Reviews For Bethany
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TerrieCheerleader Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/18 07:04 pm Title: Chapter 16 Alex's Birthday

Olivia, I really liked the story. You do great work.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed star Report
Date: 05/23/17 04:34 am Title: Chapter 5 Officially a unofficial Girl

There is absolutely no logic thinking at all in this chapter. If his mother forced him into wearing a purple pair of pajamas, in what way does this mean that he isn't boyish?? The real antagonist so far is clearly the mother.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed star Report
Date: 05/23/17 04:27 am Title: Chapter 4 planning

Great for this child that his mother is transphobic. A BOY with a GIRL'S body is still a BOY. Forcing him into a role he doesn’t want to be in is really cruel.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed Report
Date: 05/23/17 04:22 am Title: Chapter 3 Waking up a Girl

The mother is so full of crap that it's ridiculous. First she says to her child that, even though his body might have changed, his true friends will still see him for who she is only to then force him to not be who she is by changing his name and force him into female clothing.
Had a single person in this hospital been realistic, they would have allowed him to dress exactly how he wants and keep his name.
Additionally, there really isn't much physical difference between boys and girls that haven't started puberty yet, so all this seems completely unnecessary. Cut his hair and give him clothes that fit, problem solved. Once he enters puberty, just give him testosterone and estrogen/progesterone-blockers.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstar Report
Date: 05/23/17 04:09 am Title: Chapter 2 Worst Case

Wy were the eyes that prayed to god thrown? How do we know that the doctor is courageous?

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstar Report
Date: 05/23/17 04:04 am Title: Chapter 1 The Class Bully

There are plenty of grammatical issues.
[Review edited by admin]

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/29/17 03:20 am Title: Chapter 16 Alex's Birthday

Good story. There were alot of rough spots grammatically and I also found the idea of a 12 year old dating to be a bit off, at that age they can hardly have a true romantic relationship... overall ot was decent

Reviewer: TG Girl 16 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/06/16 03:31 pm Title: Chapter 1 The Class Bully

I love this story!!!! I hope that you add on to it soon!

Reviewer: RyanTheWriter Signed Report
Date: 05/06/16 09:55 pm Title: Chapter 16 Alex's Birthday

I hope there is a sequel planned...Alex and Bethany growing up as boy/girl friend. And who knows later in life Alex and Bethany as parents...(ok, I'm a romantic)

Author's Response: Yes I do plan to continue on with Bethany's story but first I have two others to go threw...

Reviewer: Pablo Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/05/16 01:46 am Title: Chapter 16 Alex's Birthday

The story was cute, and very well told. No complaints. It was an enjoyable read. As I have no idea if you ever intend to do anything professional with the story at a later date, it's probably inappropriate to mention that if you ever did, this thing requires a very good proof reading. When I first inputed Angie's Revenge, I transcribed it straight from my hard copy printout right to the "Posting" site on TG Storytime, with only a then android tablet and no known way to "save" stuff. Had to do it straight to the site, and that meant that my early uploads to TG Storytime were equally riddled with bad spellings and missing words. So I can't complain about the fact that this story as a submitted manuscript is not exactly in perfect shape. But I was easily able to mentally
"search and replace" in my head your "errors" for what they were meant to be. All in all an enjoyable story. Thanks for posting it.

Reviewer: a1993 Signed Report
Date: 04/30/16 12:53 am Title: Chapter 15 Sleep Over Part 2

While i haven't been reviewing this story i have been reading as they have come out. Sad that it will be the end of this point of view starting with the last chapter but i guess its great the story is continuing.

Author's Response: Thank you and I promise you your going to love the next chapter!

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed Report
Date: 04/28/16 05:27 pm Title: Chapter 13 Failure

poor Bethany

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed Report
Date: 04/28/16 04:14 pm Title: Chapter 13 Failure

poor Bethany

Reviewer: Dcrute Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/16 08:06 pm Title: Chapter 14 Sleep Over Part 1

Excellent story so far, when are we going to about the fallout from the homework assignment: and are we going to here more about the boy girl who started this whoe escapaid.

Reviewer: Dcrute Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/20/16 10:37 pm Title: Chapter 11 Biggest Question Yet

If I change gender and age I think I would take Loy Gehrigs Aprouch to the situration like he did in his famous Speach

Reviewer: Dcrute Signed Report
Date: 04/20/16 02:06 am Title: Chapter 1 The Class Bully

Now as they say thing gets complicated.

Reviewer: Sophie McKenzie Signed Report
Date: 04/19/16 10:15 pm Title: Chapter 11 Biggest Question Yet

awwwwwww cute

Reviewer: Monica Rose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/19/16 03:43 pm Title: Chapter 11 Biggest Question Yet

Good cliffhanger. Bethany needs just a couple more reasons to like being a girl and a way to get over the bullying that is still going on at school. Maybe everyone will forget about her at some point. I imagine that there will be some intense feelings when they find out that Bethany will never be able to change back to Nathan.

Reviewer: Sophie McKenzie Signed Report
Date: 04/18/16 03:58 am Title: Chapter 10 Homework Assignment

I like dresses. oh wait, did I already say that?

Reviewer: Sophie McKenzie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/17/16 11:58 pm Title: Chapter 9 new life old school part 2

wow. thats a hard question for them. well I know my answer. I would be very happy to wake up a girl, so I would show off my beauty and my name WOULD be Sophie. lol

Reviewer: Sophie McKenzie Signed Report
Date: 04/17/16 11:49 pm Title: Chapter 8 New Life Old School Part 1

I'm comfused. Do they know she was originally a boy?

