who have been saying some mean things, despite the fact that I know thousands have been keeping up with every chapter as I was publishing them. That's not why I stopped though. As with many stories on this site, the reason is quite simple: my life got in the way. That doesn't mean I put away the pen for good. This story is thoroughly developed as notes until the very last chapter, and I could come back to it in the future and continue. An alternative when I have time could be to start fresh with a new story, that I hope hits many of the same points that you appreciated about this story. This story has been a great learning experience for me. In my next story, I'll be able to keep the plot in better check so I can focus on what I like to write instead of keeping tabs on all the subplot threads I've developed. I'll also be able to really focus in on what I know I liked about this story, and hopefully really pump up the quality of the next one. So thanks again. Sorry I have to drop the ball at this time, but when I do pick up my pen once again, it will be thanks to encouraging reviews like yours.

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed Report
Date: 05/28/16 02:01 pm Title: Recap chapter for new readers

Ubougie, you are smart. You chose not to answer, maybe I should have respected you and move on but too bad...it's not what our spectator want, is it?

BlindingFire, you want it you got it. And I'll humor you why I start to despite this story. The phrases "Hundreds of hours", "Not getting paid", "Out of kindness" pissed me off. Unnecessary, obtuse and egotistic! You don't have to pick either side to know what I mean. I've followed this for a long time, loved it, kept checking on the website to see how far it went, had my moments,...The longer we dwell on a writing site, the easier it gets to cull the drab. The author's total lack of motivation and originality dawned on me, I never hold back praises for those who deserve them and criticism I only save for a special few. The response I got from this individual, the only one so far, has casted doubt on my love for their work. I could not let it pass, and I still keep on checking the progress until this very day. To think he/she is always willing to reach so far to help others, recommending great stories, calling out for people to sign up and review, etc...I used to consider maybe I should be too harsh but then I realised ANYBODY CAN DO IT! Then there was this "out of nothing but kindness" concept, explain it only ruin it more that it's already is.

BlindingFire, again I appreciate your effort to ease the flame going on between us but this is something personally, I think the author themselves should be ashame of. The first thing they did with the comment was kindly ask me to either reread the story or split while squealing about hardwork 'n crap like an unwashed pig in filth, didn't even have a simple excuse sticked in the slander to make it tolerable...Didn't I mention I was one of the fans? I was mad as hell, and I REALLY really wanna slap you for shooting your mouth off, you know that?

Hope this doesn't put you to sleep. I've said my piece, gave enough crap, I suppose we won't be talking about this in the future anymore.

Author's Response: I agree. We've had our disagreements. It is a shame we had to get so fired up with each other. Remember my first relationship with you was to praise the effort you put into drawing art for your stories. Our disagreements don't change my respect for you. Hopefully we can put this behind us and speak amicably once more going forward. Looking forward to that day. Your friend, ubo.

Reviewer: BlindingFire Signed Report
Date: 05/27/16 03:50 pm Title: Recap chapter for new readers

Ok you two, calm down.

Part of being someone that creates, whether that is a writer writing, an artist painting, an engineer designing, or a musician composing, is being able to accept criticism, even when the criticism is less than tactful. You learn to extract the good and informative parts from criticism, and not let the rest of the junk bother you.

Part of being a conscientious reviewer is learning how to provide criticism and advice in a way that doesn't make the creator want to slap you. What good is it to provide all of your helpful and important advice if the way you provide it makes everyone ignore you?

The both of you need to take a step back and chill out. For your part Faith, you need to learn that not all criticism is constructive, and not all constructive criticism is helpful. For your part ubougie, you need to learn to see the informative and helpful parts of all criticism while keeping separated enough to not take that criticism as a personal affront.

Author's Response: Notice I stopped responding. That's the most effective way I know how to stop a flame war.

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed Report
Date: 05/24/16 05:48 am Title: Recap chapter for new readers

I DID NOT come to this site to hear someone blabbing their hard work around like it's one of the main things I have to concern when putting criticism. No authors can keep walking a straight line without tripping over and it's the reader's job to pick 'em right up. To me, you basically set up a warning when you posted that reminder chapter. After a while, I felt like I need to be blunt with you.

