Reviews For Dawn of a New Life
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/18/20 08:12 am Title: Chapter 10: Doctor's Appointment and Lunch at Ivar's

oh, you waited until the Doctor's moment. Nevermind, it was just jarring to her being called male pronouns after coming out.

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed Report
Date: 05/18/20 07:58 am Title: Chapter 9: Daniel's First Makeover

Pronoun use should be adjusted. Once Elizabeth/Daniel is acknowledged as Female the pronouns should be she/her.

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/27/19 05:09 am Title: Chapter 1: Meeting Daniel

This was a cute trans story interested in seeing more.

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 03/17/18 10:28 pm Title: Chapter 10: Doctor's Appointment and Lunch at Ivar's

Sorry about this as Im not sure about how things work, but if she wasnt physically or sexually attracted to anyone before her transformation then if she is now attracted to men, shouldnt it be catagorized as "becomes only attracted to men" or both? I kinda started reading because I saw the doesnt change label. But then again my fault for not having considered when she was a male she could have just as easily been into guys then.

Author's Response: That is a fair point and I probably should change it, but I also intend to write a sequel where I will explore who Elizabeth is attracted to along with other things.

Reviewer: coolSKJ Signed Report
Date: 02/08/18 05:40 pm Title: Chapter 1: Meeting Daniel

Sorry for the late reply, but i've already read it ;-)

Reviewer: coolSKJ Signed Report
Date: 02/02/18 06:45 pm Title: Chapter 1: Meeting Daniel

P.S. I became a member specially to submit a review cuz I couldn't resist the urge to do so. You must know that you're good.

Author's Response: Just so you know the prologue for my next project is already up

Reviewer: coolSKJ Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/02/18 06:28 pm Title: Chapter 22: Cleanup and looking to the future

Wow, you're one good writer. There are many stories flooding the place but only some could be considered pearls and this one's a pearl. I don't like Magic stories but yours 'spell-bound' me. Keep up the good work and I'll be waiting for your new projects.

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/14/18 01:32 pm Title: Chapter 22: Cleanup and looking to the future

Nicely done. I am not all that into magical changes myself, but this really held my attention all through.

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad that you finally found a magical gender change story that you liked.

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/14/18 11:01 am Title: Chapter 22: Cleanup and looking to the future

God I've missed this story. Happy for the updates :3

Author's Response: Now that the first story is done, all you have to do is wait for its sequel; however I have another project that will come first. :)

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/10/17 04:14 am Title: Chapter 20: Escape from Burger King and Target Practice

Great chapter. Can't wait for her to be a bad ass

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/21/17 03:27 am Title: Chapter 19: Back to work

Great chapter :)
Iv missed this story

Author's Response: well it's back.

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed Report
Date: 05/31/17 09:24 pm Title: Chapter 18: The Ritual of Understanding

Great chapter

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/04/17 08:56 pm Title: Chapter 17: Back to Alderwood

Great chapter. Can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you. Recent chapters have been taking longer because of real life events for me and my editor.

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/17 06:08 am Title: Chapter 16: At the Order of the Magi

Loving all the details into the story and everything :)

Author's Response: Thank you. This is the first story in an continuing series.

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/17 04:26 am Title: Chapter 11: At Alderwood and a new Ally

Maybe she can figure out a way to remove her dads curse.... and as to a couple chapters back when he got jealous and depressed from the things women can do and things of that nature I go threw the same issue :/ so I know how that is

Reviewer: ErinM Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/03/16 03:45 am Title: Chapter 13: A Visit with the Queen and training begins at Last

Fun story, looking forward to more

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Willbob22 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/23/16 01:49 pm Title: Chapter 10: Doctor's Appointment and Lunch at Ivar's

This is one of my favourite stories on here but I think you should add some more chapters soon :)

Author's Response: Oh dear the only way I'll type as fast a professional writer is by working with dictation software, but I'll try not to be tooslow ;)

Reviewer: JEMcWolf Signed Report
Date: 08/10/16 03:38 am Title: Chapter 9: Daniel's First Makeover

Chapter ten is off to be edited.