Author's Response: Yes

Reviewer: Sophie McKenzie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/17/16 11:37 pm Title: Chapter 7 Plays Like a Girl

Haha Jamie

Reviewer: Sophie McKenzie Signed Report
Date: 04/17/16 11:30 pm Title: Chapter 6 Girls Day out

I think she likes that dress, she just doesn't want to believe it. I love dresses. I got my ears peirced. :)

Reviewer: Sophie McKenzie Signed Report
Date: 04/17/16 11:12 pm Title: Chapter 5 Officially a unofficial Girl

why doesnt Bethany want to be girly?

Reviewer: Sophie McKenzie Signed Report
Date: 04/17/16 09:39 pm Title: Chapter 4 planning

Its so nice to see that Bethany will have a friend to help her.

Reviewer: Sophie McKenzie Signed Report
Date: 04/17/16 09:04 pm Title: Chapter 3 Waking up a Girl

lol she called herself Bethany :D

Reviewer: Sophie McKenzie Signed Report
Date: 04/17/16 08:58 pm Title: Chapter 2 Worst Case

awwww sad :(

Reviewer: Sophie McKenzie Signed Report
Date: 04/17/16 08:52 pm Title: Chapter 1 The Class Bully

I hope Nathan is alright :(

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/17/16 02:41 am Title: Chapter 9 new life old school part 2

What about Bethany, would she have to do the homework as well?

Author's Response: He assignment will be explained in the next chapter

Reviewer: Dcrute Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/17/16 12:59 am Title: Chapter 1 The Class Bully

I forgot I'm surprise that schools staff did not tell students the what and who did this to Bethany , I would think the her fellow students would have some compassion, as this could happened to them and how they would be treated , if they where in her shoes. Kids can be most cruel as I can tell you.

Author's Response: I think that the lab in there town is well known enough that if they say something like Nathan is now Bethany then people will automatically think about the lab doing it... And kids don't need a reason to pick on you they just do

Reviewer: Dcrute Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/17/16 12:52 am Title: Chapter 1 The Class Bully

Date: 04/16/16 08:51 pm Title: Chapter 1 The Class Bully
Chapter 8 New Life Old School Part 1
"I have to say Mrs. White is on to something here I remember a teacher, did a homework assignment along those lines and some of the kids response where not very nice .
But I have to say if your a** is in jail or your being acurse of something very serous you will find out who your friends are in very short order .

I once stud up for a fireman accuse of killing a little in the late 60s in Foster City and I took a lot heat on the matter later he was exonerated.

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/16/16 05:46 am Title: Chapter 8 New Life Old School Part 1

now I am interested in whats coming next.

Reviewer: Dcrute Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/16/16 02:11 am Title: Chapter 1 The Class Bully

I love how this story is coming along so far in chapter 8 but I forgot to ask in my last review.
what is going to happen to Jamie's henchman or should I say hench boys because they are just as guilty Jamie is

Author's Response: Jail probably

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/15/16 05:25 am Title: Chapter 7 Plays Like a Girl

nice ending to this chapter

Reviewer: Viper61277 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/15/16 01:18 am Title: Chapter 7 Plays Like a Girl

Turn about is fair play. Now the former 5th grader is now going to be a 1st grader. Tyler/Jamie will see how Nathan/Bethany feels.

Reviewer: Monica Rose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/15/16 01:11 am Title: Chapter 7 Plays Like a Girl

Excellent act of justice upon Tyler. It's nice that Bethany isn't feeling bullied by his mother and that she actually was thinking of his future happiness. Bethany just had to know that.

Author's Response: Exactly

Reviewer: Monica Rose Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 04/13/16 03:51 pm Title: Chapter 1 The Class Bully

Nathan was bullied by a bunch of boys at school.

You do realize that everything Rebecca is doing to her new daughter is nothing more than bullying also? Rebecca needs to think this through before Bethany has a breakdown.

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/13/16 03:18 pm Title: Chapter 6 Girls Day out

Funny chapter. There was a part of this chapter that reminded me of another story I read. Not sure which story. But it was when she looked at the dress and another girl said she wanted it and then Bethany took it instead. Wish I remember which story it was.

Reviewer: Dcrute Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/13/16 04:25 am Title: Chapter 1 The Class Bully

Nice story, I hope the punks that did this to him get what they deserved. Like giving them the same Drug, because the normal laws and there punishment would not apply in such a case. Because what was taken here can not be restored and locking them up would not began to pay for what they did.

Author's Response: You know I do agree with you and maybe that's how I'll interdused Mrs. Walker's back story

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/12/16 09:14 pm Title: Chapter 5 Officially a unofficial Girl

that was funny. Bethany is brave. I knew these two little girls that liked to be naked a lot. We were all in 2nd grade at the time. It didn't get to me that it was wrong. They were little and innocent and so was I. They were the bravest girls I ever knew. Sometimes I wonder what they are doing today.

Alex seems to be such a nice best friend. Maybe he would be her girlfriend. Thanks to this chapter, I am niw in the mood for pizza. :P

Reviewer: Kazumy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/12/16 12:24 pm Title: Chapter 4 planning

This is a great story and hoping a bit sentimental and a bit funny.
I honestly wait to read more and even intrigued on what that other doctor has in store.

Author's Response: Thanks actually the next chapter is coming out in just a few hours (12:00 central time zone)

Reviewer: RyanTheWriter Signed Report
Date: 04/12/16 04:01 am Title: Chapter 4 planning

Interesting story 5 stars

Author's Response: Thank you

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed Report
Date: 04/12/16 01:20 am Title: Chapter 4 planning

nice.

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/10/16 04:29 am Title: Chapter 3 Waking up a Girl

nice chapters. Bethany may not like being a girl, but she might end up liking it later.

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed Report
Date: 04/08/16 06:23 pm Title: Chapter 1 The Class Bully

interesting start

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.