Answer me this: What does "hundreds of hours" worth to you if you are not improving, if you fail to meet your expectation? I crapped out tons of cringey stuffs in the past and those efforts I'd spent? They are in the trash, partner. I like myself much better that way.

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed Report
Date: 05/24/16 04:22 am Title: Week 6, Monday - Accommodations

Been spending time reading your story, I did enjoy it but not as much as before, very simple. Granted, that attitude in your response is slowly getting on my nerves and I'm ticked off. "Putting hundreds hours of effort and not getting paid?" Makes no difference. I don't have to put up with your crap to reread and sugarcoat your story. If you are burned out then forget about what I said earlier about continuing, I'd be more than happy to get off your case.

Actually, screw it! You're free to do whatever the hell you want and so am I so why did I even bother nitpicking in the first place? Why did I even care? Have you ever pondered that yourself?

Author's Response:

I am frustrated because I am trying to keep at this story, and every time you criticize it, it really takes away from my motivation. Some people on this site love critical feedback, they feel like it helps them become better authors. I am not in that camp. I just want to write my story, and those who like it like it, those who don't, don't. Not to say I don't love praise, I do, it is very motivating, but the flip side of that, the criticism, I would opt out of it if I could.

This is my story, and I am offering it to you and thousands of others out of nothing but kindness. Those hundreds of hours, they're precious to me, they're not nothing. As an author yourself, I'm surprised you can be so flippant about it. There's a key difference between the reader who can scan a chapter in 2 minutes and the author who painstakingly writes every word. When I leave a comment on a story, I have that in mind, and I try to be respectful. I would never use words like "dull", "lazy" or "nothing could convince me otherwise." So before you feel offended for how I worded my last reply, consider how your own words affected me.

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/24/16 12:46 am Title: Week 6, Monday - Accommodations

Hate to tell you straight up but your pen is starting to get dull to me. And I know that can always happen considering our standard is constantly catching up to match our interest. You need more elements, more story-telling, more in-depth narration like you have done before. The way Alex portrayed Shelly as boring just came out as lazy and nothing could convince me otherwise.

Author's Response:

You've been becoming more and more critical of my story. Have you considered that the story itself may not be tailored to your tastes? I'm not trying to make everyone happy, and I'm not trying to win any awards for my writing. I am just some guy who is putting in hundreds of hours into something and not getting paid for it. I am doing my best given the effort I am willing to put in, and you'd be surprised to see how interconnected my story is, you're probably not giving it enough credit.

Shelly is by design supposed to be an underdeveloped character. What's important about her is not at all who she is as a person, but how Alex perceives her. Therefore, it needs to be obvious that she really has done nothing wrong to deserve the scorn from Alex, and yet, Alex chooses to hate on her anyway.

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed Report
Date: 05/22/16 09:37 am Title: Week 5, Saturday, Part 2 - Selfie

Gwiyomi...not my genre it certainly does give an image of what Alex is supposed to look like. On a side note, I feel like Alex need to take some time off, dude seems stressed out enough already: "Being a guinea pig, wearing fatsuit everytime he goes outside, living with a girl,..."

You know, like treating himself a nicer meal, a trip to some place peaceful, spending more time with friends and family,...stuffs like that. It's painfully obvious to him that he is a knocker right now.

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed Report
Date: 05/21/16 03:33 pm Title: Week 5, Sunday, Part 2 - Certificate

It's true that most folks tend to ignore their identification stuffs after getting used to seeing them but there is something else that's bothering me. Back in the clinic, didn't he check if anything was missing from his wallet? I thought it would be common sense to have a through-out search for your belongings after waking up in a middle of nowhere. Credit card, ID, driver lisense,...might not be alot but if there was something in there that didn't add up, he would have noticed it.