Reviewer: JEMcWolf Signed Report
Date: 07/18/16 03:45 am Title: Chapter 8: Dad's past and Daniel's future

Chapter 9 is off to be edited

Reviewer: gwennygoblin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/17/16 04:46 am Title: Chapter 8: Dad's past and Daniel's future

I'm really liking how this story is progressing. It seems it's the rare tg tf story that tells the story of a person experiencing gender dysphoria. I'm eager to see more!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes Daniel indeed has Gender Dysphoria.

Reviewer: Emmatarium Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/15/16 07:51 am Title: Chapter 1: Meeting Daniel

This is a great story! Obviously there is room for improvement like the others have said, but there are also so many things I think you've done well. My favorite is the scene where Daniel and her father share the 'Soul Vision', when she realized her true self it honestly made me tear up a bit, even though it's a cliche thing I think you did it very well. Keep it up! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you

Reviewer: DC1writes Signed Report
Date: 07/06/16 05:56 pm Title: Chapter 1: Meeting Daniel

Don't be sorry. Itms nothing bad. I'm just happy!

Reviewer: DC1writes Signed Report
Date: 07/06/16 06:59 am Title: Chapter 8: Dad's past and Daniel's future

Finaly the next chapter!

Author's Response: Sorry it took so long I'll be faster in the future.

Reviewer: JEMcWolf Signed Report
Date: 06/21/16 04:48 am Title: Chapter 7: The Soul Vision

Chapter eight is off to be edited.

Reviewer: JEMcWolf Signed Report
Date: 05/28/16 07:40 pm Title: Chapter 1: Meeting Daniel

Chapter seven is off to be edited.

Reviewer: moon-sky81 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/20/16 07:16 pm Title: Chapter 6: Explanations

Continues to be a great story, will be looking out for updates ;)

Reviewer: Miss Cat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/19/16 06:44 am Title: Chapter 6: Explanations

Really digging this one so far. I love the fantasy elements, and the use of a familiar city setting. My only critiques would be, and they are quite minor:

A couple of times, the flow of the story gets broken by using "then" where it should be "than" ("I would rather eat ice cream than be eaten by wolves." Using "then" in this sentence would change it from preference of one activity over the other to preferring to do one before the other. I do not like to be eaten by wolves regardless of how much ice cream I'll get before hand.)

And Daniel has worked at both Burger King and Burger World. You should be okay to use Burger King here, and have it considered fair use, and doing so consistently will add to the already well executed ties to reality (plus, it'll help me to continue holding on to the idea that my staff will be along to fix me, soon! =) )

Author's Response: thanks, I just didn't want Burger King coming after me for copy rights.

Reviewer: JEMcWolf Signed Report
Date: 05/07/16 04:29 am Title: Chapter 5: Strange people in trench coats and a rescuer in white

Chapter six is off to be edited.

Reviewer: moon-sky81 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/25/16 11:42 am Title: Chapter 5: Strange people in trench coats and a rescuer in white

An exciting twist in the story, I will be excited to read more!

Reviewer: JEMcWolf Signed Report
Date: 04/23/16 12:03 am Title: Chapter 4: First steps and a bigot

Chapter five is off to be edited

Reviewer: Arial Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/16/16 04:28 pm Title: Chapter 1: Meeting Daniel

It's a nice story so far, well-written and very descriptive. I think the character has a bit of room for development though and some flexing out, but otherwise it's a really good start so far. :)

Author's Response: thanks

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/15/16 10:08 pm Title: Chapter 4: First steps and a bigot

I liked it. Just read all chapters.

Reviewer: moon-sky81 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/15/16 08:42 pm Title: Chapter 4: First steps and a bigot

Still enjoying this story

Reviewer: JEMcWolf Signed Report
Date: 04/11/16 01:09 am Title: Chapter 1: Meeting Daniel

Chapter four is now off to be edited.

Reviewer: JEMcWolf Signed Report
Date: 03/28/16 03:39 am Title: Chapter 2: A Mother with Strange Gifts

Chapter 3 is now off to be edited

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/16 05:45 am Title: Chapter 2: A Mother with Strange Gifts

nice story so far. can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks

Reviewer: JEMcWolf Signed Report
Date: 03/17/16 06:02 am Title: Chapter 1: Meeting Daniel

The rough draft of chapter two is done. It just needs to go through the editing process.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.