Reviews For To Understand Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: froghorntx Signed Report
Date: 04/29/17 01:24 am Title: Chapter 6

I'm enjoying the story so far. One correction though. The word for the darker skin around a nipple is Aureola, not aurora.

Reviewer: Karl Signed Report
Date: 03/23/16 02:37 am Title: Chapter 15 : Three Months Later

For your first story this was great.

However I felt the story never fully recovered from chapter 13. Endings are always the hardest and this one felt rushed, like it was written as an afterthought and that you weren't sure how to end it. It just didnt make much sense to me. Tony raping his wife then running away and cutting off all contact. Its like he became a totally different person and the same with Jane suddenly being ok with being a man and not being angry at the quack who knew this could happen and yet didn't warn them. If I were Jane, I'd be suing for malpractice.

Overall, you did a good job and you should definitely keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for your comment. This isn't my first story. Not by a long shot. But I appreciate your comments and review. I will say that the next draft has a lot more stuff in it. A lot more lead up. We understand his reluctance at the beginning, but his desire to understand his wife. I'm completely changing the r*** scene. Making it a lot more mutual. Even if she doesn't understand or even particularly remember what happened the night before I think that might help it. I appreciate your comments. Reviews like this help make the finished product much better!

Reviewer: Smithers Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/16 09:47 pm Title: Chapter 1 : Meeting the Therapist

An interesting take on a classic idea. What would happen if you really did see things from the other side. Would be be left unchanged? I think the bit of forced transformation is a bit much, but that is just not what I like. Mater of opinion. Still an interesting read and I hope there is more.

Reviewer: LynnTheFlareon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/16 09:18 am Title: Chapter 15 : Three Months Later

*claps* that was an amazing story, and I hope you make more like it in the future! :3

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/20/16 08:20 pm Title: Chapter 15 : Three Months Later

Loved it. Was very cute c:
Hope there's more

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/20/16 03:44 pm Title: Chapter 15 : Three Months Later

Cute ending,maybe one more chapter, to show life after the baby is born.

Author's Response: Excellent idea. I think that's a sure possibility!

Reviewer: Artemesia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/20/16 12:21 pm Title: Chapter 14 : Jane Wakes Up

Awesome. Really enjoying this! Thanks for writing it - A

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/20/16 04:48 am Title: Chapter 14 : Jane Wakes Up

Excellent chapter,the story is going very well!

Author's Response: One more chapter to wrap it up. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/16 02:47 pm Title: Chapter 13 : The Consummation

Loved it. Need to know more.

Author's Response: Two more chapters to wrap up all your questions.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/18/16 08:16 pm Title: Chapter 13 : The Consummation

Wow,awesome,I can't wait for the wife to wake up,this storyline has been fun and different ! Well done you should be proud.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I really appreciate it. Jane wakes up in the next chapter...

Reviewer: Karl Signed star Report
Date: 03/18/16 06:25 pm Title: Chapter 13 : The Consummation

It was all well and good until someone was raped...

Author's Response: I struggled with how to portray that. Yes, there was no explicit consent. And yes that can be termed "r***"...but given how Tori has been treated so far... I'm not sure. Anyway, thanks for your thoughts. Might need to look into having her wake up and "approve it" a little more.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/18/16 04:15 am Title: Chapter 12 : The Fine Print

Excellent chapter! Can't wait for the wife to meet back up with him!

Author's Response: Your wish is my command.

Reviewer: moon-sky81 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/17/16 02:07 pm Title: Chapter 11 : Working with a Vagina

I've been enjoying this story. Some good ideas and a good transformation. Only thing I would say is maybe check your spelling and grammar a little better?