Author's Response: Heh. Well they say "write what you know", and so a lot of these characters are just extensions of me. And in that situation, I wouldn't have checked (but now that you brought it up, I might in the future, if such a situation happened to me, which let's hope it doesn't.) :)

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed Report
Date: 05/21/16 02:46 pm Title: Week 5, Thursday, Part 2 - Blanket

Alisa is cute and talented :) but at the same time, too unreliable to be trusted with anything x_x

5th week already...How did time fly so fast?

Reviewer: BlindingFire Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/19/16 10:01 pm Title: Week 5, Thursday, Part 2 - Blanket

I'm calling bullshit. They're just using Alisa still, and Alex is happily taking the bait.

Reviewer: wolfgaurd1 Signed Report
Date: 05/19/16 12:36 pm Title: Week 5, Wednesday - Torrent

Well done, you've got me not wanting wait.

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed Report
Date: 05/14/16 04:02 am Title: Week 4, Friday - Rip

I'm calling it now. By the end of the weeks, he will finally own a real kitty cat.

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/14/16 03:56 am Title: Week 4, Thursday - Face

This. THIS is the reason you have to continue! Totally caught me by surprise how things played out. Alex on one side does not see anything in Frank but secretly on the other side, he craves everying of him. And by that you've effectively summarizing how Alex has became as a woman, both to himself and others around. Not too glaring but not too subtle either. Nice job!

Would've been funny if Frank walked in right at that crucial moment, don't cha think? :3

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: TGmagic Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/16 04:06 pm Title: Prologue

Great story I can't wait to here more.

Author's Response: Thanks. Happy to see you decided to start contributing to the site. I'm flattered to have inspired you, and as much as I love to write, there's something a lot more enjoyable about reading someone else's writing. It is the fact that you haven't read it before, it gives it some novelty. Like the difference between reading a story for the first time and reading it a dozen times. So thanks for writing, and I continue to support your continued updates!

Reviewer: kara369 Signed Report
Date: 05/10/16 01:27 pm Title: Prologue

I am really enjoying this story so far, please add more soon!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment! I hope you continue to enjoy the story. :)

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/10/16 05:32 am Title: Week 4, Monday - Strength

Multiple chapters per day, huh? And in a "sexy direction" too...Well, you'd better get to it then. Most erotica lost me tremendously due to my brain lacking the capability not to laugh when I read them, can't wait how this one turns out to be.

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed Report
Date: 05/09/16 08:05 am Title: Week 4, Sunday - Fair

What do you think about putting some traditional "Cliff-hanger" at the end? That way, people will be more inclined to leave a comment, just saying :0

Author's Response: Interesting idea. I did so in my other stories. I may start doing that... that being said, I am very happy with the stats of this story in terms of readership. I was expecting it to crash. Low quality stories, I would imagine, would have an audience drop off as readers would decide they didn't like the story much and start ignoring it. But my readership has been absolutely stable. Started in the 2000s, for a brief time touched 4000-something, lately it is in the high 3000s and climbing. For me, that is the metric worth paying attention to. Because only a sliver of the community comments (as you've done many times, thanks very much for that by the way!), I react more to my audience numbers than the comments. That being said, as you've done here, if you want to direct the story in a certain way, there's no real way to do that other than a comment. :)

Reviewer: mirandabanana Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/06/16 06:36 am Title: Week 3, Thursday - Mislabeled

With characters starting to pick up on it now, I wonder how Alex is going to deal with all the awkward conversations coming up. The more awkward you write their interactions with him, the better. Make me cringe for Alex and curl my toes tight. In this chapter, I would have loved to have read the doctor checking up on his genitalia. Oh that would be quite the reaction from both of them!

I can see this story branching off into a few different directions from here. I'll be waiting to see which direction you choose.

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice review! I'll take your recommendation under advisement.

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed Report
Date: 05/06/16 12:45 am Title: Week 3, Thursday - Mislabeled

Things are looking ugly but at least he is aware of what's going on now. I find it rather strange that Alisa didn't not seem to be concerned much about his health. Is he being stalked?

Author's Response: *crickets* ;)

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed Report
Date: 05/04/16 02:22 pm Title: Prologue

My apology, I was too hasty and I might have thought about the world you portrayed in a wrong way. My immersion into a story sometimes leave many questions to ask so thank you for taking your time to give me a clear answer. I'm still feeling a little lost about that 'Membership' chapter you mentioned though. Sure the girl didn't look at Alex directly but she didn't look at his photo in the ID card or listen to his voice either? It's been bugging the hell outta me because I was under the impression that Alex already sounded and looked somewhat like a girl by the time, maybe not to his friends but to a stranger. Then, when people started to bring it up to him, reminding him he's a male...I got confused, and because I got a short attention span, I tend to forget stuff that is out of my grasp.

But now that you've opened my eyes. Different folks have different tastes so one would find him female while the other would see him as nothing more than a flamming boy...And judging by how big the banana is to our hero now... Mmm yum-yum XD

On a side note, I'm probably one of the worst persons to stick to the setting of this story in a long run so expect more crap similar to this in the future. So don't be sorry, if anything I'm the guilty party here, as a reader and a writer. Well, do I? Gotta wait for you to pass the judgement first. I'm waiting :3

Author's Response: You got me on the photo from the id. I hadn't considered that. Still, I'll stick with the story as I wrote it, with the assumption that the person writing in the info had also overlooked the picture. Hey, it can happen. Actually though, you're giving me an opportunity to make a slight adjustment to an upcoming chapter that will make it seem like I had considered this point all along, but you'll know when you read it that it was thanks to you. :)

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed Report
Date: 05/04/16 05:08 am Title: Prologue

The 'Yay.' Don't know about you but to me, 'yay' doesn't really sound right outloud especially when coming from a man. Maybe due to the fact that I've never heard anyone that excited so who know? Don't suppose you got another word lined up better than 'yay'?

One more thing, this might be me nitpicking but when a guy came to the women's section in a clothing store because he thought the men's was boring looking, I bet there would be at least one person casting a funny glance towards him. And now that I mention it, people around Alex seemed to be careless when it came to his female ID in the past too.

Getting back to what you were saying...I'm fine with explicit, in fact I'm trying to take notes from the writers on this site so I welcome any kinda as long as they are tame enough.

Author's Response:

The "yay" is part of the mental changes. Notice that Frank is also weirded out by it. (Also, I have personally said "yay" in the past, but I do it sparingly, and usually with friends I'm comfortable with and we have our own sense of humour (I can imagine Alex and Frank being buddies to some extent, hanging out all day together with no one else around). I know as I say "yay" what kind of vibe that gives off, and Frank is aware of it too in this scene. He's half doing it for effect, but there is something mental happening too. But as is my style, I'm subtle about it.)

As for the shopping in the women's section for the shoes, I know that that part of the story is authentic because it is based on an actual experience I had. I'm not a cross-dresser, but the shoes were on the women's side, in the athletic section, and everything there looked pretty unisex, and yeah, when I left that store I felt like I left the shoe I *really* wanted behind. But in that real life scene, no one looked at me funny. I felt very embarrassed, but it was purely an internal reaction (I've grown since then, don't think I would be embarrassed today). Honestly no one cared, and if you find people's non-reaction jarring now, I think there's some upcoming scenes you'll find even more jarring.

Maybe we live in different necks of the woods, but in Canada, at least in the cities I've been too, there's a lot of "live and let live". You hear something similar in New York, where people will not react to even seeing the strangest things. Or the LGBTQ friendly atmospheres in liberal places like Portland and San Francisco. I know that differs a lot from towns in smaller US states that are highly conservative and religious, but where this story takes place, people are honestly not that homophobic/transphobic. In fact I was once taken aback in a clothing store by being served by a visibly cross-dressed person (ie. their appearance didn't "pass" as they say) in my city (which, btw, is not Regina). Once I got over the "how unusual" aspect of it, everything was perfectly fine. People tell me I act socially conservative by my Canadian city's standards, and this uncomfortable reaction I had to this cross-dressed person is an example of that. We're making progress, and in some places, a lot more progress has been made than others.