Author's Response: I'll check that out in the final draft too. I thought I had that under control... Oh well. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/17/16 04:42 am Title: Chapter 11 : Working with a Vagina

The spell changed his sexual preference too,this is getting better as you go! Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: ubougie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/16/16 09:28 pm Title: Chapter 11 : Working with a Vagina

Good chapter, nice direction of story, 5 stars!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the comment...and the rating too!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/15/16 04:00 pm Title: Chapter 10 : Preparing to Change Back

Awesome,but he has a suprise coming,I honk he switched genders with his wife.

Author's Response: Maybe... There's more involved in the change, though, then just a simple switch. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Username9001 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/15/16 11:31 am Title: Chapter 1 : Meeting the Therapist

I really like your story so far. It's especially impressive that you managed to get so much mileage out of simply kissing.

I would take out the 'you can't be a woman if you don't sound like one' line, though. Kinda messed up since that's a problem that lots of transgendered women have.

Author's Response: Oh thank you. I didn't realize I even wrote that. And I never wanted it to be offensive, especially to tg women. I'll change that in my next draft. Thanks for the edit and the comment!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/14/16 07:45 pm Title: Chapter 9 : Understandings Change

I love your story,your doing an excellent job with it,but I feel it would be awesome if they both could change into the opposite sex!

Author's Response: You might actually get your wish by the end of the story.

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/14/16 03:19 pm Title: Chapter 9 : Understandings Change

More :)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/16 05:33 pm Title: Chapter 8 : A Defining Moment

Wow,just when I thought you couldn't beat your last chapter,you out did it!! Awesome!

Reviewer: Karl Signed Report
Date: 03/11/16 01:24 pm Title: Chapter 8 : A Defining Moment

Another interesting chapter. I'm looking forward to the conclusion.

Author's Response: You're going to be surprised. The conclusion ain't coming anytime soon. This is just the buildup. There's still more to come after the next chapter.

Reviewer: Artemesia Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/16 10:54 pm Title: Chapter 6

This is really neat. Great breast description, a sweet relationship between the couple, and a lot of the feelings he's going through. Well done! - A

Author's Response: Thanks for that comment. I'm glad their relationship comes out in the chapters I've written so far.

Reviewer: Karl Signed Report
Date: 03/10/16 08:34 pm Title: Chapter 7 : The Table

The correct phrase is "all intents and purposes". And even that would probably be incorrect top use in this context. No such thing as "intensive purposes". It doesn't really make sense.

Story is going well for the most part. I'm not sure where this is going though. It is still unclear if either of them are gay. They could end up very unhappy especially when they end up with someone they realise they no longer want. You'd think the guy would be freaking out by now. Even about the fact he isn't freaking out.

Author's Response: Thanks for the correction. "all intents and purposes" will need to be changed in my rewrite. Thank you! As far as how the story is going...there might be a little twist coming up soon. I'm not a fan of the straight forward sort of stories myself. Funny how the woman's sexuality has been questioned. I wonder what that says about the attention men give women. Still, I appreciate your comments and will use this review in my rewrite. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/16 05:11 pm Title: Chapter 7 : The Table

No it's perfect ,awesome storyline .

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it so far!

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/16 03:24 pm Title: Chapter 7 : The Table

Can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: The next chapter has been posted now...

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/16 04:37 am Title: Chapter 6

Excellent chapter! Looking forward for the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment and the stars. :)

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/16 01:44 am Title: Chapter 6

Loved it :D

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Ezra Bjorn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/16 06:16 am Title: Chapter 5 : New Horizons

Taking us through the process a little at a time is really tantalizing. Beautiful transformation of the breasts. One note: it is "areola" not "aurora" - the area around the nipple. Still, lovely work. I'm curious what transformations are happening (or should they be) to his wife? If she is bisexual is one thing, but if the therapy is for both of them, how is she altered in the process?

Author's Response: Excellent question. I think I'll have to address that in the rewrite. The therapy is just for her husband to help him understand her. A little of the turnabout comes later in the story, but I think that's a good point. Thanks!