For the "F" on the cards, let me break down the events so far: 1. "Spaghetti": doctor says to get it changed. 2. "Membership": girl doing data entry never looked at Alex's face, so just entered "F" because she was reading off the card. (this is also based on a story that happened to me, minus the clerical error) 3. "Locker": Blood test technician also reminded Alex to change the card. 4. "Coach": Brad offers to fix the clerical error (he doesn't know your id says female too). So in short, every time someone's seen it, they've reacted to it, so I don't know what you mean by people being careless towards it.

Anyway, sorry if my story fails to immerse you because you can't relate to it. I thank you for pointing out these points that bother you, and I encourage you to keep doing it. In the cases you've pointed out today, I'm not planning on changing what I've already written because I've considered these items while I was writing and then when I reviewed my chapters over and over obsessively to ensure consistency (as you well know, with a multi-chaptered effort, it can be tricky to make sure you don't contradict yourself later in the story). We would have just written it differently, and that's ok. It might help while reading going forward to think that this is a rather liberal town and there aren't that many bigots. (There will be a scene coming up with a slight bigot, so it isn't that they're not around, they're just somewhat rare or keep to themselves, probably do all their venting online and in closed doors.)

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed Report
Date: 05/03/16 07:56 am Title: Week 3, Monday - Hands

I know Alex is very frank about his feeling but I think this chapter's kinda pushing it a bit. Not sure if it's a good or bad thing though, I don't know, just feel that there should be more monologue or something.

Author's Response: Could you clarify? I don't understand what you're getting at. If your concern is that the story is becoming more and more explicit, that was the intention all along. I put it at the beginning of my story notes since day 1. (And now I just realized most people never see the table of contents view, and thus probably never saw my story notes. I'll make a comment about it next chapter.)

Reviewer: JacksorBetter Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/16 01:36 am Title: Prologue

I appreciate the shout out but don't sell yourself short talent-wise. I've followed every chapter so far - 15 now, wow - and I'm hooked. The changes being so small, drawn out and subtle really works. It does make it a pretty big tease so far but that's not a bad thing. Certainly, as far as TG stories go I think a lot of us writers write down a list of changes our characters could go through but I have a feeling you are going to blow all of us away in this aspect and it has me taking notes.

Rating 4 so far with room to grow. You've got me hitting refresh anticipating new chapters anyway. And as any writer knows the hard thing with a story is writing it all the way to the finish so make sure you don't leave us hanging. ;)

Author's Response: It's an honour sir. :) I know I could be a writer at the level I want to be, that I would be proud to say "I wrote this", but when it comes to putting in that last 10% of quality, I just don't have the time (it takes 90% of the effort). Instead I spend that effort on other aspects of my life that can bring me money. For this reason, I am different from most authors who write "give me criticisms so I can improve". My mind is already filled with criticisms, I don't need anyone to add to them. I'll try to apply the lessons I learned while writing this story to my next one, which will come out basically after I forget how much freakin' effort it takes to work on one of these. :)

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/16 11:30 am Title: Week 2, Friday - Locker

At first I wasn't too sure what to think - but I really like this ubougie! I'd love it if the chapters were a bit longer, but that's because I like reading more of the story. It's pretty cool - but man, is the main character a tiny bit oblivious... I like it.

Author's Response: I get what you're saying. I started falling for this story a little further into it as well while I was writing it. Doesn't start very strong. Still, the audience has been very patient with me and I am very pleased with the response thus far.

Reviewer: mirandabanana Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/29/16 06:51 am Title: Week 2, Thursday - Underwear

I actually really like how you're dragging out this transition. You're making my slow cook my anticipation.

Author's Response: Thanks. My favorite stories all really take their time with the transformation, instead of it all happening in one paragraph, so I am trying to follow that pattern. Hearing that you and others enjoy it, it makes it worth the effort.

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed Report
Date: 04/27/16 02:01 pm Title: Week 2, Tuesday - Smooth

Licking banana and dancing in front of the mirror naked. Alex got quite a special list of private time there. Kinda cute, sort of...

Author's Response: To be fair to Alex, he has no idea you saw all that. He'd probably be absolutely mortified.

Reviewer: Dillweedh Signed Report
Date: 04/24/16 03:30 am Title: Week 1, Saturday - Rash

Hey anther person from Rider Nation!!! What part at you from. -Amanda

Author's Response: Hey, I am Canadian, but unfortunately not from Saskatchewan. I was thinking of writing my stories going forward from different Canadian provinces, and I started with yours. I hope you're not too disappointed. By the way, since you're from there, don't hesitate to correct me if there's anything I say that doesn't sound very Saskatchewan-y. I try to do my research before writing but I might still not really hit the local vibe. Still, I have been different places in Canada, so I know there's more that ties us together than divides us, so I suspect we're not all *that* different. :)

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed Report
Date: 04/23/16 01:24 pm Title: Prologue

Sounds rough. But you'll make it, right? Just jot anything important down in a note or something, create an outline and then perfect it into a well-writen tale. Of course, making stuffs up along the way is half of the fun, ain't it? X3 If not today then tomorrow, the main thing is that you gotta keep reminding yourself why you write. Because of the fun, the excitement or the unbearable hotness awaiting in the next chapter?! I don't know jack about women (Forever Alone) but somehow the thought of one man having his genital morphed into a girl's thing fascinated me (I blame Japan for that) so here I am, trying to put my English lessons into good use and uploading garbage online.

The point? Don't let the stress get to ya, partner.

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/16 12:22 pm Title: Week 1, Friday - Apron

Another fantastic chapter, and you are updating quite regularly too. Guess I gotta get my lazy ass into work mode if I want to keep up... =x= For some reason most of my favorite stories are either dead or just slugging around like snails, you are the only exception and my only hope. Not like I'm pushing you or anything but I'd appreciate if you don't leave me hanging, I've had enough with that treatment. Keep going, partner!!

Author's Response: You'll be happy to know I have 5 weeks of story already pre-written. :) Glad to hear you want me to keep going. This is my third story and I am starting to suffer from a similar thing that affected my previous two stories. When a story gets really long, it is really easy for you to forget details that you've already written and not contradict yourself. But unlike before, I'll be more disciplined and patch up the story. It is just frustrating because I might take a whole day just to work on previous chapters and not have time to write anything new. I may go into hiding again after this story, I can't put in this much work for free. I just consider it paying my dues after a community has given me so much.

Reviewer: Daphne Signed Report
Date: 04/22/16 07:53 pm Title: Prologue

I really like the story so far, I'd like to see him continue with the gym-routine. The story shows a lot of promise, keep it up^^!

Author's Response: I don't like to speculate about my story to give too much away, but I will say that this is not the last time Alex steps foot in the gym. :)

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed Report
Date: 04/22/16 04:47 am Title: Week 1, Thursday - Membership

The plot is blossoming nicely. Daily normal life before kinky stuffs, very intriguing. Wonder what's gonna happen next by the end of the week?

Author's Response: Ah, it's you! I didn't recognize you the first time around, but now I remember, I sent you an e-mail maybe a month ago encouraging you to continue to draw in your own Landing in Japan story. Glad to see you posted a new chapter after no updates for a while. :)

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/19/16 12:28 am Title: Prologue

Intriguing start. I like the premise.

Author's Response: Thank you for the stars, I hope you keep reading my daily updates. I feel this story gets even better. The first chapters are more world building and setting the scene for the rest of the story.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed Report
Date: 04/18/16 03:59 am Title: Prologue

I like this so far... It has a lot of potential. I know if I woke up in a strange clinic in the middle of nowhere I'd be a lot more panicked and freaked out! Maybe he's on some good pain meds at the moment? Either that or really Zen..

Author's Response: He might have freaked out more outwardly if he was, for example, restrained, but his instincts in that moment were to just get the hell out of there. And Alisa is not the least bit threatening.

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/18/16 03:29 am Title: Week 1, Sunday, Part 1 - Taxi

Very good. I'm looking forward for more.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! You are one of the very first people to click on my story and you already gave me such a favorable review. I dedicate Monday's chapter to you. :)

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.