Reviewer: NatalieRath Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/16 04:38 am Title: Chapter 5 : New Horizons

This is amazing :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/16 11:06 am Title: Chapter 5 : New Horizons

Oh my,I hope she doesn't miss his penis,that's the way your storyline is going! Well done,excellent chapter.

Author's Response: I'm not sure why people assume she's bi-sexual or wishes to be. Men need to understand a woman's needs apart from intercourse as much as anything else. I'll keep this in mind, though, in my rewrite. Thank you so much for your comment.

Reviewer: Karl Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/07/16 11:34 pm Title: Chapter 4 : A Second Visit

Hmmm. An interesting chapter. I'm eager to see where things are going. I understand that a week has passed? It seems like a lot was skipped somehow.

Author's Response: I struggled with whether to show more of the week between the changes or not. I may go back and fill in some of his feelings and struggles between changes. Thanks for the comment and the feedback.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/07/16 08:16 pm Title: Chapter 4 : A Second Visit

Wow,the storyline is awesome! I'm loving the way your going. Very well done!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I appreciate the comment!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/06/16 01:22 pm Title: Chapter 3 : A Kiss' Aftermath

Well done, but a little short, maybe his wife is s bi!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/06/16 05:53 am Title: Chapter 2 : The First Kiss Again

Excellent chapter,a very interesting read,I'm looking forward to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you. More is surely coming!

Reviewer: moon-sky81 Signed Report
Date: 03/05/16 06:03 pm Title: Chapter 2 : The First Kiss Again

That was cool! Looking forward to more, but I would still like to know what they look like :)

Author's Response: Its coming... I realized I never really described them in the story. Usually I do that right at the beginning, but not this story. So I'll work the description in but change it all in the rewrite. Thanks for the reminder. :)

Reviewer: Karl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/05/16 03:09 pm Title: Chapter 1 : Meeting the Therapist

This is an interesting story. It is written well. I'm interested to see how this turns out. I can totally understand how two people that love each other can still fail to understand each other. It happens. But id say the wife sounds gay, is in denial and is blaming the husband. And the husband sounds a bit pathetic.

Author's Response: I struggled with how this should come off. I wanted the husband to be reluctant, but willing to give in for his wife. And his wife... yeah, just a little gay maybe. Though you'll find out that she just wants some satisfaction in the end. Thanks for this excellent review. Gotta think more about that.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/05/16 01:07 pm Title: Chapter 1 : Meeting the Therapist

Novel idea,I like the start,I can't wait to read more! Great start.

Reviewer: Robyn Hoode Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/05/16 05:37 am Title: Chapter 1 : Meeting the Therapist

This is written well but I find the concept difficult.

We have a couple who have been an item for over 14 years and, as the first few paragraphs explains, love each other, yet the husband fails to bring his wife to orgasm and has done for 5 years! How can that those to ideas stand together? It's almost an oxymoron.

Even if the husband's technique fails to satisfy his wife with vaginal penetration there are other ways a loving partner can help his (or her) companion to achieve satisfaction. It really isn't difficult and I speak as one who has had the same partner for over 50 years.

This would work if the couple were at odds for other reasons but this doesn't seem to be the case. Never the less I'll be interested to see how you resolve this.

Author's Response: Excellent question and one I hope I address. The basic premise of the story is that the husband doesn't understand what the wife is feeling and so can't truly please her. I know there are other pieces to this and usually sexual fulfillment is just the icing on the cake, but I wanted to concentrate on this one piece and see what would come of it. Let me know if I answered your questions or not. And thank you SOO much for your feedback!

Reviewer: moon-sky81 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/16 01:10 pm Title: Chapter 1 : Meeting the Therapist

A great start, will definitely read further chapters as you post them. I'm guessing the magic words cause changes to Tony a little at a time? Can we have a description of what the characters look like at some point to build a better mental picture of them?

Author's Response: Thank you. I will definitely work that into the rewrite. I knew there was something I was missing. Keep the comments coming. Next chapter will come out soon.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.